Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Monster's Serenade
Reviewer: Solanarose (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 08:49 AM · On: Chapter 6

SHE BETTER SAY YES PLEASE

Reviewer: DeltaSwan90 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 08:36 AM · On: Chapter 6

ummm holy crap.

I certainly hope Darkward redeems himself at some point! what on Earth is he planning! he truly is Darkward... he seems so uncaring *sigh*

loving it, can't wait to see where you take this tale!



Author's Response:

hehe he *seems* uncaring - is the theme, 'seems' being the operative word. get my drift? hehe

lets see what he has planned for poor Bella. update coming soon!

Reviewer: marteloise (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 6

I've just discovered this fic and I love it!! Can't wait to read more!! Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: marteloise (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 08:25 AM · On: Chapter 6

I've just discovered this fic and I love it!! Can't wait to read more!! Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: jerseyhalliwell (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 03:51 AM · On: Chapter 6

OMG!!!!

this is what AMAZING stories are about! i love a little dark edward and i can't wait to see how he tries to get Bella to fall for him in this situation... also, the whole 'bella doesn't love edward right away' scenario is always fun... something different to look forward too!

 

you're an amazing writer and i can't wait to see more of your work



Author's Response:

thanks!

update coming soon.

I have deliberately made Bella hesitent toward his advances. seems more natural to me that way. Edward will have to learn about human feelings soon. :)

Reviewer: charcharcharbinx (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 03:32 AM · On: Chapter 6

omg update like asap i love this story xxxxxxx

Reviewer: bumbelbee (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 02:49 AM · On: Chapter 6

"Edward turned to face Charles, his face holding an almost satanic-looking smile. “That you agree to give your niece’s hand in marriage… to me. I’ll be asking her to marry me.”

A loud crash was heard from the kitchen."

You got me there, what a shock, I'm quite sure I looked like an idiot with my mouth open as I read this passage...^^

Wonderful chapter, I truly like this new developement.... but will Bella really answer his proposal with a "yes"? ;)

 



Author's Response:

ah the desired reaction! haha

please recover soon, because the next chapter is coming soon. You'll get to see Bella's reaction and answer to him. Plus a few touchy moments here n there.

Reviewer: starsparkle (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 12:52 AM · On: Chapter 6

Yeaaaa!!!  Thank you for not making us wait for the next update for his question!  I'm really loving this story and it just keeps getting better and better.  There is so much to look forward to...

Reviewer: Bellinda (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 12:21 AM · On: Chapter 6

shall I dance with joy now ? Or  I shall wait for Isabella's answer ?  Charlie may say no ....

Reviewer: inlovewithavampire12 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 11:45 PM · On: Chapter 6

hello...whagt a wicked grin he must be having on his face..great chapter

Reviewer: SottoVoce (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 11:21 PM · On: Chapter 6

Ahhhh I cant believe you left it there! This is what ive been waiting for!!! what a cliffie!

This is so great... please dont leave me hanging for too long :(

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 10:59 PM · On: Chapter 6

This is such an amazing story!

That Edward...He's very sneaky telling her to say 'yes' to his question. Hehe

Please update soon? I can't wait to read more!!

Reviewer: Rinna (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 10:53 PM · On: Chapter 6

Great cliffie!!!  I was happy to see the update :)  Can't wait to read about Bella's and Charlie's reactions to this new development!  Hurry, hurry w/an update ;)

Reviewer: trutwilightfantasy (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 10:48 PM · On: Chapter 6

I'll marry you Edward!!!! *sigh* I just don't see Charles giving up that easily. This should definately be interesting. It would be just RUDE to deny him with no excuse as to why. Also, isn't Bella at the age that she should atleast have suiters vying for her attention? Still, a sudden proposal? That would probably scare the shit outta me!



Author's Response:

yup, it scared the shit outa of her as well. lets see what she will do.

Bella is at the age where suitors shall be coming, but since she hardly gets out of the house, she really couldnt begin. and now, her chances are thwarted by Deviousward/Wickedward/Evilward whatever you may call him. lol

next chapter coming soon.

