Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Evening Falls
Reviewer: AmuletSugar1 (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2015 09:03 PM · On: About a Boy

You. Need. To. Update. This. T^T YOU CAN'T JUST LEAVING ME HANGING AFTER FIND OUT THAT JIMMY'S GAY!! You better give Elisa a man soon >:c I'm dying here waiting for more fluff to come out! Had me in tears ;_;

Reviewer: InuYoukai_Goddess (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2012 11:16 PM · On: About a Boy

I'm so sorry for being bitchy in my other reviews. I understand why you weren't updating, and I appreciate the fact that you did. I love the new chapters, you did such a good job with them!

Reviewer: Emmet Cullen Lover (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2012 04:14 PM · On: About a Boy

AHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!! u need to update soooooooooooon!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing!  Am working on the next chapter.  :)

Reviewer: mrs_rsmith_thecure (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2012 02:51 PM · On: About a Boy

i am so so loving this story! i found this story 4/5 days ago and quickly read your first Elisa story "extraordinary" and totally fell in love with her! i'm excited to see the alice/elisa/cynthia plot play out! thank you so much for your crazy imagination! *.*



Author's Response:

I am so happy you found this story and are enjoying it so much.  Elisa is so much fun for me to write and it always means the world to me when others like her too.  Am definitely exploring the Alice/Elisa/Cynthia bit in the next chapter as well.  Thank YOU for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2012 01:04 AM · On: About a Boy

Can't wait until the next chapter!  That's right... I'm a Bella fan.  Glad to see Alice back.



Author's Response:

I am so happy to have Bella and Alice back too!  Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review!

Reviewer: footontheground (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2012 05:35 PM · On: About a Boy

Whoa! Just...whoa! I was totally not expecting the end at all and it's completely thrown me! I'm going to have to go back and read from the top to remember what else happened!

First off, I loved the continuing intereaction with Elisa and Jasper. It's good to see that still going on, even if Elisa gets too excited about it. Plus, I've always wanted to know the ins and outs of how they lived over the years too! Esme's not-so-subtle asking to meet the boy was cute, although after reading the end, I feel bad for her now. She's so invested in Elisa's life and her happiness that she'll be so sad that it didn't work out for her.

Jimmy being gay was a total shock to me. Is that why Tandy has been so angry at Elisa all this time? The confrontation with Brett was kinda scary, he seems like a giant bully and that's never good. I feel so bad for Elisa and how confusing this must be...but I agree with her that the rule of not telling her stuff so she can have a normalish life really sucks. I can understand the rule, but it stinks for her and for Rosalie. Hopefully the fact that Alice and Bella and Edward are back will make her forget that she's mad at Rosalie.

And seriously...awesome! I'm so excited to see them all back! Yay family! How's Alice handling things? Is Bella under control? Will Edward be less mopey? I'm so excited for your next update!

Of course I'm so happy that Elisa's freaky time powers popped up again. That's seriously one of my favorite plot lines in this story (and there are so many that I love!) and I'm excited to see if develop and have people find out. You have totally spoiled us with all these fast updates! Thank you!



Author's Response:

You made my night with your incredible review; especially with how nervous I was about this chapter.  I really love Jimmy and I wasn't sure how readers would feel about him after this. 

It's fun to write Esme as so invested in Elisa's life; Jasper was right when he said how much they needed each other.  She'll definitely be sad for Elisa but I think she even more than Rosalie understands that disappointment and heartache are a part of life. 

I'm glad that Jimmy's 'secret' was a shock; I was hoping that I'd be able to show it all through Elisa's eyes, so people could feel what she was feeling, and she certainly never suspected.  Tandy and Elisa are going to have it out pretty quickly, either next chapter or one after that, so I think it will clear up a lot of what's been going on between the three of them. 

I am very, very excited to have the family back together too!  So much more to come now; I wish I had endless amounts of time and energy to write it all out at once.

Thank you again SO much for such a thought provoking review!

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2012 11:12 PM · On: Sacrificial

First, let me compliment you on an incredible tale... it took three days to get through it to this point, but it had and has me on the edge of my seat. 

