Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: giulietta85 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2011 08:40 AM · On: Chapter 1

Ciao camilla, I found this story on the web while I was searching web pages

about Rol. I have already read a lot of good twilight fanfiction but I would have

never thought about finding somethig twilight related with something rol related..;)

I really enjoied this short story.. I am italian like you and if you haven't 

already, I suggest you to watch this amazing docufilm about Rol ;

 

it was aired on history channel, but some nice fellow loaded it on youtube

for all the people who don't have sky.. you can find it here :

http:www.youtube.com/watch?v=AVsxSx_8Y

cio, un bacione, silvia

 



Author's Response:

Ciao Silvia, thanks for the link. The person who knew Rol was Carla, my late mother in law (She died last year). And Rol really told  her things related to her daughters so deadly accurate that one of them does not want even hear his name spoken...But Carla loved my story.

Anyway, an Italian Connection is being built both here and on fanfiction net. If you have the time, do check Raum (On ff net the access is maybe easier). Raum has written an O/s inspired by Fabrizio De Andrè and soon will post another story, but the main thing I want to suggest is that you find her blog: My Reading Lounge. It is in English and I think the posts are very interesting. She is involving other authors and  there are recs and even a writing lab.

Thank you so much for the review.

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 07:41 AM · On: Chapter 1

Turns out I had already read this after all. :)
It was just in the days were I was only reading and not writing or reviewing.
Anyway, great story - I love the idea behind.

Author's Response:

Thanks a lot.Well,  everybody passes that stage, then gets emboldened and sends in a review, then says, what the hell, let me try (And me Italian, by the way) and finally one finds herself a fanfiction writer ...

Reviewer: rosalind leconte (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 02:39 AM · On: Chapter 1

This is a very interesting idea to me...that the Cullen's discover that in their talents and in their particular nature...they are not alone in the universe...

I love how this power is described.  The power of energies and the receptivity of the sensatives in the human population.

I also love the idea of exploring the long lives that pass before they land in Forks and meet our Isabella.

I do wish however you would consider expanding this nugget into a full story!  It's too good to only have...on bite!  LOL



Author's Response:

The power is described with the same words Rol used in an interview. This story was written mainly to cheer up my mother in law, quoted also in The Parachutist as a Resistance heroine, because she actually  met Rol and he is a myth in the family. Who are you? is also my only one published in Italian on a magazine. But as to give it a follow up, I don't know.

I would like to delve in the past of Carlisle. But, the fact he was alone, and presumably chaste, for so long, deters me. Without a love story, how can I write? Too frustrating for him and for me ... unless I go very AU and very OOC

In any case I gave him a role in Eros and Psyche, twarting an evil Cardinal's plans in the 18th century.  Thank you for reading, Twilighted net is so full of new exciting stories every day that old stories lie there in the cyberspace gathering dust ...

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2009 10:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

I loved this story please give me more of the same, but more chapters.



Author's Response:

Eros and Psyche is my longest story so far. I am now writing The Parachutist, that will be more than 20 chapters long. But it will not be ready until Autumn (after all, English is not my native language). Plus, it is set during WW II and I like to be accurate, so the amount of  research I am doing is staggering. There will be an adorable Carlisle in it, and a surprising Edward, first human and a vampire afterward. (It is an AU story). There will be also Bella, but her surname will not be Swan. I hope to keep the characters in canon, though, despite the different setting and plotline.

If you put me among your favorite authors you will be alerted when I finally start posting it . If ideas come to me I'll write another one shot or two in the interval, but for the moment I am blank (and totally in love with Edward Masen, the parachutist).

Thank you so much for your review

Reviewer: LeahSylvia (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 02:33 PM · On: Chapter 1

Rol's prediction comes as an anticlimax after all the build up.  The story needs something more, I think.



Author's Response:

Sorry, I had missed this review. You must be right, as this is the story who had less readers and less reviews. But I am not going to rework it, as now I have moved on to other plots and other stories. My mother in law, who is the aged relative I refer to, and knew Rol, liked it, though. In a sense, I wrote it for her.

Thank you again for the meaningful reviews you have sent me. Finally the first chaper of Eros and Psyche is posted. Want to give it a try?

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 11:07 AM · On: Chapter 1

I have to say that this is a very interesting story.  She's begun to work the tarot cards and in many cases she's been uncannily accurate. 

I think that the interaction between these two characters is great.  This man Rol, seems to be quite the amazing person.  I think that it's fascinating that a relative of yours actually met him.

Ta

Master of teh Boot



Author's Response:

Rol is still a strong memory in my family. The old relative got some predictions about her daughters, and in one case in particular the future predicted was not so good.  It proved accurate and the daughter is still upset, after some 50 years.But he wa a really nice man, I am told.

Reviewer: thepopquizkid (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really really loved this.

So creative.

Carlisle behaved exactly as i imagined he would



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. This story is the Cindarella among the ones I have written (less readers, I mean) while I think it is one of my best, so far. And Gustavo Rol is among my family's idols.

Reviewer: desirardent (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 06:28 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, that was really interesting! I had no idea such a man existed, but I might look into his life more... I'm a psychology major, and I've got a particular interest in parapsych. Good story :)



Author's Response:

Thank you. I tend to disbelieve paranormal phenomena, the one exception being those related to Gustavo Rol. He is a mith in my family, he really had powers, and the fact that he never did anything for money adds credibility to what he could do.

The Italian film director Federico Fellini was his friend and admirer, and some of  the visionary things you see in his films were inspired by Rol.

 

 

Reviewer: Akavesha (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 11:42 AM · On: Chapter 1

I always wondered about Edwards vigilante days. I just couldn't imagineCarlisle and Esme to be supportive of it. this a great speculation. Also goes to show just how far Carlisle would go to keep his family together and safe.



Author's Response:

Well, I hope I indicated that Carlisle is not supportive, he is  horrified by what he thinks Edward is doing. He cannot know that Edward only kills criminals, he can easily believe that is son is carrying on as a "normal" vampire.

But he loves him and aches for him. We know from Canon that when Edward comes back he has stopped killing humans,  so Carlisle can forgive and take him in again. Of course Edward will never forgive himself.

Thanks for reviewing, it is important for me

Reviewer: jacklynnight (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 10:59 AM · On: Chapter 1

How neat!!! With the Cullens being around so long, we can only imagine all the intresting people they may have met. Espeacially Carlise. Thank you for writiting something that contains such an interesting tidbit of history. I love when I come across pieces like this. Great job!

AJ :)



Author's Response:

Thank you. Yes, I plan to delve more in Carlisle past, and I will have Edward and Bella travelling too (post BD). Basically because I know better Europe than the US, albeit I have lived there for short periods.

Reviewer: folm (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 1

I think this is fantastic!  I love the real person intertwined with the characters of Twilight. How original! Rol is an interesting character too!

Plus, I haven't before seen a story that deals with Carlisle's POV from the time Edward left, and your depiction of Carlisle's state of mind is very true to Twilight.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Carlisle is my hero and I relate to him a lot. Now I have added a banner where you can see the real face of Gustavo Rol.

Reviewer: Stellarrose (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 05:57 PM · On: Chapter 1

I liked this...a very warm, touching vignette!



Author's Response:

Mille grazie, thank you!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.