Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Fallout
Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 06:10 PM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

Wow that was awesome. I've heard about that bomb off Georgia. Nice working it out! Poor Carlisle. Damn, I feel bad for every single character in this story!

Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 05:39 PM · On: There's Many a Slip Twixt Cup and Lip

Poor Charlie. I can't imagine living with that kind of guilt and regret. I know she's "alive" and I hope they get a moment together later in the story. He deserves that.

Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 05:16 PM · On: No Man is an Island

Sorry I haven't reviewed so far, but I really love this. I keep seeing it recc'd and I finally figured I'd check it out. Love your Edward. Him screaming at the sky outside of her destroyed house? Heartbreaking.

Reviewer: xparawhorextwerdx (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 04:54 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

THIS CHAPTER KILLED ME DED.

Had to get that out of the way. I almost woke my family with my squealing, it was INSANE. It's like being on a rollercoaster, you know something's coming up, but when it actually happens...woah.

But anyways, I loved it :D Take as much time away as you need, I don't doubt writing it is stressful

Reviewer: loss4words (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 01:30 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

Holy Hell.  THERE IT IS! 

This chapter was truly amazing.  And not just the end part.  The words that flowed through Carlisles lips in the past portion were sad but lyrical.  You truly have a gift when it comes to painting the entire picture for your readers.

For a second there, when Edward was getting his group estrogen hug, I thought it would be another chapter before you got to Bella, but then you hit us with it hard.  I think my chest constricted right along with Edwards.

I'd say after that, you deserve a bit of an updating break, and if everyone else loves this story as much as I do, we are loyal, and aren't going anywhere. 

This chapter totally gets a 12 out of a possible 10.  Well done!

Reviewer: Yelly Belly (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 11:58 AM · On: Prologue

Just realized something, you CAN NOT let jake imprint on bella. that would be horrible for leah.

Reviewer: VampireCat3 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 10:55 AM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG! And so the fun begins!

Reviewer: vanessarae (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 09:20 AM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

BSK!!!!!!!!!

 

I knew it. I knew it, I knew it, I knew it!!!! From the very beginning--the prologue!--, I knew it. I was determined that she had to still be around, likely in vamp form, and that was who Jasper saw. 

 

I am very glad that you didn't make her "bad" though, well, it seems that way anyway. 

 

You nearly had me in tears at one point, then I wanted to jump up and dance around shouting "BSK!" in my office! lmao

 

I cannot wait to read the reunion of Edward and Bella. I have a feeling tears and tissues will be involved.  You take your time to get it right.  We'll be waiting.

 

Reviewer: Yelly Belly (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 08:24 AM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

Sorry about your dog. I have to put my cat down on tomorrow. And btw, i'm really happy with what you did with Bella being "Phenoix", cuase i just knew you would not just leave her dead. great job =]

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 08:12 AM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

Poor Edward! He's been through so much! His little cathartic pow wow with the girls had me in tears, it was that powerful! And I thought he was really going to crack when Jasper 'told' him that Bella was a vampire with Maria. I had a feeling that Jasper was going to come back with the news that Bella was a vamp, I just thought it might be after Edward killed himself.

Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Danae (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 07:49 AM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

WoW! you are sinfully good!!!! the part where you described what was Edward feeling when Jasper was telling them about Maria's pet was so well written that I knew exactly how he felt when he said that his heart was beating and the only thing he was hearing was the ocean...

“Because that’s… where they found her.”  His eyes were drilling into mine, and I think for the first time in a century, I actually felt every hair on my body stand on end.  What was that sound ringing in my ears?  Nothing else existed, except the sound of the ocean in my ears.  Everything was muffled and distant.  I could swear my heart started beating, pounding in my chest, and my ears.  I was nauseous, like my insides were coming apart and I needed to expel them.  I felt myself gag, but managed to force it down by putting my head between my knees."

 

thanks for sharing this story with all of us... Can't wait to see where you take this story.

 

 

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 07:43 AM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

OMG!!! YES!! I've been waiting for this part SO LONG it feels like!

Sorry to hear about your loss, I don't think I've quite gotten over my own collie passing, and that was years ago (though I'm also known for not being able to let go of such things very easily)

I'm relieved that we already "know" that 'Phoenix' has made it out with Jasper - it will help me sit still to read the upcoming chapters of her story, even though there's obviously going to be a huge amount of trouble still coming with Maria's revenge and the possible arrival of the Volturi etc

Reviewer: Steph29 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 04:31 AM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

Well, that was worth the wait!  I knew Bella had to be alive somewhere, just wonder what she's had to live through all these years.  Poor Jasper :(

Can't wait for more :)

Reviewer: kristine2311 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 04:00 AM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

Omg oMg Omg!!!! I think i must of read the last section a few times to get a grasp of it! i'm curious about the hint of bellas ability that you've mentioned, the someone who's protecting her, could it be the guard who perked up at Cullen's name in the prolouge, and how can i not mention their reunion! and a million other thoughts and qustions are going through my head. You've efinitly got me on the edge of seat and if this were a book, i would have finished it in one sitting!.. I'm counting down the days to the Candian Thanksgiving and if wiki is rightit's in about 2 weeks and I can wait for that.. WweeE great work as always!!!