I speculate that Elisa being dead has a connection to the dead and that it is Cynthia's spirit that is trying to communicate with Elisa in hopes of contacting Alice.  I've felt this for a few chapters now as it is the only thing that makes perfect sense.

I also speculate the Sebaston can't be trusted and he's going to rain on the Cullen parade. 

Anyway, thanks for sharing your incredible talent and I look forward to MORE!



Author's Response:

First of all I can't tell you how delighted I am that you found my story, and immensely flattered that you liked it well enough to spend three days reading it. 

I am looking forward to shedding more light on the Elisa/Alice situation and that's actually coming up in the chapter after next, so you'll get to see how close your theory was. 

Oh, Sebastian is going to be full of twists, that's all I can say on that. 

Thank you so much for reviewing, too, you made my night!

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: footontheground (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2012 12:07 AM · On: Sacrificial

You are an updating rock star! This came out so quickly and was so satisfying to read! I may love the big action scenes but a chapter full of talking and feelings is sometimes just as fun. I loved Esme's punishment, Carlise laying down the law and Jasper and Emmet's "fairy godfathering". The scrapbook scene was so touching, made even more so by the fact that Jasper was the one showing her. It wasn't that long ago that he was lurking and threatening Elisa, so it was good to see the two of them reconnecting. And Edward calling...so awesome! Yay Edward! I have missed the interaction between him and Elisa, which is always heartwarming and hilarious. I'm so happy to see a new chapter and I just loved all of it...and I'm intrigued as to what Elisa's realization is and whether kicking Jacob in the balls is in her future.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Did I tell you how grateful I am that you are still reading?  And reviewing on top of it; makes me so grateful I didn't completely give up on this story.

I have missed Edward too; I have so much fun writing him and Elisa together.  The scene that I loved writing the most in this entire story remains the one when Elisa realizes she is 'over' him and their ensuing banter.

Thank you again so much for not giving up on this story!

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: GCSJ (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2012 10:42 PM · On: Pieces

OMFG U UPDATED!!!!!!!!! Ya!!!!!!!! Please update again, Fast!!!!! I love this story I'm so glad your writing it again!!!!!! Poor Alice I feel so bad for her, and a little for Jasper... EASE UPDATE FAST I LOOOOOOVE THIS STORY!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm so glad that you took the time to read and review after so long!

I've learned my lesson about promising how fast I can get chapters out, because it always makes me an unintentional liar, but I will say I have a substantial chunk of the next chapter already written, and I'm very much looking forward to releasing it. 

Thank you again; have a fantastic weekend!

 

Reviewer: footontheground (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2012 04:42 PM · On: Pieces

Hihihi! You would think that after a long wait, I'd have forgotten about this story but as soon as I got the email about the update, I was crazy excited! It's a testament to your writing and how amazing the voices you've crafted that they've stuck so well in my memory. Elisa is just such a great character and I'm so happy that you're continuing telling her story.

I've missed Alice and Elisa together, and even though it was short, I loved their interaction...and their laughing at the heroin-addicted cover story. Alice feeling betrayed by Jasper and leaving broke my heart, although really...he needed to share what was going on!

In the second meeting where Elisa tells them about the visions/memories, does she tell them about the time jumping thing? Or does no one still know about that?

I really am so happy to see this updated and now I think I'm going to treat myself to rereading it from the beginning!



Author's Response:

I am so excited that you are still reading!  Thank you so much for the great review.  I am so happy to be writing this story again; I hadn't realized during my year of fail how much I need the release from writing and how much I missed.  I had lots of fun writing Alice and Elisa too; I missed their bonding. 

And to answer your question, since it doesn't give too much away, no, Elisa did not specifically tell anyone about the time reversal incident in the library; her focus was on everything Alice related at the moment. 

I am absolutely flattered that you would consider re-reading from the beginning.  Thank you so much for your comments; you cheered me up immensely.

 

Reviewer: InuYoukai_Goddess (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2011 12:03 AM · On: Intervention

Are you abandoning this story? It has been SEVEN MONTHS since you have updated.

