Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: FhionaBridge1504 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 04:54 AM · On: Chapter 15

Ugh... This story makes me cry. This is the second time I've read it and I still cry. You're really good. In fact, you were nominated for an Indie Award: http://www.theindietwificawards.com/ValidatedStoriesByCategories.aspx

I don't know if you are aware of that.... ha

Anyway... I would love to see this made into a movie starring (of course) Rob and KStew look-alikes. *swoon*

Good job

Reviewer: achelle131 (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2009 04:25 AM · On: Chapter 15

Hi! so sorry i havent been back lately. Just wanted to read this chapter before i went to bed. I liked your take on it, and how edward was angry and ran out. I also thought it was clever to tie it to him running back to anna. That was quite sad, i'm a little melancholy for him right now!

Last month, I actually went back and revised chapter 2 of V&P to add the scene where they find out Carlisle's true intentions, but i actually had Rosalie storm out of the house as Edward laughed at the ridiculousness of it, lol. Its good to know a new perspective of it though!

Anyway, i noticed you've been gone. I hope that its not for good. I really do like this story, and i hope you finish it! I plan on reading your last one soon, so i'll be back later!

sincerely

Mariecel

Reviewer: Yvi-sama (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 09:26 PM · On: Chapter 1

"...a stable home for a wife and children.  Maybe even a dog in the backyard.  I always wanted a dog." I dont know why but I just loved this part. I mean thats some reason to go to law school *lol* well done!

Reviewer: MerciPourLeVenin (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 02:30 AM · On: Chapter 16

Wow. Just..wow. I love this so much, it's exactly how I pictured them before Twilight. Except better lmao! I just started reading this tonight, and I cannot wait for your next update! Please, please, please keep submitting it, it's fantastic. :)

Reviewer: Mav (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 01:36 AM · On: Chapter 16

I'm having so much fun reading this!  It's wonderful to see all of the stories fleshed out and brought to life!  I hope you give us more soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm trying to write the next chapter, but its just not going well.  I hope you keep reading!  Check out the Outtakes story for other scenes if you're interested.

Reviewer: Twilightdreamlover (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:22 AM · On: Chapter 1

I found this story through the first R4R thread in the forums.

This is very interesting, as well as sweet! Except that I wish he were taking Bella to the debutante ball, and not somebody named "Helen". Lol. But you did say he would eventually get to Bella, so I'm okay with it being Helen, at this point. :-)

The style sounds so authentic! Edward is SO polite to his parents, and not only that, but he agrees to everything they ask of him! This is how teenagers behaved, in that time period. Congrats on getting a feel for the culture of the time!

In short, I will certainly be reading and reviewing some more!

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 09:33 PM · On: Chapter 16

Alright, Enter Emmett! haha

The banter between Rosalie and Edward was funny. Always at each other's throats.

Good chapter. I await the entry of grizzly man. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I have so many ideas for Emmett floating on in my head, but its just not translating well on paper.

Reviewer: achelle131 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 14

aww that was cute! well, the ending that is, not the killing, lol. I thought it was lovely that edward let her listen in on her family, and i could only imagine her first few times comign to see him to be harder for her. I also loved how she convinced edward to help her along. Great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you liked my version of it.

Reviewer: Rylee Skye (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 16

GAH! POST SOON! :)

~Rylee Skye



Author's Response:

Thank you,  I'm trying!  The next chapter is going terribly. 

Reviewer: cfmom (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 01:07 PM · On: Chapter 16

OMG - I think this may have been my favorite chapter so far!!! I absolutely loved the punishment Carlisle meted out to both Edward and Rosalie. It's perfect explanation for why Rosalie became an aficiando of automobiles, and where they found their grudging respect for each other. That was wonderful!

And Emmett!! Here comes Emmett. I'm so excited for the next chapter.

Great job.

~Lisa



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I've been trying to get the next chapter written, but its going terribly. 

Reviewer: roroduff (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 11:13 AM · On: Chapter 1

Good, good.

But dont worry, even if you take ages, this story's well worth the wait!!

 

Le Grá Róisín =) Xx



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm trying to get Chp 16 finished now, but its going as well as pulling teeth.

Reviewer: roroduff (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 1

A few girls??

