Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Lightning Crashes
Reviewer: AngelByEve (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 06:01 PM · On: Could I Have Been?

I'm still waiting for the next chapter, on the verge of 'can't wait' for it to be posted, lol.  Hope all is well.

Reviewer: far too old (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2012 01:25 AM · On: Stairway to Heaven

They were so mean when you were just starting out with this.  I love it.  You go girl!

Enough cookie cutters - you're developing your own version.  

Reviewer: Kendra (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2012 08:37 PM · On: Could I Have Been?

Just loving this story to tears!  I really appreciate Rosalies character in this.  We don't get to see much of her in fanfic that paints her in a decent light.  You give her depth and compassion without changing who she is.  Well done.

Reviewer: Kendra (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2012 02:52 AM · On: Sanctuary

Monster mash is flipping hilarious.   I'd be laughing too.

Reviewer: Kendra (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2012 12:29 AM · On: Returning to 4136

So many stories, I start and then quit in the middle.  This is just keeping my interest right along.  It is touching and heartfelt without being overly emotional and it is unique from Twilight enough to keep me guessing.  The only thing that could make it better would be a little action.  Here's hoping, but I really am enjoying it as is.  

Reviewer: AngelByEve (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2012 08:44 PM · On: Could I Have Been?

Still waiting for an update.  After re-reading this chapter, guess I'm having a blonde moemnt, but I still can't figure it out.  Unless he's taking her somewhere, like a trip.  EAGER for more!



Author's Response: You won't have to wait much longer ... CH 24 is finally complete -- just being proofread before uploading to the queue. It was a brutal chapter to finalize and underwent many rewrites. I'm doing something a bit unconventional with the Epilogue, but I'm hoping it works and makes everyone happy with the end :) Thank you so much for still reading :)

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 01:49 PM · On: Could I Have Been?

Wow, it's been a long time since I've had the chance to read fanfic, and suddenly there were three new chapters for this fic (from my persepective) after no updates for as long as I could remember (although, my memory can be short at times).

This story has gone in such a different direction than I expected. I'm not saying that's a bad thing, on the contrary, its refreshing, It also means that I have no idea where you could be going with this.

I really found Rosalie's peace with Bella's inevitable choice interesting, and Edward's growing ease with it even more so. Of course, now that means I'm waiting for the other shoe to drop....

I have absolutely no idea what Edward could be planning. I could almost think he could be planning to change her, but the timing is wrong, and Charlie wouldn't be in on that. And while a trip to Vegas to elope might seemingly be his style, I can't imagine your Edward thinking Bella would ever go along with that at this point. So, I have no clue...

And unfortunately, this birthday gives me a sense of foreboding, given the events in New Moon. Not that I think you'd go in that direction, but still...

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response: Your memory isn't as bad as you think ... it was a very long time between updates for me. I only have one chapter (and an epilogue) left, and I'm really trying my hardest to have both up before the end of the year. I only have a couple more weeks to work on it, so I'm hoping I can pull it off!

To be honest, the story has gone in an entirely different direction than I planned on it heading back in 2009. But, I guess that's what happens when you take 2 years to write 20+ chapters :)

Not to ease the suspension too much (where's the fun in that??) I feel as long as I've taken writing this story and your willingness to pick it back up means I have to give you a little something extra, so here it is: No hints of the events of New Moon will be involved in this birthday. I think Jasper proved his ability to be around Bella's blood the night her, Angela, and Ben were attacked. Though I completely understand why you'd think that, given the timeline.

Hope that didn't spoil too much for you! Thank you so much for picking the story back up and taking the time to review!!! That was incredibly nice of you!

Reviewer: Jessica1971 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2011 11:19 PM · On: Could I Have Been?

I suck at guessing, so I won't take any wild guesses.  I always love it when I get a LC update in my box!



Author's Response: Hoping you get another LC update here shortly. My goal is to have her finished by the end of 2011, and I'm really hoping I can pull it off!!! The last chapter is killing me...has gone through several re-writes. The problem is reconciling where I originally planned on the story ending with where I feel the story has naturally progressed. Trying to tie everything up in a way I'm satisfied with now, and in a way I feel I would have been satisfied when I started writing it back in 2009. Somewhat difficult seeing as how I've changed in that time, and my writing and thoughts on the story have changed as well.

Probably more than what you wanted or needed to hear:)

More importantly, getting a review from you is probably as exciting if not more so than you getting an LC update, so thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!

