Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Shooting Star
Reviewer: JayEddie1008 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2009 01:03 AM · On: Division

I'm pretty sure he was going to say "I love you." But I could be mistaken. If that is right, than why would it be such a big deal, it isn't like he hasn't said that to her before. Unless, he didn't because Nessie doesn't know about the imprinting. I can't remember back that far. Anyway, good chapter. Can't wait for the next one.



Author's Response: Nessie does know about the imprinting and what that means. Which is why she didn't really pick up on anything unusual about Jake (almost) saying that he loves Bella. Since we're getting the story from her POV, we don't really know if he was going to say "I love you" in a "I love you, man" kind of way or in a "Ooh, Bella, I *lurve* you" way. Guess we'll have to wait and see...

Reviewer: lalinda1236 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2009 02:52 AM · On: Division

waiting patiently for the next chapter dying to know what happens next.. who would have seen this coming from Edward huh?

Author's Response: I know, right? Everybody thought that Edward was so tense because he was a 108 year old virgin. Guess it's more of a personality trait.

Reviewer: lalinda1236 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2009 02:13 AM · On: An Education

ok this is real funny so far gotta keep reading lol..

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2009 04:14 AM · On: Division

Read all seven chapters- whew!  I knew there would be issues, but jeez, Edward is such a dad!!! Also, completely over-reacted (what a suprise- NOT!!)  Kind of suprised that Jake has feelings for Bella still...that's kind of weird, since he is supposed to be imprinted to Renesmee. 

Poor Renesmee- the first time she finally gets some and she ruins her entire family life!  Bummer for her.  Bummer for everyone...

Reviewer: freesiagirl171 (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2009 11:29 PM · On: Division

sad but good keep writing.



Author's Response:

I'll keep writing if you keep reading and reviewing. It'll be about a week or so before the next chapter is posted (damn you, real life!), but there are several chapters left to this story.

Reviewer: Fatima (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2009 06:57 PM · On: Division

ohhhh was Jacob going to say "I love you Bella"

Was it that bad that Edward had to get all hysterical and ask the Volturi to kill Jacob. Did he forget that it will kill Nessie and Bella? what is he thinking??!!!

Please write some more!!



Author's Response:

I have no idea what Edward is thinking. He's definitely not using his logic. I think he's just fighting the big red wall of rage. (I have no idea what that means.) Thanks for the review! Writing more is definitely in my plans.

Reviewer: Fatima (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2009 06:45 PM · On: Disappearance

lol.... Edward turned super dramatic?!

 

Reviewer: nondi_rochelle (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2009 02:21 PM · On: Division

Ok i love your story. Totes awesomeness! 



Author's Response:

Thanks! You def have my appreciation! I'm really glad you like it, and hope that you like the twists and turns coming up.

Reviewer: LOVECARLISLE (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2009 02:02 PM · On: Division

OMG...I feel like I can cry,That was sad,But amazing.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

-Helen



Author's Response:

Yeah, the giggles kinda left for this chapter, but I'm sure they'll be back. This isn't a crackfic for nothin'. Thanks so much for your reviews, and I hope you enjoy the next chapter.

Reviewer: msKuhlena (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2009 11:45 AM · On: Division

he was going to tell Bella he loved her, cause we all know  what draws him mostly to Nessie is all the human Bella qualities that she has, then the imprint of the wolf just sealed them together.  But I honestly believe he loves Bella still, just like Sam and Leah, Sam loves Leah but his imprint (Emily)  draws him to her stronger then human love.  I am royally pissed off at Edward, and I have a very hard time picturing him hurting Bella AND Nessie at the same time.  I know he is prone to over-react but this is ridiculous. So I guess I should say your story makes me feel!! LOL, but I sooo eagerly await another update!!



Author's Response:

Wow... I've always wanted to write something that made someone feel!! Just kidding. Thanks for your humongous review! I spend so much time thinking about this story, it's nice to see that someone else is thinking about it too. And what can I say? Edward is simply full of rage.

Reviewer: twilightdawns (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2009 09:59 AM · On: Division

Love it Love it Love oh and by the way Jake WAS GOIGN TO SAY HE LOVED BELLA!! OMG!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review. And you get the First-Review-of-Chapter-7 prize. Well, it's not an actual prize, but you can feel special in knowing that you won it!

