Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: bellasunderstudy (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

OH Love that this is the reason you used Sam as the Ex. I sorta had an  issue with the whole imprinting thing myself. Didn't care for Leah's character that much in the books but I always felt she was justified in her bitterness. She got screwed with the way Sam dropped her like a hot potato.

Okay so I haven't reviewed for every chapter because I was reading the story later in the day from a place that I couldn't type in the review box now I am back home and can review, review,review. So....I will take the liberty to gush about how much I LOVE this story here for this  chapter.

OH. MY. GOD. Where do I start on how many different ways I love this story??? SO I have already stated earlier in a review that the Southern Edward is my ultimate dream come true. I am a born and bred Southerner, there is nothing better than  a Southern  Gentlemen and as we  all know we love our Edward, the gentlemen he is, is now personified in the Southern Hospitality and raising that is so familiar to me and where I come from. Now I don't come from good old Southern money but I more than understand the world he is living in. The unique "sayings" that you used through out the story just made me laugh out loud because not only have I used some of those myself but I  grew up hearing them constantly. The "scalded cat" saying was  hilarious. I love how Jasper had to explain to Rose and Emmett that Dinner and Lunch are one in  the  same in the South, as well as Supper and Dinner. Love that, I have been in that situation myself on more than one occasion with friends that are not from  the South not understanding that. As well as how all  softdrinks are "Coke" regardless of what it actually is, Well atleast that's how it is around Atlanta. 

I loved how you had Edward tell Bella that he did not want to be a mistake to her. Loved that! And him calling her 'sugar'...Oh that just melted my heart right there. AWESOME! Grandma Berdie's magic cure....that was priceless. And the butter for the burn, that was so true to form for a southerner to whip out the butter or lard or Mayonaise if the previous are not available. I have been in that situation on more than one occasion myself. That and chewing tobacco for beestings, pulls the sting right out! ;-) I also loved how you mentioned in one of the chapters a/n that someone was picturing Rob and then the guy from Sweet Home Alabama's voice/accent. That was awesome, me I had no problem picking up with the southern accent obviously that would be natural for me being as that would be how I hear him in my fantasies! LOL. Anyway, love this story. It's going into my favorites today and I will definately be following it from now on. I am in love with Southern Edward. I already was in love with Jasper so that was not a stretch for me... Just can't beat those Southern Boys! Oh, Loved your Emmett too and Rose and Alice and Bella. Your characters are amazing! 

Speaking of your Bella. I really do like how you are characterizing her. She is heartbroken but strong and resiliant. Not the unsure of herself little girl that comes across in so many of the fanfic's I read. I like reading those stories that show Bella being strong and dealing with herself and her issues maturely. She has every right to crawl in a hole and die after being betrayed like this in your story but she doesn't she keeps putting one foot in front of the other and gets through it. Then she meets a guy like your Edward! Oh my now if that ain't the cat's meow?! Ain't that the way life works you meet the perfect man when you least want or expect such a thing to happen. That brings me to your Esme, love her to. She is absolutely the Southern mama. Being just pushy enough to be almost impolite but always just short of being overtly offensive. Loved how she asked all those pointed questions of Bella at Lunch. That was really so true of how Mama's in general but especially Southern Mama's get info from someone that they know their child is interested in, you know she picked that up immediately. 

Okay, sorry for such a look review but like I said I didn't get a chance to review on each chapter so I crammed everything in to this one review. Thanks for this story, can't wait for more!!!!

 

 

Reviewer: viola cornuta (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Thanks for the Samisashitheel interpretation--I agree with your imprinting analysis.  It's a part of the SM universe I refuse to "suspend disbelief" to deal with. (My apologies to all who enjoy those stories.) 

And thanks for the Southern Edward.  A dear friend is Raleigh-raised and married to a South Carolinian--so I just rolled the sound of their voices onto your Cullen family and floated into your story.  YUMS!

Reviewer: Re-Re (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 10:49 PM · On: Chapter 1 Beginning at the End (V)

 I thought that was a dream. Well, that was an interesting and awkward start, wasn't it? LOL

 

Reviewer: PsychWardSiren (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 10:47 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Love the confrontation with Sam-that asshole!- Can't wait for more E/B intereaction as I'm sure Edward and Bella can't either haha.

PsychWardSiren

-addy-

Reviewer: Pumpkinette (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 10:36 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Loved it!

Reviewer: obsessive_reader11 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 3 Back the Truck Up

wow...good job edward

Reviewer: FrostedCullen (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 10:19 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

OMG I absolutley love this story. I can't wait for your next post... seriously!

A southern Edward... hmmm...

Yay!!! post soon...

 

 

I think I ate too much chocolate?!

Reviewer: Twilight_obessesed (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 09:57 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

WOW Sams and ass he didnt deserve bella... loved it as usual i cant wait to see what happens next

Reviewer: ashkan00dle (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 09:29 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

I loved it, I hope theres more =) I was hoping Edward would surprise her on some old movie romance type stuff, but it didn't happen. It's cool though. This was an amazing little story and I enjoyed it quite a bit. Keep it up <3.

Reviewer: sambois (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Zipkins (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Yup, Sam pretty much sucks. Good he found his soulmate, bad he was acting like a self-centered moron. All that stuff about trying to do the right thing for both is just cowardly. Not necessarily an excuse, though it is that too, but really, it's the coward's way out. Otherwise, really liked it. I hope your work's going smoothly 'cos really want to know what happens next. Then again, I REALLY should be concentrating on studying, so no hurry. I really did enjoy reading this, and thank you for dismissing Jake so soon, I never liked him in the books to begin with...

