Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Fallout
Reviewer: Delphius2004 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 09:03 PM · On: All Things Must Pass

Great chapter. I can't wait to see what becomes of this meeting.

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 08:56 PM · On: All Things Must Pass

I wholeheartedly agree with your fanfic recommendations. Trust in Advertising left us with a crazy cliffie, I hope that she updates soon. As for you, I am so happy to know that you will be updating the next 4 weeks. yay! I can't take it anymore, will Bella be coming back? I will read it regardless, but I really want to know.



Author's Response:

Oh.. TiA! I got to read the first quarter of next weeks chapter and 'trust me' it's good!

Bella.... hee hee. We will learn soon. ;) that's all I can say!  Thanks for being patient with me!

Reviewer: Beignet (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 08:45 PM · On: All Things Must Pass

Great chapter! I am glad Quil & Emby stood up to Jake & are willing to work past differences for the greater good. Looking forward to next Sunday!



Author's Response:

Quil and Embry are growing on me!  I love 'em. New chapter tonight!  It's a bit of a transition chapter but it's still neded. Next week is where it starts to get really juicy!

Thanks for sticking it out with me!

:)
OCD

Reviewer: feathers_mmmm (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 08:18 PM · On: All Things Must Pass

oh my love...i truly wish i was not a technotard and was able to give you reviews that are worthy of the ones you have given me.

know this...i am so excited every time i see an update for this mother, that i stop what i am doing and read read read. I have had my thoughts since the very beginning about where I thought bella might be, and i dont want you to give anything away....but i will tell you if i was right...mwa ha ha

thx for the awesome pimping, i will do my best to keep you howling while you make me sigh:)

Alice

xoxo



Author's Response:

Awww my Sweetie Alice!

mwah mwah mwah!

xxoxoxox

You are seriously good for the soul.  I am so glad I jumped in and read EW. Next is ILLA!!  Because I hear nothing but good stuff.... and I need to be ready for the sequel!  (Sad about the removal on FF, but that is understandable, and glad it has a home here on Twi.)

I must go get ready to post and get myself into this state: 

I am hoping people are okay with what I have planned.  I don't think it's TOO much of a mystery from the Prologue, but you can never please them all.  Tonight's chap is a little bit of a transition chapter, but it was needed.  Next week is where it starts to get very meaty... I had to send it to vjgm for a double check.  I was worried I went too far. *sigh* and I probably have for some! But it's written.... done.

OCD... stop rambling!  (Why do you make me do that?) I think I get nervous and ramble cause I fangirl you so much!

bahahahah!  OKAY... shutting up now.

xoxoxo

b

 

Reviewer: caperves1979 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 08:14 PM · On: All Things Must Pass

Thank you for another great chapter.  I'm thrilled with the Sunday update schedule and I can't wait for more.  I like that Quil and Embry stood up to Jake.  Even if they are wolves, they are still friends and friends sometimes need to call each other on bullshit.  Well done beta wolves!



Author's Response:

I am super thrilled about a schedule too!  I love being ahead, at least for a little bit!  I needed to take that time and get these chapters all written because they are all intertwined and I needed to get it right. :) I am SO happy you said that about the wolves. People are focusing on Jacob being an ass... but they are missing how much the wolves mean to each. They are friends first, and Quil and Embry can tell Jacob to settle.  If he wanted to assert is ALpha side he could have easily.

Thank you so much for reading!!!

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 08:00 PM · On: Prologue

Ok, read the prologue again. It looks like Bella's alive. "Claim what was ours. Second chance." I'm hoping Bella's a vampire, NOT a human prisoner!

I'm still hoping Bella (if she's alive) kicks Edward's ASS for what he did to her.

If not, I hope he joins her. I actually find his family to be rather selfish, wanting him to live for thousands of years for THEM, while he has to live with the pain. Not that he doesn't deserve it.



Author's Response:

Hahaha!  LOVE that you went back and read the prologue! hee hee.  There is a hint in there and a hint in the chapter where Edward kills Victoria. (Chapter 10 I think, or really 9 I guess?)  It's a MINOR hint, but still there. :)

As for the family... I find it bizarre that so many people think they are selfish.  I can't imagine not fighting for someone in my family.  But there are a lot of people who think the Cullens are selfish, but I don't see it.  I couldn't ever be ready to let someone go... always hoping for things to turn around... get better. Anyway, I understand that others feel differently, and it's always interesting to hear people's thoughts. :)

Thanks again for sticking with me!!!

Reviewer: katmom (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 07:55 PM · On: All Things Must Pass

Of course I'm still with you...

I loved this...again!

So hard to hear how bad Jasper was to begin with...he needs to FEED! 

At least some of the wolves are using their heads...sigh...

You should know, you are more than welcome to check out my story too... ;)

Ah, Sunday...Sweet Sunday...see you next week!

Kathie

Reviewer: Linds14 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2009 10:21 AM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

I'm very late to the game, in regards of reading this story. And I really regret waiting this long!

I love it! Very interesting and sad..but I love the mix of the current time and what happened 10 years ago. It definitely keeps me intrigued and on the edge of my seat. I seriously stayed up until 2:30 am reading, but I still wasn't done, so I finally went to bed and finished this morning after I woke up...

