Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Fallout
Reviewer: maiseypattinson (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 06:59 AM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

this story has totally sucked me in - it is just so different than anything I have read and I am really enjoying it.

 

You are such a tease with the Bella background - as much as I am dying here I know it makes for a sweeter reunion *crosses fingers and wishes*! 

Hope you and your girls had fun at TwiCon and I look forward to your update!

Reviewer: Beignet (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 02:19 PM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

I am still playing catch-up from my 5 days in Sa Diego. Loved this chapter and am looking forward to all the little twists & turns that lay ahead. I wonder if the pack will help rescue Bella from Maria. Hope you enjoyed Twi-con

Reviewer: shopgirl7000 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 01:28 PM · On: Prologue

I'm loving your story!

Reviewer: Cosmos (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 11:58 AM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

Nice chapter, keep up the good work

Reviewer: nguyenyen (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2009 02:09 PM · On: A Chain is Only as Strong as its Weakest Link

I have to say this has now become my favorite fic and I have read many.  You really have an exciting, emotional, complex, and most of all addiciting story.  So woderfully creative.  Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Aw.. thank you so much!  I'm trying hard to not disappoint people, so we'll see how this turns out!

Updating tonight and then the next few Sundays to finish off part 1.  Thanks again for reading and for your support.

OCD

Reviewer: Ruby_Wednesday (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2009 05:25 PM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

loved the chapter, as always. The 'past' bits are always so heartbreaking, but necessay to show us readers just how bad things were, both for Edward and the state of things in the world.

the interactions with the Forks people were great to read, and every action we see is completely understandable given the situation. So even when I dislike Jake's actions I still get where he's coming from.

 

anyway, thanks for updating!

 



Author's Response:

Hey lady!

Thank you for all your support. I suck on responding to reviews lately, and I'm trying to do my best before I post later tonight, but i am FAIL!!

We coming close the end of part 1. Four more chapters, and we'll get to hear about Jasper.  Thank goodness I am getting on an update schedule at least for a few more weeks.  Sundays, will be the night.

Thanks again.

OCD

 

Reviewer: VampireCat3 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2009 01:38 PM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

Loved it of course! Updates soon!

Reviewer: robyntj5998 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2009 07:10 AM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

This was a brilliant update.  I could feel the tension between Edward and Jacob.  It will be interesting to see how this unfolds, especially since Jacob never had a chance to fall in love with Bella, that we know of.

The flashbacks continue to break my heart.  Poor Jasper, I just want to give him a hug.  It must be so difficult to once be the strongest vampire and then to not be able to control yourself.  Sometimes gifts can be curses too. 

Great update :)

Reviewer: vamppy (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2009 02:03 AM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

totally an awsome chapter i cant wait for the next one i hope he cant get carlisle to come back home

Reviewer: mareimbrium (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2009 08:18 PM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

I'm really loving this story still!  More please!

Reviewer: caperves1979 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2009 12:13 AM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

I liked this chapter and I think your Jacob was perfect.  He had so much interaction with the Cullens in Eclipse that his control was almost perfect by the time BD came around.  In this story he hasn't had that interaction so it makes sense that he would be all trembly at first.   

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 04:08 PM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

I am thrilled you updated. I found your story a month ago or so on fanfiction.net and it was always a pain going over there to check, since I don't have a membership there. So I'm glad I found it here so I'll know when you update. And since you haven't heard any of my thoughts about your story before...

I love the idea of this, it's so incredibly original. My husband always complains about movies that don't show the next step, what happens after the end of the world, how the pieces are rebuilt. I love that you did it with these characters and this narrative. You're staying away from revealing more about Bella, but I do hope she survived somehow, even if she is already a vampire. It would certainly give me all kinds of smileys. :)

Great job depicting Jacob - he's full on rage and, though he's had a little time to adjust to phasing, he's been holding a grudge against Edward for Bella for a long ass time.

Pregnant Angela was so sweet - I was so excited when it got to these chapters and you see how many people from Forks made it through the bombs. It really made me happy to see them.

Seriously enjoying this story and hope to read more!

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 03:57 PM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

This is such an unusual and interesting story, full of tension and mystery.  I'm just so impressed (if SM had only known she was starting, eh?!)  I'm really intrigued to see what happens next and, of course, desperate for Bella to come into the story (yes, OBVIOUSLY, she's still alive - or undead, perhaps! - and I'm sure I'm not alone is being desperate for she and Edward to meet again.  Hope you enjoyed TwiCon (and maybe even managed to see his loveliness, RP.  Oh, and I voted for this story as best orginal fic (or whatever it was!)

Reviewer: LittlePixieStick (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 03:07 PM · On: The Darkest Hour is Just Before the Dawn

So interesting to see Edward interacting with the humans, and that so many of them are willing to trust the Cullens, despite the fact that they don't know much about them and everyone still feels a little leery about them.  At least Angela and Seth still seem to have open minds and are willing to put their faith in others again.  It would be so difficult for me to trust others after something so terrible had happened.

