Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Burning; Beautiful
Reviewer: GoldenNomad (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 10:29 AM · On: Past Relinquished

I'm glad you are continuing the story and can't wait to find out what's eating at Alec!

Reviewer: Sans (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 09:13 AM · On: Past Relinquished

A very intrigueing story - I find it interesting how you chose Alec to be the 'accepting' one in the previous chapter. And I like how Jane needed a sense of closure. Jane's POV is certainly refreshing and I'll enjoy reading any further progress within this story. At the moment I'm writing a story called "Alec" which also follows the twins, but then from his POV. ;)

Reviewer: Sans (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 03:49 AM · On: Past Relinquished

What is wrong with him?

I wonder... and hope you will soon provide an answer. ;)

 

Interesting story so far and likely to develop. One question: isn't the Guard a lot bigger? In the back of Breaking Dawn it was mentioned that the Guard was large with many members, more than just the ones listed.

Reviewer: twilight_gurl_76 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 10:09 PM · On: Past Relinquished

oh my..bad luck..all the stories i like are dreadfully short :(

Reviewer: twilight_gurl_76 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 10:02 PM · On: Second Chance

FINAL? how can u end jane & alec in a few short chapters?



Author's Response:

don't worry, i'm continuing their 'adventures' to include the romanian war. :D

Reviewer: twilight_gurl_76 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 09:50 PM · On: Stroking the Fire

i too love jane, her character fascinates me. i am a volturi fan! i cant wait to see her played out on screen in the next few twilight fliks, i likeit so far :)



Author's Response:

Jane fascinates me too! Thankyou for reviewing! :D

 

Reviewer: Robin Jeannene (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 03:10 PM · On: Past Relinquished

More!

Reviewer: darkdreamer (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2009 08:21 AM · On: Past Relinquished

awesome!

 

Reviewer: Robin Jeannene (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 07:38 AM · On: Love of the Child

I like it!

Reviewer: zemyx1995 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 09:56 PM · On: Second Chance

I LOVE THIS STORY ITS SO COOL

Reviewer: zemyx1995 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 09:37 PM · On: Stroking the Fire

i love the volturi too, FINALLY someone who understands me..................

Reviewer: lookingforhoofprints (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 11:59 AM · On: Second Chance

I am totally diggin on this story

Reviewer: lookingforhoofprints (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 11:50 AM · On: Stroking the Fire

I loved it! Jane is one of my favorite characters from the book, even though that is unpopular with a lot of people :) I feel like she is one of the very few people in the story that is completely unashamed to be who she is; she embraces herself, whether it is the good or bad (in her case, mostly bad). I think that you have captured the beginnings of this character very well. I am looking forward to reading your other stories.

Reviewer: Allure-and-Insanity (Anonymous) · Date: May 11, 2009 12:28 AM · On: Second Chance

I really love your story, its nice to see Jane as something other then bitter. I know just what you mean reviews help make you think damn i better edit that and send it off for someone to proof for me, sighs i need someone to proof the next chapters in mine :P

Reviewer: duskwatcher (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2009 09:40 AM · On: Second Chance

Just 2 more chapters?? You have a wonderful feel for Jane-give us some of her adventures with the Volturi!  '

The thing about villains, (most people would call Jane a villain) is that they never think of themself that way.  They have their own internal logic for the deeds they do and the trick is to make them human enough that the reader can recognize some part of the humanity in there.  You are doing an excellent job with that and your description of Sulpicia was wonderful! 

 



Author's Response:

Thankyou! I think I will extend the story! I only decided to cut it short because people weren't interested. But now~! xD I'll mention you.

I'm so happy that people are realising that Jane isn't a sadist: she just lashes out at the world that hurt her.

Oh, and thanks for the praise on Sulpicia's description. I worked very hard on it! <33

Reviewer: duskwatcher (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2009 09:35 AM · On: Purging of the Unholy

Enjoying the story very much!  Excellent middle ages feel, gothic as you said.  Evanescence would be good music for this, yes!

