Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For In The Evening
Reviewer: VampyreAngel (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2011 02:34 AM · On: Chapter 1

I hope school is going well for you! Any chance of an update soon?

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 02:40 AM · On: Chapter 11

Good to see you back! Have nearly forgotten just how sexy and old fashioned this Edward is! Can't wait to see what happens next, or maybe I should hide under my bed?

Reviewer: transitory_moment (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 1

You write third person very well. I like your ending words especially. Something about its simplicity is enchanting. Plus, the suspense is great!

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 11

This is really really good! I'm so enjoying this story and mystery! Looking forward to your next update. Also enjoyed "Say Please" your short story as well!

Reviewer: Missypooh (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 10:09 PM · On: Chapter 9

Was it Jasper that calmed her at 3 am?

Reviewer: pnkats (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 11:28 AM · On: Chapter 11

great chapter, very different story line. can't wait for the next chapter

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 02:35 AM · On: Chapter 11

He said the L word!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 01:29 AM · On: Chapter 11

I love this story and was so happy to see the update!

Reviewer: Mav (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 03:04 AM · On: Chapter 10

Got engaged to Billie Holiday - heady, romantic stuff!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 10

I have been dying for an update



Author's Response:

Soon, I promise!!  I'm in vet school and have no time!  :)  

Reviewer: Cindy0510 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 12:29 AM · On: Chapter 10

This story is one of my favorites please update soon!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  New chapter coming soon!

Reviewer: CiAnna27889 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 03:55 PM · On: Chapter 10

I don't know when you posted last, but I read 5 chapters last night, the rest this morning and when I hit the end of this one I said one thing very loudly-

and I quote myself-

"Damn! That's it! I want more! Come on Filly!"

And yes, summer rain, wild mint, and Billie Holiday are Heaven!

I'll be looking for you in my update emails!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I will be updating soon, no fear!  I am just a sloooow writer!!  :)

Reviewer: djs (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 06:01 PM · On: Chapter 1

Please, Please, Please update! This story holds the same kind of mysterious romance as the originals!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!  Will be updating soon!

Reviewer: dazzledbride (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 10

I should have reviewed earlier when I found your story... it truly is beautiful, and more should know about it. I'm a believer.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  :)  I really appreciate it and hope you continue reading!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2009 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 10

Oh, I'm so glad that they got that sorted out!  But now what, how are they going to make this work?



Author's Response:

Oh it just wouldn't be prudent to just let you know, would it?

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 11:30 PM · On: Chapter 10

Very Nice..Glad they're together.



Author's Response:

:)  Me too, thanks!

Reviewer: jeanne (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 12:12 PM · On: Chapter 10

god, I just LOVE this story!  Never doubt Alice! 



Author's Response:

She knows her shit... SOMETIMES!  :)  Thanks for reading!!

Reviewer: artsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 02:06 AM · On: Chapter 10

Wow--you and I have very similar tastes in music and TV! I have to tell you how much I am enjoying your story.  The hubby got a new computer and spent ALL evening completely ignoring me as he installed stuff on it, so I happily curled up on the couch with your writing and had a great time! Thanks!



Author's Response:

Hehe yay us with our good taste!  :)  I'm glad I provided a distraction from hubs ignoring you.  Boys love their toys, huh?  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 12:20 AM · On: Chapter 10

err i think i'm jealous of the porch with aromas of rain and wild mint now :S

It was great to see Bella and Alice connecting like that, and Edward and Bella getting some alone time at the end... more than a little concerned that Edward doesn't seem to know about the letters or be trying to do anything more on that front - but I guess it's part of the plot. I just hope it doesn't add up to Edward pulling a runner as in the books :(

 



Author's Response:

:)  Thanks so much for the review!  I can tell you that it is all for a reason.  :)

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 10

I love that you've written Edward not quite as angst-filled as canon.  Wonderful chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  :)

Reviewer: subwife (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 10

What a lovely chapter! I like seeing Edward banter with Alice.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  :) I'm glad you liked their banter - they are, after all, close and dynamic people.

Reviewer: readeronly (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 04:14 PM · On: Chapter 10

good chapter! looking forward to the next!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: wantmoretwilightnow (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 10

The context in which you wrote this makes this incredible chapter even sweeter. 

Beautiful writing; cannot wait for the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

:) Thank you so much!!  I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 07:43 AM · On: Chapter 10

nice ending to that chapter :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 03:26 AM · On: Chapter 9

Oh no she didn't!  Bella can't let Rosalie ruin everything-Edward did warn her that she wouldn't be nice!  I can only hope that Edward didn't really mean what he said about never bothering her again!  On a writing note-your digression into how they live unfulfilled lives where they can never make their mark on the world was utterly brilliant and poignant.  In the books where Edward doesn't want to doom Bella to "this half-life", I never considered it from the way you describe it, but it makes perfect sense and is quite sad.  I loved that you expressed that!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  That's the saddest thing about vampires.  As humans, we want to leave "our mark" on the world.  And while they continue to live, they can't make that mark, they have to stay invisible.  I think this is why Carlilse is so fulfilled in the real books and why the rest probably aren't...

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.