Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Fallout
Reviewer: dh_director (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2011 10:25 PM · On: Enough is Enough

I just read this over the course of a week on a rec from another author. This is fantastic, and I can't believe you have stopped writing! Please, please finish!

Reviewer: Wallace (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 09:11 PM · On: Enough is Enough

This is such a great story! 

Reviewer: MattmuttSmith (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 12:36 PM · On: Enough is Enough

This story is the best au fic I have ever read. The characters are spot on and very belivable. The plot is focused and wrote beautifuly. This story is a true work of art. I wish you would update soon. Are you ever going to finish it? I sure hope so because you are very talented.

Please update soon!

Reviewer: OliviaLansing (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 08:18 PM · On: Enough is Enough

Um so I just died? Best and worst (aka painfully good) cliffie ever. I can't handle this story it is too amazing. I have cried, died, and laughed like crazy. This is my fav-fic of all time. Please keep up the good work. P.S. I love Charlie so much. P.S.S. I'm a sucker for apocalypse scenarios. :)

Reviewer: KaiaRose (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 11:48 AM · On: Prologue

I really enjoyed this prologue and look forward to reading what you have finished thus far!  It is rreally high quality writing.

Reviewer: Fionna (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2010 02:13 PM · On: Faint Heart Never Won Fair Lady

I feel terrible for not reviewing this before now, but in my defense I've been sneakily reading it at work on my phone and haven't had the chance to say anything worth while!

 This is not like reading fanfiction at all, it's like reading a book in its own right. You write all the characters very well (I have to admit I was really worried about Vampire Bella- she's written badly so often! But so far so good!), and you set the stage of the post apocolyptic stage in a captivating and engaging way. It would be so easy for you to brush over the description and get carried away with the storyline, but I love your details and I think that's what make this so novel like.

Finally, I really really like how you write Edward.

I'll try and review a bit more!

Reviewer: ambooboo (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 08:24 PM · On: Enough is Enough

Just finished reading what you have written so far and I love it. This was a great idea for a story, very different from the usual B/E stories. Your story is very well written. I think the diary idea was a great way to bring in BPOV. Keep up the great work, I can't wait for your next update.

Reviewer: XFireandIceX (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 09:05 AM · On: Enough is Enough

Arg!  I've started reading this a few days ago and now I'm left in such suspense!  Great story.  Can't wait to read the rest of it!

Reviewer: maiseypattinson (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 10:48 PM · On: Enough is Enough

Oh wow !

I am so glad that I held off reading till there was more than 1 update.  I feel like I have had a 'Fallout' fest and it was wonderful.

This is such a unique love story and the way that you are telling it is beautiful.  Thank you for continuing it. xxx

Reviewer: kerrylee (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 02:23 PM · On: Enough is Enough

Oh poor Charlie! He really was double whammied! But I'm glad he knows... and it looks like he'll know everything soon! Wouldn't it be wonderful if they could build a eutopia with human, werewolf and vampire. Surely there is no reason to hide their existence now. OMG - does this mean I'm actually agreeing with Maria now?

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 04:53 AM · On: Enough is Enough

This almost had me in tears... until Charlie ran into Bella in the hall and passed out. I thought she didn't want him to know...

I must admit, Charlie's reaction is not what I thought it would be. Insteadly of being implacably angry over the lies and everything, he's griefstricken over taking Edward's mate from him, even though it was his own daughter. Of course, now that he's seen Bella 'alive' when she's supposed to be dead, the anger will probably come.

Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: His Gem (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2010 07:13 PM · On: Enough is Enough

OH GOD! I hope that you update soon! Poor Charlie!

Reviewer: dupak (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2010 02:31 PM · On: Enough is Enough

I have some rereading to do, and I promise to write reviews for those chapters when I do. 

This story is amazing.  It hooked me last night and I read until the wee hours of the morning, ensuring I would be completely exhausted for work today.  It is completely unique.  I honestly wasn't grabbed by the description, but another author (feathersmmmm) recommended it and I thought I'd give it a try. 

All I can say is, wow.  I have cried for Edward more than I thought possible.  And poor Charlie - what a shock.  I am ANXIOUSLY awaiting more of this story!  Thank you so much for writing!

Reviewer: asrial (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2010 07:01 PM · On: Enough is Enough

great chapter!  i am so glad you are updating again, i was missing this story!

i can't believe you left us with that cliffie though!  evil :D

 

Reviewer: nonotme (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2010 03:35 PM · On: Enough is Enough

Oh my heart breaks and is overjoyed for Charlie all at the same time.  I love this story - hard. 

Thanks!!