Reviewer: duskwatcher (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2009 09:32 AM · On: Fanning Flames

Yes, here comes Aro!or am I mistaken?  Excellent depiction of the prison. I was shivering

Reviewer: duskwatcher (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2009 09:29 AM · On: Stroking the Fire

A great start on Jane, isn't she fun to play inside of?



Author's Response:

She is lots of fun to play with. Escpecially since she's such an engima and parts of her are contradictions... ^^) Ty for reviewing! I appreciate it so much!

Reviewer: Tayanna-Ushlee (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 08:13 AM · On: Second Chance

 Jane and Alec suffered so much. I always wondered how someone could stand and watch another person being burned alive at the stake. It's not human. But, it's sad though that whatever a human does not understand, they fear. And when they fear, they tend to do awful things. *reads over review and laughs* I sound like some genious or something xD Anyhoo, loved the story. I think of Jane and Alec differently now. I want to see how Alec looks. He's probably (most likely) quite the catch and he's so young! *sighs* Update soon. (My brother just read the review and said, "You sound so old! xD) xoxo-Tay-Ush



Author's Response:

For the record it's spelt 'genius'. xD but I used to spell it 'genniuos'. So yah. ^^)

Thankyou for your review! It means so much to me! I am glad that you see Jane and Alec differently, because people are going on about how evil and sadistic they are, but what if they became what they are today?

Reviewer: Allure-and-Insanity (Anonymous) · Date: April 19, 2009 11:18 PM · On: Death of the Outcast

Poor Jane its nice to get things from her pov b4 she was bitter and mean I really enjoyed this great writing



Author's Response:

Thank you! Its nice to know people enjoyed this story, because it gives my writing a meaning, gets me to type faster and inspires me. <3

Reviewer: IngenueFatale (Anonymous) · Date: April 08, 2009 04:09 AM · On: Purging of the Unholy

First of all, I want to know why this story doesn't have more reviews!  I'm absolutely pimping this story out in the next few chapters I write for my stories!

I feel so horrible for them, which you know, is a big feat considering how wicked they are in the future (awesome, but wicked).  I think you have the tone of that time period down pact and it's really crazy how easy I seem to slip into Jane's mind during this time.

Pleaseplease write more.  I'm still okay with short chapters and time in-between, but I just want to get more!  <3 <3

Reviewer: IngenueFatale (Anonymous) · Date: April 06, 2009 04:57 AM · On: Fanning Flames

I'm still in love with this.  There's so much mystery, yet not... I don't even think that makes any sense, but it's early yet.  ;o)  Their story is so tragic, really, and I really can't wait to see how it all works up to the way they are now.  Please please please keep writing this and honestly, the chapters can be as short as you want because in even a few paragraphs, you're able to convey SO MUCH.  <3



Author's Response:

Aww. You're much too sweet. ^^) Thankyou so much. But I think other people think...WTF? WHY IS THIS CHAPTER SO SHORT? xD

Reviewer: Rorylondra (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 02:59 PM · On: Stroking the Fire

More please?

Reviewer: Corrie-Rayleigh (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2009 12:17 PM · On: Stroking the Fire

I like it, but I have one question:
Why do the villagers hate Jane and
Alec so much?
* I love the Volturi too.

Author's Response:

The reason comes in the second chapter! -I'm writing that right now-

The Volturi are wonderful aren't they? They really don't get enough credit.

Thankyou for your review!!

Reviewer: IngenueFatale (Anonymous) · Date: March 30, 2009 07:39 AM · On: Stroking the Fire

I am so very much in awe of this story already.  I love back stories of characters and when I saw the summary for this, I knew I had to give it a try.  I hoped that it was written well and I just absolutely cannot wait for more.  I love the style and how it fits so well into a time frame for them.  And this line --

Two parts of my soul spoke. One was howling, the other was soothing me.

I fell absolutely in love with it.

Please please write more!  Gorgeous, gorgeous piece of work already!



Author's Response:

You liked that line? Wow! Thank you!

This review made the end of a bad day totally worth it. Its reviews like these that make me love fan fiction. <3

I love you forever and a day! xD Thankyou x3.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.