Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Conceited Control
Reviewer: __MidnightSun__ (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 04:14 PM · On: Come A Little Closer

Nnnneeewwwwww ccchhhaaaaapppptttteeerrrrr!

Omgaahhh I loved it, especially the sexing :D

Awwwh god they're so lovely together, but I can't wait for them to start getting into the problems facing them! And definitely can't wait to see if they can overcome it

Love it and love you!

x

P.S. My face was constantly like this... :D  when reading this chapter



Author's Response:

Hey!!!!!

LOL!  I am glad that you liked the sexing...there is more to come!  However, I gotta wrap up some things so we can get back to it! hahahaha!  I am so glad that you liked it and are enjoying MxR together!  They're a ton of fun to write!  But you're write...there might be some bumps in the road ahead...Thank you so much for the review!  Love ya!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Come A Little Closer

Liking where we are now, but I fear there are complications ahead.  I hope they're not in the form of assholishness -- is that a word? -- and that they originate from other sources.  I'd like to see this couple stand strong together.



Author's Response:

Hey!!

I am glad you're enjoying the relationship right now, there's still so much more progressing they have to do.  They have quite a bit to figure out.  As for the assholeness or outside forces coming through....  can I plead the fifth?!  Don't kill me!  hahahahahahahaha!  I kid, I kid!  Anyways though, glad you're liking it and thank you so much for the review!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: britboysblondie (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 11:56 AM · On: Come A Little Closer

Oh I am a happy happy girl!!!!  I loved the previous chapter, but was a little worried as to how Rob was going to be the next morning.  And he didn't let me down!  Love love love how their relationship is progressing.  The sweetness mixed with their need for each other....awesome!  I'm sure they still have some struggles ahead (people finding out???!!!), but they are amazing together and I'm sure they will weather the storm!

Whitney, I'm soooo sorry I've totally been MIA.  Lots of major real life struggles going on right now.  But I'm still here reading and loving you, Rob, and Maddie!



Author's Response:

Hey Holly,

Girly, I miss you!!!!!  I hope you're well first and foremost!

As for the story, I am glad that you're happy with where the story is at!!!  There's still quite a bit of progression that needs to be done and Rob's definitely trying to be different for her.  Hmmm...interesting, huh?!  (evil smirk)

Anyways though, I am working on the new update now and just posted another one!  Hope you like it!  You're the best!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 10:38 AM · On: Come A Little Closer

I am so happy!



Author's Response:

Hey M,

I'm glad!!!!  Now, where's a new update of "The One?"  :) (evil smirk)

hahahaha!  Thanks hun for the review!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: Sweetnobody (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 09:22 AM · On: Come A Little Closer

Whew!

~Super steamy.  Loved it.



Author's Response:

Hey!!

LOL!  I am glad that you liked it!!!  There are many more to go! :) 

Thank you so much for the review, you rock!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 07:04 AM · On: Come A Little Closer

Awwww! Sweet chapter!

 

Thanks for updating!



Author's Response:

Hey!!

Thank you so much!  I am glad that you liked it!  We're definitely moving forward with their relationship from here on out! :)

Thank you again for the review!  You rock!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: claudia paris cullen (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 05:37 AM · On: Come A Little Closer

The interview was great -the date was fabulous and the lemons sublime..

Cannot wait for more:)

Are they going on vaca together?



Author's Response:

Hey!!

Awww..thank you!!  I am glad you liked the whole chapter and the lemons too!  There are many more to go..after all, we're in the beginning of a relationship...that usually leads to a lot of touching, needing and well, yeah, you get the picture...LOL! 

As for vacay...you betcha!!! :)

Thank you for the review!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: kelmikmag (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 05:33 AM · On: Come A Little Closer

YOW-ZA!! Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Hey!

LOL!!!!!!!!  That totally made me laugh!  I loved it!  I am glad that you liked it!

Thank you so much for the review!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: TinyTangerine (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 05:33 AM · On: Come A Little Closer

Aww I loved this chapter..!!

I wonder what's going to happen when people learn that they are together!! I mean, they're meant to be together, they are so good!! But I bet some arent going to be that happy..!!

loved it!