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 07:26 PM · On: Enough is Enough

well i would of fanted too if my dead daughter was in the hallway too! cant wait till the next chatper 

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 04:57 PM · On: Enough is Enough

YAY!  I was soooo hoping through all of Charlie's guilt and grief that Bella was going to realize, especially after he said that he'd rather her be a vamp than dead, that she would go to him.  I'm soooo happy!  Well, and a little bit scared about the keeling over bit.  Hoping it's just shock and not something more serious. Presumably, the removal of red meat from his diet over the past 10 years will have had a favorable impact on his arteries :-)  But seriously, it will royally suck if her wish from the diary comes to pass.

And I just loved when Charlie "got it" - the love that they shared.  That was beautiful.

I love all the fun gifts you've given all of Maria's vampires.  It's been a treat to read.  But just when I think you can't describe the time with Maria any worse, you bring up another atrocity.  The idea of Maria creating breeders among the humans is so vile.  

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 03:49 PM · On: Enough is Enough

Oh, thank God, Bella has finally realised that her need to keep herself hidden from Charlie is a selfish one - that he deserves to know that she survived, no matter what the circumstances and that he'd rather she was undead than dead.  Poor Charlie, you make his grief so tangible (as you have done with all these characters throughout their travails), but now, perhaps, he can find some joy in the world, despite the terrors that threaten them all.  I'm dreading the eventual confrontation, as I have little confidence they are all going to come out of this unscathed unless Maria can be eliminated very quickly, which hardly seems likely.  Alice's plan better be a bloody good one!

Reviewer: VampireCat3 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 02:30 PM · On: Enough is Enough

AMAZING

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 12:48 PM · On: Enough is Enough

That was the perfect reveal for Bella!  There are a million directions this story could go right now, I'm so anxious to see what happens! 

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 09:56 AM · On: Enough is Enough

Have I mentioned how much I love this story?  :-) 

 

There is a ton of awesome Twilight fan fiction on this site, and I have several that I follow at the same time.  But the Fallout is one of two stories that I find myself blown away with.  

 

The Fallout is horrific, edge-of-your seat, enthralling.  I’m constantly in awe of your prowess to weave one incredible paragraph after another.  I feel sad as I read Bella’s Journal… knowing what she had to overcome to get her to this point in this saga.  I’m ecstatic that Edward and Bella are together… and there is no angst.  They recognize their bond and what they mean to one another.  What pisses me off is Bella’s unwavering intent to sacrifice herself alone – downplaying the extent of what they could bring to the table as a team. 

 

I was against Bella making the decision not to tell Charlie.  Given the circumstances of the world they live in – coupled with the fact that she would be making the very same mistake Edward made with her – deciding for Charlie like Edward deciding for her - and I really believe she should cherish what little time they may have together. 

 

So, this chapter brought a smile to my face.  You played it out perfectly… with her listening in as Charlie vocalizes his suspicions as to who the Cullens are… and what could have been regarding Bella.  It was nice to see Bella "see the light" (sort of speak.)

 

I, of course, hope that Charlie just feinted.  I’m going to assume this is the case – and that you dedicate the next chapter to the Charlie and Bella reunion.  I think it might prove to turn the tide in her way of thinking.  Nothing but strong Fatherly advice swaying Miss I know best.  She need to accept that everyone is in this together. 

 

I speculate that the wolves (and Seth will phase before the battle) will join with the Cullens and Denali’s.  I also hope that the Denali’s are successful in recruiting a few more friends.  I’d love the Amazons to be amongst them, especially Zafrina, but a trip to South America with Maria within striking distance might not have been feasible.

 

Finally, thank you for sharing your incredible talent.  I’m in awe of your tale and although I wish I could be reading the next chapter this very second – I understand good things in life sometimes take time. :-)   The fact that your tale is FREE is the most amazing aspect of all of this – because I would have paid for it.  :-)  

So, if you ever plan on publishing at LULU or a site such as this – please let me know so I can purchase the hardcover!  

Reviewer: lil_jess (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 09:44 AM · On: Enough is Enough

Thanks for the update. I was beginning to think you'g given up! 

Really great story and writing. Don't stop!

Reviewer: foreverthedreamer (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 07:32 AM · On: Enough is Enough

OMG! I can't wait for the next chapter. I can't even imagine what Charlie must be feeling! Great chapter as always.

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 01:57 AM · On: Enough is Enough

Firstly, I'm hoping Charlie's just passed out from shock. But secondly, I was really hoping for Bella to show up like that once the conversation started going the direction it went :)

Reviewer: Tinuviel (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 01:42 AM · On: Enough is Enough

WOW!! So Charlie finally knows everything!!! WOW!!

And he saw Bella!! I can't wait to see how this is going to play out.

Please, please, pleaseeee don't make us wait to long,

and thanks for updating, this chapter was great!!

Sarah :-D

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.