Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Overtime
Reviewer: dsccc (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

I get why she is waiting to say yes, but say yes already! Love these two!!!

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 07:44 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

It was so nice to see an update!  I really love this story. And I think it is great that Edward wants to marry Bella.  It's cute how she keeps saying no though. 

Reviewer: jennayg123 (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

Definitely was not expecting Edward to propose, but it was adorable how he did it the first time, and the second as well :) Can't wait for when she actually says yes!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

I can't believe she has him begging her to marry him, and she's not going to give him a straight yes! If he's asked this many times, maybe a yes is just what he needs to keep his head clear and dispel any damage James can do before it happens!

Reviewer: zanyzay (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 08:24 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

Great chapter.  Thanks!

Reviewer: Bled Dry (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 08:06 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

I can't believe you mocked the Cherry!!!  Though you described his wardrobe quite well.

Reviewer: ecandme (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 06:38 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

Another great chapter. I was pleasantly surprised to notice how many local "standouts" that Edward and Bella visited. I've actually been to many of those places myself and you described them really well. Echo Lake was one of the most beautiful places I've ever been, and I had the same reaction to the perma-frost that Bella did at a few places we visited. Anyway, just thought that was really cool to recognize and TRULY get the visual of them visitng those awesome places. Can't wait for your next installment!

Lonna (ecandme - Crooked Halo's & Ink Junkies)

Reviewer: seadragon (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 02:41 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

good chapter. the proposal was very sweet. you're right about the suits, i take it the man is colour blind.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 02:31 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

I'm with Edward, here. Bella should have said yes, they should have announced their engagement and the problem with James' photos would have been solved.

I looked at Don Cherry and his hideous suits - how can one take him seriously when he's walking around in an outfit like that?

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

Aww...I'm waiting for the real proposal :) Love the chapter. Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: GIJoesWife (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 12:42 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

I love this and I can't wait to see what's going to happen next. I hope they find a way to make James go away without causing trouble. PMS

Reviewer: eurogirls5 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 11:08 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

one of my favorite stories right now. it has long chapters, its well written and has a good plot. Its also not cheesy and thankfully all the characters are actually likeable. Overall great story and honestly thanks to yours and hunterhuntings story im like in LOVE with hockey. UPDATE SOON please :)

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 10:16 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

Awwww they're sooo sweet! I love it. And as far as Don Cherry.....Holy clown suits batman!

Reviewer: ladybird2 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

Hey DR:

   I glad your schooling is going well and thank you for taking the time to continue the story. I love it still. I can't wait to see what happens when James puts the photos into the publics hands.

I wait for more until then good luck w/ school!

Marie

twicrazreader

Reviewer: AstonMartin823 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

She is so funny about getting engaged...

Reviewer: cullenmother05 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 06:35 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

exciting and sweet. awww hockey babies. cant wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

hehe so B&E are "sort of" engaged now, which works for them since as far as the public is concerned they're only "sort of" involved :)
I kind of like the idea of Rose being the one to go up against Don, maybe even in some connection to the problems with James, but I'm not really sure how that would work lol. Don doesn't seem like he'd even care about the personal stuff?
looking forward to the moment Bella accepts it's her own writing getting the public support too :)

Reviewer: Thesketpticalone (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 03:35 PM · On: Prologue - Unwanted Opportunity

also i apologize. i'm used to the regular bracket system, dealing with amateur sport.

Reviewer: Thesketpticalone (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

fine delete my comment



Author's Response:

I never had the intention of deleting your comment. I just wanted to make the point that if you are going to make a correction, or give me criticism (whether you are right or wrong) there is a polite way of doing it and telling me "Seriously, look it up." or "Have you ever seen a tournament or watched the Stanley Cup Playoffs" is not the polite way to go about doing it.

Even if you had been right you probably would have gotten a rude reply back because you were pretty rude to me. You don't need to apologize for getting the tournament style wrong, we all make mistakes, that wasn't my issue with the comment; my issue was the way in which you chose to correct me.

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 02:33 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

I can't believe Bella didn't say yes right away.  It was a wonderful day and being on top of the world so to speak.  Being asked to marry the man you love in one of his most favorite places where you are the only woman to be taken there.  Just because you think it can be announced until after the playoffs.  In a way it would defuse all of James's power over Edward.  Story could be that being in Emmett and Rosalie's wedding threw you together.  You got to know one another.  Saw each other at family dinners, meetings, etc.  One thing led to another and bang you fell in love.  You're now engaged.  Tell the press any time limit you want for the engagement only to make James's threats invalid and useless for him.  At least Bella has semi promised to say yes after the playoffs are completed.  Edward is so worried about the picture being exposed of them and ruining Bella's writing career it's like he's frozen.  Doesn't know what to do about it.  Bella would be upset if she knew, but they would work it out together between themselves.  Also with the help of the family as support for any story to prevent the backlash from the publicity.  Bella already knows his deep concentration and intensity during his playing on the ice.  He's even more in tuned with doing his job without any errors, penalties, etc....

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 12:08 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

Excellent chapter! I loved everything about it!

I'm with Edward, I hope she doesn't make him wait too long!

Looking forward to your next update!

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 11:52 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

james is going to do something stupid to ruin edward and bella and the rest of the cullen family no matter what! he needs to tell her before anything too serious happens!

Reviewer: usagicullen (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 10:35 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

Another great chapter, loved the almost engagement. Men can be so thick sometimes. Poor Edward.

Thanks for taking great pity on the Oilers and making them sound like they know how to play :) Man they sucked balls last season (not a big hockey fan but my dad and bro live for the team and bitch like you wouldn't believe) 

As for Don Cherry, he's a riot, a rude riot but a riot non the less. It's his thing to be rude (and its expected at this point) and his co host Ron Maclean plays the straight man. 

Can't wait for the next chapter. thanks.

Reviewer: gypsymomma (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 10:12 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

I grew up watching hockey night in canada and I can't stand don cherry or his tacky suits! Curious to see how the whole james situation plays out. Thanks for the quick up date look forward to the next

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 09:41 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Playoff Hockey

I think Bell is doing the right thing by holding off announcing their engagement till after the playoffs. James is lurking just around the corner, I just know it

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.