Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Storm Clouds Roll
Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2014 09:42 AM · On: "One-Shot"

  Ah, but Nessie was such a sweetie in this one...        :)

  I just don't get their fear.  Creatures that can be grinded to dust and reform afterwards, not to mention how HARD it's to do that in the first place, could as well enjoy the show of a tornado, even if it was a F5.

  Of course, Nessie is somewhat more vulnerable than them, but it looked like they were fearing for themselves, too.

  Oh, well, let's say the story have a teaspoon of AU in it.  The way it is, there was something endearing in the way they huddled together, that they looked for one another until the danger passed.

  And the scene with the rainbow was a nice final touch.  Good job, Mystic.        ^_^

Reviewer: vixenjc (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2010 09:43 AM · On: "One-Shot"

billiant & beautiful written

Reviewer: Chellie (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2009 11:44 PM · On: "One-Shot"

This was so beautiful! I love to see Edward and Renesmee together like that, his love for his daughter is so great and strong!

That tornado was interesting! Great idea! And tornados in this area are so extremely rare, it's not surprising Alice didn't see it coming till it was too late.

I love Renesmee, she's so adorable, so sweet, so innocent! She's so patient and caring and loving! Making sure that Emmett was okay, not caring that Emmett told her to shut up (I think she understood that it's just a game, and she wasn't rooting for his team), calmly making her presence known when her parents kissed while holding her, comforting her father when he worries too much, and the rainbow at the end! She is one very amazing child!

Emmett is such a goof ball! I love him so much! Slipping on the water was classic, and then the almost graceful landing on the couch! Lol! I give him a 10 for that stunt! :D Then to tell Nessie he planned to do that, to see if he could fly was hialrious! Yea, I want to see Edward do that too! Lol!

This was really good! The poem at the biginning was perfect for this story, it fit so well! Thank you for writing this story! :D

Reviewer: mjbabe58 (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 12:51 PM · On: "One-Shot"

SO CUTE! i gotta say, i was gettin a little nervous there for a moment, i was like crap, is it going to kill them? SO anyways, would a torndo hurt the Cullens, or just Renesme. Since vamps are indestructable would it hurt them?

Reviewer: emmemannonen (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2009 06:41 PM · On: "One-Shot"

What a beautiful story. Love all the Bella & Edward moments with Renesmee, can really see the family love there. Great story, thanks for sharing!!

Reviewer: Seventeen Forever (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2009 10:27 PM · On: "One-Shot"

awwww that was sooo cute!!! 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

~Mystic

Reviewer: maryka (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 02:56 PM · On: "One-Shot"

nice work. love happy endings.



Author's Response:

Thank you! So do I. :)

~Mystic

Reviewer: Jealous_of_Bella (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 12:05 PM · On: "One-Shot"

*sniff* So adorable! You should write more like this.



Author's Response:

Why thank you :)

Maybe I should do one of a hurricane...hehe.

I appreciate your review!

~Mystic

Reviewer: vampire_pixie_17 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 06:50 PM · On: "One-Shot"

iz liked it mystic. uz r so talented. iz should finally b posting my story soon. then it'll b ur turn 2 read & review!! ohz! hurry & update the other singer, please. iz really wanna read more of that!



Author's Response:

Thanks pixie!

And really? Awesome, can't wait to read it!

I actually just added chapter 5 to TOS today, so you should be seeing an update soon. :)

~Mystic

Reviewer: Char (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 12:25 PM · On: "One-Shot"

I think it is very worrying that it took me until half-way through this story to realize that it was post-breaking dawn. Even including all the referances to Renesme.

I am truly very thick.

I loved the bit at the start with Emmett. In fact, I just love Emmett. He is imense.

 

" "Yes, I purposefully stepped in the indoor pool of water just to see if I could possibly fly."

Renesmee gasped in amazement. "

 

^^^ Brilliant :) It made me laugh. I think Nessie's naivity just sums it all up :D



Author's Response:

Hah, I think I put down this story as Post BD....*goes to check again*

Yes, I just had to do something funny with Emmett. I always have to do something funny in my stories, no matter how scary or serious I intend it to be...that's just how I roll. (er, write) haha.

I loved writing that part. I'm glad it made you laugh. :D

Thanks for the review Char!

~Mystic

Reviewer: Strider (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 12:19 PM · On: "One-Shot"

That was very sweet and a lot of fun.  I thought for sure the house would be gone, but I'm glad it wasn't.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

No, tornadoes are very unpredictable. They can take down one house, and then ignore all of the others in the neighborhood. That's what is so scary about them!

I'm glad you enjoyed this...I appreciate your review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.