Reviewer: bsmithy (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2011 12:27 PM · On: Just a Girl

please don't give up with this story :(

Reviewer: Melanie883 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2011 05:06 PM · On: Intervention

So um... I don't suppose if I beg the chapter will be up earlier right? Because I got hooked and I just have to know what happens next! :) So yeah, I'd like to read the next part ... I just read both extraordinary and this in like 2 days... Did I mention I liked how different it was ? It's refreshing to read something different yet close to the original plot. Anyway, hope to be able to read more soon... ;)

Reviewer: hayitskristen (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 11:09 PM · On: The Storm

so i love this story in general and started reading it pretty long ago, and now i'm just re-reading for fun! i live in st john's, NL and was so shocked to see our town mentioned in this! i never would have thought it'd be included in a story on here:)



Author's Response:

Wow, this review was so long ago and I'm so very shamed that I never responded!  I haven't been here in quite a while - now I'm trying to coax my muse out of hiding.

 

Thank you so much for the comment and if you're ever around and get this I would love to pick your brain about St. John's.  I found it on an internet search when I was trying to pick a setting and it would be so great to actually hear from someone who lives there so I don't get details massively wrong.  (And like Elisa, I had never heard of St Johns before my search, but now that I have about a hundred pictures of it on my Flickr and have been reading up on it, I kinda want to move there).

Reviewer: thailighter (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2011 01:48 PM · On: Intervention

This story is simply amazing! Seriously I feel like I've hit the jackpot here.
GAH the plotline and characters just blow me away- especially your own character Elisa who is magnificent. I usually don't like original characters in twilight fanfiction but I just ADORE Elisa! Your writing is beautiful and inspirational, and I am truly in awe of you and your stunning talent to paint a picture so clearly with your words. You must MUST finish this story. I will beg.
I'm bouncing with excitement for the next chapter :D

Reviewer: SkittleE (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 08:02 PM · On: Intervention

Update soon! It's been three months! You have to update sometime, this is great!

Reviewer: bsmithy (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 09:00 AM · On: Intervention

it makes me sad that you don't update this as much as you used to, it's one of my favourite fanfics!

Reviewer: dhebabydoll (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 06:55 AM · On: Intervention

it feels like forever since i've read this

 

i'm beyond pissed that

she told them that story.

& made bella into an addict

like seriously? if bella ever heard

that story her heart would be crushed

& i understand elisa is upset they left

but she knows it was for the best... i mean

did she not see the damage caused by bella?

& now her friends opinion of bella is tarnished.

& here goes sebastian stalking elisa & sending notes LOL

Reviewer: InuYoukai_Goddess (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 08:15 PM · On: Just a Girl

i bet the next chapter is gonna be awesome! Do you know when you're gonaa update again?

Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 10:36 PM · On: Intervention

OMGosh...what a crap story to pull and what why would Jimmy run away like that?



Author's Response:

Teehee; I think a few readers were definitely upset with me for letting Elisa 'sully Bella's reputation' the way she did, but well...Elisa's always been a bit of a screw up.  It's one of my favorite things about her. 

Jimmy is...well, a fifteen year old boy.  Like most of them, he has no idea what he's doing half the time.  That storyline will be explored too.

Reviewer: InuYoukai_Goddess (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 09:36 PM · On: Intervention

i really loved Elisa's cover up story, i just about shit in my pants! I loved the chapter, but i am confused about one thing; what secret is safe with sebastian? i read the other chapters again, and i am so confused. is it Elisa's developing 'powers' or something?

Author's Response:

Teehee; don't worry, Elisa has no idea what he's talking about either. 

Ahahaha, I'm glad you enjoyed Elisa's 'thinking on her feet' (or lack thereof).  Thank you so much for the review!

