Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Conceited Control
Reviewer: Pkullen (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 06:40 AM · On: Heated Boardrooms

So what's the deal?  Is Jackson being a jerk or just trying to force Rob's hand and get him to declare himself?  I was so looking forward to Rob asking her to the party ... but I can still imagine a lovely scene on the dance floor at the party, Rob and Madison in fancy dress, swaying dreamily to the music and he FINALLY gets the nerve to tell her ... sigh



Author's Response:

Hey!!

No worries, Jackson definitely has a plan!  I can agree with the scene you're imagining!  I hope that the next chapter lives up to your expectation!  So glad that you liked this one and thank you so much for the review!!!  You rock!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 06:20 AM · On: Come Away With Me

Whitney~!! That was one fuckhot lemon!! You neded to issue a panty warning!!!! GREAT job BB LOVED it!! God Bless Jackson for pushing Rob into telling Maddie how he feels!!!! Cannot wait for more!



Author's Response:

Hey girly!!

Awwww...thank you so much!  That makes me so excited that you liked it!  I will go ahead an add warnings the next time around! :)  Thank you os much for all your support...you're the best!!!  I heart you!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: lbterral (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 05:59 AM · On: Come Away With Me

Finally!!!  That was worth the wait!!!  Good Stuff Girly!!  Can't wait for the next chapter!!

 

Lori



Author's Response:

Hey Lori!

Aww..thank you so much! I am so glad that you liked it and that it lived up to the build up!  There's still quite a bit to go in the story so I hope you enjoy the rest of it!  Thank you so much for the review!  It means a lot to me!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: sweek539 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 04:57 AM · On: Come Away With Me

Wow.

I'm going to try and force some other words from my brain right now, but it might not make much sense. haha :) That chapter was phenomenal!! I'm so, so, so glad that Jackson had a plan. 'Cause I would really hate to have to kick his skinny ass! I wanted to jump up and scream when they finally kissed. (insert little dancing icon)

And, the lemons... WOW! Yeah, just wow!! Loved every word of it!!!



Author's Response:

Hey girly!!

LOL!!!  I am so glad that you liked it!!  Sorry for the mentail brain mashing of words though!  HAHAHA!  Jackson definitely has plans and there will be more of him throughout the story! :)  He's a lot of fun to have around!! 

I am glad that you enjoyed the kiss and the lemon to follow!  You rock with all the support!  Thank you again!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: ipreferbrunettes (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 04:10 AM · On: Come Away With Me

Finally!  I thought Jackson was going to do that, I had a feeling he was trying to get them together.  Can't wait for more Rob and Maddie lemony goodness!



Author's Response:

Hey!!

Your wish is my command!  There will definitely be more lemony goodness from Madison and Rob!  The next chapter is ready to go!  I can't wait to hear what you think of it!  So glad that you liked this chapter and thank you so much for the review!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: robbsweetangel (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 03:12 AM · On: Come Away With Me

OMFG WHITNEY I have two words for your  FUCKING FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   God that chapter was fucking amazing.  I loved it so much to Ashley making Madison realize that Rob has feelings to her, to Rob's jealousy towards Jackson, to Rob seeing her at the party,  Jackson telling Rob to make his fucking move, Rob confessing his feeling, to Maddie kissing him to the grand fucking finale  ROB AND MADISON FINALLY MAKING LOVE!!!  Fuck I loved it so much  I'm grinning so much that my face hurts.  I can't tell you enough how much I love this story and where you have taken it.  I want to thank Jackson for pushing these two together.  Way to go.  Finally Whitney congrats on the noms, I proud of you.  GAWD I LOVE THIS CHAPTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

love ya

Penny



Author's Response:

Hey Penny!!

Awww...girly, I love you reviews!  I am so glad that you enjoyed this chapter!  I was pretty nervous about it since it's such a pivotal plot change and it really pushes the story forward!  So, I am thrilled that you liked it!!  There's still quite a bit to go and figure out, but for now, things are finally smooting out for Maddie and Rob! :)  I heart you and all your support for this story!  You're the best!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: HeavenDust (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 02:18 AM · On: Come Away With Me

Awww... I love Jackson now, I really do. He's the best sort of friend. Yeah, and I love the lemony goodness too - and I noticed that they made love... not the wild, frantic fuck that most would have done. Excellent chapter... what will happen next?

Update soon, dear!



Author's Response:

Hey!!

I am so glad that you like Jackson!!!  He's definitely operating with their best interest in mind!  I am glad that you enjoyed the lemony goodnes, there's more to come!!  Thank you so much for the review!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 12:44 AM · On: Come Away With Me

Well, that chapter was everything I was hoping for :) Rob & Maddie (and I) owe Jackson big time for giving those two that final push to admit their feelings to each other. I knew their first time together would be amazing. I love the descriptive way that you write  and the long chapter was very much appreciated. Great job, as always, kiddo!! 



Author's Response:

Hey!!

