Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: silvaneous (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2013 10:52 AM · On: Chapter 1

like like like!!



Author's Response:

I am so glad. Thank you!

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2010 06:46 AM · On: Chapter 1

VERY well-written interlude, with a perfect analogy of the unicorn and the deadly horn. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. It makes me so happy to be read by an author whose story I am reading with great pleasure.

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 08:51 AM · On: Chapter 1

Beautiful. My first reaction was "Bella would never have expressed such thoughts", but then I re-read it... and it was a small epiphany. Yes, of course, that's why she has never been afraid.

Thanks for sharing this, it was short but amazing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Of course Bella loved Edward totally, even the monster part. But, even more that that she is brave. She knows what she wants and goes for it. i really don't agree with critics that say that Bella is dominated by Edward. She is the strongest of the two.

Thank you very much for your great review.

Reviewer: lauralouwho (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 08:42 AM · On: Chapter 1

That was fantastic!

I loved the idea of him biting her and I love the way you brought it around to fit in the original story so well.  you are definitely a wonderful and talented writer.  I'm glad you are writing twilight fan fiction, you make it enjoyable.  Its so hard to read stories with grammar and spelling errors so numerous you have to stop reading.

I have a smutty story that I've started as my first fanfiction story but I'm so worried that grammatical errors will prevail and my mantra for editing your work is the key, that I haven't finished it yet.  But, you are definitely an inspiration.

Thank you.



Author's Response:

Well, English not being my native language I have in fact two Betas, one is more for content, one is for grammar, and she is very good. But even when I translate into Italian my stories I need to have them reread (in this case by my husband),because one just doesn't see the mistakes in what one has written. The Parachutist's Italian version, Il Paracadutista, is printed now (privately of course, I don't own etc) and I still find small things (like word repetions - anathema!) that I would like to change.

I am so glad you liked The Unicorn, but please, find yourself a beta and do post (On fanfiction net there are a lot of willing ones)

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2010 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 1

I'm glad it wasn't smutty--I like using my imagination. Erotic and romantic!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I confess that later on I learned to write (moderate and short) lemons. At the beginning of my writing in English I did not  even  had the language for it and I felt I was intruding in Edward's privacy ... Going AU helped, after all he was MY Edward, not exactly the SM one. Then I  found the gut for it in general. But in fact the Unicorn  did not need one, the point was another.

Reviewer: Squirt (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2010 05:42 AM · On: Chapter 1

You definitely can write passion. . . quite aptly! Don't get me wrong, I love the smut, but this was just right. Thank you.



Author's Response:

I have progressed with (controlled) smut in later stories, The Parachutist in particular. But in fact this one shot did not need it, as the point was another.

Thank you very much for the review. When an older story is taken off the shelf and finds a reader it makes me very happy.

Reviewer: BellaDonnaCullen (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2010 08:33 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hi Camilla!  So I finally got far enough in my story that I felt like I could read this.  It was beautiful.  We are totally of one mind on this night, I think.  Edward had to accept himself, and understand that he cannot be just human or just predator, he is both, and Bella loves both.  Also, that he can't hurt her.  You wrote this beautifully and succinctly.



Author's Response:

In a sense when I wrote this I was still finding my wings. Passionately in love with Twilight, trying to express what inspired me, but still shy at using a language not my own. Who would  believe that I am now writing a long multichaptered story?

Thank you very much for the review.

Reviewer: Serendipitous (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 05:18 AM · On: Chapter 1

 

Finally, finally, I got around to reading this story while I was looking up "A Vampire in Brussels."  This is beautiful!  I can see traces of the Bella you write about in "The Parachutist" here:  the woman who loves all of Edward, man and beast, and is equally aroused by both.

This is very well written.  You've become more daring with your writing since this, lol, but I often like using my imagination with fanfiction, and this is definitely one of those times.

 



Author's Response:

Hi, dear, thank you. This was written when I was studying the characters devised by Stephenie Meyer, deepening my understanding of them. I was still shy about lemons then, but also here it was not needed, really. Now with AU stories I feel more confident. 

Reviewer: rtpobsessed (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 1

That is a beautiful story, Bella's speech was perfect and 100% true. Awesome, awesome job.



Author's Response:

Oh thank you so much. In fact everything is implied in the saga, even if Meyer does not write anything improper. But the erotic, dark fascination emanating from her beautiful vampires is all there...

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 1

Certianly you can. Very nice. Don't feel too bad. I can't write smut either and I must come up with some at some point in Immured.

Lovely.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Coming to smut (no pun intended) , I am taking baby steps with it. In Eros and Psyche there is some, and in the Parachutist, still being written, there will be more, because it is important for the plot.

In any case, all the good ladies of Twilighted.net are teaching me a lot. The problem is when I eventually translate my stories into Italian (I am now also posting on Twilightitalia.com.) It seems to me that, when it comes to sex, my language is either clinical or very vulgar.  We will see.

Cheers

Reviewer: lueree (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2009 08:40 AM · On: Chapter 1

This was Excellent!!! made perfect since. thank you for writting it.

