Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Shooting Star
Reviewer: fredifrogi (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 10:21 PM · On: Flight

Very awesome!!

Reviewer: Rosalie84 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 07:16 PM · On: The Deed

the story is ok, but it would be better if there had been a bit of forplay (as in building the story up to the sex). i dont think Jake would have wanted their first time to be on a whim like that either.

on a positive note, once the action started it was great! as a read i just wasnt ready for it so soon.

Reviewer: kmddeprez1122 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2010 12:39 AM · On: Flight

good story i hope you haven't given it up :)

Reviewer: Rachel M (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2009 05:53 AM · On: First Yearnings

cool :)

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 04:59 PM · On: An Education

HAHAHAHAHA.....God I love Emmett and Jasper! I can't wait to read more :)

Reviewer: Reilly Whitlock (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 03:21 PM · On: Flight

are u ever going to complete this? it has been like forever!! it is a really good story so far, but i wanna know what is gonna happen next.



Author's Response:

SOOOOORRRRRRYYYYYYY! I honestly want to complete the story, but RL is kicking my ass right now. My plan was to write the rest of the story and post chapters twice weekly until it was complete, but ... things have interfered with those plans. I will try to write ASAP. This story WILL be completed (at some point).

Actually, I was just waiting until reviews hit 100 and reads were over 10000. J/K (But we have hit both of those milestones.)

Reviewer: edwardsmyluvr (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2009 09:56 PM · On: Flight

write morrreee! it was really good i loved it! ur an amazing writer!

Reviewer: alaska4114 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 11:51 PM · On: First Yearnings

and OH MY GOD i just read growing up cullen, cause i was bored and being stalker-ish and reading your other reviews, and you sujested it. i dont think i have ever LOLed at the freakin computer so hard in my life!! you should have seen the way my roomate was looking at me. shes used to weird things from me, but laughing so hard you can barely breath at some random convo?? im gonna make her read it next.

and im totally helping you spread the word, its freaking GRAND!!



Author's Response: AWESOME! You're like one of my soldiers, fighting to spread GUC throughout the land! I love it!

Reviewer: alaska4114 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 11:27 PM · On: Flight

this is so great.why, o why must edward always have to over-react?? he had to have known that this was gonna happen someday soon, yet he goes to the VOLTURI?! to KILL JACOB?! if every father reacted that way when their daughter lost their virginity, there would be very few men left in this world, and that would be a shame.

anyway, this is totally GRAND. tiz amazin. thank you very much.



Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading & reviewing! I promise that I'll be posting new chapters sometime soon, but something else has been keeping me occupied. You can check it out on my blog if you're interested - the address is on my profile.

Reviewer: Reilly Whitlock (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 02:39 AM · On: Flight

this is really good! i hope u continue it further!

Reviewer: IslandWoman221 (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2009 04:46 AM · On: Division

That was one hot 1st night scene.  Kinda lost me with Jake's phasing, but not too much 'cause I get how it's supposed to be funny.  Felt kinda rushed to me, which made me a bit bummed. 

Interesting take on thinks.  Wondering if you're planning on finishing?



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review and for your interest in my story! I do plan on finishing the story, but you know how life gets in the way. *shrug* I had the first several chapters stockpiled on my computer, but ran through those pretty quickly.  Now it's just about finding time to write during the busy summer season. If everything goes as planned, I'll write the remaining chapters and then post them over a period of 2-3 weeks.

Reviewer: hennaluv1 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2009 08:01 PM · On: Division

what the hell was jake going to say damn it?! lol

 

on a serious note, what an awfully sad chapter!



Author's Response:

Rather than responding to each of your reviews, I'll just give a big ole THANKS to you here. I love that you reviewed almost every chapter! Thank you so much! I  know it's been a while since I've updated, but RL has been a bit hectic and I'm trying to finish the story before I post the next chapter so we can get the remaining chapters up in quick succession. I hope you continue to follow the story!

Reviewer: hennaluv1 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2009 07:31 PM · On: Disappearance

lol. i love you for this:

 

I could understand their reactions. Family legend had it that in the year before I was born, my father went to Volterra to commit suicide by Volturi. It was a tragic misunderstanding, and Alice and my mother had arrived just in time to save him from destruction. However, he had continued to return to Volterra about once every year or two, usually when Emmett said something to hurt his feelings or when he felt he had lost control of himself and deserved to be punished in some way. Dad was never in any real danger; after the second or third visit, the Volturi began to ignore him. Usually, he just crouched at the back of an alley where the sun could not reach him, and waited for my mother’s eventual arrival.

ahahahaha. so true. the cliffy is a lil exaggerated i think. doubt he'd hate jake THAT much.

