Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Fallout
Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 08:29 PM · On: Faith Keeps the Man Who Keeps his Faith

Aw, it's all just so awful for all of them. Fallout, indeed. So sad, they survive it perfectly physically, but they are falling to pieces just the same.

Love this story. So sad, but I love it. And I'm still in there pulling for our girl. She's still hanging on in one form or another, I just know it!

Reviewer: lwxlb6 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 03:16 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

I don't usually leave reviews, but I wanted to let you know how much i'm enjoying this fic. Its up there with the best ones i've ever read. I don't want this to come across as me hurrying you to post the next chapters, because thats not my intention. I just want to let you know how much i'm looking forward to reading whatever's coming next - however long it takes! Lauren x

Reviewer: Deepred (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 12:37 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

wooo hooo !!! can't wait .it's like x mas

Reviewer: Deepred (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 11:12 AM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

AWESOME!!!  i personally love long chapters

Reviewer: dancing_in_my_underwear (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 11:59 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

I started reading this story a couple of weeks ago but I could only do it a few chapters at a time cause otherwise I would get kinda confused/my emotions were all over the place. But this story is really good. Despite the fact that the story is AU with the world "ending" you've still managed to keep it so close to cannon which is quite an acheivement. The characters have grown and changed but not by so much that you no longer recognise them. I can see this story picking up from Edward leaving Bella in New Moon and fitting perfectly.

Your Edward POV throughout the story has been very well done as well. It's exactly what you would expect his thoughts to be.

I've fallen in love with this story and I can't wait to find out what happens next especially since now Jaspers back and he seems to have Bella....I'm on the edge of my seat!!!!

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2009 11:53 PM · On: He Who Hesitates is Lost

Aaaack.... it's hard reading the pre-hell-breaks-loose parts cause I know it's going to get bad.

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2009 11:42 PM · On: As You Sow So Shall You Reap

I've always had a hard time accepting Edward leaving in New Moon, but you've done a great job showing the conflict and dispair he felt. And if Alice saw the disaster coming in a vision and Edward couldn't or didn't save Bella, I can't even imagine the guilt and torment he would feel afterwards. What could any of the Cullens possibly do to stop it from happening?

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2009 07:14 AM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

OMG! OMG! OMG!  So, I'm guessing that the "off" thing about the vision was that Bella was following behind Jasper as well, but that because of her super-blocking power, she wasn't visible in the vision ("visible in the vision" sounds so eloquent, snort).  I'm hoping Garrett is the man in the vision, running to stay with & protect Bella where she is being hidden.  I have some crazy crush on him:-)  I'm shocked and thrilled that Jasper got her out of there!  And that he's going to take Edward to her now.  Whoo-hoo!

He has to let it go though, can't beat himself up for not "knowing" that she was still in existence.  Deep down, he did know.  I hope he'll realize that soon.  Of course, he's Edward and he will probably castigate himself for failing her for the past 10 years. 

The past memories were excellent - probably one of my favorite "past" moments in the story.  It was truly heartbreaking.  I love that the wall united Edward & Carlisle again and that Carlisle found something in the wall just as Edward had.  I'm not going to lie, I had to dab at the eyes a bit.  Especially when Esme was protecting her family through all of Carlisle's "pleases".  Loved Emmett hard during that scene as well.  I'm such a sap. 

Did they just leave the girl in the corner?  Or take her with to feed Jasper when they got to the cache? 

Outtakes that would be interesting if the winner of the compound name needs help - Jasper escaping with Bella FO SHO and Carlisle & Esme's talk. 

Lastly, I'm sorry about your dog.  We had to put our 19-yo cat to sleep this summer, it's not easy.  :-(

Reviewer: khormozian (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2009 10:57 AM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

Great job and I'm sorry to hear about your loss and difficult week.

Luckily I was behind and had 2 chapters to inhale. I actually got choked up several times. "Phoenix" kicks ass on so many levels...well, probably only 2 levels but that's still pretty great :). When Jasper was revealing the contents of his trip, I was actually breathing harder and reading almost in a panic. Please keep writing!

Reviewer: robyntj5998 (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 04:05 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

I knew that Bella was alive!!!  This chapter was INTENSE.  I loved it.  Brilliant as always :)

Reviewer: robyntj5998 (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 03:23 PM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

OH MY GOD.  You are killing me leaving it there.  I've never been so happy to be behind on chapters before.  Yay for Alice's visions returning....and the lullaby just broke my heart.  Poor Edward.  The exchange between him and Tanya was brilliant.  I guess I have to like your Tanya.  SIGH. 

On to the next one :) 

Reviewer: robyntj5998 (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 02:48 PM · On: Faith Keeps the Man Who Keeps his Faith

Oh no!  Poor Esme.  Her heart was just broken.  I hate when Carlisle and Edward fight..it makes me all emo.  They break my heart with how they hurt each other so much.  The things that Carlisle said to Edward...especially about Bella, I was just shocked.  He really has lost his way so much. 

