Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Fallout
Reviewer: Ruby_Wednesday (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2009 03:39 PM · On: Pride Comes Before the Fall

so much goodness in this chapter...loved it.

the interaction with Edward and Rosalie was wonderful, as was the comic relief that came via Seth. the conversation with Charlie was heartbreaking and I love the information that you gave us in the flashback.

thanks for posting!



Author's Response:

thanks Ruby_Wednesday.

Seth... I just can't stop when I get to him.  Charlie and Edward are going to help each other I think.

thanks again!

OCD

Reviewer: none (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 01:04 AM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

This tortured Alice really gets to me -- it's almost as if she's damn near back at the mental hospital as when she was human.  And Edward ---will he have gone to Phoenix?     Very well wqritten, very dark, but I like apocalyptic stories.  Thank you!                                        Jeanna M. 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review.  I hate to say it, but it will get a lot darker. :(

The apocalyptic story was definitely a stretch!  So I am glad it's getting well received.  Chapter 8 will be up soon.

OCD

Reviewer: geosgirl (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 10:58 PM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

That was gut-wrenchingly amazing. His time with Alice inside her head. Their conversation. *sob*

How tragic is it that the one vampire in the entire world who is the most compassionate towards the human race would be the one so bring about the apocolypse?

But, from what Alice said, it was only a matter of time before the bomb was found anyway, so the events probably would have happened, Carlisle just gave them a push. And really, it's Aro's fault for being a meddling bastard.

I even loved the interaction between Rose & Edward. Sometimes it's hard to feel any sympathy for Rose. She is a very hard character for me to identify with, when she is done in canon. Which I think you done a damn good job, for all of them.



Author's Response:

YOU ROCK for reviewing all the chapters!!!  Seriously!  I have had a craptastic week and am just finally getting to respond and you just make it all worth it.

I know Charlie telling Renee to go was a big thing... but you are correct, he was only trying to protect his daughter.  And he has a lot of guilt over it.

Rose is always tough for me to write as well!  I don't find her a redeeming character really,so it's a tough balance.  I wanted to show the contrast in the relationships between E/A and E/R.  He loves them both dearly, but very differently.

Thanks so much for the loving and the support! Chapter 8 will bring us back to Charlie and Edward, and a little closer to what happened to Bella.
 mwah!
-:-
OCD

Reviewer: geosgirl (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 10:36 PM · On: There's Many a Slip Twixt Cup and Lip

I'm on the edge of my seat - and I comletely understand Edward's anguish that he is running out of time. I'm running out of your chapters to read!

I admit, I thought it would be Jacob. Not that Bella would be with him, just that it would be him. I never thought of Seth. I love Seth!

And I cannot believe Charlie would do that - well, I guess I understand the need to protect his daughter...

No, I don't think she is dead or at least not dead-dead. I'm holding out hope because of Jasper's prologue.

I hope. With my fingers crossed and everything.

Reviewer: geosgirl (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 10:17 PM · On: The Ends Justify the Means

I loved reading him talk about Emmett and Jasper. I love reading about their inter-family bonds.

Loved the bit about the yellow polka dot bikini.

Reviewer: geosgirl (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 10:02 PM · On: No Man is an Island

I'm so glad that Charlie gave in at the last moment! Baltimore - gawd - she would be at the epicenter of mass destruction wouldn't she?

Oh - and I found your story from someone's nifty avatar thingy in their signature on the Rob board :)

Reviewer: geosgirl (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 09:50 PM · On: To Travel Hopefully is a Better Thing Than to Arrive

So - Edward went back...and she was gone...where did she go?

I'm glad they are back in Forks.

Reviewer: geosgirl (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 09:40 PM · On: He Who Hesitates is Lost

I'm glad Edward finally gets it - but why do I have the feeling that he's gonna be too late?

How difficult would it be to have this advance knowledge & know that there is not a whole lot you can do about it...what a horrible burden!

He kept the bottle cap.

Reviewer: geosgirl (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 09:27 PM · On: As You Sow So Shall You Reap

How awful for Alice, to see something like that.

