Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Convalescing
Reviewer: Starlight623 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 12:29 PM · On: Chapter 4

Fantastic look at Edward's guilt!  I can't wait to see what you write for meeting Renee and Charlie.

Reviewer: Lobo (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 12:29 PM · On: Chapter 4

This is great! Very Edward as far as Meyer is concerned, i think. Don't take too long to update, I can't wait.

Reviewer: twidiehard0302 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:11 AM · On: Chapter 4

Excellent writing!  You bring out all the emotions Edward's experiencing and make the reader feel them, too.  And I love these "fill in the holes" stories - can't wait to find out what happened during E & B's first summer together! Please don't keep us waiting too long for more chapters!

Reviewer: Tweaker (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 07:47 AM · On: Chapter 4

Your writing is beautiful and descriptive! I could feel the anger and crushing guilt that consumed Edward. Well done, I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: One crazy monkey (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 05:20 AM · On: Chapter 4

Loved it! Thanks!

Reviewer: SleepyCat (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 03:02 AM · On: Chapter 1

This story is very good! I love that you decided to write a story to underline Edward's thoughts and feeling... You did a great job! When he lost control, I could totally feel it!

Reviewer: cinemapersians (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 12:52 AM · On: Chapter 4

This is so good.  I hate Edward suffering and blaming himself though.  How far are you going to take this story?  To prom or even further?  Maybe not quite that much.  Have you thought about that yet?

Reviewer: keerplunk2809 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 12:40 AM · On: Chapter 4

WOW... i'm so glad i read this story i love every part of it, the medical aspect, the POV of the nurse, i assume your in medicine, because that's really specific.  Your writing style is fantastic and very much in character, i so want to see the interaction between Renee and Edward...  uuuhh and Charlie...  DAMN IT, I WANT TO READ THE NEXT CHAPTER NOW!!!!

Reviewer: dancing_in_my_underwear (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 12:14 AM · On: Chapter 4

Really liked this chapter. How he puts away his anger and guilt for Bella but thinks it will eventually resurface...nice lead up to him leaving New Moon. Loving this story and I can't wait for the next one. :)

Reviewer: Morgan76 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 11:22 PM · On: Chapter 4

Great chapter and I love the part about them watching the night sky together.  I always love Edward and Renee interaction so I am waiting with bated breath for the next chapter.

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 4

Poor Edward...he is so full of guilt.  I'm so glad he has found Bella to give him some release!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 3

Great job. This 3rd chapter is awesome.

Reviewer: ILEAMC (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 10:27 PM · On: Chapter 3

What an Awsome chapter. Cant wait to hear more

 

Reviewer: ChangVang218 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 3

Aww..

My heart is breaking for Edward! :)

Reviewer: hopelessaddiction (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2009 05:32 AM · On: Chapter 3

Wow, this is amazing.  I can actually imagine Edward thinking this.  And the last part....OME, I cried.  Keep writing, I can't wait to see more!!

Reviewer: alicefreak (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2009 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 1

T

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2009 05:57 PM · On: Chapter 3

Very good.

Reviewer: instantkarmagirl (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2009 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 3

WOW.  Thank goodness you updated...but just so you know, I need more.

I love the end of this chapter, with getting an outsider's view of Edward.  I wouldn't have thought to do it, but it was the right thing to do and it made the scene just a tad more heart breaking.

And I love, love, LOVE the description of Edward kissing her fingers, her palm, her heart.

Swoon (Yes, I have fantasy's like Jessica Stanley).

More, please?  I'll bake you some cookies.  :)

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2009 03:23 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wonderful

Reviewer: Beckylady (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2009 11:17 AM · On: Chapter 3

Still loving this. That was such a beautiful view of things from an outsider. I wait on your updates with bated breath.

Reviewer: twilover09 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2009 11:05 AM · On: Chapter 3

Poor Edward.... I like reading from the nurse's pov, her observations of Edward's reaction to Bella were so sad. I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: usagicullen (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2009 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 3

Very good chapter. Great plot, very similar to A Darker Shade of Twilight but with the doctors more suspicious of Bella's injuries.

LOVE how you had the nurse describe Edward's appearance and actions - very moving, especially after he said there were no words to describe Bella. This change of view was the main reason I reviewed, it was a great device to use and I think really elevated the feelings in this chapter, imho.

Love the story and look forward to the next chapter :)

Reviewer: shadowxkissed (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2009 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 1

This is beautifully written. I love it.

Reviewer: inlovewithavampire12 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2009 10:23 AM · On: Chapter 3

Oh my God I am in tears

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2009 10:06 AM · On: Chapter 3

Just found this story and it made me cry a little.  I thought you did an excellent job.  Not having these scenes was killing me what with the whole Midnight Sun fiasco.  The first chapter in particular was moving.  Great job showing Edward's pain without going over the top.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.