Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Conceited Control
Reviewer: Kolene (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 10:40 PM · On: Date, Interrupted

Asshole doesn't cover this.  He knew and still drank until he couldn't see striaght.  Denying yourself does wierd things to your mind and body.  Good chapter though, and yes the date was written great. 



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

LOL!!  Oh yeah, he definitely knew what he was doing.  Although, he is struggling with his ability to process and understand his emerging feelings for Madison.  He's used to being a player and living with no strings attached.  Madison is making him question everything.  I am so glad you liked the chapter and the date scene!  It really means a lot to me!  The next update is in the works and I can't wait to hear what you think of it!  Thank you again!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: Kolene (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 10:23 PM · On: Realizations

Edward needs to decide what side of the coin he is going to show.  Better yet come to total grips that he is in love with her and tell her.



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

Rob is definitely struggling with his emotions and trying to figure out what exactly Madison means to him.  Partly because he's used to being a player and he doesn't know how to deal with these emerging feelings for his assistant.  Things should get pretty interesting soon!  Thank you so much for reviewing, it means a lot to me!  I'm glad you're enjoying the story! :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: justreadit (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 07:45 PM · On: Date, Interrupted

My love then coming your way (ref: your A/N)

Anyhoo, I am starting to buy into this story more and more.  Rob-as-prick story doesn't really seem to ring true for him but that's what ff is all about so I am good as long as its well told, and you're putting down so I am picking up....thanks.



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

Thank you so much for the love! :)

Well, I am glad that the story is growing on you and you're enjoying the completely different spin on Rob.  It means a lot that you're willing to give it a chance.  And thank you so much for the compliment!  That was awesome to read!  The next update is in the works and I can't wait to hear what you think of it!  Hopefully, I continue to hold your interest throughout the story!  Thank you again for the review!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: kms1979 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 07:38 PM · On: Date, Interrupted

Oh man. He is in so much trouble. I'm really happy for Madison and I'm rooting for her and Kellan. Sort of. Rob's got some serious growing up to do!



Author's Response:

Hey there!

LMAO!!! Oh, he definitely is!  Raging hangover, memory loss, and a pissed off Assistant!!!  Yikes!! LOL!!

You know, I agree with you...I'm rooting for her and Kellan too.  He treats her right and I can't deny that.  Although, Rob just might make things extremely difficult for their relationship to grow.  

Thank you so much for your review!!!  It really means a lot to me!  The next update is in the works!  Can't wait to hear what you think of it!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 07:20 PM · On: Date, Interrupted

Aw!  Kellan is too sweet! 

And Rob!  Dude, leave the ho's alone, buddy!  Nothing can be that bad!

As always, loved your chapter!

I puffy heart you, dearheart!

Ellie



Author's Response:

Ahhh...Ellie!!

I know, right?!?!  I kind of want her to end up with Kellan...the date was adorable! LOL!!

Thanks girly for all of your support...it means A LOT coming from you!!

I heart you tons!!! :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: LDB (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 02:57 PM · On: Date, Interrupted

Nice date...wrong guy. Rob definitely owes Madison another apology, this time sober. And, to make up for his poor behaviour, he could also insist on taking her to bed...oops...I meant...oh, hell, just let him take her to bed, lol. Or, at the very least, give the woman a sign that the reason he was out getting sloshed was because he was jealous.

I really love this story and am looking forward to the next chapter. Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Hey there!

Oh yeah, Rob definitely has some apologizing to do.  Although, he's stubborn as hell and knowing him he'll find some way to spin everything around.  He definitely keeps things interesting though!

LMAO!!!  Taking Madison to bed or confessing his jealousy?!?!  Oh yes, at some point these just might happen!  LOL!!!  

I am thrilled that you're enjoying the story, it really means a lot to me!  Thank you again for the review!  The next update is in the works, it'll be up soon!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: LucyK (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 02:25 PM · On: Date, Interrupted

I LOVE this story!  I'm totally hooked and can't wait for the next chapter!  The sexual tension build-up is phenomenal!  LOL  :)



Author's Response:

Hey!!!

Awww...that's awesome to hear!!  You just made my night!!  What an awesome review, so thank you!  It means a lot to me!  The sexual tension is definitely starting to build...I love a lot of thick sexual tension...it's only going to get worse! hahahaha!

The next update is in the works and it should be out soon!  I can't wait to hear what you think!  Thank you again for such a great review!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: victoriajoy (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 01:12 PM · On: Date, Interrupted

Sounds like Rob has a long way to go before he can win her over!