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 01:55 AM · On: Prologue

Wow!! I was looking for a new story to read that would be different and unpredictible, and I have definitely found it! This first chapter has me totally hooked with your wonderful writing style and very unique premise. Can't wait to get started on the rest. Thanks!!

Reviewer: azafrinah (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 01:40 AM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

You are amazing writer. This store is so breathtaking. I love your Edward, he has been taking care of his family, even he thought that Bella is gone.

 

I cant wait the next part, but take your time. It is going to be amazing, im sure of it.

So thank you.... And hugs all the way from Finland!

Reviewer: twicurious (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 11:37 PM · On: Prologue

Ack the waiting.

I am so enjoying The Fallout. It is a FF of genuine depth and I appreciate the dimension you have given the characters. I am coming up on 9 or 10 months of reading Twilighted and now thoroughly appreciate stories that go beyond "the ususal".

It appears you are Canadian like me and roughly my age. I have also had a lifelong dread/fascination re: nukes. In fact I took a course in the English Dept at the University of Victoria in the early 90's called Fiction of Nuclear War and it was one of my favourite classes. Combining supernatural horror with the horror of nuclear fallout is brilliant.

Thank you for your provocative written work. I admire what you've created greatly.

 

 

Reviewer: greenfirl35 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 11:24 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

Awesome! - I can't write long because I have done the unthinkable, I have broken my own reading rule.  I skipped ahead!  I have never done that for a novel or a fan fiction?  Unbelievable!  Your story has actually made me lose my morals (but just tht one.)

Seriously though - your story is better (an more addictive than Lost) which is high praise from me.  Stephenie gave us the love triangle and you have given ou the "hatch" (ooh can we name the compound the hatch?  Hmmm...maybe just the medical facility?  We also have the Others = Ravagers (Maria's gang).  Actually I can't compare it to Lost - it's even better.  I love all of the Mad Max stuff!  Very inspired. 

Bella really is a survivor!  So what I want to know is did Victoria change her, or did V decide to torture B by giving her to Maria to fight in the cages multiple times?  Because how could a human Bella beat the others?  Unless she somehow managed to harness her "gift" even while still human (kind of like how when people have adrenaline rushes and can lift automobiles in extreme crisis, etc.  (Hmmm...now where have I heard that one before? Maybe I could go "google it!" LOL) And then as she fought more frequently, she learned how to control it?  Guess I'll just have to wait until after Canadian Thanksgiving!  I'm looking forward to your update as much as New Moon! 

I also love her name "Phoenix" - besides being where she was...found.  Not necessarily turned - but found.  Interesting word choice...hmmm.  The symbolism of the phoenix and the flame and her rising from the flames of transformation to become a powerful vampire?  Perfect! 

Your writing is just so amazing!  Thanks you for your dedication to this story!

Okay, I'm off to read the beginning which from what I can tell from my skimming, is also probably going to elicit a review as well!  Go Esme!

Sincerely, Krista

Reviewer: Nicka (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 11:24 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

Incredible, amazing chapter especially the interaction with Jasper, I can't wait for more.

Reviewer: EverAfter13 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 11:16 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

This chapter was absolutely amazing! As soon as Jasper appeared, I started holding my breath. I loved how Maria crafted her army with the roughest and toughest of the survivors and is holding off on turning them until the last moment. The flashback scene was a thing of beauty, truly. The emotion you captured here was incredibly intense and palpable. While I was expecting Jasper to return, I wasn't expecting him to have already rescued Bella from Maria (great twist by the way). I'm wondering if the flashbacks of how that happened will be written from Jasper POV since he'll be the one recalling them. I can't wait to get on to Part Two, since Part One has been so fantastic to read! On a different note, I can definately understand why a break is necessary, these chapters must have been a killer to write. I'm also not one of those people who can bang out five chapters in one day. Please also accept my condolences for the loss of your dog, I don't know what I'd do without my wild banshee of an australian shepherd. Have a great break and I'll look forward to return. Great Job!- EA

Reviewer: ddiva (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 10:29 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

You are BRILLIANT! This chapter completely rocked my world. While I eagerly await your updates, I feel for your loss and I hope you give yourself time to heal and reflect. To some it may be just a pet, but to many of us they are our children. May the writing fairy give you a safe haven during this rough time.

Reviewer: sharona (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 09:50 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

Love this story and so glad Bella is back in the picture! I'm so sorry about your dog. I lost one of mine recently and know the heartbreak. Love and Prayers--Sharona

Reviewer: mareimbrium (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 08:27 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

Holy shit...well done.  I'm disappointed to hear you are not posting for us for awhile, but thank you for thinking of us and giving us a future date. =)  You have built a very compelling set of personalities and a very suspenseful story.  Keep it up!

Reviewer: elislyn (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 08:26 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

I knew it all along. Though one question, did you give Bella powers that she doesn't have in the book or is she just using the same power in a different way?

Reviewer: izziey (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 08:20 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

Thank you for the amazing chapter. You did a nice job covering Bella's involvement up until the end. As far as the "break" goes, I would much rather you take a break than give up. Please accept my condolences over the loss of your dog. I have two furry children myself and cannot imagine what you've gone through this week.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.