I can't wait to see what happens now :)

Reviewer: maiseypattinson (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 05:18 AM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

That chapter was AMAZING!  There were so many parts to it that I loved.

Firstly my heart broke for Esme - her character is often overlooked as one that is not of great importance.  She proved that she is really the glue that held the family together in their toughest test to date.  It would have been too easy for her to resent Carlisle - regardless of what she wanted she was willing to push aside her own feelings so the family didn't have to take sides.  That is strong!

Oh and Emmett saying 'no' to Rosalie - priceless!

Another fav moment of mine was the 'lounge' scene with Edward and the girls.  It was so tender and heartfelt that I actually shed a tear (or two)!  I love that Edward couldn't say goodbye - he knew that it was wrong even if he didn't know why.

I could go on forever - but I won't!  Surfice to say that I LOVED the ending!  Bella's alive - woo hoo!  Can't wait to read part 2!

OCD - sorry to hear about your shitty week - have a relaxing break and keep your chin up!

xxxooo

Reviewer: vamppy (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 02:11 AM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

WOW what an amazing chapter.... I knew u coudent kill bella off HEHE...:)

im soooo sorry to hear about your dog i know its hard to loose ones pet:(

I will be waiting anxiously for your next update i cant wait for the reunion take care

Reviewer: star_66 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 08:32 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

I think, somewhere in my mind, I knew where Bella was all along, but it didn't plant itself in my brain until the very beginning of this chapter. When I read about Jasper seeing her, I nearly jumped through my roof (Thank god  I'm hidden in my room, otherwise my parents would think I'm SUPER crazy)

 

Anyways... I think the compound name should be the Surviving Swan because Bella and Charlie are so HUGE in the hearts of Forks. It makes sense that they, along with the whole town should be recognized as Survivors...

Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 04:55 PM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

I freaking love the goat. Will it get a name?

Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 02:22 PM · On: The Darkest Hour is Just Before the Dawn

Can't. Stop. Reading! It's the best suspense story I've read in ages! And Carlisle! Poor Carlisle! There I am, feeling sorry for one of your characters again, but it's all so sad. Yes, they survived physically perfect, but they're all breaking in their own way.

Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 01:27 PM · On: Fortune Favors the Brave

This is so sad and tragic and it makes my chest ache to read it, but I just can't stop. I know they all find each other again, and yet i'm still frantic for it to happen. And does Bella come back soo? Because I know our girl's not dead! Well, sort of.

Reviewer: Dinka (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 10:33 AM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

WOW!!!  i love your story!  I actually cried like 3 times in this chapter (husband was wondering what was up with me)  I LOVED the fact that Edward could not say goodby, that something felt out of place.  Overall, your story is by far one of the best out there.  I dont care how long it takes you to post another chapter, anything you write is worth the wait ;)  But i do wonder how you will write the reunion....

 

 

Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 08:55 AM · On: That Which Does Not Kill Us Makes Us Stronger

Aw, that was heartbreaking. Edward thinking he was still in the hospital in Chicago, then having to wake up to his awful reality. Ugh. I must be a masochist because I love it when fics make me feel like this!

Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 07:16 AM · On: To Err is Human, To Forgive Divine

That was awesome! And finally! I get to see Edward rip Victoria's head off! The build up was very suspenseful, the names i blood on the walls, alli of it. Poor Edward. I find I'm saying that a lot in reviews for this fic. Poor Edward,Poor Charlie, Poor Bella. Such a horrible situation all around, both before and after the apocalypse. 

Love Seth in this fic. It figures that he'd instantly take to the Cullens.

Reviewer: strongbella (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 02:46 AM · On: Prologue

I love your writing. The way you captured Edward's emotions when he found out that BSK was simply perfect.

I agree with other reviewers, this story most definitely deserves to be in the top ten.

Take all the time you need with part 2. Your adoring fans will still be here, waiting patiently!

Reviewer: masochisticlion7 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 09:16 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

Wonderful!!!  This story is sure to get on a top ten list if it isn't already there yet!!

This was a great place to stop part one, and I'm excited for part two.  I'm assuming we'll be hearing Bella's past??

I don't know how you came up with the idea for the story, but I think it's fantastic.  Kind of sci-fi but with tons of emotion.  For whatever reason it kind of reminds me of the show Firefly, especially the ravagers.  (When I read ravagers I think reefers.) 

Good luck with the writing, I totally understand the need to have chapters stockpiled!  I'm so sorry to hear about your dog - thank you for getting the chapter out anyway.

Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 08:35 PM · On: The Ends Justify the Means

I don't think Emmett has ever gotten to me in a fic the way yours did in this chapter. God, that's horrible and touching all at the same time.

Reviewer: JAYS1 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 06:27 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

YES!!!!  I knew it!!  She is still "alive."  I figured Victoria changed her, or accidentally changed her.  But does she have a child???  By Edward, of course!

This is the best story ever!  I cant wait for updates!  I was so sad at first.  You are a very good story teller.

Please keep going.

Julie :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.