<3

Andie



Author's Response:

Hey Andie,

Aww...I am so glad that you liked it!!  As for what happens when people find out....well...hmmm..the next chapter deals with that a bit.  But it's really just a coming out to the close friends.  But we still have quite a bit to go in the story and I hope you like what's coming up!  :)

Thank you so much for the review again!  You rock!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: robbsweetangel (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 05:22 AM · On: Come A Little Closer

Awwww Whitney!!!   I LOVED this chapter so much.  I'm glad that everything went well the morning after and that Rob wants to do this right.  The date was amazing and very sweet.  Of course the sex afterward OMFG  I seriously need a smoke after that.  Whitney once again you have amazed me with this story.  I'm so proud of you for being nominated good luck.  Can't wait for the next chapter in the Maddie Rob saga.



Author's Response:

Hey Penny!!

Aww...hun, you're the best!!  I am so glad that you liked it and that you're enjoying MxR!!!  There's so much more to their story and I can't wait...we're not close to the end...but we're progressing forward!!  Thank you so much about the noms!  I'm super excited!  :)  Again, you're the best with your reviews...love ya!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: robbsweetangel (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 05:14 AM · On: Come A Little Closer

Awwww Whitney!!!   I LOVED this chapter so much.  I'm glad that everything went well the morning after and that Rob wants to do this right.  The date was amazing and very sweet.  Of course the sex afterward OMFG  I seriously need a smoke after that.  Whitney once again you have amazed me with this story.  I'm so proud of you for being nominated good luck.  Can't wait for the next chapter in the Maddie Rob saga.

Reviewer: MJae (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 11:31 PM · On: Come A Little Closer

So good!



Author's Response:

Hey!!

Thank you so much!!!  I am glad that you liked it!  New chapter is up and working on the next one!!

Thanks again!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: twilightchick_17192021 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 10:19 PM · On: Come A Little Closer

yay they're together can't wait for the next chapter update soon

Author's Response:

Hey!!

I am so glad that you liked it!!  lol, yep, we're finally progressing forward with their relationship!  There's still quite a bit to go...however, we're halfway there!  Finally, they're in a relationship and taking the time to figure out how to make it work!  THank you so much for the review!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: MissMON_ika (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 09:42 PM · On: Come A Little Closer

Awww, the interaction between Rob and Maddie is so sweet in this chapter. I love it! :)



Author's Response:

Hey!!

Thank you so much!  I am glad that it's coming across that way...Rob is definitely trying hard to prove that things can be different.  There is a lot to figure out in their relationship but we're getting there.  I am so glad that you're enjoying the story!  Thank you again for the review!  You rock!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: lostluggage (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 09:25 PM · On: Come A Little Closer

I need some tea for all the honey and lemons there!

Loved it! very very nice!

loved the confessions and the interactions between the two- and of course the shmexing was great too!

can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Hey!!

LOL!!  I will have to mention that the next time around!  I figured making you all wait till chapter 18 for some loving, and Rob and Maddie for that matter, it was time for some lemon explosion!  HAHAHA! 

Anyways, so glad you liked it! :)  Thank you for the review!  You rock! :)

XOXO

-Whitney

 

Reviewer: jjdtuck04 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 09:13 PM · On: Come A Little Closer

This was wonderful! I love Rob and Maddie!  Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Hey jjdtuck04,

Awww...thank you so much!!  You have no idea how excited I get when I read that people are enjoying the two of them!  They're definitely a lot of fun to write, especially with the newness of the relationship.  There's still quite a bit more to go for these two and whether or not they can make it out together?!  Thank you again so much for the great review!  You rock!  :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: Hfrankz (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 09:07 PM · On: Come A Little Closer

well, hello lemons! lol. Great chapter. they are so cute together! i'm so happy things are working out for them!

-Haley



Author's Response:

Hey Haley,

LOL!!  Definitely the lemons are coming and pouring in! :)  I am glad that you liked the chapter though!  Rob and Maddie still have quite a bit to figure out, right now, they're enjoying the newness and lust of the relationship...so more lemons are coming! :)  Thank you so much for the review! 

