Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Missing Dawn
Reviewer: Belledward (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2009 02:32 AM · On: A Necessary Deception

OMG! I was rereading my reviews and though my intentions weren't evil, they totally sounded evil! I'm so sorry. I absolutely LOVE this story - perhaps that's why I get so worked up. I don't hate Edward (who could?!), but I do get upset sometimes lol as I do with other characters as well. I don't hate you - actually I totally love you for writing such a fantastic story! And I guess you could say that I'm replying to your replies through this review lol 

I understand what you're saying about Rosalie... even when I was reading SM's material, I did think that Rosalie wasn't as evil as the world made her out to be. Especially during that time in Eclipse when she came to talk to Bella in Edward's room... I sort of see it as an understanding that they achieved between/with each other. I understand how many people think that Rosalie ONLY cares about the baby. Actually, it's hard to see it any other way. But I do always consider the back story... and I see that Rosalie and Bella's relationship - though not the strongest - did grow deeper since Eclipse. She does care for the baby mostly, but I would be lying to myself if I said that Rose still hated Bella's guts and not care at all for her life lol

I think that Edward would resent the baby if she ever took Bella away from him. It would be understandable... and a lot of time would be needed to mend him, but I also agree with you also in that he would learn to love her.

You've written an excellent story in this! I love it so much! Please update soon! Again, I sounded very harsh in my last reviews and I apologize <3



Author's Response:

Lol - don't worry - more than anything I found your reviews extremely amusing.  ;)  I actually e-mailed them to a friend who got a kick out of your "fuck fuckity fuck."  Lol.  Anyway, yeah, I totally agree with everything you've said!  And I'm working on the next update at this moment!

Reviewer: meeroom16 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 11:21 AM · On: Isle Esme

Nice to see Edward with so little self control- hot hot hot!

 



Author's Response:

Lol, thanks!  ;)

Reviewer: Silky (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2009 09:59 AM · On: A Necessary Deception

great story

please keep going and dont keep us waiting to long for updates :P



Author's Response:

Thanks, and I'm working on the next chapter now!  ;)

Reviewer: biteme808 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2009 01:59 PM · On: Isle Esme II

Bravo! that was oh-so delicious! Exactly how my sinister little dreams imagined the sex scenes to be like! i loved both chapter 1 and 2!!!!

thank you!!~ Hannah



Author's Response:

Hi Hannah, I'm so glad you enjoyed it so much!  Thank you very much for reading!

-Kari

Reviewer: chamita (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 06:48 PM · On: Isle Esme

This was really great, so romantic it felt just right.  Perfect really.  But I do have a question, wasn't Bella a virgin? Wouldn't have making love for the first time.....made her bleed?  I ask, mainly because I always thought about how that would have affected Edward when I read Isle Esme.

Nonetheless, it was beautiful the way you depicted everything.



Author's Response:

You bring up a good point.  I thought about addressing it in this fic, but since they made love for the first time in the ocean, it made sense to me that the water would've washed away any blood caused by her hymen being broken.

Thank you so much for reading all my fics and reviewing!  It really means a lot to me when readers take the time to let me know what they think.  ;)

Reviewer: ang01 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 01:17 PM · On: A Necessary Deception

Your story so far has been great!! I love it... I can't wait to read more..

 

Thanks for sharing it with us!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!!  I'm so glad you liked it!  ;)

Reviewer: jenjan24 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 04:00 PM · On: A Necessary Deception

Wow...i loved reading this.  I swear its like you are really there with them.  Well bring on Jacob...I love the relationship between him and Rosalie!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!  I'm very glad you enjoyed it!  ;)

Reviewer: amienkaleb (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 01:46 PM · On: Practice Makes Perfect

You are truly talented! This is really good stuff! Ok Ill admit, its is deff not PG13 which is prob why SM herself didnt write it in, but you have a very tasteful way of getting around that...Still not PG13!

You should totally try and create your own world and your own characters. I think you could be the next SM, you copy her style very well!



Author's Response:

Lol, no, my writing definitely isn't PG13.  Thank you so much for reading, and I'm very flattered you think I could be the next SM.  Well, maybe the next adult version of SM, anyway, since my writng isn't for the kiddos.  ;)

Reviewer: amienkaleb (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 10:43 PM · On: Isle Esme

You have real talent. This is with out a doubt the most tasteful thing I have read, that actually fills in the blanks to the honey moon chapter. I have been able to READ this and really get through it... you wouldbt believe some of the stuff that is out there!



