Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Just Once
Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 10:10 PM · On: Love

Poor Bella the first trimester is hard with nausea and being tired all the time.  You sleep all the time.  The second is so much better.  You have energy and you fill great.  The third as you get closer to due date is tiring again.  Not only that but you're so large it is hard to get out of chairs and bed.  Also hard to walk a lot, you waddle from side to side.  Should be interesting later on in the story. 

Why didn't Edward go to the appointment, so he could see the baby and hear the heartbeat.  Will this happen with the next monthly check up?  Is Bella ever going to completely forgive Edward or at least be nice to him?  She is also so curt and snarky to him.  Granted what happened wasn't the best decision he could have made, at least he is trying to help her and be supportive of her in all things.

Reviewer: KellansBBR (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 10:02 PM · On: Love

This is great...keep it up...repost again soon please!

Reviewer: mcmann94 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 03:12 AM · On: Friend

heyya, i am new to twilighted and have just read your story and i think it is really good, i was bored so i kinda attemped a banner for your story , this is my first ever banner made and i hope you like it =]] x <a href="http://s792.photobucket.com/albums/yy210/Meant2woBe/?action=view&current=FotoFlexer_Photo-1.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i792.photobucket.com/albums/yy210/Meant2woBe/FotoFlexer_Photo-1.jpg" border="0" alt="just,once,fanfiction,twilight,twilighted"></a>

Reviewer: TwilightLuver127b (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2009 02:17 PM · On: At Last!

It is really good awesome ways for suspense please write more.

Reviewer: rolozano (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2009 04:10 PM · On: Persuasion

GIRL CONGRATS!!!! YOU GOT A SHIMMER NOMMINATION!!!!

CLIMAX AWARD (BEST DRAMA)

HERE IT'S THE LINK... VOTING START AT THE END OF DECEMBER!!!

 http://shimmerawards.webs.com/

 

Reviewer: TaintedDarkInuShemeeko (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 11:10 AM · On: At Last!

Loved the chapter. Hm, looks like from the ending that we get a peek at Edward's past ver interesting.

TaintedDarkInuShemeeko

P.S. Don't for get that the voting for the Shimmer Awards starts on the 27th.

Reviewer: tneb2009 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 10:16 AM · On: At Last!

aw, that was so good, I can't wait for more! :)

Reviewer: IrishLove (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2009 03:18 PM · On: At Last!

Great chapter! Hope you update soon!

Reviewer: wonnabcullen (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 05:42 PM · On: At Last!

aaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwww love it im sooooooooo glad ur bck!!! that chapter was awesome!!!!!! can't wait 4 the next one!!!!!

Reviewer: PixiePerfect (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 08:19 AM · On: At Last!

i LVE it.. please continue i waited for this so long.. =D

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 08:50 PM · On: At Last!

welcome back. I love this story. and am so glad your picking remembered back up again too

Reviewer: mrs_n (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 07:22 PM · On: Revelation

When you're a child you don't get to make decisions like keeping a pregnancy from your parents. Bella is a child. She should have gone to her parents first thing. Since she didn't its good someone else did. Although, in real life the parents wouldn't have pretended they didn't know for so long.

Reviewer: mrs_n (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 07:08 PM · On: California

I read a comment saying you didn't know what the kill pill was. "Kill pill" is a disgusting term used to refer to mifepristone or Mifeprex also known as the "abortion pill." Its given to women in order to abort the baby when the woman is not past 9 weeks pregnant. Its called a medical abortion (meaning no surgery is involved).

Reviewer: mrs_n (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 06:50 PM · On: Confusion

I watched so many girls in high school do the same thing Rose is doing. Wanna know where those girls are now? On welfare, living with their parents, or in some trashy trailor park with their baby daddy, either jobless living off that government cheese or working 2-3 jobs just to pay rent. None of them have gone to college or gotten a real job (working as a gas station attendant or cook at mcdonalds doesn't count as real). I can't even think of one that graduated high school. Having a baby isn't something you do because you're bored or lonely or having relationship issues. Having a baby is something you do because you love someone so much that you want to add someone to that relationship to share in that love. I'm currently pregnant and I'll tell you its not glamorous and half the time it isn't even fun and if I was doing this for any other reason besides the right ones I'd be so done about now. I can't imagine this being an accident cuz that would just be the icing on the crappy cake. But because this is a planned pregnancy with an amazing husband its all so worth it. I wish girls would realize that babies take more time and effort and love than a teenager can give them alone while going to high school and working. Hell, I'm married and an adult with no school or work obligations and I'm worried about there being enough hours in a day to give all the care and love my baby will need.

Reviewer: mrs_n (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 06:12 PM · On: Secret

3 months? Omg. That is NOT even close to enough time to plan a wedding. Mine was planned in 6 months and that was with the help of a very talented coordinater and my mother who is a wedding planning genius. Usually people take a year to plan their wedding. Even a small wedding takes lots of time because you have to book everything so far in advance! And dresses take forever because of alterations and what not.

