Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Armageddon
Reviewer: joy1177 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2010 12:26 AM · On: Goodbyes

  u totally pegged edward. i love that em calls edward "kid" even though edward's older.

Reviewer: Nilla (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 05:41 PM · On: Epilogue: An Occasion

I'm new to this fandom and this is the first longer fic I've read so far. Just wanted to let you know that I loved this story. :)

Reviewer: shammy (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 09:41 AM · On: The Hunt

very nice.....you've captured the scene perfectly...

Reviewer: Mav (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 01:56 AM · On: Epilogue: An Occasion

Just read the whole story & wanted to tell you that I really enjoyed it!  It always drives me crazy when I read Midnight Sun and it breaks off - this flowed very well with what SM has written, I think.  Can't wait to read more of your work!



Author's Response:

I know - that's such a horrible place for the cut, isn't it? And I get irritated when people think that they can pull off the meadow scene from Edward's point of view, and he comes out sounding like a hippie on crack or something. It's too daunting for me to even think about attempting.

Thank you so much for your review! It made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside!

Btw, I strongly suggest that you go check out "Grace Born of Heartbreak," if you haven't already. It's my favorite to date.

Reviewer: brokendawn (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 02:10 AM · On: The Hunt

I think this is wonderful, and I, too, am impressed at the writing ability and grasp of characterization you display at such a young age--bravo!

I have a thought, though...I've always been convinced that Edward somehow orchestrated Phil's getting signed to the team in Jacksonville.  Renee refers to it as just having happened when Bella first wakes up, and Edward had plenty of time to make it happen while Bella was unconscious.  It is just so Edward:  Deciding that Bella needs to stay away from him, and using his influence (and money) to manipulate her life behind-the-scenes.

Again, congratulations!  As a fortysomething writer, I'm emboldened by the depth of talent in someone so young.  Keep up the great work!!!!!!



Author's Response:

um, Edward doesn't have any influence in the baseball world, does he? i think that that'd be a bit of a stretch. besides, how would his being signed influence bella either way? she could easily go home with renee to phoenix.

thank you for your lovely compliments, however.

Reviewer: AmberrrJune (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 07:24 AM · On: Epilogue: An Occasion

loved it

Reviewer: Many Waters (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 11:47 AM · On: Hide-and-Seek

Angry Edward is really, really awesome. I hate to admit it, but he is.

I love his family. And poor Jasper... How must he be feeling? Pretty awful, that's what I think.

Ooh.... Death to that mean ole' James!

-MW

Reviewer: Many Waters (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 11:28 AM · On: The Hunt

Well, so far so good. I like Emmett... his thoughts amuse me. And Edward seems to be extremly over-protective... Good job!

'giggles' That was so mean of me to say...

-MW

Reviewer: samt915 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 10:11 AM · On: Epilogue: An Occasion

It still makes me so mad, reading and seeing that part in the movie, I just wanted him to bite her and make her a vampire.  But I also understand the reason for "maturing" that stephanie took.  it still cracks me up how much time, arguing, and lives could have been saved by just making Bella a vampire, in the end, lol.



Author's Response:

to a certain extent, i agree with you. but i also agree with edward - bella didn't yet know what she was doing. beyond that, think about the logistics of his biting her at the prom - she'd have started screaming, and there would've been blood, and charlie would have raised hell against the cullens. it had to be done the way it was in the four books - possibly without the huge edward-less stretch in new moon.

Reviewer: Blue_eyed (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 04:50 PM · On: Epilogue: An Occasion

This whole thing is very good, very well written and I love it.

I feel you really captured Edward :-)

This is going straight to favorites!



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much! Although some of my friends cast aspersions on my mental state if I'm able to think like a hundred four-year-old angsty vampire guy....

Reviewer: Blue_eyed (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 01:02 PM · On: The Hunt

well done ^^

good written :)

Reviewer: Starlight623 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 12:54 PM · On: Epilogue: An Occasion

Nice job on the scores!

Also, great job on the chapter!  I loved reading Edward's thoughts on all the prom and Bella's theory. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

So... me taking forever on this chapter was worth the wait???

Reviewer: Mels78 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 12:12 AM · On: Epilogue: An Occasion

Very good; good job getting into the character's heads and their viewpoints.  