Author's Response:

Lol, I've only read a few other Isle Esme fics, but I can imagine.  ;)  Thanks so much for reading!  I'm so glad you liked it!

Reviewer: memomo (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 11:44 AM · On: Practice Makes Perfect

Really good, but I can't help finding it funny that after every time they have sex Bella falls strait asleep. :J



Author's Response:

Lol, I suppose that don't call it sexercise for nothing!  Lol.  Thanks for reading!  ;)

Reviewer: lea2009 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 12:33 PM · On: A Necessary Deception

i am so loving this!  i love how your like filling in the gasps of what happened in the book.  i didnt really like that she wrote from jacobs perspective instead of Edwards either.  This is so good, can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm very glad you're enjoying it!  ;D

Reviewer: Bellaesc (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 07:31 AM · On: Isle Esme

AMAZING!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Belledward (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 02:20 AM · On: A Necessary Deception

I didn't like when Jacob came over... in the book.

I'm very frustrated with this storyline - though I know that the foundation is originally SM's. It's nothing personal. The saga holds a special place in my heart, but Edward's reactions to their baby just sets me off. I know it's not your doing, but I'm just mad! And you fuel the fire well enough to get me to respond so strongly! lol Which is a good thing. Of course there would be no story if Edward, too, was all 'omg a baby! yay!' but he doesn't have to be so hateful.

Knowing how much Rose will love the baby and protect her and care for her unconditionally, I almost wish that Bella would ask Rose to take care of her should anything happen to Bella. Because we sure as hell know Edward wouldn't give a flying fuck for the baby if Bella were to experience anything else. RAWR! I hate this Edward!



Author's Response:

Oh, and I was going to say one last thing about your previous comment - I don't believe that Rose's motivations are entirely selfless.  She's not so concerned that Bella lives through the pregnancy, just so long as the baby survives, and I think that's why people can't stand Rosalie - not because she wants to protect the baby.

As for what would've happened to Nessie had Bella not survived... I like to think he would've loved his daughter when he finally realized that she was a part of Bella, but I guess we'll never know for sure.

Reviewer: Belledward (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 02:06 AM · On: Desperation

LMAO I LOVE Rose's thoughts to Edward when he was 'ing Bella. That totally made me laugh my ass off. It's so loving, yet so frightful.

I really have no idea how people hate Rose so much for wanting to protect the baby. I would expect all the mothers to know what this feels like. When you're pregnant, it doesn't fucking matter if it kills you. As long as your baby lives and is okay, everything else means nothing. Losing a child is probably the worst pain in the world. Rose is not evil. Her maternal instincts are just kicking in. As are Bella's. It's no longer about just the wife/mother. It's about the baby's health and safety. Vampire or not. How is this hard to understand?

I understand Edward's frustration, but he fucking needs to understand mine too! And Bella's and Rose's. Fuck him to the next world. That's HIS baby whether he fucking likes it or not. It's Bella's choice whether he wants to accept it or not. Fucking pissface!

If I was Renesmee, I would probably resent my father. Even in the book, I never did sense a true, real love and adoration from Edward to Nessie. It makes me sad, because that's not how a father is supposed to toward his child. If I were Rosalie, I'd shove something with thorns up Edward's pisshole for hating his own flesh and blood so much. UGH! He infuriates me! When it comes to this, my love for him vanishes. Evil, shallow, bastard. I want to chop him to pieces and burn him for threatening Nessie's life time and time again. Gimme the garlic and holy water. With my shit, it'll work without a hitch.

Thank God for Emmett. That's all I have to say. I was VERY upset with Edward during SM's version. This one gets to me too. But it's because you're just filling in the missing pieces, so I don't blame you too much lol.



Author's Response:

Lol, it's amazing the different reactions the topic of Bella's pregnancy gets from people.  I had a reader over at my LJ who was pissed at Bella for "choosing" the baby over Edward.  I told her that as a mother, I could hardly have any condemnation for making the same choice that I would have.  At the same time - I sorta sympathize with what Edward is going through.  Bella is dying, and he thinks it's his fault.  Admittedly, though, I was a bit disturbed that he couldn't see that the baby was a part of Bella too - I mean, how could he hate anything that was one-half Bella?

Anyway, I'm just working with what SM gave us.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Belledward (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 01:33 AM · On: Homecoming

I totally agree with your AN. That was an assy moment for Edward - the pregnancy discovery and reaction. I don't know. I think he was just flippin' out - not that I'm making excuses for him. I'm with Bella. I wished she would've freaked out more at Edward for making such suggestions. Assfuck. I felt bad for her.