 

Ill DEFINETLY be hanging around!!



Author's Response:

Yay! I hope you do.  I'll try to update as much as I can.

Reviewer: diamondheart (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2009 10:24 AM · On: Chapter 16

"She was trying to imagine herself and myself in a relationship, a couple, with me fawning over her every inch and action.  The thought made both of us feel quite sick."

What a hoot! And isn't that just Miss Rose all over! Happy to welcome Emmett to the family! At least Rosalei will keep, um, busy from now on...<><3 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I hope you like my take on Rosalie. :)

Reviewer: sigh_for_sigh (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2009 11:17 AM · On: Chapter 2

Interesting chapter. I wonder how Edward remembers it, as don't most human memories dissapear after the change. Maybe Carlisle told him. I like them communicating through flowers, and the bit with William. I think it's a nice source of complex conflict. On the one hand I want Helen to be independent and not get sick, but on the other I feel like if she loved William she would spend time by him etc. It might have been nice to see their final days, but c'est la vie. I'm also enjoying how self-containted each of these chapters appears to be.



Author's Response:

I don't think most change, look at how much Bella remembers.  When I wrote this, I figured they would be vague, that is why there isn't much detail with their time together.  To him, it seemed very short, but it reality it was over a couple of months.  Edward would have had the flu in their final days, and would not have remembered much because of the fever.

Thank you so much for the review!

Reviewer: roroduff (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2009 10:18 AM · On: Chapter 16

OMG!!! Emmett!!!!! Yay!! This should be fun!!!!

Doesnt Edward have about sixty years before he meets Bella?? =( Now im sad. lolz

Story is brilliant, keep it up!!!

 

Le Grá Róisín =) Xx



Author's Response:

Yup, there are about 60 years, and a few girls in between.  Thanks for reviewing! I hope you continue reading. :)

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2009 04:59 PM · On: Chapter 15

haha bribing with reviews!

I'll always leave a review, bribe or not :D

I laughed in the first half of the chapter, with Rosalie and Edward being like kids who have just committed a mischief, and Carlisle, the stern father who is thinking of how to reprimand them.

And then Carlisle's slip about his thoughts on Edward and Rosalie.

And then you went back on Anna, and I went all lump-in-my-throat.

Another awesome chapter, as always! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! There were so many emotions in this chapter, and I'm glad you felt them all as well. :)

Reviewer: cfmom (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 15

I loved this chapter. I was laughing at Edward's reaction to finally realizing that Carlisle wanted Rosalie to be his mate. That was hilarious. Especially as Rosalie sized him up. When he had his explosive outburst I was cheering and laughing at the same time. How appropriate that he ran back to where Anna was buried. My heart broke as his grief overwhelmed him and he sobbed against her resting place. The chief showing up was unexptected, as was his kindness toward Edward. Especially given the fact that in the close confines of Anna's kitchen he would see the blood red eye color in Edward's face.

Still, a beautiful chapter. I hope Edward gets some closure on Anna now.

~Lisa



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Edward's closure has finally arrived.  He's going to be able to start living his life without being haunted (until the next girl comes along).

Reviewer: diamondheart (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 10:13 AM · On: Chapter 15

Glad Carlisle was disabused of his plans for Rosalie and Edward - imagine their horror at the idea! And how embarrassing for them! I'd be upset, too.

I hope poor E finally gets closure for Anna's death - maybe being able to admit his revenge to Harry will help them both...

(I'd like to see something about alice & Jasper...) <><3



Author's Response:

Thank you! I always enjoy seeing your reviews. Alice and Jasper will definitely be making an appearance in the fic.  I'll send you their introduction to the family shortly.  I just gotta find time to write it. :)

Reviewer: FhionaBridge1504 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 03:26 AM · On: Chapter 15

Hawkins... This made me cry! Haha Youre an excellent writer. I would like to read Rosalies account of Royce's murder. Or maybe even what the "anna witch" was thinking when she saw Edward in the flower shop. Well heck, I would read anything by you! Haha :) GREAT job and please keep it coming!

~FhiB

Author's Response:

I'll try to write the "Anna the witch" part.  I don't have my copies of the books, so Rosalie's account will be difficult.  Once I get them back, I will definitely write that. I've been wanting to write it for a long time.