Gotta love Emmett's persistent sense of humor!

Reviewer: geosgirl (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 09:18 PM · On: Prologue

Loved the first chapter - it gave me chills!

What the heck did Jasper see??

Reviewer: cherry (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 06:19 PM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

i dunno.. too much. i dont think b is dead tho.. things are just no fun without b, lol. but i totally love this story, it;s rock! you did a amazing job!!!



Author's Response:

awww thanks!

Chapter 8 will be up soon  and it will bring us back to Charlie and Edward, and a little closer to what happened to Bella.
 mwah!
-:-
OCD

Reviewer: misslippy (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 11:13 AM · On: No Man is an Island

Well, I think your Charlie is wonderful.  The perfect balance of outspoken protection and quite compassion--both for Bella.  And I will always picture movie version Charlie--because his facial expression cause me to laugh and cry.  I'm glad that you brough Esme and Carlisle into the scene as well.  Her compassion sometimes sits on the back burner and I appreciate when her love for Bella is acknowledge.  And obviously, Carlisle, the everpresent voice of reason will ease Charlie.

I also think it's interesting that in the very chapter where Edward sees and shuns his piano, he listens to the CD of his own compositions in its entirety despite the 10 year gap.  Impressive juxtaposition of the past and present and their parallels.

I miss Bella.  So reminiscent of reading New Moon when I forced myself to NOT look ahead in the pages for the return of Edward.  I can't wait to see her again--especially after hearing everyone speak of her and their desire for her to be safe.  All of those feelings are piling on me and strengthening my own--OH!  I must be Jasper.

Great chapter!  And I've been meaning to ask you--what's G&G?



Author's Response:

You and your sister have the best reviews and theories. ;)  You two always pick up on the little details, and i just makes my day.

I thank you for that. 

G&G is Gemini and Gypsies by AngstGoddess003.  It's her new one.  There are only 2 chapters up so far, but she will be fully concentrating on it once Wide Awake is over.

:)

 

Thanks again!

OCD

 

Reviewer: blueeyeddemon (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 09:46 AM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

Amazing work as always. I can really get the feel of the characters. I love how you did Alice's in head retreat, I'm just glad she hasn't really gone off the deep end.

By the way, was that thing about the bomb in Georgia real?

Looking forward to the next chapter.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the loving and the support.  I am glad you liked it.

There is evidence that an H-bomb was lost off the coast of Georgia.  If you google Tybee bomb you will get a little more info. ;)

Chapter 8 will be up soon!

Thanks again.

OCD

Reviewer: porche911turbo (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2009 11:28 PM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

Edward made the right decission by going to Alice, because she needed him and now they know the specifics of the explosion and where Bella is, evemn is she is completely broken as it seems. I want to know more about Bella and her "illness" for some reason i think it might be caused by Edward leaving still.

Alice's mind place was so ammazing. I would never have the imagination to come up with something like that. It's so beautiful when she cries and Edwar wipes away her tears. And with still all the pain she is feeling, that is obvoiusly killing her inside, she still manages to tell Edward to go find Bella even though he is all the family has for understanding whats going on in her head.

 

Poor Carlisle and all the guilt he must be feeling fr being responsible for the Volturi's iunvolvement therefore seting everything in stone. I love the whole bomb idea, and I never would have thought of something as original as using Latvia.

 

I'm really upset that the story keeps saying Bella is dead because I'm starting to believe it, even though I dont want to and I am secretly hoping she isn't and they end up together in the end. All in good time. Even if it is killing me.

 

- Madiee



Author's Response:

THanks so much for the awesome review!  I was worried about this one... it could have come across cheesy so I was a little nervous.  I am glad you liked it.

Carlisle's faith is definitely going to be tested. 

Just remember that I am a romantic at heart. ;)

Thanks so much for the loving and the support! Chapter 8 will bring us back to Charlie and Edward, and a little closer to what happened to Bella.
 mwah!
-:-
OCD

Reviewer: Sheaden (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2009 05:59 PM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

This is good. I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response:

Aw thanks!

