Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Bonfire
Reviewer: Tysonlane (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2010 12:08 PM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

I know the story is over a year old, but I just stumbled across it today! Enjoyed it immensely! I instantly thought of the Gift of the Magi. Especially enjoyed your notes at the end with explanation and thought process... wish more authors did that!



Author's Response:

It's never too late to read and review!  Thank you for your kind words.  I am so glad you enjoyed the story (and the notes!). 

Reviewer: ktcullen17 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

I really enjoyed this story!

Reviewer: troyalg (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 01:55 PM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

Wow. I love tales and legends to begin with, but then you add my favorite vampire.

The wolf story is very good and authentic sounding. Actually all three sound authentic. Great job! The bird story is just plain cute, and it has a nice little moral about being different.

Although, I liked all three tales, I especially enjoyed Edward's because it felt the most personal of the three. Maybe it's only in my mind, but I could hear just a little bit of sorrow and longing in his words as he mentioned the middle sister. SLIGHT SPOILER: We all know that from the moment Edward met Bella, he never would have hesitated to become human, if it had been possible. Beautiful!

On a slightly different note, I also very much enjoyed your comments on how you invented the stories.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I really wanted them to sound authentic!  I appreciate that you mention my extensive comments-- I thought maybe they were too long and self-indulgent, so I'm really glad you enjoyed them.

Reviewer: georgiagirl (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 07:25 AM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

its a really great story, and the legends were awesomely done. great work!

Reviewer: twihard55555 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

that is the end?

Reviewer: lostluggage (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

came to this story after reading your fairytales by EC. This was superb! I can't believe the detail you went into the 3 stories!

youare a wonderful storyteller, and i'm glad it looks like you will be continuing to weave your magic for renesmee in future chapters.

i also really liked the conversation in the car about her telling her own little story. very cute, and somethingthat would be intersting to hear....(hint.hint) :)

youhave definitely been added to my favorites! I will be onthe lookout for your other works!

Reviewer: edwardsmyluvr (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2009 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

thank you it was soo awesome make more storys please!

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2009 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

that was lovely.

Reviewer: risabella (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2009 12:54 AM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

Great stories - I got goosebumps when I read the stories about the twins and the wolves.  But I loved all of them.

 

Reviewer: part vampire1 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 09:31 AM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

i thought the stories were very good and souded like they could be true

Reviewer: Annabel Lee (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 03:48 PM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

Interesting story!  I especially liked Edward's tale and the reaction to it by people who weren't aware of the way things actually are. 

>

Reviewer: gentlereader (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 04:57 AM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

fun read

Reviewer: ritz (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2009 08:12 AM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

great story!!!..i totally enjoyed myself reading it...you are very creative i must say..very nice..thank you!

Reviewer: melanie (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 11:07 AM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

Great one-shot!  I love the weird stories the tribes tell and i can't wait to see what Nessie would've come up with,

melanie

Reviewer: Intheriver (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 11:35 AM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

All four of your stories were great and put together they really worked well.

Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much.  It was important to me for all three legends to be good (although different), and I'm really glad you thought the story as a whole was successful.   

Reviewer: ILEAMC (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 10:46 AM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

I thought your story was great im a new member of twilighted.net and your story is one of the best ive read so far. I only have one question for you is edward at least in this one story able to read bellas thoughts?



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your nice review.

At the very end of Breaking Dawn, Bella was able to lift her shield and show Edward her thoughts, but it was difficult for her.  This story is set after Breaking Dawn, and the way I see it, she's able to do it quite easily whenever she wants.

Reviewer: ChangVang218 (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2009 09:08 PM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

Amazing. That's all I have to say. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you.  That's all I have to say. :)

Reviewer: Elessae (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 12:00 PM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

This is most lovely. I enjoyed the stories they shared immensely, especially the one with the sister wolf. You have written those stories with this amazing poignacy, and I can easily imagine them as folktales being told around such a campfire. I love Edward's story as well - it retains that mysterious, oral-tradition air, but it is highly relatable to his own circumstance, and thus, makes it only too easy for the readers to understand and feel for the story. And there is this bittersweet element to the tale as well, and that completely captivated me.

You are very imaginative, and thank you for writing and sharing such an unique tale.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I'm glad you liked my legends!

Reviewer: Porsche_258 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 03:16 AM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

I loved it!!!! Keep up the good work!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: jacklynnight (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 10:46 AM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

Oh my favorite part was the part with little Renesmee wanting to make her own story. So cute!

Love it : )



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I'm glad you mentioned that little conversation in the car.  This story has a lot of parts and I almost didn't include that scene.  But I wanted a little more time with Renesmee.

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 06:16 AM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

Love it.  Very good.  I enjoyed that this was not a story that Edward had been told, but that he learned it by "listening" to Carlisle. 

A little confusion about the "Uncle Edward" , but then I realized what was going on.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  It gives me a little pang when she calls him that.  But in front of strangers, it has to be.

Reviewer: Leesh (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 06:22 AM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

Wonderful story!! You are a very talented story teller!!

Thanks for sharing!!

LOL~Leesh



Author's Response:

Thank you very much.

Reviewer: angel_gidget (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 06:21 AM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

That was wonderful.  Though I figured when you got to the bird story it was either going to be some sort of retelling of Happy Feet or a direct parallel for Edward, the one among his siblings who had to wait a looong time before he found the one perfect for him.  I also loved Nessie's perspective on things, wanting a combination werewolf/vampire story.  I also like the idea of Edward plucking his story out of Carlisle's head for some reason.  Lovely work all around!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I did see Happy Feet, but it honestly didn't occur to me again until people mentioned it in reviews.  To me Happy Feet is different because it's about the bird having the wrong skill, as opposed to no skill.  But folktales rely on a lot of recycled themes, so I guess it's OK.   

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 05:10 AM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

I thought it was great!  Very imaginative and very in character for the storytellers.  Of course Edward's story wouldn't be happy go lucky!  I have read your other stories and you are a very talented writer, I can't wait to see what you come up with next!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I'm really glad you liked it.

Reviewer: TheJodine (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 07:50 PM · On: Chapter 1 (One-Shot)

I really enjoyed the story! It was very unique and original. 



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I was excited to try something different.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.