Reviewer: cfmom (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 09:55 PM · On: Chapter 14

Hell yeah I'd go back to my family. Thirst wouldn't compare to the fact my life isn't complete without my family.

As for the chapter? I loved Rosalie's revenge with Edward. Very in character for her personality with just enough spite to make it funny.

So does Carlisle not intend for Rosalie to be Edward's mate in your story or am I just not there yet? I mean in the books it seemed to be one of the reasons why he changed her. It's not a big deal if it's not your plan for that to be in Carlisle's plan - I'm just curious.

I'm also now caught up. This means it's time for the outtakes. =)

~Lisa



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Yes, Carlisle's intentions are in the plan.  It's in the chapter that is currently waiting for validation.  If you're anxious to read it, its already posted on fanfiction.net

Reviewer: cfmom (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 09:46 PM · On: Chapter 13

Good chapter. A couple of things surprised me:

I was surprised that Carlisle actually agreed to let Rosalie die if Edward decided not to agree. I felt that although he respected Edward's opinion, that ultimately his mind was made up, as well as Esme's; so that was quite the shocker.

I was surprised that Carlisle didn't pick up Royce's scent at the scene. I can only guess that he had never come across Royce around town and had no idea what his scent would be.

I was surprised by Esme slapping Edward. Oh, I feel it was completely warranted, but it shocked me nonetheless. Esme is such a gentle soul so I'm sure the slap certainly got her point across better than any words would've at that point. Great job with that.

I was surprised that Edward didn't glean from Carlisle and Esme's thought that it was actually Rosalie before he heard her name spoken aloud. I don't care how good they were at blocking their thoughts I would've thought the Esme's would've slipped after the slap.

And finally, I'm surprised no one was suspicious of the Cullens' quick departure falling so in line with Rosalie's disappearnce. Sure, they're the epitome of a perfect family, but it was still quite too coincidental for there to be absolutely no rumored whispers floating around.

Great chapter. I look forward to the more.

~Lisa

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I love your reviews,  they always catch things that I didn't really think were important while writing but realize they really add to the story. 

Edward stayed behind to finish classes, and wrapped up their "affairs" while Esme and Carlisle watched over Rosalie.  The story around town was that Esme and Edwards father was on his death bed, so they went to attend to him.  I wrote that part originally but it may have gotten cut out of the final version.

 

Reviewer: cfmom (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 09:21 PM · On: Chapter 12

I love that he's hoping his hallucination isn't a hallucination at all. And then to be proven that she's not in fact in his mind? Such a wonderful realization. I love the obvious similarities between the women he's drawn to.

I also really enjoyed the fact that he's working to contribute to the family and wanting to be better.

Fate was cruel... loved the tie in to the title. Very nicely done.

As always - this chapter was beautifully written. Edward's duel frustrations over the monotony of classes and the obsession with finding this witty mystery girl as wonderful to read. After all, we do know he fixates on things, don't we?

Sorry for the break in reading. I've been somewhat swamped lately between real life and trying to write my own story.

I look forward to continuing.

~Lisa



Author's Response:

Thank you! I've really been swamped too, and I'm really flattered you took the time out of your busy schedule to read/review.  I think I'm really far behind on your story, I'm hoping to get some free time soon to catch up. :)

Reviewer: ISOFUNNY (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 11:37 PM · On: Chapter 3

I absolutely loved when Edward saved the girl!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you found the story, and I hope you continue reading. :)

Reviewer: ISOFUNNY (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 11:29 PM · On: Chapter 1

hmmmm... Helen seems suspicious...I love this! =]

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: achelle131 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 02:19 AM · On: Chapter 13

pretty bad what edward said, i kinda liked that esme slapped him for it, even though she regretted it immediately after. I think is sweet that he held her hand at the end, and sympathized with her situation... esp since he wasn't too happy with their decisoin to change her. will he know waht carlisle's intentions are for changer her right away? or will carlisle hide it from him for a while?  i'l have to read 14 sometime soon... but i'm pretty much caught up now, arent i? *insert victory dance here*



Author's Response:

Thank you for all the reviews!  From what I noticed in the books, there was a lot of tension between Edward and Rosalie, but still there was respect, and familal love.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.