Reviewer: Randy (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2011 01:15 AM · On: Could I Have Been?

I can't even begin to guess what Edward has planned for the bday. Thanks for the update and for continuing this story. I love the twist on Edward asking Rose for advise and especially the advice she gave. Not somthing you usually read in ff.



Author's Response: Probably not something I would have originally included in the story when I first started it, but after I've read a lot of ff myself since then (I started writing being fairly new to the ff scene and not reading a lot of other work out there) I take it as a huge compliment to hear someone say I'm doing something different. Even if it is just about a conversation between two characters. :) Thank you so much for continuing to read!!! This story should be completed soon -- thank you so much for hanging in there!

Reviewer: Randy (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2011 01:15 AM · On: Could I Have Been?

I can't even begin to guess what Edward has planned for the bday. Thanks for the update and for continuing this story. I love the twist on Edward asking Rose for advise and especially the advice she gave. Not somthing you usually read in ff.



Author's Response: Thanks Randy! With the # of fics for fandom in the thousands, it's hard to find something new to bring to these characters. Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2011 08:29 PM · On: Could I Have Been?

Great chat between Edward and Rosalie!  I like her perspective on the complementary natures of each of the couples.  Wonderful insight!

Neat story!  Thanks for writing!



Author's Response: Thank you! I thought it was time for Eddie and Rose to have a little heart to heart!

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2011 11:01 AM · On: Could I Have Been?

Great insight, great psycological development!



Author's Response: Thank you so much, Camilla!!

Reviewer: Ylva (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2011 10:12 PM · On: Seven Turns Part I

I LOVE intelligent and reasoning Bella. Thank you!



Author's Response: Thank you, Ylva! I like reasoning Bella too :)

Reviewer: smarie (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2011 07:52 AM · On: All That You Are

I loved this chapter! Thank you for updating.



Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing, smarie!

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2011 01:38 PM · On: All That You Are

Neat thoughtful insights!  I like your story.  Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2011 10:37 AM · On: Alive

This is neat.  :)  Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: tabbycat627 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2011 01:16 AM · On: A Face You Know

I love Evanescence and My Chemical Romance! This chapter is my favorite :)



Author's Response: I will have to agree with you tabbycat, because A Face You Know is one of my favorite chapters as well. Thank you so much for the review!

Reviewer: Jessica1971 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 11:09 PM · On: All That You Are

We can be patient :)  Sad to see the story coming to a close, but I am HAPPY that they will get their HEA (I'm guessing/hoping/crossing my fingers)!!

I am exactly like this:  “If I let you comfort me right now I know I'll break down and cry, I can feel it. Just, um, hold that hug for a little later, okay?” I tried smiling again, this time knowing my attempt was an epic fail.

Captured so perfectly!



Author's Response: Jessica,

Thank you so much for being so kind, continually and without fail. I really don't think I would have kept going without your gentle prodding and encouragement. :) I will not make you wait until the end for this little spoiler... there IS a HEA in LC. :)

As for the quote -- I'm exactly like that too! I find a lot of similarities between Bella and I, and I was hoping that other people would be able to relate to her just as well. I'm so glad you've continued reading, I really can't thank you enough!

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 08:08 PM · On: Building a Mystery

(big grin)  Neat!  lol



Author's Response: Thank you for all the kind reviews, Sweetie! I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 04:12 PM · On: Three Little Birds

This is sweet and fascinating.  Fun!  :)

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 03:31 PM · On: Seven Turns Part II

Neat story!  I like how this is going.  Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 03:03 PM · On: All That You Are

Loved the chapter!!! Keepup the great work!



Author's Response: Thank you Issa!

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 01:59 PM · On: Interview with the Vampire

Fascinating!  Nicely done!

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 01:23 PM · On: The Stone

Interesting!

Reviewer: pinklilly35 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 11:31 AM · On: All That You Are

I ve just picked up your story, read all chapters and I must say, its been a blast, I feel very fortunate, to have found your story, especially, when its nearing its end. I just thought Id send the love, and the good vibes for writing.

thanking you pinklilly        Retta



Author's Response: Retta,

I feel very fortunate for you to have picked up the story! I'm so glad you are enjoying it, and I really appreciate the good vibes being sent my way. Good vibes and kind reviews are a perfect antidote to writer fatigue. :) Three more chapters to go, and I really hope you enjoy them as much as you have the story up to this point! Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.