Reviewer: becca-bella-bee-thatsme (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2009 10:34 PM · On: Disappearance

cute... but a little over dramatic.

killing jake?

i say it's a big prank(;

Reviewer: anira4 (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2009 06:00 PM · On: Disappearance

he's got to learn some new tricks... hahahahahah

Reviewer: LittleMissLuLu (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2009 02:39 PM · On: Disappearance

Wow!!! Cliffhanger....can't wait for more

Reviewer: LittleMissLuLu (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2009 02:12 PM · On: The Deed

wow....this is great

Reviewer: ruby-juneaux- (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2009 10:41 AM · On: Disappearance

Very Good :D

 

Except For "i wil dry ur tears w the most absorbent tissu $ can buy"

 

WHAT? :L

 

Still Love You Though!

Reviewer: ruby-juneaux- (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2009 10:35 AM · On: The Deed

Fantastique! I Love it! Although, the whole phasing thing & doggy style-ie may have been a little far, reminded me of when a dog humps your leg :L

 

Otherwise thoroughly enjoyed :D

 

 

Reviewer: gili123 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 06:19 PM · On: The Deed

sorry, this is just sick. how did you even thought about it?!

Reviewer: musichorsez (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 06:11 PM · On: Disappearance

oh come on, write more and finish the story! you could easily add more chapters



Author's Response: Holy revolt! Who said I wasn't finishing the story?

Reviewer: LOVECARLISLE (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 04:10 PM · On: Disappearance

OMG.....Need more...Love the cliffie.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

-Helen x

Reviewer: twilightsagafan (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 04:39 AM · On: Disappearance

I'm definately team Edward but he ovbiously didn't think that one through, no matter how much he hates Jake he could never kill him because he imprented on Nessie and she would be hurt and depressed forever. He would not want to see the constant pain in his daughters eyes. Edward needs to take that statement back quickly. 



Author's Response:

Believe me - I'm Team Edward all the way, though it probably doesn't seem like it from the story thus far. I just have fun playing with these characters. I start writing, and they end up doing what they want. Emmett usually ends up saying what everyone else is thinking. That might be his special vampire power. LOL

I wonder if an EPOV chapter might be necessary, just to see what was going through his mind during Chapters 4 and 5. That might be something that I'll work on, if anyone's interested in it. Maybe post it as the next chapter or as an outtake.

Reviewer: msKuhlena (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 11:11 PM · On: Disappearance

oh no!!  I  really don't think that Edward is a pussy, and you are painting him that way. 



Author's Response: Well, I think that exact word came out of Emmett's mouth, not mine. ;)

Reviewer: JayEddie1008 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 01:06 PM · On: Disappearance

What?! No way. That is just too much. Well I guess we'll just wait and see what happens.



Author's Response:

Yes, just wait and see... BWWWAAAA HA HA HA!**

FYI - the next chapter won't be posted for a week or so.

** That was me cackling like a witch as I rubbed my hands together wickedly. Didn't come across, did it? LOL

Reviewer: wretched_lover89 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 03:30 AM · On: Disappearance

I know this is all fanfiction and we are free to interpret the characters as we please but that is just so not something edward would do. Not knowing it would hurt Renesmee and Bella. Having had 7 years to become used to the idea that Jake would be her mate i think he would have come to terms with it. I dont know i guess its all just a little out of line with how the characters would act. I mean its not like i know them and can tell you exactly what they would do in real life but its just so ... not right. But it is your version of events after the books have ended so i guess u can make them say or do whatever you want. Who knows what happened in those 6 and a half years after the Volturi left forks. Maybe Edward did become an ass.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review. Just a couple of comments:

  1. Crackfic = A type of fanfiction (or original fiction) that is intentionally unbelieveable and insane; often humorous. (Urban Dictionary)
  2. My Edward inspiration came from LJers oxymoronassoc and saint_renegade. If you think you can handle a non-canon Edward, take a break from fanfic and google "Growing Up Cullen." Please. It's my mission to spread GUC as far and as wide as I possibly can.
  3. Edward is a dad. Do you think a dad is okay with the idea that his daughter will be sexually active when she's grown up? (I haven't had the conversation with my father, but I'd venture that yes, he would. It's the friggin' Circle of Life.) Now, do you think that a dad is the same sort of okay if he actually sees it? (Again, haven't had the conversation, but I'd think not.) Did Edward overreact? Yes, but it's canon. (Please refer to a little book called New Moon. Death by sparkling? Really? Really?)
  4. Edward IS an ass. I mean, srsly. See the last line above. 

I hope you continue reading, if only to speak to how far from canon the characters get. ;)

Reviewer: nessap (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:57 AM · On: Disappearance

ugh!!! . i could u do this to me? leaving it hanging like that? please hurry and write chpt. 7.

Author's Response:

Chapter 7 is written, but my Beta can't validate it until the middle of May. Sorry to leave you hanging, but in the meantime, you can post your ideas about what will happen in the remaining chapters...

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.