Awww...I am so glad!!  I am so excited that this chapter lived up to the expectation!!  I just couldn't stop writing once I sat down...the good news, the next chapter is even longer!  It's out of control! LOL!  But anways, so glad that you liked it!  There's still so much more to go!  Glad you liked it!

Thank you again!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: emv2674 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 11:54 PM · On: Come Away With Me

FInally! Thank U, i hope it only gets better! and lemonier! LOL!



Author's Response:

Hey!!

More lemons?!  You got it!!!  :)

Thank you so much for the review!  I am glad that you liked it!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: cecpet (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 11:31 PM · On: Come Away With Me

Yay, finally ! But I can´t help woundering if someone wittnessed the kiss...



Author's Response:

Hey there!

Definitely finally...as for the kiss...they were pretty discrete about it! :)

However, there's more to figure out for these two but for now, things are smoothing out a bit! :)

Thank you so much for the review!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 11:02 PM · On: Come Away With Me

What I think is that it's about darn time!  And yes, it was worth the wait.  Since Jackson had no idea that Rob was about to man up, what he did was really sweet.

 

Now what?



Author's Response:

Hey!!

Aww...so glad that it lived up to the expectation!!!  You have no idea how nervous I was for this chapter! :)  So, I'm thrilled you liked it!!  There will be more Jackson in the upcoming chapters so I am glad that you're enjoying his character!

As for what's up next....oh, there's quite a bit more to go...but for now, it's time to enjoy the couple! :)  Thank you so much for the review!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 10:55 PM · On: Come Away With Me

Nice juicy lemon.  Very satisfying after the parched "weather" we had encountered in past chapters...

See, nothing to worry about girlie.  Story still great (actually lemons make it better!)



Author's Response:

Hey!

LOL!  I did make you all wait quite a bit, huh?!  I'm sorry!  But I am so glad that it lived up to the expectation!! :)

There is definitely more lemons to go!!  Thank you so much for the review!  You rock!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: jaymac (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 10:49 PM · On: Come Away With Me

i knew it! Jackson wouldnt dog RP, he's not that guy! that was HOTTTTTT.....and about damn time - it couldnt have taken them any longer to figure it out......



Author's Response:

Hey!!

LOL!  Definitely not!  Jackson is looking out for the two of them, that's for sure! :)  There will be more J action in the upcoming chapters!

I am so glad that you liked the lemon, there's still quite a bit more to go and to figure out...but they're on the right path! :)  Thank you so much for the review!  Glad you liked it!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: SonicBloodlust (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 02:32 PM · On: Heated Boardrooms

Aww, Poor Rob =| But, then again, It is 'A-Dork-able!Rob' that is currently making me tut at my boyfriend ¬¬
Who cares? Poor 'A-dork-able!Rob' =]

Theory's 1 and 2:Maybe Jackson is trying to prove a point! That they do really like each other, Or Jackson wants Maddie all to himself (I hope not)

I'm sorry i didn't review the last chapter, but im double offering this one ;D
For the next chapter of my favourite story: *Vampire Ice-cream*with *Vampire Sprinkles* on top :)

Pretty Please, Stop all of what other meaningless stuff you are doing, and feed our addictions.

~Lizzy x

 



Author's Response:

LMAO!!!!!!

I love your reviews!  You make me laugh!

As for your Jackson predictions, you're pretty damn close with one of them! :)  Well, more like right-on!

I will gladly take the Vampire Ice Cream with Vampire sprinkles!  If I update very very soon b/c I have the next chapter done, and well it's 9000 words....can I get Edward on top?  LMAO!!!

Yes, the new chapter is done...I set aside everything last Thurs & Fri to finish it! :)  I can't wait to hear what you think!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 09:15 PM · On: Heated Boardrooms

I don't know why Jackson asked Madison, but I'm sure you do.  Meanie!

 

Just don't let Rob take someone that will make Madison jealous......I think we've had planty of skanks already, thanks!

 

Still enjoying the story, and I appreciate the time you put into it.



Author's Response:

LOL!!!!!!!

Thank you so much!  I am glad that you're still enjoying it...I definitely am!  There's still a lot to figure out and more to go...but I do have the next chapter done! :)

I will update very very soon b/c I am dying to hear what you think of it! 

As for the Jackson/Maddie/Rob confrontation with this dance....I think you'll all like what happens! :)

Thank you again for the great review!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: mizz_music (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 04:27 AM · On: Heated Boardrooms

Fantastic Update!!! Can't wait for the lemons...hehehehe...Love your work! Please update soon! :)



Author's Response:

Hey there!

Aww...thank you so much!  That means A LOT to me!  As for the lemons, you want 'em....they're closer than you think! :)  Next chapter is done and ready to go!  Can't wait to hear what you think of it!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: mizz_music (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 04:27 AM · On: Heated Boardrooms

Fantastic Update!!! Can't wait for the lemons...hehehehe...Love your work! Please update soon! :)

Reviewer: kmln (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 08:23 PM · On: Heated Boardrooms

Ok I'm thinking Jackson did it to help them out. So it will look like Maddie is J's date but she can be with Rob all night.  Since we learned tonight management doesn't like the idea of Maddie being Rob's assistant and all.  Hmmm makes you think, that's why I love it!

