Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Sweetest Thing
Reviewer: PLV (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

I understand some of what Bella is feeling. I hope she lets herself go and enjoys it. She could have so much more with Edward. Mike is just a control freak and appearance is what it is all about for him.

Update soon. =-D

Reviewer: mandilm14 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

I don't think she's being uptight. She's being cautious. She doesn't want to make the same mistake twice. Love this fic by the way.

Reviewer: mandilm14 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

I don't think she's uptight. She's being cautious. She doesn't want to make the same mistake twice. Love this fic by the way.

Reviewer: edbellafan (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

Oh....my.....goodness!!!!!!! Just found your story....read it all this afternoon and LOVE it!!!  Love it, love it, love it!!!  I don't think I've read anything else with the particular plot line....and the way you're handling it is perfect.  I don't think she should be running to jump into something hot and heavy with Edward (although I'd be LYING if I said I can't wait for that to happen!) but this is realistic.  She is being cautious...and she should be.  She still is mostly (partially? somewhat??...what's the word here??) engaged to Mike.  Of course, that is obviously a big ole fat mistake....but surely Girl Wonder will figure that out pretty soon.  And this latest chapter??  WHEW!! (fanning self profusely) that was CRAZY HOT!  You have created a ridiculous level of sexual tension between these two!! MAN!  (fans self again...)  I'm so excited that he's going to be with her for the next week.....you need to get that next chapter out ASAP! 

Story favorited....check

Cold shower taken....check

Waiting patiently, tapping foot for next chapter....ummmmm...mostly check       :o)

 



Author's Response:

Lol.  I love your review.  I'm glad that you have enjoyed it so far!! I've got a lot in store for these two.  Thank you for your thougthful review.  They are the best kind!  I'm working on the next chapter, so we'll just have to wait and see what happens. :D 

Reviewer: COLDASICEx3 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 03:22 PM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

I love this. It's so realistic. I know how Bella feels, being trapped in a loveless engagement. She'll go crazy and kill Mike if she doesn't end it soon.

 

Maybe I'm just saying that because I want her to hurry up and dump Mike and tell Edward and then they can go into the bedroom and ---

 

Good story!



Author's Response:

And what?  You just stopped when it was getting good.  LOL!

I've got tons in store.  Maybe some real lemons... maybe soon... fingers crossed. :D

Reviewer: jillycate (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

Ahh, lovely.  I adore how Edward takes care of her, which is going to be what wins her over in the end.  Mike wouldn't know how to touch her like that.

Reviewer: jillycate (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

Ahh, lovely.  I adore how Edward takes care of her, which is going to be what wins her over in the end.  Mike wouldn't know how to touch her like that.

Reviewer: mandilm14 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 01:06 PM · On: Chapter 5: No Envy, No Fear

Come on Bella! Get your head on straight. You want Edward, I promise.

Reviewer: JessicaB923 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

Hot damn!  I LOVED this chapter!  Can't wait to see more of Bella letting go with Edward.

Reviewer: Dada2612 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 11:38 AM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

I love it. Please update soon!!!

Reviewer: 6SmsWp (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 10:25 AM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

I'm just crazy about this story, and about Bookward!  It's refreshing that you don't use the same, common, over-used phrases and words in your steamy scenes.  If I read about Bella's "core" one more time ... ugh.  Some very good word choices -- I especially liked "green" for her perceived inexperience. 

Reviewer: cindy75 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 09:48 AM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

wow!

Reviewer: UrbanAngel (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 09:22 AM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

ahhh i loved this one! and i love bookward - his loving is one hell of a good job...i'm actually jealous of bella even though she's just fictious (as well as edward) but yeah...great job!

Reviewer: well thats me (Anonymous) · Date: September 12, 2009 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 2: Saints & Sinners

hahahahahahahaha

wtm

Reviewer: Meiki (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 09:13 AM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

The "ten-pound pancake" thing had me laughing for a while and I'm not sure why.  I love those moments. 

You write beautifully and I look forward to the next chapter.  :)

Reviewer: nslachey (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 09:02 AM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

Oh man don't stop there. That was HOT!!!

Loved the update and love the story line.

Reviewer: jessnab (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 06:04 AM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

How about I review and Edward hits a grand slam ?

Reviewer: tmacdon552 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 05:20 AM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

This chapter was great, I love this Bella and the way that Edward is with her, whew that ending was just amazing.

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 05:14 AM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

Why can't we all find hot guys like Edward in bookstores? I say it too often, but Bella really is a lucky girl.

Thank you for giving us half-naked Edward (I would drool too) and second base. Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.

Reviewer: cinemapersians (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 02:29 AM · On: Chapter 10: There Goes the Fear

All the time I've spent in bookstores and I have NEVER run into a guy even half this hot... Whew, I'm spent.  I need a drink or a cigarette or something and I don't even smoke.

If that was 2nd base, I'm not sure I'm prepared for more.  No, just kidding.  If you write it, I'll read it.  More please.  I'm already panting.  Why is this room so warm?

Reviewer: hanachan89 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 9: Such Great Heights

uwa!! =^.^=

I LOVE IT! looking forward to a lemon!

cant wait for more!

<3's for you!!!

Reviewer: priam (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 9: Such Great Heights

 This story is truly the sweetest thing. :) I love your Edward and hope that you will give us no reasons to hate your Bella. This is my first review ever, so I'm sorry, but I don't really know, what to write. I hope you'll update soon. Best wishes from Europe. :)

Reviewer: twimommy (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 11:14 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Still

Yay!!! Edward is here!  I hope he clears up her confusion.

When you responded to my review of ch 1 I realized  I had a typo.  I wrote that I was almost 18 when I got married.  Oops!  I was 18, almost 19, when we got married.  Not quite as scary, but definitely too young.

Reviewer: alicenative (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 09:27 PM · On: Chapter 9: Such Great Heights

Just glad that the story had continued.

Reviewer: ZaneFace (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 9: Such Great Heights

I just stumbled on this story today while browsing titles. Fucking awesome. I'm already so wrapped up in these two, and it's only been 9 chapters. I can't wait for the next one.



Author's Response: I am so glad you're enjoying it!! Keep reading, the next chapter will be up soon!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.