Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Monster's Serenade
Reviewer: twitterbug (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 14

I just discovered your story and I am really enjoying it. Completely different than anything i have read before. Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: djove18 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 11:52 AM · On: Chapter 6


Reviewer: marteloise (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 09:28 AM · On: Chapter 14

I really like how you're writing this. I still wonder when/how Bella will learn about his vampire nature, if she knows she will understand his mood swings... Thanks for the update!

Reviewer: lovetoplay (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 09:22 AM · On: Chapter 14

Thanks for the update- I've missed this great story. Not such a great intro to the lovin' for Bella, but I'm hoping Edward will correct that soon! :)

Reviewer: gabby871 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 14

i love this story. please update soon. thanks

Reviewer: Vampyre (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 14

Worth the wait!  That was the best food scene I've seen Edward involved in.  Humorously written, yet I couldn't help feel a bit of pity for the bloke.  Really enyoyed the lemons - refreshing and impressive with the use of some new adjectives (wink).  Sadly, it looks like skittish Bella will be returning.  Our new bridegroom will certainly have his work cut out for him!

 



Author's Response:

I really enjoyed writing the food-eating Edward part. I thought this area hasn't been covered much in fanfiction, so gave it a shot.

Ahh, new adjectives, lol. Writing victorian smut has its limits, and since I couldn't use the usual words for my description, I found some new ones that better suited my style. ;)

Edward has really managed to scare Isabella, and now it's almost kinda back to square one for them. But worry not, the victorian lemonz will be back. (Hopefully less scary.)

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 04:47 PM · On: Chapter 14

Damn a cliffie!!!

I am intrested to see the development between these two characters but it makes me wonder how Bella will handle the sexual issues to come. Obviously her first time didn't exactly go very well...cant wait to see what happens next...and it is a relief to see you will be updating soon. I shall wait with great anticipation



Author's Response:

Thanks for the all the lovely reviews you've written. :)

Isabella is a naive girl, yes, but she's not a weakling. Her character is yet to show its full potential, so just wait. Edward's going to have his hands full. haha

Her sexual awakening will happen, and then both of them will enjoy their intimacy. Her first time didn't go well, and I don't think it could have gone well when you're having sex for the first time with a vampire. I've read it in fics time and again, and even in Breaking Dawn. I couldn't believe it, honestly. I mean, either he's not very well endowed, or well, perhaps she's done some extreme physical exercise to make her girly parts more accommodating. lol

So I've tried to keep it as realistic as possible.

Reviewer: bellaislikeme (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 14

"I bleed it out diggin deeper just to throw it way,
I bleed it diggin deeper just to throw it away,
I bleed it diggin deeper just to throw it away,
Just to throw it away, just to throw it away just to throw it away."

Oops sorry about that I'm listening to bleed it out by linkin park right now good job by the way I skipped over that little lemon though give you one guess why.



Author's Response:

Oh did I scare you? It wasn't my intention, really.

I had written that last lemon not as a pleasing piece, but as a part of realistic first time. I mean, I don't think it would be easy on a girl thats a virgin having sex with a vampire. It had to be done.

I hope you're not creeped out, because well, I never wrote this story for fluff. It's a very darkish kinda story, so yeah, it's meant to have such moment.

Reviewer: Tabby (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 03:54 PM · On: Chapter 14

Oh my.

I just feel so sad after reading this chapter, seems like Edward's planning (and eating) were for nothing...

And poor Bella must be terrified :S I don't think she would want him to "experiment" with her again.

Aww I'm so sad it went so bad.



Author's Response:

Hola Tabby! :D

haha, you make it sound like some Frankenstein tale when you say 'experiment.'

Don't worry, Isabella's not a weak character. She'll bounce back, and maybe make Edward do a little running around.:P

There'll be plenty lemony good times, no worries. Edward will have to work his way back to her, but he's persistent, so he'll do it in a heartbeat. lol

Ah, and don't be sad. It was bound to happen. Sigh, how else can it go when she's a virgin and he's a vampire (who's obviously well endowed. eh)? Sometimes such things need to be written. I wanted to keep it real, so there.

 

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 12

Hmmm what in the world will bridge these two together....sigh

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 03:10 PM · On: Chapter 11

Holy Hale...Edward has banned his family! Definatly a darker Edward but I have a feeling maybe Bella can bend him a bit...

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 01:55 PM · On: Chapter 9

I don't mind the twists in Jasper and Emmett's background...it is rather humerous and should add a new element to the story... =)

Reviewer: Noelani (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 14

OHHHHHHH MY GOODNESS!!!!!!! holy crow that was saucy. i loved every minute of it. i read it twice that's how much i loved it. yeah this was deff worth the wait and then some. yet now i don't know if i can wait long for the next one. it was just that great. thank god you said you'll update soon! man oh man i love this story!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I was nervous about this chapter, cause writing in repressed victorianisms is kinda frustrating. (I feel like Monsterward here, all frustrated and no where to go. haha)

Please be patient. I'm trying update as soon as possible, but somtimes the fails happen. Like this time not only mine, but even beta's net failed. So that adds to the unwanted delay, and I can't do anything about it. I try to keep in tandem with my fortnightly update schedule, but it may take a wee bit longer sometimes, like this time round.

I'm in the process of finishing my next chapter. I guess it should come out sooner, but since I have 2 betas and a then a VB, its never safe to say anything. Hope you're patient enough for that.

