Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Fallout
Reviewer: spockdatabones (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 05:47 PM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

i was afraid i wouldn't like this story (especially with bella supposedly dead) but so far it's been good.  HOWEVER, i will be very disappointed if bella dosn't make an entrance.  (don't think i haven't  noticed the little carrots you keep dangling under every one's nose about her)..but i'm sure you love edward as much as the rest of us so please, please, make him happy in the end!

Reviewer: SottoVoce (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 04:42 PM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

I love that the first real celebration was a harvest festival, its so fitting. And I love the ending-- more about that on the thread!

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 03:18 PM · On: Faith Keeps the Man Who Keeps his Faith

Oh my GOSH!  Poor Esme!  Poor Edward!  Poor everyone!  You're doing a wonderful job painting the picture of desolation and near hopelessness.

Thanks for writing.

Reviewer: VampireCat3 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 01:26 PM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

AAHHH!!! OMGOMGOMGOMG!!! Jasper!!! Update soon!

Name: The Cloudy Compound, Clouddown

Reviewer: shopgirl7000 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 01:01 PM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

what at great chapter !

Reviewer: xparawhorextwerdx (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 10:09 AM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

Hmmm...shall Ring Of Fire be on your playlist?

I love this chapter, it's amazing. I'm raging I went to bed literally 10 minutes before it was published!

Compound name? hmm..what about 'Hope'? I mean, it's all they've got now...

Reviewer: loss4words (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 09:18 AM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

JASPER!!!!

Oh man.....I didn't like that part about it being all wrong.  Hurts my heart!  And the necklace for Alice is just perfect. 

Excellent chapter.  I can't believe that Carlisle showed up just in time for the human slaying!  YIKES!  Excited to see how they all came through that!

Can't wait for Sunday!

Reviewer: prncskymmie (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 07:48 AM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

OMG!!!!!!!! I don't think I will make it till sunday now. UGH!!!!!

Reviewer: prncskymmie (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 07:43 AM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

OMG!!!!!!!! I don't think I will make it till sunday now. UGH!!!!!

Reviewer: surpriseending (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 07:17 AM · On: Prologue

Wow. I just went back and read the Prologue too. I'm a bit excited to see...

I'm pretty sure it's Bella but is she caged as a vampire? Only Sunday's will tell!

Reviewer: Steph29 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 04:48 AM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

Oh god, what a cliffy!  You can't leave us hanging like that, lol.

I wonder what Alice's vision was?  Is Jasper OK?

Loved that chapter, it was amazing, especially Emmett winning the corn eating challenge :)

As for the new name for the compound, I said it in one of my previous reviews, I think 'New Forks' would be a good name, nice and simple!

Can't wait for next Sunday :)

Reviewer: kristine2311 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 04:16 AM · On: Prologue

I just had to read the prologue again after the alst chapter you posted... It's great and I can't wait!!

Reviewer: kristine2311 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 03:39 AM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

I love.. I love!!!... Your chapters are a perfecting ending to the horibble Mondays. The chapter lengths are great, including the little cliffies that makes me want to read ahead as though it's a book. I can't wait till next week!! Great work as always!

Reviewer: surpriseending (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 02:52 AM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

I'm getting frustrated now. What the hell is going on? Is Jasper running to get away from someone, trying to get to someone or what? I can't help but think it links to Bella. I bet she's in the south and hopefully she's a prisoner and not a participant in the plans. I can't see her not going back to check on Charlie but she may think that Forks is hopeless like most places after the explosion or just couldn't muster up the nerve to go back for fear of what she'd find.

I was so sad and disturbed to see Edward use human's like cattle but I'm trying to put myself in his frame of mind. Which is hard to do. I'm surprised Esme, Edward and Emmitt took that stance. It's hard to actually imagine any of the Cullen's doing that.  Especially Edward. It's like he turned his back of the fact that he was feeding off Bella's race. But desperate times call for desperate measure and he was dealing with a lot of fuzzy issues that clouded his judgment. Just glad the victim's were portrayed as unsavory people.

