Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Chellie (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 1

That was really sweet, and a nice way to tie in Bella's family at the same time! I knew I recognized the doctor's last name, but I couldn't remember where I heard/read it. What made me think of Bella, was the description of Missy's eyes.

(on a side note, and I could be wrong, so if I am ignore me, but didn't Bella get her eye color from Charlie? Damn, I don't remember...)

Great idea, and it's interesting to think of the possibility of Carlisle working with one of Bella's relatives. Makes me wonder if, continuing from this idea, he ever realized it and would tell Bella this story.. being as this was also when he saved Edward, that he'd also had the privilege of working alone side her great-grandfather that same night, to save her great-grandmother befoer leaving the hospital; also to know that Missy lived not only through her surgery, but also the influenza, and seeing the product now of what he was willing to do, the time it took away from keeping a promise to Elizabeth and saving Edward, before he had to leave. Hmm interesting.

>

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 1

I was sitting here wondering who it was witnessing Elizabeth's talk with Carlisle, when Carlisle said 'Mr. Higginbotham, I was like 'Bella's family!' This was really good :) I love reading these, I've obviously only read the Jalice one, but I thought I'd read the other two too :)



Author's Response:

Hehe...yeah. Thank you. I loved coming up with these. I haven't been inspired to write another on in a while. I'll have to ponder one.

Reviewer: Khronos Abandonato (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 1

I was wondering...that made me kind of happy.  If only Carlisle knew...Hehe, oh well.  That was definitely a very nice connection.



Author's Response:

Yes, what if Carlisle knew. LOL. Who knows, maybe he'll put all the pieces together someday. Heck, maybe he already had. Maybe I'll have to do a one shot of Carlisle and Bella flipping through the Swan/Higginbotham/Dywer family tree.

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 1

These are DELIGHTFUL!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. :) I really enjoy writing them.

Reviewer: minnesodagirl (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 11:41 PM · On: Chapter 1

no way! really sweet, write more



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review. :) I'm trying to think of a few more.

Reviewer: Rylee Skye (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 1

Beautiful story, I love the little details you added... I didn't catch on that Missy might be related to Bella until she started sleep talking! Brilliant!



Author's Response:

I enjoyed writing that one and it just flowed. Only took me about an hour to write.  :) thank you for your review!

Reviewer: twitina (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 01:50 AM · On: Chapter 1

Cool!!!  Well written!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Krugness (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 01:01 AM · On: Chapter 1

Very well done.  I love how you used Bella's borwn eyes and sleep talking in here too.  Dr. Cullen not only saves Edward but he helps ensure Bella's later arrival.  I like it.  :D

The Twilight Lexicon has a ton of information for researching small details like this.  I love when authors take the time to make sure of details before including them in a story.



Author's Response:

I love the Lexicon! It's my new favorite friend. Thank you for reviewing. :)

Reviewer: twilover09 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 1

Very interesting...I could tell that the woman had to be related to Bella based on her mannerisms that you described. Wonderful writing, and a really cute story.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm having a massive amount of fun writing these one shots.  :)

Reviewer: jace (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2009 10:56 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is so sweet!  I was so caught up in Henry's words, that I didn't even think about how else he might be related to the story until you told us at the end. 

I really liked this part:

****“Dr. Cullen?” I spoke quietly, not wanting to startle him. He didn’t turn just yet. Instead he touched the woman’s hair gently and she reached up with weak hands to clutch at his lapels.****

You gave us a wonderful glimpse into Carlisle at his compassionate best.  I bet even in the middle of the flu epidemic, he made each patient feel special. 

Thanks for this unique glimpse into the lives of our beloved characters!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for you review. I love writing these little glimpses and I was delighted to come up with a way to showcase Carlisle a bit.  This story practically wrote itself.

Reviewer: folm (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2009 10:52 PM · On: Chapter 1

Ahh, very sweet!  Lovely, well-written story.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.