Reviewer: mrs_n (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 05:59 PM · On: Decisions

Ok this is going to be long and probably unpleasant. Sorry in advance.

First. 50 miles over the speed limit is reckless endagerment in all 50 states Infact, most consider going 20 miles per hour reckless. Emmett would be dragged off to jail without so much as a "hello" from the officer.

Second, Bella is 17. Meaning her mother has to be AT LEAST in her late 30's. If not early 40's. Right? The risks involved with getting pregnant in your late 30s are super high. She'd be having a "high risk pregnancy" and the chances of miscarriage are insane.

Third, "The poor girl." Is not the type of thing a mother would say about her pregnant 17 year old daughter. Having a baby at 17 is craziness. Especially for people as immature as your characters. A mother would definitely react a lot differently to finding out their teenaged child was pregnant.

Fourth, "...he looked really upset, so I adopted him afterwards." Really? Thats ridiculous. You don't adopt a kid because they look really upset. If you did, I'd have like 50 kids by now. Adoption isn't an easy process. Depending on the state laws and the cirumstances it can take up to a year to adopt a child.

Fifth, "Maybe the baby will help with your loss." Ok... Mature adults, especially ones who have had children, know that having a baby doesn't FIX anything. Babies are hard work. Totally worth it, but hard. If you have problems a baby will make it worse. Not better, at all. Thats why people usually have babies when they're adults and can support a baby emotionally and financially and have a spouse that they love deeply.

Sixth, I don't care how young you are. You don't base a decision to keep or adopt your baby on what your friends think and how it will effect your social standing in high school.

Seventh, Bella is pregnant. At this point shes like what 2 months pregnant? Where is her morning sickness? Fatigue? Is her attitude due to mood swings or is that just Bella? The first trimester usually sucks. Not for everyone but for most. And morning sickness, isn't just morning sickness. It happens all day. Smells, tastes, even the thought of smells can induce vomitting. Also when is she going to see a doctor? And you've mentioned nothing of prenatal vitamins.

I've read previous comments and realize you're only 14. So, while I don't expect you to know a lot of this stuff, it is easy to research. I also realize that the characters are more likely to reflect your maturity level, instead of an adults. Its hard to write about an age and life experience you've never experienced yourself.

I really do like the idea of this story. And its well written. Its just written in a way that reflects your age. I find myself questioning a lot of things that happen and it seems like some of it is just not plausible. And so much drama! But that is highschool as I remember it.

Anyways, like I said, unpleasant but I felt like it needed to be said. I do enjoy reading this. So I'll continue. Expect more of my reviews. Sorry lol. I'm very opinionated and mouthy. But I mean no disrespect.

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 05:53 PM · On: At Last!

bella and edward are talking but not really saying anything ,very frustrating

Reviewer: mrs_n (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 05:15 PM · On: Confrontation

So this is Carlisles first time meeting Bella? Why on Earth would he push her to talk about anything serious? I get that hes going to be her new daddy but shes 17 not 4. And why would Esme not tell her. I could see not introducing your kids to your boyfriend for awhile, especially if they're little. But when you have a teenager they handle things better than kids. She should have at least mentioned him. And getting engaged without Bella even knowing about him? Not normal.

Reviewer: PBJilly (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 05:07 PM · On: At Last!

I liked the update.  And really (and I might have mentioned this before, I forget things!) your story is original (to me) and I don't forget the gist of it no matter how long between updates.  It is just so hard to imagine taking harrassment for being pregnant-poor Bella.  Girls are always so catty.  I am glad it is taking a while for B & E to warm up to each other.  That's more realistic.

Reviewer: LilCullen454 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 05:04 PM · On: At Last!

Boy do these two need to frickin comunicate!

I am glad that you are back, I hope we won't have to wait to darn long for another chapter!

Love the chapter!

Reviewer: Mrs Jasper Hale (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 04:50 PM · On: At Last!

Loved it. I like seeing them together

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 03:00 PM · On: At Last!

Well I am glad that they are getting comfortable enough around each to talk about things.

Reviewer: Kerri (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 02:55 PM · On: At Last!

Great chapter!!!!!  Update soon

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 02:02 PM · On: At Last!

Someone needs to slap Jessica and Lauren until they cry.  What witches they are?  Always making fun of someone else to make themselves look so good.  I am truly surprised Rose didn't just deck them out on the spot.  It was wonderful of Edward to comfort Bella from the horrors of the mall.  Looks like Bella is starting to trust Edward a little.  Edward is always thinking of things to make Bella's life easier for her.  Taking her for a walk etc... Talking about her looking at the baby's face and knowing it was all worth it.  Now it looks like he will tell her everything he lost besides just his parents and his baby sister.

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 01:42 PM · On: At Last!

Jess is such a bitch. I would wish that she would get pregnant too, but I wouldn't want her future fictional kid to have to deal with her...

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.