Really enjoying your fic -- looking forward to reading more!



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

Oh yes, he definitely has a long way to go to earn Madison's trust.  However, in some weird way she's still drawn to him, whether it is to protect him or care for him...she's always there.  

I am so glad you're enjoying the story!!  It really makes my night to hear that!  Thank you so much for that wonderful review, it meant a lot to me!  The next update is in the works and can't wait to hear what you think!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: nlw (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 10:12 AM · On: Retail Therapy Ruined

Poor Madison. But I'm glad she got to Rob before the bimbette got him to leave with her. And even though Madison needs to kick him in the shins for being such an idiot and going to a bar to hook up again, I'm glad the reason behind it was his feelings for her. Now he just has to admit to them.

Thank you for a wonderful chapter Whitney! I can't wait to see what happens when he wakes up and realizes she rescued him from himself again(and I hope she's still there when he does).

Author's Response:

Hey Nora!!!

Girly, I miss ya!  We need to catch up soon!!

I am so glad that you're liking the story!  It really means a lot to me!!  Rob definitely has a lot to deal with right now and his emerging feelings are definitely screwing with his head.  I'm not going to lie, I'm glad that she was able to rescue him from the blonde hoe and from his completely drunken state.  As for the morning after, she will definitely still be there.  :)  Thank you girly for all of your support of this story, it really means a lot to me!  You're the best!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: twilight_writer1220 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 10:11 AM · On: Date, Interrupted

Wow, I loved her date with Kellan, too bad Rob had to go and get completely wasted! It is also a good thing to hear that Rob knows he is such a jerk, but he is still really getting on my nerves (in a good way). Also it was good to hear him apologize to maddie at the end, but I am not believing it until he is sober again. Please update soon and keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

Aww....I'm so glad that the date with Kellan went over well.  I was pretty nervous writing that scene because I definitely wanted to convey a certain tone, I'm just thankful it came off that way!  Rob is definitely realizing that he's an ass to her, however, despite his acknowledgement of this fact he can't seem to stop his ways.  He keeps things interesting and I can guarantee an explosion is coming... :)  

I am so glad you're liking the story!  The next update is in the works and I can't wait to hear what you think of it!  Thanks for the review, it means a lot to me!!  

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: Sarahcini (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 08:59 AM · On: Date, Interrupted

He SO loves her.



Author's Response:

Hey!!

LMAO!!!!

I don't know about love quite yet...infatuation, oh yes definitely!  We're working on the love part...that's for sure!  Things are going to get interesting pretty quickly!  The next update is in the works!  Can't wait to hear what you think.  Thank you again for all of your reviews, they mean a lot to me!!!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 07:00 AM · On: Date, Interrupted

Kellan's such a sweetie!  I have a nagging feeling that he may end up getting hurt in this- so be gentle! ;-)

I still say that having Kellan as a distraction worthy of Rob getting his crap straight isn't a bad gig.  I'd audition for it. LoL...

 

 



Author's Response:

Hey there!

I'm not going to lie...writing this chapter made me love Kellan even more!  I promise to be gentle with him! :)  I can always send him your way to be consoled, right?  hehehe!

LMAO!  I would agree with you...Kellan and Rob after ya...definitely not a bad gig to have!  

Thanks so much for the review, it really means a lot to me!  The next chapter is in the works!  Can't wait to hear what you think!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: britboysblondie (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 06:55 AM · On: Date, Interrupted

Oh Miss Whitney!  Another great chapter of course!  I have a feeling Rob may be in for a rude awakening in the morning!  I truly hope Madison lets him have it for ruining such a nice date with Kellan.  (Still not sure how I feel about her going out with Kellan, but ANYTHING to make Rob's thoughts go crazy!)

And I especially loved that it was a longer chapter!  The longer the better as far as I'm concerned!



Author's Response:

Hey Holly!!!

Have I told you how much I love to read your reviews??!  They're awesome!  I am so glad you liked the chapter!  It was definitely fun to write, I especially liked the lenght!  The longer the better?!?!  Sounds good!

As for Kellan and Madison, well they're definitely going to have their time to get to know each other...I can't say Rob's going to sit idly by though and let everything go!   hahaha!  It'll be interesting! 