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 10:40 PM · On: Chapter 6

Oh yes, oh yes! When I was a pre teeenager we girls used to read some "pink" novels (Romanzi rosa), ancestors of Harlequin, when always the heroine got married/entangled/bethroted to a misterious dark nobleman. One of the most prolific authors was one Delly (French, I believe) and the most famous title was "Slave or Queen?".

You are bringing me back there, but with a twist (and, I hope, less chastity. Pink novels were very chaste). I love your Darkward so much.

And, by the way, I like a lot your new banner. Please continue...



Author's Response:

ah yes, my story is anything but chaste. (oops! lol)

Edward literally cant wait to get his hands on her. He's so damn frustrated, so yeah... be ready for lemons galore in future chapters.

glad that you liked my banner (made it myself) :D

update coming soon!

Reviewer: SottoVoce (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 10:35 PM · On: Chapter 6

Im so excited that you finally updated! Havent even read it yet, just had to squee at you first.

Reviewer: crazygreenfrog (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 10:27 PM · On: Chapter 6

Woohoo! Thank you so much for updating! :) This chapter was fantastic, but the cliff hanger is pure evil. :)

Reviewer: Angel Wings 113 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 10:17 PM · On: Chapter 6

Hell, yeah! Even with all of Edward's funny behavior no girl can say no to that offer... *sigh* Now what will Charlie's reaction be? That will be a good read!

UPDATE SOON, PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: PixieGirl (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 10:01 PM · On: Chapter 6

cliffy!

please please put up the next chapter soon...

Reviewer: missyann0529 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 09:49 PM · On: Chapter 6

Hurry Hurry Hurry!  

Reviewer: jewelryjunkie (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 6

It's amazing to see how the quality of your writing has improved over the span of these six chapters. I think you're doing a great job with the time piece and staying true to the era, yet still managing an intriguing plot. I love the darker feel of the story too.. not necessarily angst, just dark. I feel like some critics are giving you a little bit of a hard time and being SUPER knit picky about little things.

I just wanted to let you know that I think you're doing a fabulous job, and obviously so do other reviewers. I can't to see what else the story has to offer. I have so many possibilities running in my head, and I'm excited to see if any of my theories are along the lines of what you're thinking!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for appreciating my work.

GOD have I have faced some heavy crit, but i take it as constructive crit (at aleast most of the time, lol). I have literally worked my ass off on this fic. And revs like yours give me the much needed boost to keep going.

This one fic has been very tough to write at times, simple things like clothes and social gestures of that era so hard to explain. Since i dont belong to the US, its even more difficult to imagine the things in my head.

But seems like I'm doing a good job so far. Gosh I feel so good reading your rev. It has made my day!

Reviewer: Mayfair1285 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 09:39 PM · On: Chapter 6

cliffy! ah! Update soon plz!

Reviewer: Shamatt (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 09:43 AM · On: Chapter 5

Are you going to post more? I like this story.



Author's Response:

Yes, I've written the next chapter. I'll be putting it up shortly.

Reviewer: littleangel531 (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 5

another amazing chapter. Can't wait for an update

Reviewer: Baela (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 01:37 PM · On: Chapter 5

This is really original! I'm glad that Edward has changed his hunting habits again. Are the rest of the Cullens going to make an appearance in this story?

Just on a side note, in Chapter 4, Henry said "Kudos" on Isabella's cooking. That made me laugh a bit, seeing as many of us use that as a modern term. Was that used back then as well? Might be something interesting to research, lol!

Anyway, I'm really enjoying this so far, even if Edward is sever and sadistic in ways. And possessive....Update soon with Chapter 6, PLEASE!!!

Later, Baela



Author's Response:

'Kudos' has been in use since the early nineteenth century. I am very careful when I use such words, cos i know its a period fic. :)

as for the Cullens, you'll have to wait and see.

thanks for review. keep reading.

I'm writing the next chapter, but its been very difficult. i have exams coming, so please bear with me. Its a pivotal chapter, thats why i know that i have to get it right. (Darkward is messing with my head) lol

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.