Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: cummingsismyhomeboy (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

agh! cruel cruel woman. though at least this actually has bella with a backbone, not falling mindlessly back into his arms. but leaving it like that? that was just mean!



Author's Response:

Oh, come on, cummings.  It had to end somewhere!  And you can bet your sweet britches that she's not letting him off easily...

Thanks!

Lola84

Reviewer: Shadowdragon13 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

Moooorrrrrrrreeeeeeee!   Must have more!  I know Bella is crushed by what Edward did, but itreally needs to come out why it all happened that way.  Please let us see some healing, there's so much pain!



Author's Response:

I know, screw the angst.  I want to skip ahead and write the makeup sex...

Thanks!

Loran

Reviewer: Carolaaine (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 03:23 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

I just can't get enough of this story!! I read the 15 chapters in one go and just wanted to check before I went off to bed if there maybe maybe maybe was a new one... Now I wish i had waited until tomorrow because I will not be able to sleep properly without knowing if everything's going to be allright



Author's Response:

Aww, thanks!  Sorry and sweet dreams.

Lola84

Reviewer: cindysark (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 03:15 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

That was all kinds of intense. I hate to say it but I like that Bella didn't automatically forgive Edward. He did a pretty dick thing and he shouldn't get off the hook so easily. That being said, I'm hoping they find a resolution soon. Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: iluvwm (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 03:12 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

INTENSE!

Reviewer: tneb2009 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 03:09 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

I am so glad Bella isn't forgiving him, like she usually does. Let him work for it. Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: Jencrane (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

As much as I want them to be together, you did an amazing job of letting Bella stand up for herself. I absolutely loved it. I think she should make him feel like shit for what he did to her, especially since he admited that he knew she was a virgin. I am very glad she didn't just accept him back into her life.

 

Great job, wonderful writing.

Thank you.

Reviewer: eridoodle (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:59 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

Oooh, yay, a quick update! I am one happy reader.

Edward has some serious making up to do now that the whole James issue is out of the way for a bit. I hope Bella makes Edward really work for her forgiveness. heehee

Reviewer: carolinacrc (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:59 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

good. thanks edward, for the saving, but you're stilla fuckin douche. it's been fun.

i know it's an E/B story, and eventually they'll get together, but make him crawl. make him work at it for months.

i liked the "You’re just a figment of my imagination who looks a disturbingly lot like the man who murdered my soul.”

brilliant.

Reviewer: Team Edward (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:58 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

Thank u! I'm glad Edward was there...however, now I secretly hate bella :^, <---poker face.  I hope edward doesnt leave to go back to Forks just yet.

Reviewer: piperann_25 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

Yeah I was so excited to see a update... But did edward go or stay? Please more

Reviewer: ksm (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

Oh, Loran, you're such a tease!  You updated so nice and quick (can you do it again, btw?), but you left it as a cliffie!  AGH!  Well, I got the best of both worlds on that one!  Stalker James and Edward coming to the rescue!  YAY!  I certainly hope Edward's not going anywhere!  He has to stick around and tough it out.  Bella's heart was gutted out and stomped on...of course she's not going to just get over that by him showing up and playing Super Man!  He'll prove he's her hero by growing a set of balls and dealing with the shit he so deserves!  And then they can go home to Forks together and kick Tanya's ass!


Kathy M.

Reviewer: shadesofgray (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:51 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

please tell me there's more to come soon!  And that Renee will kick Bella's ass for being an idiot.  And that Edward will still be waiting.

Gah!

Reviewer: ablissfulday (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:48 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

I see the bitch is still around, wonder what is gonna make her soften up and let him love her the way he should have in the first place?

Reviewer: Irritable_Grizzzly (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:44 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

I must admit, I skipped the last couple of chapters and read the reviews and waited till Assward made his first attempts at redeeming his miserable self.

I'll tell you.  Even with the saving the life thing, I would have kicked his ass out of the room too.  "I never thought you'd forgive me for taking you like that".  Uhhh...OK, let's review:

He believed she was a virgin when she told him.  So, he thought leaving her moments after taking her virginity and accusing her of lying would make him less of a monster than taking her virginity roughly and then explaining that he didn't know she was a virgin and asking her forgiveness.  It would have been one thing if he knew before-hand and handled her like that, but quite another that he didn't.

So, instead he treated her like an animal and thought that was the better avenue, and then continued to be a douche for days afterward.

Yeah, uh, no.

"You’re just a figment of my imagination who looks a disturbingly lot like the man who murdered my soul.”

That's what I was thinking.

He's still got some groveling to do.  He's gotta have a few soul-murdering days like she did.  Thanks for not making her a puddle of goo the minute her Eddie-kins came back.

Reviewer: twltr12 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

O my gosh! Awesome job! My favorite line had to be where Bella told Edward she had to be dead because he looked like the man that murdered her soul. That definitely had to cut deep. Keep it up I can't wait :)

Reviewer: domisgone (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:31 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

No matter what Edward did, I would be grateful that he saved me from being raped. A little harsh now Bella, aren't we?!?

 

I wonder if he was going to tell Bella that he loved her, thus the part of your story where she said 'those three words' would break her heart or whatever it was...

Reviewer: MeghanT91 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:29 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

another amazing chapter!!

im going to be so upset when the updating slows back down haha

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

Are they going to make it?

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

Are they going to make it?

Reviewer: k a hall (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

I'm glad that he went to Pheonix to find her, and I'm glad that he saved her from James. I only wish that he could save her from herself and her ideas that she can't be with him. I know he hurt her, but she loves him.

Reviewer: tolkien87 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

Definitely the type of story that sucks you in. I keep trying to put off reading until you have a few new chapters but I just catch up and get caught having to wait for the next update, which I hope will be soon!!

Reviewer: hmogburn (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:11 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

Doesn't she know that they will remain "unasked" and "unanswered" questions if she is always running away???

Even if she doesn't want Edward back, no matter what he says... she should still have enough self respect to want the answers for herself. To be able to heal.

I have always been taught that someone who runs away from their problems is just as bad as a someone who causes problems.

Reviewer: soph323 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

great chapter! excited to see what happens next!

Reviewer: JennWen (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:06 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Breakable

Yay for Edward showing up, and Bella trying to fight back! I hope he doesn't just give up, and leave Pheonix...next chapter soon, please?

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.