The next update is in the works!  I can't wait to hear what you think!  So glad you're coming back to the thread!  Miss you!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: robbsweetangel (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 02:53 AM · On: Date, Interrupted

I absolutley loved it Whitney.  Well worth the wait.  I loved the fact that Rob was fighting those surfacing  feelings for Madison and felt the need to run to the bar to get rid of them.  I loved Maddie's date with Kellan what a more perfect person.  I really thought that Madison needed that but I knew that it would get ruined by none other than Rob.  I'm glad that they got there before Blondie could have her way with him.  I am happy that she decided to stay with him for the night.  I'm surprised that he actually got I'm sorry out of his mouth.  I can't wait for the morning when Rob wakes up and relizes that Madison is laying next to him.  OH GOD THE AGONY OF WAITING!!!!!  Only kidding, excellent chapter and I can't wait to read the next.



Author's Response:

Oh, my dearest Penny! :)

I am so glad you liked the chapter!  It was a lot of fun to write especially since I've had this chapter planned out from the beginning!  Rob is definitely struggling with these emerging feelings and he's going to keep things very interesting for everyone involved.  As for Kellan and Madison, let's just say they're going to get to know each other a little better in the upcoming chapters!!  

Madison is definitely in for a long night...who knows what might happen during the night and the next morning?!? hhehehe! :)  Well, the next chapter is definitely in the works and it'll be out soon!  Thanks girly for all of your support with this story...it means a lot to me!  You're the best!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: YourNameHere (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 01:35 AM · On: Date, Interrupted

OH Prick McPrickerson, why must you return? Loved it Whit, seriously! I always do haha!



Author's Response:

Hey Ann!!

LMAO!!  Prick McPricerson...that just cracks me up!!

Oh, he's definitely back and brooding!  He's going to keep things very interesting coming up!  I am so glad you liked the update!  That just makes my night!  I can't wait to hear what you think of the next update, it's in the works and should be up soon!  You're the best!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: ilovehim (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 12:19 AM · On: Date, Interrupted

Hey Whitney! Finally got around to reading the fic and I just love it!

Author's Response:

Hey MJ!

I am so glad you're reading the story!  That's awesome!  And, I'm thrilled you're enjoying it!  The next update is in the works and it'll be out soon!  Can't wait to hear what you think of it!  

Also, I'm dying for another update of "Let Me Sign."  :)  Thanks again, girly!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: simplesara (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 12:16 AM · On: Date, Interrupted

So happy a new chapter is up! I'm glad that Rob has Maddison on the mind. Now he just needs to realize to embrace those feelings instead of using them as fuel to treat her like shit.

I can't wait to read the new chapter. Maybe Rob can do some drunken stuper ramblings that will tip Madison off to his realy feelings for her in his sleep.

 



Author's Response:

Hey Sara!!

I'm just thrilled that you're back!  I miss ya! :) hahaha!  

I'm glad you liked the chapter!  It was definitely a fun one to write!  Rob definitely has Madison on the mind and he's struggling with how to process all of these feelings!  It should make for a fun explosion though, huh?!  HAHAHAHA!!!

The next chapter is definitely in the works and it'll be out soon!  As for the drunken ramblings........hmmm.....maybe?!?! LOL!!  You just might be onto something! :) 

Thanks girly for all of your support with the story...it really means a lot to me!!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: BrownEyedGrl978 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 11:55 PM · On: Date, Interrupted

Haha. I like how he interrupted Kellan and Maddie's date. :D



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

LOL!!  I'm not going to lie, I definitely liked writing this chapter!  Rob's definitely struggling with everything and interrupting their date was definitely a HUGE possibility.  I'm so glad you like the chapter and thank you so much for the review!  It means a lot to me!!  The next update's in the works!  Can't wait to hear what you think!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: sweek539 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 10:02 PM · On: Date, Interrupted

Aww, i never thought I'd say this but I like Kellan more than Robert right now lol :)  Great chapter. Can't wait for the next one :-)



Author's Response:

Hey there!

LOL!  Kellan is definitely a sweetie.  He's good for Madison; she needs someone to treat her right.  Plus, Kellan keeps things interesting by making Rob crazy jealous!  LOL!  I am so glad that you liked that chapter!  The next one is in the works and I can't wait to hear what you think of it!  Things are definitely heating up!  Thank you again for the review, it means a lot to me!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: vanessarae (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 09:25 PM · On: Date, Interrupted

That was great! I'm glad her date went well, but it prickles me to what may come in the future...hmmm.