And I actually really did/do love that Rose goes all Momma Bear with Bella. I think it finally shows a true deep connection between them. It's not just that Rose cares more about the baby - that's how most mothers are and it's a natural response. A preferred one, I'd say. I HOPE any mother would do anything to protect their child. And Rose understands this. As does Esme. It's not just about Bella anymore. It's about her baby and she understands that. Fucking Edward. Fucking men. Fucking assholes. Fucking fucks! I wish he wasn't such a fuckface at this time. Bella AND the baby need him.



Author's Response:

Lol.  Wow.  Thanks fo reading!

Reviewer: Belledward (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 01:11 AM · On: The Unforeseen

Nessie should have a heartbeat by now. I'm surprised Edward didn't hear it. I didn't think about that while reading the book, but having seen this in EPOV, it just totally occurred to me.



Author's Response:

Ah, well.  I didn't think about it - guess SM didn't either.  ;)

Reviewer: Wants2BeACullen (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2009 12:24 AM · On: Desperation

I think as a 20something year old Twilight fan my thoughts were exactly with you.  I think if we were 16 we might think it is normal for a wife to not have such an important conversation with her husband and for a husband to be so clueless to his wife's intentions and thoughts.  We adults in real relationships know these things do not go by without many conversations taking place.  Bella and Edward have no trouble talking about their feeling any other time why in this situation???  I thnk SM was just writing to her young adult fan base.  Or maybe she thinks this is how a 100+ year old vanpire and his 18 year old bride would handel the big stuff.  Who knows???  I love your story and how you made the story we all love more adult and less high school :)  Keep the chapters coming!!!



Author's Response:

Lol, I don't think it's so much that she was writing to her young adult audience as it was she simply didn't think it through.  I don't know.  Maybe she thought that Bella's pregnancy went by so rapidly that they didn't really have the opportunity for a discussion, and Rosalie was always there - which is the theory I went with.  Even still.  ;)  I definitely questioned the behavior of many of my beloved characters during her pregnancy.

Anyway, I'm so glad you're enjoying my story so much.  :)

Reviewer: Wants2BeACullen (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 11:22 PM · On: The Unforeseen

You're Awesome!!!  I think you would have done SM proud :)  This is similar to what I thought in my head about what Edwad was thinking.  I went a different direction with Edward's POV of the Kaure conversation.  However, I loved your version as seeing it from your/Edward's POV.  Keep it commin!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!  I'm glad you liked it, even if the conversation with Kaure went in a different way than what you imagined.  ;)

Reviewer: julie118101 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 06:48 PM · On: Isle Esme

that was definitly the "missing part" of breaking dawn that I wanted to know about.  Great Job.  sometimes, when i'm reading,  i will think..." you know, this just isn't Edward at all".   That was definitly not the case here.  I think you wrote exactly how it would have been from edwards pov.  thanks.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I'm so glad you thought I captured Edward's voice!

Reviewer: lada_8 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2009 12:22 AM · On: A Necessary Deception

wow. i finally caught up with the updated chapters that I hadn't had a chance to read when u posted them. they're amazing. I love the amount of detail into the thoughts of the narrator of each piece. you really allow the speaker to say what he/she wants, rather than forcing words on them. 

it's such a pleasure to read your writings. i love them!

can't wait for more!!!!



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much!  I'm so glad you think my writing is such a pleasure!  :D

Reviewer: kikabr (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2009 07:05 PM · On: A Necessary Deception

you are doing a great job. I don't think you need to follow the book since we all already read it. I love the things you are includding and I hope you fell free to make things even better for us.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  And while I am using quite a bit of creative license in certain areas, I do plan on keeping it as canon as possible.  Again, thanks for reading!

Reviewer: catherinejoy (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2009 01:44 PM · On: Isle Esme

Loved it !!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Reviewer: missyninz (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2009 10:45 AM · On: Isle Esme II

whoa! that was some dirty talking. hilarious though, LOL



Author's Response:

Lol, thanks!  ;)

Reviewer: elle12 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 07:07 PM · On: A Necessary Deception

fantastic waiting for next chapter with great anticipation, are you going to take it as far as when she is changed



Author's Response:

I sure am!  Thanks so much for reading, and I'm very glad you enjoyed it!  ;)

Reviewer: nidka (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 11:27 PM · On: A Necessary Deception

Excellent!

So much we didn´t get from BD! I would have loved something like this in the book. You are doing an amazing job with the story.

Love Rose and E bickering albeit silently. lol.

more, more.

sincerely,

Karina.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, Karina, I'm so glad you liked the chapter!  ;)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.