Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Monster's Serenade
Reviewer: juliet233 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2009 11:37 AM · On: Chapter 5

I really like this story!  It's very intriguing, and I look forward to see what happens next :)

Reviewer: puresilver (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 5

Great chapter! I love the length of it!! :)

Reviewer: puresilver (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 12:52 PM · On: Chapter 4

Where is Stalkward when Bella needs him? lol. Great chapter. I really really am enjoying this fic!

Reviewer: puresilver (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 12:39 PM · On: Chapter 3

I love Stalkward! It's amusing to see him struggle with his desires. I love your writing style. It's really different (in a good way).

Reviewer: puresilver (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 12:30 PM · On: Chapter 2

I knew you were going to throw Stalkward in here!! YAY :) haha

Reviewer: puresilver (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 12:22 PM · On: Chapter 1

Really great introduction! You've set up the plot very nicely. I can't wait to read what happens next!

Reviewer: crazyaboutcullens (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2009 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 5

woo! Go Sadistward.... I didn't expect him to change his ways so quickly, I'm just happy he saved her. And 'sides, Henry had to go, and it was a way to go that he deserved!! Does that make me a Sadist?? Anyway really good story! I like the way it's written, so we can see all points of view. I hope to see Darkward soon! And I hope he's nicer to Bella soon, his mood swings have me as confused as they did in Twilight... but I guess that's the point isn't it?? ;)

WRITE MORE!! PLEASE???

Reviewer: none (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2009 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 5

Yay, perve Henry is dead.  We like Darkward !

Reviewer: SottoVoce (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 5

Hmmm I like this darker Edward... The "temptation" conversation between him and Bella had so much sexual tension I loved it! Probably because this Edward actually does seem dangerous, while the Edward in the books does not... also the time period makes such a discussion seem very naughty! I wonder if you will have him resist more, or let Possessiveward shine--will he attempt to really make her "his"? Charles really cant say no to a marriage proposal because Edward is his boss... and Id love to see this turn into a Gothic bodice ripper hahahha. A grown up Beauty and the Beast story--shes mostly alone in the cold mansion wondering why her new husband is not very husbandly. By the way, sweetie, when I said you were tempting I meant it in a murderous way.

Reviewer: fightinsurfgrl (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 03:41 PM · On: Chapter 5

I can't wait for more! :D

Reviewer: Angel Wings 113 (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 5

Wooo Hooo! Great chapter, it was acctually very educational. Never really knew societys worked like that back then.

UPDATE SOON!!!

Reviewer: via_rocks (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 5

Beautiful! I love it and I cant wait until you update! =D Do the Cullens ever get involved? Anyways...update as soon as real life let's you!

Reviewer: Naymee (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 10:19 AM · On: Chapter 5

Vengeanceward striking with righteous rage. Hurrah! Loving this keep it up!!

Reviewer: Shamatt (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 09:16 AM · On: Chapter 5

They didn't call them Police chiefs back in time. If law enforcement had found anything he would have been a sheriff. Why did they find anything? I would think he would have pulled up a tree and buried the body and put the tree back. I just don't see him leaving a body for someone to find and find that quickly. It is inconsistent with the rest of your story.



Author's Response:

I'm honestly sorry that I didnt know about this. I'm not from the US, therefore, I couldnt find any info about it either. I did try the net, but it was fruitless. Thanks for letting me know.

And they didnt find it, the owner of the land found it and informed them. Edward left the body like that cos he did want it to be found. He wants the webbers to know about henry's death. all he didnt want was Bella's involvement in it. which is the reason he prompted her to remain quiet about the attempted rape.

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 08:57 AM · On: Chapter 5

impossible to compartmentalize sadism.  if he can treat crawford that way, he can also treat bella that way.  all it takes is for her to anger him sufficiently.  you have laid the foundations for a classic abusive relationship, in which the woman is never sure of the man's intentions (he is so 'mercurial') and she must tip-toe around a minefield, suffering dire consequences whenever a hidden bomb goes off.  through it all, the man denies responsibility because she 'made' him do it (all that horsefeathers about 'temptation', to which the edward of this story clearly subscribes, as he thinks and speaks of bella as a tempting possession, not as a person).



Author's Response:

Well I hope that you are off the soap box now. I never intended it to be a fluffy romance story. It IS supposed to be skewd like that. If you dont like the way it is progressing, well, then dont read. That's all I can say.

I did warn about the theme, Edward IS dark and manipulative here. Please grasp that. Now where the story goes from this foundation is clearly going to be seen in the future.

Reviewer: crazygreenfrog (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 5

Henry totally deserved the death he got! Great chapter! Update soon! :)

Reviewer: bumbelbee (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 07:17 AM · On: Chapter 5

Oh, that was pretty great! I hadn't reviewed before, but this chapter was so well written and interesting, I just had to!

And no, your sadistward didn't put me off, actually I was quite happy with him.

Crawford was such a horrible person, he really deserved everything he got and I'm not feeling sorry for him at all!

So, could you update very soon, please? I know I'm greedy, but I can't wait to read what's going to happen next! Maybe Edward will meet Bella again...at the Grand Ball...? ;)



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you likes it. yes, I'm working on the update. It does take some time, because I tend to write longish chapters. The next chapter is a bit diffcult to write, because a significant point is coming in my story, and i desperately need to get it just right. it might take a wee bit longer. but the update IS assured, dont worry about that.

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 07:14 AM · On: Chapter 5

Nope, I love darkward!  His mysterious and cryptic behavior is thrilling to read!

Reviewer: edward08 (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 07:02 AM · On: Chapter 5

it is getting great

Reviewer: inlovewithavampire12 (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 05:05 AM · On: Chapter 5

very good chapter. I am glad that Edward did what he did.  No problems here

Reviewer: DeltaSwan90 (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 03:49 AM · On: Chapter 5

Had to leave some love!

I usually find it difficult for me to enjoy period pieces. there have only been a few others that i've read and enjoyed. And those stories were AH

so this is not only well written, but adding in the vampire aspect is  for lack of a better word.... Awesome!

I can't wait to see where you take this story! I am hoping for all kinds of good romance... once Sadistward takes a chill pill, lol.

Eagerly awaiting an update!,

~Delta



Author's Response:

I'm really thrilled to know that my work is appreciated. I have worked especially hard for this fic. Since its a period fic, there are many hurdles in writing it. I'm not from an occidental background, therefore, it was harder for me to write it. but I had a story in my mind and it kept bugging me constantly, so i just had to write it.

it is such a challenge to write something like this, but i thoroughly love such challenges. thanks for the rev. keep reading and reviewing... it keeps me chirpy. :)

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 12:58 AM · On: Chapter 5

Uuuh, Darkward! It will take you a lot of time to bring him toward redemption..., I hope you do, so we can have Angstward, and then maybe Sexyward, etc, etc.

Good, I am waiting for updates



Author's Response:

Sexyward will be making an appearance soon. (oh man, i nearly gave it away...lol)

the updates will be coming. I hope that you keep reading it. thanks for the rev.

Reviewer: Ken_Doll (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2009 08:08 PM · On: Chapter 4

please please please write the next chapter soon!

 

Reviewer: none (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2009 11:37 PM · On: Chapter 4

wicked you are for leaving a cliff-hanger

very well, I will return



Author's Response:

I'll hoping that you do. thanks for the rev!

Reviewer: none (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2009 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 2

mmm  horses and carriages, chaperones....

Could this story be a "bodice ripper" ?

Very engaging story.  A vampire is an "Alienist"  (read that book?) 



Author's Response:

yup, but the bodice ripping will have to wait for now.

never read that book, though.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.