Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Fallout
Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 07:21 AM · On: The Darkest Hour is Just Before the Dawn

Ahhhh! It's not Carlisle's fault! He was only trying to help! Damn Volturi!

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 07:13 AM · On: Fortune Favors the Brave

Oh my God. How horrific. I never thought to read Rosalie so...human, but there she is. This would be a phenomenal movie. 

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 07:06 AM · On: A Chain is Only as Strong as its Weakest Link

Edward in a bald cap, oh the images. So I don't understand. If Victoria killed Bella or turned her then were is she/her body?

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 06:48 AM · On: To Err is Human, To Forgive Divine

Okay, so you made me cry. Happy? Poor Bella. Poor Edward!

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 06:36 AM · On: Pride Comes Before the Fall

Pride and Prejudice. Men are such fools. I'm really loving this story, it's wonderful to get lost in.

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 06:29 AM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

The damn Volturi!!!! Jeeze I hate them! I don't think Stephanie ever explored how truly evil they could be, but here it is!

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 06:21 AM · On: There's Many a Slip Twixt Cup and Lip

I actually feel panicked reading this even though I know he doesn't find her in time. Damn good story telling.

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 06:10 AM · On: The Ends Justify the Means

The Polka Dot Bikini story was pretty dang amusing. Loved it.

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 05:56 AM · On: No Man is an Island

Baltimore? And that was a great way of telling Charlie the truth without really telling Charlie the truth.

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 05:20 AM · On: To Travel Hopefully is a Better Thing Than to Arrive

I love when with one sentence someone shows how perfect Rosalie and Emmett are together. It redeems her a lot, because if Emmett loves her, then there has to be something there.

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 05:14 AM · On: He Who Hesitates is Lost

HA HA! I would pay money to see Emmett really do that!

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 05:08 AM · On: As You Sow So Shall You Reap

I want to keep reading but I must review because it is imperative that you know how amazing this is. I'm so hooked! Gah!

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 04:59 AM · On: Prologue

I'm hooked already. This is such an amazing concept. I love it.

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2013 10:27 PM · On: It's Better to Light a Candle Than Curse the Darkness

Jesus H, do you know how to wring a person out. I haven't been this emotionally exhausted by fiction since I watched The Green Mile.

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2013 10:06 PM · On: Every Dog Has His Day

God, Bella is such a hypocrite to expect Edward to take away those people's choices! I just want to smack her around.

I'm surprised with all this strategizing that no one has thought of turning some of the humans at the compound so they'll have their own newborns. If it's a suicide mission anyway, why not?

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2013 08:00 PM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

More pettiness and arrogance from the wolves. If I were a Cullen I'd have slaughtered them all.

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2013 06:37 PM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

It's so damned delightful that it's Carlisle's fault that the world ends. It tickles my evil funny bone.

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2013 06:09 PM · On: No Man is an Island

Yeah, Billy Burke is all kinds of yummy. He and Carlisle totally make the movies worthwhile...cougar is not a good look on me. :p

Reviewer: dbg (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2013 12:10 PM · On: Epilogue

Awesome ending. Love the name and the two people who made it into the settlement.

Great job, good writing.

Reviewer: dbg (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2013 11:37 AM · On: Every Man Has His Price

Great fight scene. I loved Marcus's part.I don't understand what happened to Garrette and Bella was very stupid and rushed into thing. She was not smart, and that gets people killed in battle.

Reviewer: dbg (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2013 09:15 PM · On: None So Deaf as Those Who Will Not Hear

Excellent chapter with the interaction between the Quiliutes and Cullins

Reviewer: dbg (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2013 08:32 PM · On: Fortune Favors the Brave

Wow, what a powerful chapter. A look into a possible future for earth

Reviewer: porche911turbo (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2012 10:42 PM · On: Epilogue

been here right from the start. safe to say this is by far, the best work I have found on any website like this one. amazing. 



Author's Response:

Helloooo!

And I remember you from the start too. You helped me with my 'Porsche 911' verbage! I will never forget that, and I thank you!

A long three years. I'm glad I didn't disappoint. Thank you for sticking it out with me. Happy holidays to you!

 

xoxo

barb

Reviewer: skr4romance (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2012 08:29 PM · On: Epilogue

I don't usually read fanfics more than once.  Why would I when there are so many more to read?  I also don't usually think about any particular fanfic for days after I finish reading it.  I don't stay up past 1:00 in the morning reading fanfics because my workday starts at 6 am.  I don't break out in tears when I read fanfics either.  I don't do any of those things, so I wanted to let you know that some stranger must have possessed me a little when I started reading The Fallout.  What a pleasant surprise.  She broke all my rules but I like her anyway.  She has exceptional taste in fiction.  

Thank you SOOOOOO much for giving me (and her) the chance to enjoy all of your hard work, imagination, and the love you so obviously put into your work.  I only wish you would write more.  You are so amazingly talented.  I'm so glad I didn't discover this story until it was complete.  I would have lost a lot more sleep otherwise!

Reviewer: jillff (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2012 09:51 PM · On: Epilogue

I'm humbled and honored to be acknowledged in your a/n.  (Jill here, minor name change following some walls dropping btn ficlife & RL)  And now I'm even more ashamed for just now reading the end of this incredibly intricate, thoughtful and emotional story you've crafted.  

I'm sooooo happy that Abigail & Christopher made it!  I had hoped they would ever since Jasper met them, and twisting in Alice's "you've kept us waiting," line was excellent.  

It's cute to see Leah playful with Jasper. :-)

The growth in Edward throughout this story has really been a pleasure to read.  In a way, I think that Carlisle's death was necessary in order for him to fully achieve his potential as a leader and a man.  And not just simply to fill that vacancy, but he needed to hear those last words to finally get it.  Like he finally believed everything that Carlisle has ever told him.  

Congrats on hitting the complete button!!  Sorry this is terribly belated!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.