Reviewer: lueree (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2009 08:35 AM · On: Chapter 1

This was Excellent!!! made perfect since. thank you for writting it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I have just been in France, Lyon, and I have seen unicorn tapestries. Now ,when I see one, I am reminded of Uniward. Lovely

Reviewer: LeahSylvia (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 02:59 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh this is wonderful.  I read No Regrets first, as you told us to, and then read this.  This is the first clear discussion I have seen of the significance of the animal side of Edward.  Bless Bella for having the courage to explain this to Edward -- you show her courage so clearly, and show us why she is a healing agent in Edward's life.  Very very well done.  Thank you so much for this.



Author's Response:

I have the distinct feeling that the animal side of Edward, torturing him, but there none the less, is what gets people (women mostly) twilighted; I started examining my obsession with the saga ( oh come on, a respectable middle aged Italian lady...) and the unicorn popped up.

 

Reviewer: LilGray (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 11:48 AM · On: Chapter 1

awesome... loved thisso much!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much; Starting next week I start submitting a new multichaptered story (not too long) 'Eros and Psyche'. It is post BD and slightly AU, but I hope to remain in canon with the carachters. The story is quite dramatic and, as many of my ones, with a distinct Italian avour

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 06:25 PM · On: Chapter 1

This was lovely. I much prefer passion and romance over just smut. Great one-shot.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I am discovering that I am the ultimate romantic when I write Twilight-inspired stories. An why not?

Reviewer: mesmorized724 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 06:41 AM · On: Chapter 1

I thought this was beautiful. I loved how Bella took the risk of letting him know how she loved him in every way, every part of him. It is very passionate and lovely.



Author's Response:

I am honored by your words. it means that I managed to accomplish what I intended to do. Thanks a lot

Reviewer: jasper_rox (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 11:46 AM · On: Chapter 1

that was beautiful. enough said.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. In some stories I try to go in depth, exploring characters. It helps me to understand why I got twilighted so bad...

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 04:40 AM · On: Chapter 1

Now I think that this story was an excellent idea.  I loved Bella's talk of Edward and how she progressed to know the real man within.  That analogy with the unicorn was fantastic.  I liked the double entedre with the horn. 

Nothing quite so beautiful as two lovers in love.  You know, I never really liked romance before but I love this.

ta

Master of the Boot



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. This is one of my 'serious' stories, where nothing much happens, but I try to delve deeply in the characters

Reviewer: Mizra (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2009 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 1

You write passion. You write romance and all the delightful things involved. It turned out so nicely. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, really. I'll try to do better and better.

Reviewer: Hermine (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2009 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 1

Yes, you can write passion.  :)

I am not terribly interested in reading smut, so I encourage you to write without it.  Stephenie Meyer does.

Hermine



Author's Response:

Well, some stories really don't need it, but in others  to give some details can be relevant and add interest. So I have a mixed approach to it, intellectually. But I am speaking of stories from other authors. When it comes to me I know my limitations. To describe a long sequence with bodies moving is not easy technically, be it sex, or a duel, or a sport match. Trying to do it in a language not your own, is practically impossible. So if I go overboard it will not be for any length.

Thank you very much for your review  and for speaking your mind.

 

Reviewer: WaitingForMoonlight (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 08:00 AM · On: Chapter 1

Great job!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: goldenmeadow (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 05:21 AM · On: Chapter 1

Delicious!  The way you allowed Bella to intertwine man and monster, the totality of Edward, so that he could see himself truthfully through her eyes was very artfully done.

No smut?   C'mon, really??  Eh well, passion works for me!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I must have got this right because I am receiving very nice reviews like yours

Reviewer: folm (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 07:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

Haha, smut is fine, but you do write passion, & make the reader feel the love and your stories are lovely!  I love how Bella admits to loving than monster & well as the man with the beautiful soul.  You have written this beautifully, I wouldn't change a word!



Author's Response:

Indeed love is a complicated thing. So glad that you liked  my story!

Reviewer: BellaSwansmom (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 1

Good explaination. I too am a writer that can't write smut (nor do I really care to read it) so I totally understand. (I am in the process of writing a fiction book, but it has nothing to do with Twilight. It's more of a Christian fiction thriller). I have found Stepanie Meyer's writings and the fanfics from this site to help me get back my imagination which has been dormate due to a busy life style. Have a great day - you are talented. Blessings, Angela



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review. The only Christian fantasy writer I know of is  CS Lewis, not so much Narnia (of course also that) but the books about travels to Mars and Venus, and how on each Planet redemption had to happen in its own way..Unfortunately I read them in Italian many years ago and I don't know the original English titles. Do you know of them?

Reviewer: puzzle fan (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 02:09 PM · On: Chapter 1

I think the reasoning you gave Bella is very real and it works. Bella decides early on in the books that she doesn't care that he's a vampire. The "preditor in the bed" is part of who he is and the inherent power of that side of him is sexy. She would love him for it, not inspite of it. Really well done. 



Author's Response:

Thank you. Yes it is what I wanted to express.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.