Tanya. I have a hard time with her...much like I do Jacob. I don't feel sorry for her. I'm not sure if it's because of SM books or the other 200 stories I've read that have her being the Jezebel in them. Well one had her be a good guy but it's still hard to see her as anything but a soul sucking leech in addition to her obvious blood sucking.  Plus I'm just terrified Edward will fall in love with her and pick her over Bella in one of the stories. Maybe that's why I can't give her a chance?

Jake. He should just man up. He should be over his issues and grow up by now. He works better when he shows his compassionate side. I just don't like him. He's like the lost puppy nobody wants but still continues to prey on others.  Yet he does have valid points. Terrified of loving Leah. Pining for Bella. So I'm so two sided.

My heart aches for little Alice but what was she thinking? She tries so hard but I just don't know what to think. I'm just thankful Edward continued to blow of Charlie's advice and it's so warm to see the Cullen's feel wanted and at home in Forks.

Great story as always. Thanks for the update. Please take my rants/comments as my opinion on what's going on and in no way a reflection of your writing. Just because some don't like what's going on doesn't mean we don't LOVE the story itself or else we wouldn't be reading! Readers being compassionat about your writing is a good sign. Even those who absolutely hate where the story is going can love it.  I personally love both aspects.

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 01:52 AM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

Whew! Carlisle came back in the nick of time (though the two creeps deserved it) but will Jazz feed? And why did you have to end it with Jazz coming back but no news? Just a hint of his news, or a shock announcement would have been just as good a cliffhanger...

And why do I have the feeling that whatever Jazz has to say involves news of Bella? Or is that wishful thinking?

Can't wait to read more!

ps. Sorry, no ideas for a name, yet.

Reviewer: gabby871 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 12:24 AM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

ok i really love this story. i was freaking out there for a minute thinking edward was going to start something up with tanya. anyway, i hope we will find out something about jasper and bella in the next chapter i'm about to pull my hair out waiting. please update soon. thanks

Reviewer: cdls1992 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 12:09 AM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

Oh Please!!! Come on! Come on! Come on! The suspense is killing me!

Reviewer: CleanEco (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 11:06 PM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

Nooooo! The cliffhanger is killing me. I'll just have to stalk my iPhone next Sunday waiting for your update. I love this story!

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 10:27 PM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

OMG!  You shouldn't write 12K chapters if we have to keep stopping when we can't see anymore!  You killed me with the wall!

Reviewer: Beignet (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 09:34 PM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

AMAZING CHAPTER. I THINK THE JASPER NECKLACE WAS PERFECT! SO LOOKING FORWARD TO NEXT SUNDAY

Reviewer: twilight0507 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 09:33 PM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

wow cant wait till next sunday, I think jasper has found bella as a vamp. hope so. anyways love your writing. finally caught up and now i can join in on your forum...yay.

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 09:19 PM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

Like I said before this story just keeps getting better and better!

As for the town name.... how about,,,,"Revival"

Reviewer: Esmeslove (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 09:05 PM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

Better and better, I can't wait to see if I'm right about Jasper and the southern coven though...can't wait for next week!!

Reviewer: Babe (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 09:02 PM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

Seriously, Lady.  If we don't get several thousand words next Sunday on EVERYTHING Jasper has seen and experienced with Maria, I am going to lose my shit!  No cheating with a monumental flashback that takes up 3/4 of the chapter thus leaving us with another cliffie.  You are melting my brain with anticipation!  I am ALL about delayed gratification but, shit dude.

Name for the compound:  totally stole this from Kings...Prosperity.  I also like that it has an old west feel.

 

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 08:56 PM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

Wow! So great and I was floored by all parts of this massive and utterly awesome chapter!! :)

The flashback was hell to read - just tore me up inside. And the present was perfect. I love the necklace for Alice, Tanya's backstory and then the vision at the end made me worried and giddy all at the same time. Great great update! Thanks

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.