Reviewer: fey4life (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 03:02 PM · On: Intervention

I love your story.It is one of the twilight stories i have ever read. Elisa is very original and strong without falling into the unbelievable catagory. I can't wait for the next chapter! I'll be on pins and needles until it comes out. Please continue to write because it would be an utter shame if you stopped! you and your stories ROCK!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I am so happy that you enjoy Elisa.  She is great fun to write.  I try very hard not to fall in the super power/all knowing trap with her; she's much more fun as an addition to the canon world rather than taking it over. 

I never seem to be able to stop coming up with story ideas so I'm certain that I will be around for quite a while.  Also, Evening Falls has a while to go yet.

Thank you so much for such a nice review!

 

Reviewer: animelonely (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 05:29 PM · On: Intervention

I love this story so much! I stayed up til 4am reading it, and had to get up at 7 :-/ BUT I have to ask, do you know any other stories where someone gets into the twilight universe? cus i love the storyline idea and want to read more <3 Lisa



Author's Response:

Ouch - I've done the three hours of sleep thing and it sucks.  (Did it last night just so I could finish up this chapter, now that I think about it).  But I am so glad you liked my story enough to devote that much time to reading it!

I try to avoid stories with similar plots at the moment, because I'm always worried that what I read may inadvertently influence my own storylines, but there are definitely other stories out there with 'fans' getting into Twilight.  I think the most well known one is The Puppet Master.  I don't know if that story is here at Twilighted, but if it's not you can search for it at fanfiction.net

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: footontheground (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 05:03 PM · On: Intervention

Heh, boys. I love that Jimmy's friends think that her bruises are badges of honor.

Wow, I was totally not expecting Jimmy to suss out that her story was crap...or that Tandy would be so caring. I really enjoyed your Tandy characterization because she didn't get all sunshine and puppies with Elisa after their little talk. Her still being upset over Jimmy and Elisa holding hands is very realistic and I'm glad you didn't take the easy way out of them all being BFF's now.

Elisa's explanation of Bella beating on her was creative but I wonder how the Cullen's are going to take it. They've already talked to her about being more careful and will they see this as her protecting the secret or causing more issues in this town. Though it's probably good Edward isn't around to hear about Bella being painted as an addict. ;)

I'm totally looking forward to seeing what you do with Sebastian and Elisa's powers and everything...but I wanted to mention that you do such a good job with writing characters that my mind immediately went "creepy cute bear is so perfectly sebastian!" You are very good about fleshing out your characters and making them incredibly real.

I know that expecting another chapter really soon might be unrealistic but I'll be waiting! :-D



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for another thoughtful review!  I am so glad that you enjoy Tandy because she's one of those secondary characters that started out as just a name on the page and gradually came to life for me.  I like her a lot (even more so when she gives Elisa a hard time). 

Ahahaha...Elisa's painting of Bella as a raving smack addict - Bella's so entranced at the moment by her vampire life that even if she was back I don't think she'd care much about what the local people were saying about her.  However, you're exactly right that Edward, on the other hand, would not take it well.  At all.  As far as how the Cullens will take Elisa's storytelling - I think she's going to avoid having that conversation for as long as she can.

I am so glad you are still reading and hope you enjoy what's to come!

Reviewer: footontheground (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 04:52 PM · On: Blue

Aww, I was happy to see playful-Jasper as well. I miss how funny the three boys were at the beginning of your first story. On the plus side, at least he was better with Elisa this time. I'm glad that he's gotten to the point where he can deal with her in a less grr-scary way.

The flashback/memory was really well written and interesting; and I'm excited to see what is coming next with Elisa's strange abilities. It makes me wonder how Rosalie is going to take it when that comes to light, considering how upset she is at Alice right now and wanting to protect Elisa.

Great chapter and I'm so excited to see what comes next! (which I'm going to read the next chapter right now!) Yay for more Jimmy!



Author's Response:

I missed playful Jasper too!  I am actually quite fond of him, despite how it may come across in this story.  :D  Elisa's perspective, of course, is quite different than my own.

I am so glad you mentioned Rosalie and how she might react if Elisa's secrets are ever revealed.  It definitely could put a crimp in their relationship, because she's put herself out there for Elisa in a way that she's done for very few people.

Thank you for such a detailed review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.