Reviewer: hennaluv1 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2009 07:09 PM · On: Complications

lmao at emmet's reaction. and awww!  poor edward! i bet he's gone to go kill himself! lol

Reviewer: hennaluv1 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2009 06:54 PM · On: The Deed

LOOOOL. ive never read a lemon with jake actually phasing during the deed. lmao. how bizarre. didnt it hurt her? surely it owuld be painful. its a giant wolf for crying out loud! lol

Reviewer: hennaluv1 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2009 06:18 PM · On: Preparations

lol hugh jackman is a stud. i love this so far!

Reviewer: hennaluv1 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2009 05:24 PM · On: First Yearnings

LOL at the grey's anatomy reference! love it so far!

Reviewer: hennaluv1 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2009 05:24 PM · On: First Yearnings

LOL at the grey's anatomy reference! love it so far!

Reviewer: AmySanchez (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 07:53 PM · On: Flight

I am really enjoyin this story and hope tht u will continue

Reviewer: anginha (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2009 12:07 AM · On: First Yearnings

Olá querida, fabulosa escritora. 

Estou acompanhando esta fic e posso dizer-lhe que eu a amo. 

Fiquei em estado de choque quando li o cap. 7. Edward pegou pesado, ir até os VOLTURI fazer aliança com eles para matarem o nosso JACK, foi triste....

Até mesmo a Bella não acreditou. Será que com essa decisão ele não percebeu que colocou também a NESSIE em perigo???pois, onde está JACOB BLACK também estará a NESSIE CULLEN. ESPERO QUE ELE NÃO CONSIGA CHEGAR ATÉ OS VAMPS DO MAL..... ESTAREI AGUARDANDO ANSIOSAMENTE O PRÓXIMO CAPÍTULO...

OBRIGADA POR ESTA DIVERSÃO.... ANGINHA BLACK.



Author's Response:

Wow! Thanks for the amazing review! (And thank God for Google Translate!) This definitely encourages me to keep writing. I hope to have the next chapter posted within the week. I hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: EMX (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2009 11:29 AM · On: Flight

OH MY GOSH  i love this story. i really can't wait ro it to be updated!!!! this has got to be on of my faves.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Spread the word... I love reviews. And responding to reviews. (FYI - All snark in my review responses is intended to be take in the most harmless of ways. Just having fun!) (Also FYI - there was no snark in this review response.)

Reviewer: JayEddie1008 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 12:08 AM · On: Flight

Well consider I doubt that the other hybrids in the world had lived as sheltered life as Renesmee, I think she wouldn't want to enjoy the freedom. Eventually she will wake up and realize the full extent of the situation. Thats just my opinion. Good chapter.



Author's Response:

Hmmm... I'm not sure I understand your first sentence, but do agree with the rest. I think that everyone likes their first taste of freedom, but agree that people tend to "wake up" after they've had that taste. (Example: rowdy college binge drinkers turning into respectable Wall Street bankers. Okay, maybe not the best example, but the first that came to mind.) But here's the question: Will she "wake up and realize the full extent of the situation" in time, before something happens that will change lives??

Reviewer: Fatima (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 12:06 AM · On: Flight

I dunno about Nessie using this opportunity to let down her hair... 'Cause I'm still mad at Edward!



Author's Response:

Well, I guess the question we all want answered is whether Edward will redeem himself. And I guess you'll have to keep reading to find out! What a tease I am ... Thanks for the review, and I hope you like the next chapter (to be posted within a week).

Reviewer: sweeze (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2009 01:15 PM · On: First Yearnings

AWEsome with extra AWE! keep writing!



Author's Response: Oh Sweeze! You just wait and see. I'm gearing up for the big finish. (TWSS)

Reviewer: mrsjwright (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2009 10:58 AM · On: Division

I really liked this story till this chapter. It is just not believable to anyone who has read twilight. Edward treats Volterra like the plague and would not want to draw attention to him or his familyagain sice he knows they want to posess them so badly. I know your just having fun with this but surely there had to be a more believable plot that would be in keeping with the story line we love. Jake and Renesmee should have a struggle as all power couples do, but it shouldn't be her father. The same father who had 6 years to get used to the idea that Renesmee and Jake would be together some day. This is a little weird.



Author's Response: Wow, mrsj - what a long review! Thank you for taking the time to read my story and write this review. First, I agree that the Cullens view the Volturi as evil, evil beings and avoid any mention of them. However, Edward also knows that they would do what he cannot. A deal with the devil? We'll see. And I've already addressed the issue of Edward overreacting to Jake and Nessie when he should have been 7 years worth of prepared. It's in my response to another review, if you care to look. I *am* having fun with this story and playing around with SMeyer's characters And the freedom that comes with the choice to follow canon or just start a new page in the lives of the Cullens. That freedom is the reason why Twilighted is such an amazing and captivating site - there are literally thousands of stories to choose from! Maybe crackfic just isn't your category? *shrugs*

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.