Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Bevey99 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 08:54 PM · On: The Very Best Place to Start

I was enjoying this until I saw you have added or updated.  I really liked the premise of the teaser.

Reviewer: Bevey99 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 08:48 PM · On: Prologue

Don't know where this is going or have a clue what it's about, but it's well written.

Reviewer: twiheart89 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 11:30 PM · On: The Very Best Place to Start

Question about the first chapter - is Bella pregnant? Realize you may not be able to answer that, or maybe I'm just really oblivious and it's really obvious. Anyways, liking what I've read so far :)

Reviewer: hellopretty (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2009 03:10 PM · On: Prologue

Will we ever get to find out what happens? i LOVED the first part to the fic

Reviewer: Jadalulu (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 08:48 PM · On: The Very Best Place to Start

More please!!!! Update soon!

Reviewer: hellopretty (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 08:50 AM · On: The Very Best Place to Start

Love this fanfic, can't wait for the next chapters :] x

Reviewer: Lina (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2009 07:31 PM · On: The Very Best Place to Start

hope everything is ok....

i hope this long stretch means we get a LOT of chapters in a very short time :) lol



Author's Response:

kjlsfdhdjf

the long stretch means that, to fund two upcoming vacations, I've taken on an extra full-time job. D:

BUT you will get a lot of chapters in a very short time. After next month. I'm keeping up correspondance with reviewers, but basically that's all I can manage atm. I hope people won't abandon reading because of the brief hiatus. >.<

Thanks so much for your concern. Really. :3

It means alot to me when reviewers do that.

xoxo.andrew.

Reviewer: QuantumMechanic (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 08:38 AM · On: The Very Best Place to Start

Lovin' it so far.

I like me a strong Bella. And a bartender? Effin' brill.

My boyfriend is a bartender. Degree in mixology he says...

Keep going. :)

Looking forward to Edward's subtle (maybe not so subtle) proposition. :D



Author's Response:

haha. thanks dear.

yeah, when Edward comes into the story is about the same time that the story starts earning its place in the crackfic category. So I wouldn't count on much subtlety. XD

xoxo.andrew.

Reviewer: bothen (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 09:20 AM · On: The Very Best Place to Start

I like the story so far :)

Reviewer: Lanemyer (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 04:42 PM · On: The Very Best Place to Start

Yay! Just hoping for longer chapters!

Great work though.



Author's Response:

Heh. I get that a lot on my OFs. Unfortuately, long chapters have never been my style. I'll try, but I make no promises.

Thanks for the review. :3

xoxo.andrew.

Reviewer: tisaveeone (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 02:56 PM · On: The Very Best Place to Start

Ok give me a couple more chappies like this, and I'll be hitting that little favorites button. I see potiential and the stories doesn't scream "I guy wrote it"...yet. That's a good thing. It says you understand female view point, which you better, since you're writing from Bells POV. Brave boy.

Now I gave you your push, now push a couple more chapters our way!



Author's Response:

Really? *wants to be favourited; scrambles off to write*

Heh. Actually, I can't write more atm. If I do, I'll have nothing to do during the midnight hell shift. XD

And yeah. Like I said, no overabundance of testosterone here. -_-;

xoxo.andrew.

PS: The next chapter *omg teaser* will into Edward, although he won't be a main character yet. It also deals with Bella's increasing dissatisfaction with James. And there will be a little sneak peak, if I can manage it, into Edward's head. It will be chock full of plot, and it will be submitted tonight and hopefully approved by tomorrow. :3

Reviewer: tisaveeone (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 02:44 PM · On: Prologue

I haven't even gotten past the first chapter yet, but the fact that you're a male twilight fanfic writer has my interest peaked. Dying to see what a little testosterone brings to the party.

Off to read chapter 2!



Author's Response:

Haha. I don't know how much testosterone I'll be bringing to it. I'm pretty damn girly. XD

But hopefully there'll be enough of a difference to keep you interested.

Thanks. :3

xoxo.andrew.

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 11:49 AM · On: The Very Best Place to Start

Definitely not a James fan, but as long as Edward is on the way, it's all good!  Great update :-)



Author's Response:

Lol. He is, I promise. And thank you. :3

xoxo.andrew.