Rob and the ho, oh dear! Hm...I kinda hope Rob has a lucid moment in his drunken haze and says something to Madison that makes her wheels spin...



Author's Response:

Hey Vanessa (shudder)!!!

Aww...thank you, girly!!  The date with Kellan was definitely very sweet and I can assure you there will be quite a few more bumps in the road with Kellan, Rob and Madison.  Yikes!!  It's only just beginning!  

As for the lucid moment...hmmmmmmm...... :)  That's all I can say about that! HAHAHAHAHAHA!

You rock girly with all your support of this story!  Seriously, it means a lot to me!  You're the best!!!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 09:25 PM · On: Date, Interrupted

The date with Kellan was very sweet.  I can almost see the light dancing in his eyes.

And Rob, man, he's going to have to figure things out.

This was great.

 



Author's Response:

Hey Michelle!

First...I am so glad you're reading the story!  That's just awesome!

Second...I'm thrilled that the date with Kellan went over smoothly.  It was definitely a harder scene to write because I wanted a certain tone to it.  I'm sure the following few chapters will be just as important as well.  

Rob's definitely got his work cut out for him and it'll be intersting to see how he handles the new relationship developing.  

Thanks girly so much for reading and reviewing!  It means a lot!  Can't wait for another update of "The One!"

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: carolinacrc (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 09:05 PM · On: Date, Interrupted

i'm really sad that this isn't a maddie and kellan story, now,.

Rob's an ass, and no amount of groveling is going to win my heart, at least.

[in your story. now in real life... lol]

 



Author's Response:

Hey there!

LOL!!  I had the same reaction when I was writing that date scene...I'm like umm...maybe she should be with Kellan?!?!  hahaha...you never know! (evil laugh..hahahaha).  

Uh oh...so, there's nothing Rob can do to win ya back?!  Well, I will try my hardest to win ya over at some point! :)  Now, in real life...hell, he's already got me won over!  

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  It means a lot to me!  Can't wait to hear what you think of the new update!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 09:00 PM · On: Date, Interrupted

omg!! Rob is totally fucking up big time!! Trying to forget Madison by being with that skanky blonde bimbo. Poor Madison having her daate interrupted. I hope she gives Rob a piece of her mind in the moring. Not only did she winess this, but kellan and Jackson did too. Great job!! Looking forward to more!!



Author's Response:

Hey girly!!!

Oh, yes he is!! LOL!!!  Rob doesn't know which way is up with all of these emerging feelings...he keeps it interesting! hahahaha!  Although, I probably would have killed him if he left with that blonde bimbo...hahaha, I love that Madison is there to keep an eye on him, even when she would rather punch his lights out.  HAHAHA!!  Thanks girly for all of your support of CC!  You really are freakin' awesome!  Thanks for the reviews!  I heart you!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 08:55 PM · On: Date, Interrupted

Loved this!  It was perfect- the date with Kellen, the interaction with Jackson and Rob and yes, even the description of the hoe was perfect (see my profile for my further views on Rob and his activities...)

Your story is entertaining and I only wish the chapter was longer ('cause I'm greedy that way).

Please post again soon!



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

Aww...what a great review!  I'm so glad you liked the chapter!  The date scene with Kellan came out exactly as I hoped it would...I was a little worried!  But, so pleased with the reaction!  Thank you so much for your thoughts on the story, I'm so excited that you're enjoying it!  Longer chapters?  That's a definite possibility coming up...for sure! :)  

I did read your profile on Rob and his activities...hahahaha!  It's great!  

The next update is in the works and should be up soon...can't wait to hear what you think!  Thank you again for the review!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 08:28 PM · On: Date, Interrupted

Awwwwwwww E!!! You already know I fucking love the chapter!! It has all things good in it.

Asshole Rob, Cute, sweet Kellan, and yummy Jackson!!! WINNNNNN!!!!!!!

Heart you E...the other half of B!! And definitely not Edward and Bella!!!

You are the bestest partner and smooth criminal EVER!!!!!

XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO Jess



Author's Response:

The B to my E!!!

Do you have any clue how much you fucking rock?  I mean, seriously, you're the best!  Between being a smooth criminal, a partner in crime, and a fellow WWDD follower...you're just awesome!  Seriously, thank you so much for all of your guidance, help, and betaing of CC...it means a whole heck of a lot coming from you! :)  

I heart you B!!!

XOXO

-Whitney

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.