Reviewer: elislyn (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

I don't think falling in love with someone else is a crime, I think Sam's failing is not coming clean about it, as Bella says. Of course, it would be hurtful either way to her, but falling in and out of love is not something you can reasonably control, but you can decide what you do about it.

Also, I thought having Emily losing sleep over thinking Bella is going to hurt her is exactly the kind of insanity that happens in the real world. So kudos to you for realism. Some people are so irrational in real life.

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 07:56 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

sigh it's one thing to try using the soul mate excuse - but Sam was stringing both girls along at the same time, engaged to one, married to the other - he KNEW just like Bella told him - he should've 'fessed up a long time before Emily blew up over it

I do feel sorry for Bella though... no Pleasureward to keep her company tonight :(

Reviewer: Amaterasu (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

LOVE THIS! Sorry if i'm a little excited about reading more of this story. Oh please update soon?

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Who cares about Sam, Bella opened up a can of Whoop ass on him, good for her. Now lets get Edward out to Seattle so Bella can have some real fun.

Reviewer: mrscullen (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 07:11 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Great chapter. Loved the S/B fight. When are Edward and Jasper coming for a visit?!? Soon, I hope! Update soon please!

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Sam is a jerk. Plain and simple. And poor Bella. I hope things get better for her soon, although I'm willing to bet that Edward is no better.

Please update soon? I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: searchingforstories (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 7 Sweet Tea & the Southern Inquisition (V)

Yes, I had one of those and 13 years and 3 kids later, I don't regret it either. Keep going. It's totally realistic to me.

Reviewer: Jinx18 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

This is like the best AU story i have read. It's really good you should definitely carry it on. BTW I Hate! Sam he is such a pig.

Reviewer: StephanieCullen (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 06:28 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

OMG!  I am so in love with Southern Edward!  I live in Charleston and am very familar with all the southern references so it makes your story even more enjoyable!  Keep up the great work and update often!

Reviewer: ande (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

 Well, I hate Sam a lot. What a coward. Glad Bella was able to tell him off. Now she just needs to go to work and tell her boss off for taking advantage of her! Hurry up with the next part. Edward's going to come after her, right?

Reviewer: lovelikethemovies (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Ugh. Sam's such a.... a... GRRR.

Reviewer: EmberIce22 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

What a BASTARD!!!  So that is what happened with Sam-the-douche-bag!!  What a loser....okay man hating rant over!!  I am really loving this story and can't wait to see where you take it.....I really hope it includes some more sexy time with Bell and Edward!!!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Oh Paige, gotta love your evilness so Bella does not have to suffer alone!

What a egotistical fuckwad Sam is to think the Bella could or even want to hurt a pregnant lady and her unborn child.  But that is better than my first thought.  My first reaction to seeing him was "oh shit he's going to force himself on her and tell her he never stopped loving her".  Irregardless of that I found it creepy that he would have been in her apartment while she was gone.  You don't suppose he made a copy of her key do you?  And the phone calls looking for her because he was "worried" was a line of shit.  The only thing he was concerned with was Bella's intentions toward Emily.  Asshole.

And now to backtrack.  Loved the conversation between Bella and Alice regarding Jasper's family.  I find that to be a particularly touching story.  So much so that I wonder if you have considered an out take on how Alice and Jasper met and his relating this story to her and Esme's talk  with her.  It would be a bit more melancholy than your normal writing but it would be a nice story.  Or it could be a flashback along the way.  And of course you'd have to throw a few lemons into that glass of sweet tea for the Perv Shack.  

Emmett, what a big brother.  I laughed that he recognized the look in Edward's eyes being the same look he has when he looks at Rosalie.  When guys get like this I can't help but laugh it's as if they are practicing to be fathers.

Bella wasn't the only one missing Edward in this chapter.   I have a feeling that when Jasper comes to visit a bronze haired southern gentleman will be stepping off the plane as well..."I told you I'd see you again sugar.".  And when he does I have a feeling he'll be checking out an architectural firm mentioned in a prior chapter?

Fling, flung, flang no matter what you call it I can understand Bella's inner thoughts and practicality of the situation.  I look forward to the story as it plays out as the true southern gentleman wins the heart of the lady and shows her she is ready for a relationship.

As  always - Loved the chapter!

Sandra



Author's Response:

Hi Sandra!

I've been trying desperately to get the next SS chapter up (finally got it up tonight!) so it took me a while to get back to you. I have been thinking this story needs some outtakes. I was thinking definitely the conversation between Esme and Alice. Maybe the confrontation between Emily and Bella when Bella found out about Sam's betrayal. Maybe the night Carlisle came home and found Jasper sitting on the curb outside the gates--from Carlisle's POV and including the convo with Esme and Jasper in the study. Oh! And how about the day Jasper and Alice met? So, yeah, you could say I've been thinking about outtakes! Any others you've thought of specifically? I have no problem doing melancholy when needed, I just love comedy more at this point in my life.

Oh and all about Sam: I didn't intend for him to become a stalker, more like one of those pathetic men that leave their girlfriend or wife for someone else, but just won't let go and go away. Always trying to pull the ex back in and then pushing her away again and acting like she's being unreasonable. I have had two friends, one years ago and one currently, have a situation like that and it makes me nuts, if not them. I say change the locks, the phone number and if you see him out somewhere, flip him off and keep walking. =D I have a vengeful soul.

Edward and Bella are about to be reunited--it's gonna be fun!

Paige

 

Reviewer: christine30974 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 05:25 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Oooh!  I couldn't agree with you more on the Sam situation.  What a sleeze ball!

Thanks for the update.  I look forward to reading more.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.