Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Overtime
Reviewer: Lalaranya (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 02:09 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

if they ignore it, i will slap them.

Reviewer: jennayg123 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 01:58 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

I never thought it would be perfect for them...but they still better get along and stay together!

Reviewer: sassieprincess77 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 12:57 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

I love this story!  I found it yesterday and I couldn't stop reading!  Great job and pleeeease update very soon!!!

Reviewer: KTCullen (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 07:23 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

I started this story last night and plowed through the whole thing....I LOVE it!! Except now of course I'm tortured because I want to keep reading...I hope hope HOPE that you'll be a quick updater. (please?)

Anyways, I like this problem that they're dealing with, it's very realistic. Of course they are both so new to relationships.  Bella's never had to think about someone else's needs or compromise, and Edward has never had to deal with someone who wouldn't drop everything at his word.  I hope they talk about this, because the real problem is that they are both so unsure of the future and they need to figure that out.  Something tells me it won't be easy...

Also, why didn't Bella tell Edward that she got rid of Tanya?  I know he got hurt, but it's been a huge weight on him, and I thought she'd want him to know ASAP.

Obviously I adore your story. I'm adding to my favorites, and I'm completely hooked!!! Can't wait for more!!



Author's Response:

I'm kinda glad you caught the whole Tanya thing...that is kinda important. :) You'll see in either the next chapter or the one after

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

love it...please update soon

Reviewer: Dragon81 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 05:49 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

Oh man, Edward and Bella need to sit down and have an adult conversation about everything that's going on.  If they don't get it worked out it's not going to be pretty.  Good chapter, looking forward to more.

Reviewer: wendylove (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 12:21 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

loved it!

Reviewer: southerndaisy (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 11:04 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

First, I just want to say congrats on the exams.  I'm sure you are relieved to have that over with.  Then, I just have to say, I'm so happy you have more free time now.  I was going to start having withdrawls.  I love this story and though I'm not looking forward to any angst, I know that it makes for a better story.  So bring it on, I'll be sticking with you till the end.

Reviewer: Stellarrose (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 09:20 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

There's more drama between these two coming???  Geez, I thought that's what we'd had the last couple chapters....when do they get a break?



Author's Response:

the previous drama was not really BETWEEN the two of them...it was mostly because of other people...this drama is more about them trying to figure out what they really are and how to deal with that in their lives.

Sorry, I'm trying to keep the stuff between them realistic issues that couples might face in their situation. But I promise nothing too out there, no major blow ups or anything...there are still quite a few months before the end of the hockey season. They've got a fair amount of time to figure out what needs to be figured out.

Reviewer: Edward11 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

congrats on the school thing but i did miss the story i thought that maybe with her sickness that you would write in a little bundle of a surprise but after this chapter i guess not:(

Reviewer: zephyersky (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

I hope they talk about it but I trust your choice for where you're taking the story. I still really like the story. Great job.

Reviewer: CT Twilight Fan (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

Well I hate drama but as long as u promise a happy ending then i will be okay.....

Update soon

Reviewer: emma austin (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

It's always tricky trying to balance two careers. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

I'm so glad you updated!! I hate that things are getting rocky, but as you said that's life. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: lmr14 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 05:57 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

Who cares about about grammatical errors and long breaks between updates (Ok - that one makes me a little sad, but I understand about school; congrats, by the way)??  I still love, love, love this story!

I'm glad that Bella stuck to her guns and didn't ditch work to spend time with Edward.  A lesser woman, such as myself, would have caved!  :)

I look forward to little drama in the coming chapters!

Great update!

Reviewer: jordanmac (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

I enjoyed it even if there were mistakes. I think when you are the writer you my not see them when you re-read them because you know what you meant to say. But even when a read other stories my brain will go on auto pilot and input the right word. But I am glad updates will be coming soon. I hope others do not bug you about the errors. I will read it errors include just so I can find out how your story ends. Update soon.

Reviewer: Shelby911 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

As much as I love this story, it really makes me miss hockey season... I can't wait for September!!  I'm not really a fic writer, I like the reading end more, but if you wanted me to try to help you with errors or mistakes I'd be more than happy to try.  Anyway if you want to drop me a line at shelly_17@hotmail.com

Reviewer: dsccc (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

They reconnected on the surface and it will take time to get deeper than that. I figure those who love them will help them figure it out. She was right to keep her focus. She needed to prove to herself that she did not create a conflict of interest and that she was able to remain professional. Esme said she could go, but Esme is not her editor. Edward was hurt because he wanted emotional support. He is being forced off the ice for 6-8 weeks and that is a lifetime for an athlete! It really just showed them that they need to communicte and listen to the other one, but that is hard for most people! I appreciate drama, and it does make for good reading, just not too much:-(

Reviewer: Irritable_Grizzzly (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 04:56 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

Excellent!

I was thinking nothing was really resolved there. That they didn't talk about the big huge pink elephant in the room, but instead just had sex. There has never been a problem with the physical part of their relationship.

Edward had himself a tantrum about Bella and the texting thing was childish and he totally knew it. She was absolutely right and so was Rosalie: he's used to getting what he wants.

I'm looking forward to them sorting their crap out. I'm glad Bella has a backbone. I have a feeling Edward will be throwing an even bigger tantrum, especially if he's not playing. he'll have time to mope.

I'm really enjoying the evolution of the story. I've never had a love of hockey or hockey players, but your Hockeyward is making me think twice!

Reviewer: SinAndShame (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

Welcome back!  I've missed these two and their banter.  Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: sherriecherries (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

great chappie....can't wait for more

Reviewer: tneb2009 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 02:58 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

Oh no, what will they do? I really hope you believe in HEA's. :) Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: sweetishbubble (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

how i've missed this fic. Glad to hear you did well on your exams!!

I liked the chapter and didn't see any errors.  If you're looking for a beta, i can help u :)

Reviewer: xtwilight3 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 01:59 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

great chapter!! i kind of get the feeling that bella is going to end up a bridesmaid. haha that would be great. update soon!

Reviewer: hmogburn (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Recovery?

I see Bella's side, of course she can't give up on her job for Edward.

But... I also see Edward's side. I think she should give Edward a little le-way to be grumpy. He was alone and injured and working his ass off in therapy for a week, while she was with his friends and family. Of course he was going to be grumpy, he missed her.

Just because Edward understands that her job is important, doesn't mean he has to like being home alone for a week.

I think its unrealistic for her to think he would be happy about her not coming home with him. And I don't really think he has anything to "make up to her". He didn't yell or get pissy with her. He just isn't happy about it. He has a right to his own opinions, and he can't exactly control his emotions... he can't control being sad because of the circumstances.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.