I can't believe Carlisle would abandon his family so thoroughly in their time of need; however, it does make sense.  He's so compassionate and his heart is truly in the right place.  He knows that he has the ability to help, and he will do anything he can to ensure as many of the human race survive as possible.  Too bad at this point in time it seems to be at the expense of his family.  Can't wait to see how everything resolves itself and how the family makes their way back to Forks!

Reviewer: blueeyeddemon (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 02:51 PM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

I love the flashbacks, great chapter as always. Please update soon.

Reviewer: Eline (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 10:08 AM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

OMG.....really good chapter! you really know how to keep us hanging, hahaha.

Reviewer: KateyJ1224 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 09:56 AM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

I cant wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 07:05 AM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

In your title do you mean "those who will not listen". Deaf people cannot hear because of a phsical defect, people who don't want to hear what you are saying are not listening out of choice. It is called "selective listening".

I know, I know, picky, picky. But I think that is what you mean't!

I love this story by the way. You are a phenomenal writer and so imaginative. I love to read your tale. I am sorry I have not reviewed before, but I usually will wait with some stories til they are done to review the tale as a whole. But when I see a misnomer like the title, I just get this itch to say something.

Or maybe you did mean to say "who will not hear"! I don't know for sure, I just know what the idiom is. It is an old saying, that one.

GREAT work!

Disney Vampie



Author's Response:

Hey there,

Thanks for the advice, but all my chapter titles are proverbs and this is actually a proverb that was written by Mathew Henry.  He was a clergyman who wrote commentaries on the Old and New Testaments.  It's taken from his commentary for Psalm lviii. So I did mean "None so deaf as those who will not hear" that is the direct quote.  :)

And do not worry about reviewing.  I am not a writer who dwells on reviews at all.  Even if they do point out mistakes.  ;)

I am happy just to know you are reading it and actually paying enough attention to question things.  Thanks again!

OCD

Reviewer: kathat (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 01:51 AM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

This was all sorts of awesome.  I just recently found this story and read it eagerly.  I've rec'ed it out every chance I get.  I just love the future-worldly premise to the plot.  It is so realistic, it feels like I'm emmerced in one of those post-apocolypse movies. 

Have fun at TwiCon!  I wish I could drive up!

Reviewer: Please_BiteMe (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 12:33 AM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

I'm anxious to see what else happened with Jasper and Carlisle in '06. I'm glad the rest of the group's together now though... I just keep having images of them storming into the hospital and carrying Carlisle out in a sack... so I'd love to read your much more creative version of things!

As for the present.... the confrontation with Jacob was great! I'm anti Jake, but the way you wrote the scene gave me respect for the guy. He was Bella's bestie for a time and is doing a friend justice by being so hard on the guy who left her. *sticks out tongue* still don't like him.

I love the fact that the relationships are starting to be built with Billy and Sam. Although there won't be any hair braiding, I'm glad they're not outwardly opposed to dealing more with the Cullens. Got to be a little reasonable about the fact that they wouldn't be there if not for Alice's vision, right?

Great chapter m'lady and I look forward to many more. *bows* I've been reading so much lately and not been as active in the forums as I should be, but have you discussed how long this will be?  

  

Reviewer: CleanEco (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 11:15 PM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

Great chapter! It was nice to get to see what happened to more characters, both cullens after the bombs went off and what's happened at the forks compound.

Reviewer: LittlePixieStick (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 08:55 PM · On: Fortune Favors the Brave

Wow, so incredible.  You've painted such a tragic, and yet believable world.  I'm almost afraid to turn on the television after reading your story, afraid I'm going to learn our world is soon to end.  How crazy!

Can't wait to see what you've got in store next!

Reviewer: LittlePixieStick (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 08:55 PM · On: Fortune Favors the Brave

Wow, so incredible.  You've painted such a tragic, and yet believable world.  I'm almost afraid to turn on the television after reading your story, afraid I'm going to learn our world is soon to end.  How crazy!

Can't wait to see what you've got in store next!

Reviewer: KateyJ1224 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 08:28 PM · On: To Err is Human, To Forgive Divine

I cant wait to read how this "family meeting" goes. It could get really  interesting. I hope you have a suprise comming in the form of Bella. She cant die that way! Its just not right!

Reviewer: EverAfter13 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:39 PM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

I was thrilled to find an update waiting for me today! This story has been great so far. I'm quite certain I know what Jasper has found in Texas and am anxious to read that chapter. I'm curious about Jake's thoughts about Bella and why he is so angry. If she was sent away, then that romance would have never bloomed, right? Can't wait to see where this story goes!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.