And yeah, if you like Darkwards, come to my forum thread, you'll find some nice info there. ;)

Reviewer: Elizabethan (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 14

I just discovered this story and read all 18 chapters.  It's quite different (a good thing!) and I have enjoyed it so far.  I am wondering when she will realize he is not human.

Having him ease her into sexual relations the first couple of nights made sense, and the abbreviated "first time" was quite dramatic, especially the word choice of “Please release me." - I got the feeling there was a double meaning there, even if Bella didn't know it.  I twas amazing that Edward was able to handle the blood without attacking her.

Your DarkWard is certainly a dark and complex character, and I look forward to reading more.

Liz

 



Author's Response:

Err, 18 chapters? I've written only 14 chapters so far. I wonder if there are any phantom chapters over here, like some Alice has seen what I'll write and posted it way before. Will save a lot of effort then :P. (JK)

Isabella will get to know the super sekrit, but not so soon. Yes, she has her own hunches, but as Vampires weren't common cult name in that era, she still has no clue. You'll see her speculations in the coming chapters.

The truth will come later on.

Ah and no, poor Bella only meant the release from his iron grasp. haha... I know it has double meaning, but I used it nonetheless. That part was difficult to write, as it was so intense. So many emotions running amok. I guess writing a good fluffy first time would've been easier, but then it would've not been real enough. I tried to keep it real, with the pain and the blood. He's a well endowed vampire and she's a virgin, so that was bound to happen.

And even though many think that Edward was being a jerk when he told her to go away, I'm happy that you understand him. He was almost on the verge of a meltdown there, and still he managed to hold himself in.

 

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 8

Justice served indeed when it came to the kiss...LOL I must laugh at the naievity of Bella...this is so fun to read

Reviewer: angiepie02 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 14

NO! UGH yoiu have to update!

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 11:42 AM · On: Chapter 14

No, don't duck! Defend your work! I really liked that not everything went smoothly. I've gotten used to the fact that nothing ever goes right for "Darkward" in this fic and this fits in nicely with the rest of the story,

I have to admit though (and please don't hate me for this) that I cracked up with the words "love canal" and "love nectar." All the other descriptions of intimacy were really nice, but that seemed really over-the-top and too much like a paperback romance novel. (Again, please don't hate me!)

I loved how he ate all the food for Bella, that was just one of the sweetest things I've ever read, lol. Poor Edward.

Great job!

Author's Response:

I was ducking cause I may get rotten tomatoes for writing a realistic first time with a vampire. (And for the cliffy, lol)

So far, everything has gone backwards for dear Edward, but things will improve. I promise. hehe

And unf! I should've taken out those cheesy words, but guh, what else do I write in victorianisms? I know that it sounds over the top. Sigh... I'll have to find new names for girly parts now. haha (btw I don't hate you, you're one of my fave reviewers/readers.)

oh and I actually enjoyed writing that food eating part. It was funny yet sweet, some shift from the usual behaviour of Edward. :)

Thanks for the review! (and sorry for not replying last time.)

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 11:35 AM · On: Chapter 7

Will she truly love him instead of fear him...granted he is  bit dark but still so tantilyzing 

Reviewer: StephanieDeShaw (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 11:15 AM · On: Chapter 14

I'm was trilled to see this story updated, please don't make me wait long for the next. Great story!

Author's Response:

Thanks!

I'm trying to update in a fortnight's time, but sometimes things get stuck. I have 2 betas and then the validation process here. Sometimes they have their problems, so it slows down the updating time. Please be patient, I'm working on it. :)

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 10:56 AM · On: Chapter 6

Well that sneaky little devil...eeepppp will she say yes....ohhhh this is deliciously sinful...love it!

Reviewer: folm (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 10:38 AM · On: Chapter 12

Just because Rosalie was a bitch to him, doesn;t give Edward the right to be such an ass to Bella. 

Can't wait to see what happens next

Reviewer: steflynno (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 10:35 AM · On: Chapter 14

Update quick. Awesome chapter.

Reviewer: folm (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 10:23 AM · On: Chapter 11

Hope you are well recovered by the time you read this-I'm not sure when this chapter was first posted...

Great chapter!  A little fighting amongst family can be healthy!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 10:21 AM · On: Chapter 5

Not to sound heartless but Henry wasn't innocent of his crimes and judging by Edward's comments Bella was not the first for him..

Reviewer: AliciaZA (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 10:17 AM · On: Chapter 14

Loved this chapter. Edward is HOT (fanning myself)!! Love how he's slowly seducing her and trying so desperately to fight his predator instincts. Him having to eat a full course dinner was so funny (lol), especially his inner monologue. Can't wait or the next chapter....

P.S. About the A/N, I don't think you should definately rule out the possibility of Bella getting pregnant. That could cause a whole lot of fun and humour with Darkward, not to mention Emmett and Jasper (lmao). Oh, and it could be hilarious if a seductive, trampy Russian Tanya came to visit a  certain possessive Darkward!



Author's Response:

Hehe, Edward's one determined horny vamp. Good that you like him.

And LMAO at the pregnancy possibility. But that'll just derail this fic and make it a train wreck crackfic. I'm gonna stick with my no-pregs theme. This is AU and vamps can't procreate with humans.

Tanya, I'm still not sure on this one. Maybe she will visit, maybe not. I have considered it before. But even if she does visit, she won't be bitchy/trampy ho-like vampire. I may write an out-take later, about Edward's time with Tanya.

Keep reading :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.