Chapter 8 will bring us back to Charlie and Edward, and a little closer to what happened to Bella.
Thanks so much.  mwah!
-:-
OCD

Reviewer: misslippy (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2009 05:44 PM · On: To Travel Hopefully is a Better Thing Than to Arrive

I know that as a vampire, Edward's heart no longer beats, and that's fine because mine was pounding enough for both of us as he walked to Bella's door.  The beating increased as the visions of broken Bella consumed Charlie's mind.  Really excellent image.  And I really like the nod to MS when you describe Charlie's mind being partially blocked.

In your response to my last review, you mentioned how Rosalie shows no redeeming qualities in the original books.  Look at who loves her--Emmett.  She must be pretty great and you give us a glimpse when she is the one to respond to his goofy walkie talkie play.  Cute and very effective comic relief after we hear of Charlie "losing" Bella.  Ahhhhh....  I still think she's alive.

And oh.  Suicidalward.  Breaks my thumping heart.



Author's Response:

Aww.... you totally validate me,  especially when I've had a crappy week.  Thank you.

Not too many people picked up on the MS bit with Charlie's mind.  Not sure if SM would have kept it in her final edit because it didn't really fit in to the other books, but it worked for me.

You are totally right about Rosalie.  We know she loves her family completely and loyally, and I really try to play on that.  Because even with her love, it still has to suit her.

So glad you are liking it!  Hope I don't lose the plot with the other chapters.

Thanks again.

OCD

Reviewer: helenleiten (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2009 10:44 AM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

When Alice says:

I see her clear as day sitting on the edge of her bed looking out her window.  She must see something, because for a split second her eyes light up, but then there is a trace of alarm in her face and then… nothing.  Everything goes black.

I think Bella sees a vampire for a second and I think she thinks it's Edward.
But then it wasn't Edward I think that was Maria...and in the first chapter Jasper sees someone when he's visiting Maria and then he's feeling love and other emotions that leeds to thinking that that was Bella...
But that's what I think....

But the chapter was awsome as allways!!!
Keep up the good work, Dear.

Ps! I'm really loving this thing that you are answering to every review...
It's nice to know that someone is reading them too and takes the time to answer them...
So loving you for this too...

-Youre fan, Helen...



Author's Response:

Helen!

hmmm..... you might be on to something.  ;)

I don't have much else to say, but thank you for reviewing.  I really do read all the reviews, and try to respond, at least onTwilighted anyways.  Not so much on FF though.  I find the people over there are a little harsher for some reason.  I feel like Twilighted is more of a community and more supportive over here.  Even if there is criticism, it's always constructive.

Thanks again Helen!

OCD

Reviewer: Cosmos (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2009 09:29 AM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

Thanks for the update, loving this story. Only 3 days until the end of the world....eek

Yep I think Edward did the right thing going to Alice, in nature with his character, he choose the person that needed him rather than vice versa even though it could mean he loses Bella.

This made me laugh...

"Carlisle had decided to get a room so he and Esme could continue to conduct business privately "

Eye eye, is that what they call it these days!!



Author's Response:

bahahah!!!

I never even realized that.  That is too funny!  *cue cheesy 70's porn music!*

Thanks for that... I needed to laugh!

OCD

Reviewer: jackbauer (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2009 07:02 AM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

Ugh!  This is so painful!  and fascinating.  I love that you gave Alice long hair in that little thing inside her mind.  Oh how I have mourned for the fact that she is condemed to eternity with a pixie cut!  I almost read this before I went to sleep last night - I'm glad I didn't.  Who knows what I would have dreamed of.  Poor Carlisle.  That's another tough load to carry, and Alice and Edward having to see the pain of the world through her visions.  What a terrible time to be a gifted vamprie.  In a lot of ways it is really worse for them than for humanity.  At least the humans can escape the suffering through death.  Sheesh.  I'm getting all stressed out again. 

oh my gosh, what if Edward committs suicide right before Bella shows up and she finds his dead - uh ashes - smoldering in a fire.  You're not going to do that are you?  Your're not that cruel!  Well I guess it would be different. 



