Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Elemental
Reviewer: GnarlyB (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2010 07:11 AM · On: The Elemental

That was really interesting! I loved it. 

Please don't end it there.... 

Reviewer: Ashmerlin (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2009 11:46 AM · On: The Elemental

I really enjoyed this story but I want more. You just can't end it there, it's completely unfair.  You have three awesome (or the potential to be awesome) main characters.  There is also the potential for a really strong antagonist in Finn’s father.  Also if you were looking for a way the story in its entirety could be posted on this sight you could have them end up on the run in Forks and bump into the Cullen’s.  ‘Twas Just a thought.  Anyway I’d love to see more of it any way you choose to write it.

 

OXOXOXO

Ashmerlin

Reviewer: hellacullen (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 02:59 AM · On: The Elemental

Wow! This is really interesting. I can't say that I've ever read a story about a banshee before. You can never go wrong with supernatural creatures though. I can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 11:28 AM · On: The Elemental

Wow, I loved this!  It was extraordinarily creative!  I have to admit, I never knew what a banshee was before...

Anyway, this was great.  :)

Reviewer: Vamplover (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 09:09 AM · On: The Elemental

This is fantastic.  You get into the action so quickly and it's so exciting.  Are you going to continue it?

Reviewer: screamingstares (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2009 03:07 AM · On: The Elemental

I WANT MORE!!! :D



Author's Response:

Hello,

Thank you for reading and reviewing "The Elemental." I am really glad you liked it. I had a really great time writing something not Twilight related and thought this whole contest was incredible. Have you read the other stories? I mean - wow! There are some truly talented people that write fanfiction here on Twilighted. Seriously.

Thanks again.

jmeyer

Reviewer: SassyGeminiMom (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2009 05:50 PM · On: The Elemental

I had been waiting and waiting for yours and it was worth the wait.  I really liked it.  It was well written and very descriptive.  I love your use of the “fantastic” as well.  If you ever write more I’d love to read it.  It’s a great story.



Author's Response:

Hello,

Oh, thank you so much for reading and reviewing "The Elemental." I'm glad you liked it. I had such a fun time writing something that was not Twilight related. I think if I had to do it all over again I would take the description part in the beginning of the story and try to incorporate that more into the story. I think the story really hits its stride once Noreen enters the picture (I LOVED writing her). I must have written about five very different drafts of this story, but I couldn't figure out how to incoproate that information into the story in a better way than I put in this story - all while staying in the 5,000 word confine. The word limit was hard for me.

Your story was better. I definitely think your story deserved to win. I just was blown away by all of the stories, by how different they were, and how well written. I think there are some very talented people that write on this site and I hope that some of us are able to take our writing to the next level and truly become published and successful authors.

Thanks again.

jmeyer

Reviewer: VampGirl (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2009 05:05 PM · On: The Elemental

Well you know I love it!  I wish you'd continue the story so I can find out what happens!!  Congratulations on being a top 5 finalist.  Absolutely awesome.  



Author's Response:

Mel,

You rock. Thank you for reviewing this story even after you read it and edited it. Thank you.

Jess

Reviewer: Earth Sorceress (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 08:31 PM · On: The Elemental

I really enjoyed this story.  It's nearly as good as most of the published fantasy fiction out there.  I know that there are limitations because of the contest, but I would really love to see you continue this story at some point.



Author's Response:

Hi-

Thank you for reading and reviewing "The Elemental." Wow, I'm your review made me blush. Thank you. The 5,000 word limit was probably the hardest thing for me. If I could have written it longer I would have incorporated the beginning section into the story more. I felt like I needed to have a foundation for the story to build from, but couldn't fit it into the actual story and keep within the 5,000 word limit.

My favorite part was writing for Noreen. She was quite fun.

Thanks again!

jmeyer

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.