Reviewer: Lina (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 11:22 AM · On: The Very Best Place to Start

Bacardi and Smirnoff....2 of my faves :)

I like this Bella. She seems more.....idk. I like her attitude....probably because we are so similar....except im not a bartender...im a broke college student lol but whatevs.

Love the story so far....and i think its great to finally have a story told from a guy's point of view.  Very interesting.  Please shed some light on how a guy thinks lol.



Author's Response:

omg, I know. there's nothing like an alcohol that punches you in the face and clears out your sinuses as opposed to setting your lungs on fire. XD

I loathed the original Bella for reasons that I cannot pinpoint. So I refuse to write her in character. Lol. I'm glad you like my Bella. And the story. I don't know how much light I can shed on a typical guy's thought process, but you'll probably get quite the peek into mine. 0.o

xoxo.andrew.

Reviewer: PsychWardSiren (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 10:11 AM · On: The Very Best Place to Start

I like where this is going so far, keep up the good work!

PsychWardSiren

-addy-



Author's Response:

Thank you dear. :3

xoxo.andrew.

Reviewer: PsychWardSiren (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 10:10 AM · On: The Very Best Place to Start

I like where this is going so far, keep up the good work!

PsychWardSiren

-addy-

Reviewer: Arena (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 07:56 AM · On: Prologue

Seems like a good start to me, intersting idea.  Looking forward to seeing where it all leads.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. :3

The new chapter will be submitted tonight, probably approved tomorrow. :D

Hope to hear from you again!

xoxo.andrew.

Reviewer: CherBella (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 07:42 AM · On: The Very Best Place to Start

I reall like your Bella so far, and I like how you jumped into the story on the Prologue. Immediately makes me want to keep reading to find out how she and Edward end up making their arrangement... AND what Plan D is! Good job!



Author's Response:

Ah... Plan D. That will be a story-long mystery.

But I get the feeling some people will be able to guess it not long after Edward really comes into the story. That'll be fun.

Thanks so much for the feedback. :D

xoxo.andrew.

Reviewer: latinabeauty70 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 07:18 AM · On: The Very Best Place to Start

Great concept. can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you dear. :3

xoxo.andrew.

Reviewer: sixeightshuffle (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 01:36 AM · On: Prologue

It doesn't seem emo to me.  It just seems like there was a lot of frustration, and I'm looking forward to seeing why! :)



Author's Response:

haha, yeah, there's quite a bit of frustrastion going on. Thanks for the review. Hope to hear from you soon. :3

xoxo.andrew.

Reviewer: dihenydd (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2009 07:10 PM · On: Prologue

A nicely confusing beginning designed to tantalise.  Well written and crafted to inform us of the storied premise and introduce the characters with hints of their personalities but without giving too much away.  Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you. That made me really happy to read. :3

I hope you'll continue reading and reviewing, because as much as I love the "nice chapter, update" reviews, I really, really enjoy ones where people tell me what they liked.

xoxo.andrew.

Reviewer: Lina (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2009 04:25 PM · On: Prologue

I can sort of relate to the story so far. (not sure if thats good or bad lol).

cant wait for the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

Haha, atm I think it depends who you're identifying with.

As the story goes on, it'll become better to identify with anyone.

And, sadly, I identify with my Bella myself, so no judgement of bad either way. XD

Thanks for your review! :3

xoxo.andrew.

Reviewer: lea72476 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2009 03:01 PM · On: Prologue

Nice start! I'm anxious to read more!



Author's Response:

Then I'll just have to get speedily back to writing. xD

Thanks for the review!

xoxo.andrew.

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2009 02:27 PM · On: Prologue

Hmm, interesting start!  I'd love to hear more, particularly what "Plan D" is, but I'm sure that will come out later :-)

And don't worry about being a new writer, it seems fine so far!  I posted my first story a month or so ago, and I was really nervous, but everyone was very nice.  Can't wait to see more!

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Aww, thanks dear. Yeah, everyone's been pretty nice so far. :D

And yes, Plan D will be exposed in time. It will be this story's one small mystery. XD

xoxo.andrew.

Reviewer: runner28 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2009 01:43 PM · On: Prologue

poor edward...



Author's Response:

Oh I know. I'm trying to think of "what could I make him do to make Bella seem more justified and him less victimized?" But I've yet to come up with something. My Bella is just bitch!Bella. Lol.

Thanks for dropping a line. :3

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.