Author's Response:

thanks - my favorite characters to write are:

  • emmett
  • alice
  • edward

in that order.

Reviewer: Hespera (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2009 04:11 PM · On: Epilogue: An Occasion

Very nicely done! It's a very well written and very captivating story. I was quite surprised that you are so young, as I had expected such mature writing to come from an older person. You obviously have a writing talent, and I am quite impressed by your eloquence, your command of grammar, orthography, and most importantly your ability to keep the story interesting, intense, and entertaining. I will add "Armageddon" to my favourite stories, and I will check to see what else you are creating :-).

 



Author's Response:

Oh wow, thank you so much! My mommy the English teacher (7th grade honors) would be so proud of me... but that would involve my telling her that I write fan fic when I should be doing my summer assignments or studying for the SATs.

I never get tired of people telling me that my "talent" is impressive in someone who is only sixteen. It gives me a warm and fuzzy feeling deep inside me. Of course, most of the intensity in the story comes from Edward himself - I'm just an obsessed fangirl.

Reviewer: twilighter767 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2009 07:25 AM · On: Epilogue: An Occasion

Loved this last chapter..great writing!

Just one thing though throughout the chapter you referred to Bella as belle...

Cant wait to read more of your work!



Author's Response:

Blame SpellCheck.

But thank you for your awesome compliments!

Reviewer: Bjornsdotter (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2009 02:47 AM · On: Epilogue: An Occasion

It was a wonderful chapter and well worth the wait. Congrats on your AP scores and good luck next term. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you! It's not so much sharing as it is me being a sucker for ego-boosting reviews. Thanks also for your well-wishes.

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2009 01:36 AM · On: Epilogue: An Occasion

Congrats on your excellent grades!  That last line nearly killed me!  Loved your story, you did a great job with Edward!



Author's Response:

Why, thank you! It's more that Edward simply would not get his sparkly butt out of my head after I read Midnight Sun....

Reviewer: Starlight623 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 06:03 PM · On: An Impasse

And that knowledge lent me the greatest peace I had ever felt.

I LOVED that line.  Made me feel very warm and fuzzy.  GREAT update!



Author's Response:

aww, fuzzyness is good... thanks.

Reviewer: Anniec (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 10:44 PM · On: An Impasse

Go a had and add the chapters!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

sorry, it's not gonna happen.

Reviewer: samt915 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 11:51 AM · On: An Impasse

go for the extra chapter, when it comes to twilight the more the merrier, lol.  I have said it before, even though I know how this is going to end it just sucks me in so well!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for that. Haha, any vampire story that "sucks" a reader in has clearly done its job!

Sorry, couldn't resist.

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 04:40 AM · On: An Impasse

That was beautifully written. And now I'm curious as to what you're going to write for the time between now and Bella's return to Forks. Her discharge? The ride home? How'd the truck get back? Did Edward fly home with Bella? OH THE POSSIBILITIES!



Author's Response:

What I've always thought happened went something like this:

1. Carlisle had to go home to go back to work, so Esme came down to Phoenix, because Edward couldn't be an "unaccompanied minor"

2. Alice had to go back to Jasper (she missed him too much) so she left with Carlisle

3. Rosalie/Esme returned Bella's truck; their story was that when they went to pick up Carlisle it was in the Port Angeles airport lot

But I don't know if I have enough to flesh it out into a whole chapter... we'll see.

Reviewer: Starlight623 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 03:00 AM · On: An Impasse

I would love a filler chapter!

And I also loved these lines:
Her eyes narrowed. "If you think that's the end, then you don't know me very well. You're not the only vampire I know."

No, you're not, Alice agreed from outside.

Very Alice.  :-)

Reviewer: 30somethingmom (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 01:56 AM · On: An Impasse

Yes, I think a filler would be nice.

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2009 11:40 PM · On: An Impasse

I'll love whatever you decide to write!  Love it so far!



Author's Response:

And you, clairesuter, are an absolute doll for being so accepting.

'Cause I don't think the extra chapter is gonna happen. Sorry.

Reviewer: I Love Edward 76 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2009 10:27 PM · On: An Impasse

I'll take anything extra you have to give as long as it's about Edward!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.