Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: elegantbonz (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2012 04:32 PM · On: Edward, Chapter 13

Today is 12/11/12....I streched out the total enjoyment of your story as long as I could.  Your premise is original...your characterization is spot on and I could visualize

visualyse every sentence.  I will now go to your arthurs page and read each of your

other stories....you are my new favorite......

Reviewer: Chnctgislnd07 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2012 09:33 AM · On: Edward, Chapter 13

Well that was different. A little slow but characters were mostly the same if slightly matured. Glad Edward didn't actually leave this time.

Author's Response:

 

Hello, Chnctgislnd07! I'd always planned to write this fic with an older Edward and Bella, and where they stayed together to work out their differences. Thanks for reading and for leaving a review. I hope you liked the story.

 

Reviewer: Annalori (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2012 04:50 AM · On: Edward, Chapter 3

I'm reading this story after its completion, so any comments I make won't be of use here, but maybe for others who write from Edward's POV.  I remember 4 types of guys from college.  The ones already in serious relationships, the party animals who flirted & subsisted on Hooters wings, the average guys who made friends easily with girls & were looking for a girlfriend, and the few guys who were focused on careers who also tended to focus on the "unobtainable" girl.  (5th might be the gay ones-some of whom acted like # 4 rather than come "out".  I think Edward's a 4th type, kind of like a guy with mild Asbergers-only he can read minds & knows how to fake his way through conversations!



Author's Response:

 

Hello, Annalori! I do find it challenging to write from Edward's POV.  I'm not a guy, and I'm not a vampire, either. *grin*  When I wrote this story, I tried to keep in mind that he grew up (and was changed)in a much different era, which accounts for his formality and his views on sex.  He does use his mind-reading ability to help him through conversations and tricky situations, but it doesn't do any good with Bella, because he can't read hers.  I honestly think that's part of why he's so attracted to her. It makes it more challenging. 

Thank you for reading, and for leaving a review. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

 

Reviewer: twilovemom76 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 05:22 PM · On: Edward, Chapter 8

The message here is so true.  Its easy to be brave or strong for others, its easy to just "take it" yourself.

I love when stories incorporate a real message!

Love this story.

Reviewer: sully53 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2011 06:48 PM · On: Edward, Chapter 7

Much better!!!  :)

Reviewer: sully53 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2011 06:59 PM · On: Edward, Chapter 4

I'm having trouble staying interested when I have to read the same thing twice.  I understand you want to share both POV's but I'm finding it a bit stale.  I love the changes you're making from the original but as I said I don't like reading the same thing twice in a row.



Author's Response:

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 07:23 PM · On: Bella, Chapter 2

What a great idea

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 07:21 PM · On: Edward, Chapter 1

I like this!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 07:18 PM · On: Bella, Chapter 1

I am intrigued!

Reviewer: Sally-Anna (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2011 03:52 AM · On: Edward, Chapter 13

I loved this story, I cant wait for the sequel.

 

Reviewer: Wallace (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2011 04:22 AM · On: Bella, Chapter 13

I was rereading this chapter.  I enjoyed so many things in this chapter. 

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 09:20 AM · On: Edward, Chapter 13

Loved it! I really enjoyed reading this fic and I'm excited to read the sequel. :)

Reviewer: Luvtwilight14 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2010 08:20 AM · On: Edward, Chapter 13

I so wondered what happened to this story and what was to become of it.  It was truly an enjoyable fic and I loved all your concepts and above all Edward.  I loved his new found confidence when it came to 'loving' Bella. FINALLY!  Cant wait til the sequel comes!  Great Job!

Hugs, Stephanie

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2010 03:48 AM · On: Edward, Chapter 13

Hmm, it's nice to see that Bella didn't get all freaked out about the thought of marriage here! Although, as she's older than canon-Bella, I suppose that's to be expected. And I like her being firm about not marrying him until they can resolve the future (if you know what I mean). It's one way to get a definite discussion on the option of changing her without Edward getting all obstinite. Maybe.

I loved that they were finally intimite! That sounds really bad, in a way, but it's good that they were able to move past that point. Edward needed to loosen up there. Although, I would have liked to hear Emmett's thoughts after Edward came. I cannot see him being circumspect about that. Everyone else, yes; Emmett, no.

Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: amartin (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2010 02:26 AM · On: Edward, Chapter 13

Just read this today - cant wait to read the sequel.  Thanks

Reviewer: katmom (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 03:20 PM · On: Edward, Chapter 13

Thanks for the lovely update...

And this lovely ending...that really isn't an ending...lol

Looking forward to seeing more of them.

Kathie

Reviewer: cbell (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 11:46 AM · On: Edward, Chapter 13

I've missed the updates on this story but thank you for finishing it.  I loved all of it and the ending is fitting.  Thanks again.

Reviewer: Sweetpea123 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 11:33 AM · On: Edward, Chapter 13

Oh yes, I am interested and I will stick around for the sequel, and I appreciate your willingness to do that. I loved this story from the very first posting, and during your long absences I took the indulgence to re-read it. Thanks so much for an excellent, well-written story.

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 04:18 AM · On: Edward, Chapter 13

A lovely story with a lovely last chapter. I'm glad there will be a sequal.  Thank you so much for sharing this with all of us.

Reviewer: LadyExcalibur (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 02:43 AM · On: Edward, Chapter 13

I was JUST thinking about this story last night. Weird, but true. I was thrilled to see it updated and the update? Well, it was PERFECT!

Reviewer: hnwhitlock2000 (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 09:56 PM · On: Edward, Chapter 13

I just love a compromise...

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 06:37 PM · On: Edward, Chapter 13

This was a wonderful chapter!

From the pranks-balloons in Edward's car was hilarious!- the proposal. It was all excellent!

Looking forward to your next update!

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 06:19 PM · On: Edward, Chapter 13

Ahhhhh... I am so happy for Edward and Bella.  This was a good ending and a lovely lemon.  Perfect for them

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 06:04 PM · On: Edward, Chapter 13

Great early Cbristmas present!  Thank you!....sorry this is ending tho.

Reviewer: Cindy0510 (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 05:37 PM · On: Edward, Chapter 13

I guess I left my comment in the wrong place. I was so happy to see an update from you. This is one of those stories where I just like to read it over and over. The ending was just perfect and I can't wait for the sequel!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.