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: marybetherrrrs (Anonymous) · Date: October 05, 2009 09:06 PM · On: Come A Little Closer

GAHHHHHHH! mmmmm that was fucking hot, bb. I LOVED IT! :D give me more Rob and Maddie please <3

 

 

-MB



Author's Response:

Hey MB,

YES!!!  I am so glad you liked the lemon!!!  There will definitely be more to come and certainly more Rob and Maddie!  There's so much more to the story and there's quite a bit left for them to figure out...can't wait to hear what you think of the rest of the story!! 

Thank you so much for all your support!  You know you rock, right?! :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: sweek539 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 08:56 PM · On: Come A Little Closer

INSERT BIG CHEESY GRIN!!!!! <---- This is me throughout the entire chapter!! haha :)  God these two are so damn adorable it makes me want to scream and cry and giggle... Very, very sweet lemon. Loved it!

But there were so many chances for the to get caught! What if they saw them sneak into the hallway? What if the paps caught a bit too much at the restaurant? Waiting for the other shoe to drop.... :(

 

Great chapter, Whitney!

 

Starla



Author's Response:

Hey Starla,

Awww!!!  I am glad you liked it!!!  Rob definitely wanted to prove to Madison that he's trying to change and show her things can be different.  :)  Sweetness.... :)

But you're right there is a lot lurking around the two of them...  You'll just have to see what's in store for these two and if they can make it out of it together!?! 

Thank you so much for all the reviews and support!  You're the best!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: __MidnightSun__ (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 05:48 PM · On: Come Away With Me

It's madness how many times a day I'm checking back to see if any more chapters have been posted, I absolutely love this!

Especially since it's a story that's taken it's time.... the relationship between Rob and Maddie has changed so gradually it's amazing, pure genious.

I'm hooked!

x



Author's Response:

Hey!!

I am so glad that you're enjoying the story that much that you're checking for updates!  I just posted one...I hope you like it! :)  I promise you won't have to wait so long the next time! :)

The relationship with Rob and Maddie is still very much developing slowly...but it's fun! :)   I think it works for them...Madison's completely rational and level-headed, Rob's throwing her off kilter a bit.

Thank you again for a great review!  Enjoy the new chapter! :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: lostluggage (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 06:08 PM · On: Come Away With Me

Woman!

You rock!

been meaning to read this- and here i was with a day off....

OMG I just read the WHOLE thing today! and the lemony goodness was soo worth it!

Love their relationship growth and i loved your mean Rob! 

cannot WAIT for more!

yippeee happy dance!

 

lostluggage



Author's Response:

Hey!

I am so glad that you're enjoying the story!  Also, thank you for the fic rec! :)  You rock!  Next chapter is coming soon!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: simplesara (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 03:32 PM · On: Come Away With Me

Okay finally fully caught up. Loved it, loved it, loved it!

I am so happy they are finally together. It's about damn time!



Author's Response:

Hey Sara!

So glad that you're caught up and that you liked it! :)  I was definitely nervous about it!  However, there's still a lot more to go!  Time to enjoy the couple though! :) hahahaha!  Thanks girl, you rock!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: simplesara (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 03:14 PM · On: Heated Boardrooms

Ahhh damn Jackson and is ill timed phone call!



Author's Response:

Hey Sara,

LOL!  Jackson has a plan... :)  That boy's sneaky like that! HAHAHA

Thanks for the review, girly!  You're the best!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: __MidnightSun__ (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 09:55 AM · On: Come Away With Me

Ok I absolutely lovedddd that! :D

Anymore chapters to come??

x



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

Oh gosh, yes!!  We're only about halfway through the story...well maybe, a little more than half but we're looking at probably still 10-20 more chapters?!  Roughly?! So, I hope you'll stick around...there's still a lot to tell! :)

Thank you for the review, I am so thrilled that you liked it!!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: MsJellyBean (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 11:15 PM · On: Come Away With Me

To quote Maddie, it was heaven:D



Author's Response:

Hey!!

Awwww!!! :)  I am so glad that you liked it!! *squee*  I was nervous with this one, so to hear that just makes my day!  Thank you so much for the review!!

XOXO

-Whitney

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.