Author's Response:

hahaha!  "Condemed to eternity with a pixie cut!"  You are hilarious!

Carlisle's faith is definitely going to be tested. 

ashes... smoldering fire!  bahhaha!  I don't think I am that cruel. ;)

Chapter 8 will bring us back to Charlie and Edward, and a little closer to what happened to Bella.
Thanks so much.  mwah!
-:-
OCD

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2009 04:20 AM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

Three days... coincidentally the amount of time needed to change...

Alice's vision of Bella - with her eyes lighting up and then the alarm - very reminiscent of seeing Laurent in the meadow.  So, I'm hopeful that she saw a vampire out her window and is currently burning somewhere...

I feared that contacting the Volturi would set this in motion.  Aro is a crazy sonofabitch. 

Edward definitely made the right decision to go to Alice.  They needed this information, even if they can't/won't save Bella - I'm assuming that they will save/help so many others knowing that they only have 3 more days.  Greatest good for the greatest many.  Utilitarian, pragmatic, sensible.  Does it suck, sure.  But it was still the right choice.

The image of Alice protecting herself in her mind by retreating to her imagined human self was beautiful and heartbreaking and total genius.  Allowing Edward to talk to her there was my favorite part of this chapter. 

Rosalie is excellent.  Loyal, angry, jealous, frustrated. 



Author's Response:

Hmmm... 3 days huh?  :)

I can't say too much about your review!  hahhahaha!

Edward had to go.  He really didn't know if Bella was in Phoenix, that was just a guess, but now he has a better idea...and it was Alice!!

The whole Edward/Alice thing was a total crapshoot and could have went horribly wrong and cheesy!  So far only one person has hated it, so I guess I can live with that.

Rosalie is hard for me to write.  I've never really seen her good qualities, so it's hard to balance out.  She was probably the only one stubborn enough to get through to him though, and I really wanted to show the relationship contrast between Alice/Edward/Rosalie.

Thanks bb.... and you always seem to be "on the right track".

mwah!

OCD

ps.  Thanks for passing this on to your sister!

Reviewer: Hollycooks (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 10:37 PM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

It's nice to see that rosalie 'saves' edward in a way, that she's the only one stubborn enough to go after him and fight him.



Author's Response:

I have the hardest time with Rosalie.  I've never really thought she had any redeeming qualities, so it's really hard for me to balance her out.  I am glad you liked it.  She IS the only one stubborn enough to get to him  I also wanted to show the contrast between Alice and Edward's relationship with R &E's.  They both love each other very much, but in a completely different way.

Thanks so much for the review.

OCD

Reviewer: xparawhorextwerdx (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 10:05 PM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

Edward definitely made the right choice going to Alice. DEFINITELY. I mean, otherwise they wouldn't know anything else.

My theory? Alice will wake up when the first bomb drops. I think...*confused and frustrated face* this story takes up far too much of my time!

Great chapter, really can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response:

Yes... Edward had to go.  At least he has a clue about Bella.  :) 

You may be on to something...

THanks so much for our thoughts, nad for reading.

OCD

Reviewer: vamppy (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 08:42 PM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

wow awsome chapter i truly luv this story all the mystery really gets one goign i so cant wait for the enxt chapter:) and man i hope he finds bella in time and gets back to hiss family



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Soon.. . it's all coming up in the next few chapters.

:) OCD

Reviewer: mirolare (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 08:35 PM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

Alice was doomed for sure without Edward's help, so he had to go to her. I'm sure Bella is still around somehow, in some form. What did Jasper see? 



Author's Response:

Edward had to go and really... Alice helped to confirm that Bella might be in Phoenix.  As for Jasper...it's coming!  But not for a few chapters.

Thanks so much for reading!

;)

OCD

Reviewer: deb33 (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 07:53 PM · On: Fools Rush in Where Angels Fear to Tread

Where is Bella in all this? Is she really gone?

 



Author's Response:

Soon!  We will find out soon!

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.