Please don't let nice Rob disappear....



Author's Response:

Oooo.....I like your theory! :)

You're warm with your theory.  HAHAHA!  Mgmt doesn't like the idea of Madison and Rob being public...don't know if that will stop it though.  hahaha!

As for nice Rob...oh he's definitely sticking around...I've just started to open him up! :) hehehe!

Thank you so much for your review!  New update is done and coming soon!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: Casey Curtiss (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 07:34 PM · On: Heated Boardrooms

Poor Rob, everytime he thinks he's got it figured out and is ready to take the next step forward a pile of bricks falls on him.   I forsee a wee bit of conflict with Jackson over the "date". Will Rob be able to keep his cool at the party or will he let jealousy rule the day?

 Maddie is the perverbial "rock in a hard place".  How will she be able to maintain her prefessionalism knowing that her feelings for Rob are no longer just professional? 

Can't wait for the next chapter!!!!



Author's Response:

Hey there!

Oooo...I liked your review!  :)  Jackson definitely has his motives...and those come to light in the next chapter.  I hope you will all like it! :)  It is done and ready to go though! :)  

Madison is definitely going to be walking that line of professional and relationship...things should get interesting!  But for now, I think it's about time they figure some things out! 

Thank you so much for the great review!  

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: Casey Curtiss (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 07:31 PM · On: Heated Boardrooms

Poor Rob, everytime he thinks he's got it figured out and is ready to take the next step forward a pile of bricks falls on him.   I forsee a wee bit of conflict with Jackson over the "date". Will Rob be able to keep his cool at the party or will he let jealousy rule the day?

 Maddie is the perverbial "rock in a hard place".  How will she be able to maintain her prefessionalism knowing that her feelings for Rob are no longer just professional? 

Can't wait for the next chapter!!!!

Reviewer: Small_Alice (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 06:45 PM · On: Heated Boardrooms

Excellent!

What is Jackson thinking...

 



Author's Response:

What is he thinking indeed....

I will say that he has his motives and they come to light in the next chapter!  It's ready to go and I can't wait to hear what you think!

Thank you for the review!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: MidnightSapphires (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 05:06 PM · On: Heated Boardrooms

Hey Whitney!

  Ahhh... I like the twist.  IsJackson asking Maddie, in effort to force Rob into making a move?  How soon till they are in MN?

Great story as always!

~Shawna



Author's Response:

Hey Shawna,

Thanks, girly!  Jackson definitely has his motives and I think you'll actually like them! :)  As for Minnesota, it's coming probably another 3 or 4 chapters... roughly!  

hahahaha!

Thank you girly for your review!  You rock!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 03:33 PM · On: Heated Boardrooms

Of course you were nom'd silly!!!!!!!! YOU FREAKING ROCK!!!!!!!

 

Which, of course, is why I heart you! :) 

Congrats....I love ya!

AND....Love this fic!!!!!! Silly Jackson calling and asking Maddie first....Rob is going to flip a nut. I love it!!!!! LEMONS!!!!!! Magic that chapter out woman...I'm waiting!!!!! LMAO!

I kid. 

 

I love ya!

XOXOXOXOXOOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO B



Author's Response:

Aww..........B!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I heart you!

Congrats on your noms as well!!!!! :)  You know I will be there to vote the hell out of ya! :)

Love ya, B!

You're the best!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: marybetherrrrs (Anonymous) · Date: September 17, 2009 02:13 PM · On: Heated Boardrooms

Uh oh!!! Why did Jackson ask Maddie? I have always had a sneaking suspicion that Jackson had a crush on her!  Anyways, I still love the story. I can't wait to see what happens. :D



Author's Response:

Hey there!

Jackson definitely has his motives for asking Madison....they all come to light in the next chapter!  They might surprise ya! :)

Thank you so much for the review!  You're awesome!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: kms1979 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 12:38 PM · On: Heated Boardrooms

Oh no. Will Rob get drunk tonight and make an ass out of himself? I don't know why Jackson asked her, but I'm guessing it's actually a way to help get Maddie and Rob together.

I didn't think Rob had that vacation time too, and it was pretty awesome for him to fight for it for Maddie. Good move! Glad he remembered.

I wonder if Maddie and Rob drinking together is going to lead to anything... :)



Author's Response:

Hey there!

Jackson definitely has his motives for doing what he did...it all comes spilling out in the next chapter, which is done by the way...squee! :)  Did I just squee at my own update?  Sad, really..I'm just really excited for you to read it.

As for the vacation time, he was supposed to have a week off...but since he knew it was important to Maddie...he pushed for the two weeks.  He did it for her....awww!  That should be an intersting time for them! :) 

I can't wait for you to read the new update... :)

Thank you for the review!

XOXO

-Whitney

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.