I really hope Bella is actually OK. I am very curious to know what Maria had as well, that Jasper had been so freaked out about. I was thinking maybe they were like "farming" humans for blood, but the way Maria talked about the "gift" I thought maybe they had imprisoned Bella (who is a vamp now) and she had an amazing gift that they were using to their benefit...

Gahh...just great story! I'm looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for taking a chance and reading it.  :)  Sorry for making you stay up so late!  I've been there many of times with some really good fics out there.

Love your theories, and answers are coming soon.  Updating tonight and then the next few Sundays.

Thanks again!!

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 04:51 PM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

Another stellar installment! Jacob really came off more as immature rather than evil to me. Thanks again for writing!

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 04:05 PM · On: The Darkest Hour is Just Before the Dawn

Wow! Another amazing one! What in the world happened to Carlisle? How will Edward get him back? And what is wrong with Emmett??? Great job!

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 01:49 PM · On: Fortune Favors the Brave

I loved this portrayal of Rosalie. I always felt there was so much more to the character than a hard-nosed snob. Great job!

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 06:08 AM · On: A Chain is Only as Strong as its Weakest Link

Another great chapter! Hmm... Burned bodies in a car, not very likely. I loved the hope in Charlies town. It was much needed! Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2009 08:13 PM · On: That Which Does Not Kill Us Makes Us Stronger

Another wonderful chapter.  Wow.  Just powerful words.

Thanks so much for sharing.

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2009 07:12 PM · On: To Err is Human, To Forgive Divine

First of all, you did the action scenes really well, dearheart!  Wow.

Second, I am sticking too my guns.  Victoria was faking her thoughts and Bella is alive.  (ok, maybe I'm deluded, but I'm staying with it for now).

Third. I am completely in love with your story!  I love the Charlie/Edward interaction.

Great job!

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2009 06:29 PM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

I loved the chapter and I loved the way you quantified Edward and Alice and Edward and Rose's relationships.  Truly wonderful work!

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2009 05:47 PM · On: There's Many a Slip Twixt Cup and Lip

You know, I have to think Bella is alive.  I just feel like he will find her and she'll be alone and scared, but she's alive.  Then again, many have called me delusional!  LOL!

Thank you for sharing a wonderful story!

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2009 05:30 PM · On: The Ends Justify the Means

Wow.  I truly love Em in your story.  He's often turned into such a collosal bonehead - but you see him much as I do, I think.  That he's very jovial and happy, but he truly has a deep sensitivity and is a loyal and intelligent man.  I truly am enjoying your story.

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2009 05:01 PM · On: No Man is an Island

Lol! I spent half my life in Baltimore! It's scary enough without the threat of nuclear holocaust!

Great chapter!

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2009 04:37 PM · On: To Travel Hopefully is a Better Thing Than to Arrive

I so want to know Edward's fate! Love the Emmett/Rose interaction! Thank you!

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2009 04:18 PM · On: He Who Hesitates is Lost

Another great chapter. I am enjoying your characterizations of the Cullens!

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2009 03:16 PM · On: As You Sow So Shall You Reap

Oh my! What happened? Did Bella really die? I am definitely curious as to where your story will lead!

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Prologue

Wow! Great start! I am so curious as to what Maria is hiding and where this story will go! Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: More Than My Own Life (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2009 02:46 PM · On: A Chain is Only as Strong as its Weakest Link

all this talk of edward moving on is starting to scare me... i'm just hoping that what jasper saw in the prologue is bella all vamped up.

Reviewer: Mom of 2 in WI (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 07:14 PM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

Wow.  I found your story today and have been glued to my computer all day, ignoring my kids, the dog, and my poor hubby until I finished it.  I reluctantly had to go up and give my feverish daughter some medicine before running back down to this story!  It's riveting and amazing!  It really makes you wonder what life would be like if such things were to happen.  Not a good mental picture.  I like the small bits of hope you inject, like the wildlife starting to make a comeback, the forest starting to regenerate, and the cute munchkin houses at Charlie's complex.  Those are important for the readers to glom on to.  I am also anxious to find out if Bella is around.  I suspect that she is with Maria as her secret weapon.  Just a theory!  Can't wait for the next update and to find out if your trip was as fun as it sounded!



Author's Response:

Aw thanks so much!  Thanks for taking a chance and reading this... not the easiet to sell from the summary. ;)   And I'm sorry for your kids and hubby and the dog!  (Okay maybe not really hee hee.)

The little munchkins houseswere actually inspired by a trip I took to Greenland a few years ago.  All the houses are painted in super bright colours for the snow and it's what I pictured.

Updating tonight and then every Sunday for a few weeks.  I have a few chapters written that will round out "part 1." And some questions will be answered.

Thanks again!  I hope I don't disappoint.

OCD

Reviewer: asileiram (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 10:59 AM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

I'm so in love with this story.  I know you've probably heard time and again how weary readers are at the incredulity of the prompt... but wow.  Only a truly amazing author could pull this off with such skill and depth of character without turning into a tacky spoof.  I love it.  Thank you for your time with this story, I crave the rest of it ;)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.