Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Monster's Serenade
Reviewer: Urs (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 07:37 PM · On: Chapter 14

Such a great story!  I just started reading yesterday, and I LOVE it.  What a wonderful perspective on the lovely E&B...although I'm not liking Edward much!  Darkward is so unpredictable.

Reviewer: Lilly VanBuren (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 07:19 AM · On: Chapter 14

Love this story..... PLEASE please update!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: annettelovez (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 04:11 AM · On: Chapter 14

:( I want an update. This is my favorite WIP. My day isn't complete without checking for an update at least 3 times.

Reviewer: bellaislikeme (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 14

One more thing I did read the lemon I just didn't want mom to know

Reviewer: bellaislikeme (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 14

No no no you didn't scare me that was for my mom you have no clue what would happen if she caught me reading this

Reviewer: na-is-fba (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 01:18 AM · On: Chapter 14

I've been reading this story for a while now and I swear every time I want to review, I forget! I was cleaning out my favorites and when I saw you're story, I had to review.

The emotions in this chapter were spot on. I thought it was so adorable when Bella cooked for Edward and even more adorable when he ate everything.I do feel bad for Bella, though. I understand why Edward needs to have her leave but Bella doesn't and she must be feeling scared, hurt, and confused.

I look forward to another chapter.

Reviewer: CullenDreamer (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 04:14 PM · On: Chapter 14

I waited to read all 14 chapters before saying anything. First, I liked the general idea of taking Twilight into the "historical" genre, and I enjoyed the dark/stalkward element along with an innocent and era appropriate Bella. I do appreciate you made an effort to do some research for your historical fic but there were some things that were so out of element that it was difficult to keep focused when reading.  Often the language/word/venacular/phrases utilized were centuries off and not remotely Victorian or class appropriate - cometh?, thy? weird? lose my marbles, referring to ones husband as Mr.?  That last one is more Regency period than late Victorian, especially American Pacific Northwest.  And what exactly is a horse car?  If that's a term used in historical novels I've never seen it before today.  And the person who's hired to drive a carriage is a 'driver' not a chauffer.  Last, why would Bella feel she has to change into her night clothes to come down for a nightcap when she's so freaked by Edward, even with her growing attraction?  If anything, with the rigid rules and sexual repression of the Victorian age, Bella should have remained fully dressed.  The scene would have worked far better if Edward had surprised Bella by bringing the decanter to her room after she'd already readied herself for bed.  And though the undergarments you mentioned are accurate in that they were worn, I'm not sure they were necessarily worn all together at night. But if you recently read something that specifically said that Victorian women wore a camisole, bloomers AND a nightgown to bed, well, ok.

As I said, the seed of the story is good and I enjoyed elements but I'm too much of a history nut (and was a history major to boot) to not have extremely high expectations for anything labeled 'historical'.  One thing I would really like to suggest regarding Jasper's accent - please stop adding the () translations right after the Yorkshire dialog.  It's a dropped 'h' not a foreign language. I realize you mean well but it a) takes the reader out of the story, and b) treats about 98% of the readers like 1st graders. We're all 18+ we're capable of adding 1-2 'h's to a few words. It's not rocket surgery ;-)

Reviewer: M Logan (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 10:19 AM · On: Chapter 14

Wow!  *pant pant* Poor Bella...That was hot though! I actually stopped breathing at one point.  Can't wait until the next chapter!  I wish I had a "Mr Masen"!

Reviewer: cullen-gal (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 14

oh yeah...loving it!

Reviewer: kinsano (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 08:48 AM · On: Chapter 14

Ooooh, what's Edward gonna have to do to make up for his horrible sexual gaffe?  Will Bella ever let him get close enough to try again?  I eagerly await an update to see how you handle this one!!  PS.  How is Edward going to handle her period?

Reviewer: Elli_goes_into_the_Twilight (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 05:18 AM · On: Chapter 9

love to be english, you can read this stuff straigh away :) oh and read wuthering hights, now THAT is some very, VERY chomped up words coming from jenkins i think his name is.  Really enjoy this story so much, and its so unique!

Reviewer: Escapist (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 14

OMG!!! This was so worth the wait! You completely out-did yourself on this chapter. I just LOVE Darkward!! You write him so amazingly well. Your ending was...was, oh, words just fail me, but I had to re-read and re-read, if that tells you anything. What I mean is, it was awesome! But that description just does not do it justice. Your Twi-world is my fave on this site to enter. I can't wait until Chp 15! Please don't make us wait too long, but if you do, I know it will be worth the wait. You rock!!! I'm going to read Chp 14 again now.

Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 14

oh boy... welll that didn't turn out like edward wanted or somehting.... but i really hope that bella learns to trust edward and eventually love him like she does in the series...

Reviewer: Rand0mnessR0ks (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 05:08 PM · On: Chapter 14

Just so you know, that's NOT a nice place to stop!! *throws tomatoes* Wow, though, It's so worth it though, I'm not mad, just frustrated *growls* lol!  I love it, can't wait for the next update! Is Tanya going to appear and cause trouble?  Maybe Bella will put her in her place?  Who knows!

Reviewer: Kiabiah (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 14

Oh my god ! I loved every second of it ! I want more !

Greetz, Jessica

Reviewer: bella-edwardfan (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 12:55 PM · On: Chapter 14

Can't wait to read the next part. How does he try and explain this if he does try?

Reviewer: diamondtopaz (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 14

Honestly, this has to be in my top 3 favorite chapters! Excellent work with it! It exceeded my already high expectations, and I look forward to the next chapter!

Please update soon!

Reviewer: esmie3 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 02:53 AM · On: Chapter 14

Ah! Evil evil cliffie! Darkward had to mess up the first time by going all hungry and shit. Not cool. LOL... Your Edward is a bastard, but I still love him haha! Thanks for the update!

Reviewer: Baela (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 11:37 PM · On: Chapter 14

AHHH! They were so close! Poor Edward and Bella. I can't wait to see what happens next. I'm sorry I haven't been reviewing and reading too much in the past few weeks; my schedule has been too packed!

Later,

Baela

Reviewer: alisharae83 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 09:05 PM · On: Chapter 14

WOW I CANT WAIT FOR MORE!!!

Reviewer: cullenfan8 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 14

I love your story so much, its my favorite. I have been checking everyday for an update, so, thank you for updating!

Reviewer: Naymee (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 01:46 PM · On: Chapter 14

Aaagh! I am on tenterhooks to see what he will do.

Reviewer: alisharae83 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 7

OHHH CUT OFF RIGHT AT THE GOOD STUFF!LOL LOVIN THE STORY!

Reviewer: twitterbug (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 14

I just discovered your story and I am really enjoying it. Completely different than anything i have read before. Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: djove18 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 11:52 AM · On: Chapter 6


You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.