Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Pumpkinette (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Loved it!

Reviewer: obsessive_reader11 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 3 Back the Truck Up

wow...good job edward

Reviewer: FrostedCullen (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 05:19 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

OMG I absolutley love this story. I can't wait for your next post... seriously!

A southern Edward... hmmm...

Yay!!! post soon...

 

 

I think I ate too much chocolate?!

Reviewer: Twilight_obessesed (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

WOW Sams and ass he didnt deserve bella... loved it as usual i cant wait to see what happens next

Reviewer: ashkan00dle (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

I loved it, I hope theres more =) I was hoping Edward would surprise her on some old movie romance type stuff, but it didn't happen. It's cool though. This was an amazing little story and I enjoyed it quite a bit. Keep it up <3.

Reviewer: sambois (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 04:07 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Zipkins (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 03:09 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Yup, Sam pretty much sucks. Good he found his soulmate, bad he was acting like a self-centered moron. All that stuff about trying to do the right thing for both is just cowardly. Not necessarily an excuse, though it is that too, but really, it's the coward's way out. Otherwise, really liked it. I hope your work's going smoothly 'cos really want to know what happens next. Then again, I REALLY should be concentrating on studying, so no hurry. I really did enjoy reading this, and thank you for dismissing Jake so soon, I never liked him in the books to begin with...

Reviewer: elislyn (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

I don't think falling in love with someone else is a crime, I think Sam's failing is not coming clean about it, as Bella says. Of course, it would be hurtful either way to her, but falling in and out of love is not something you can reasonably control, but you can decide what you do about it.

Also, I thought having Emily losing sleep over thinking Bella is going to hurt her is exactly the kind of insanity that happens in the real world. So kudos to you for realism. Some people are so irrational in real life.

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

sigh it's one thing to try using the soul mate excuse - but Sam was stringing both girls along at the same time, engaged to one, married to the other - he KNEW just like Bella told him - he should've 'fessed up a long time before Emily blew up over it

I do feel sorry for Bella though... no Pleasureward to keep her company tonight :(

Reviewer: Amaterasu (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 02:26 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

LOVE THIS! Sorry if i'm a little excited about reading more of this story. Oh please update soon?

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Who cares about Sam, Bella opened up a can of Whoop ass on him, good for her. Now lets get Edward out to Seattle so Bella can have some real fun.

Reviewer: mrscullen (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 02:11 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Great chapter. Loved the S/B fight. When are Edward and Jasper coming for a visit?!? Soon, I hope! Update soon please!

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Sam is a jerk. Plain and simple. And poor Bella. I hope things get better for her soon, although I'm willing to bet that Edward is no better.

Please update soon? I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: searchingforstories (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 7 Sweet Tea & the Southern Inquisition (V)

Yes, I had one of those and 13 years and 3 kids later, I don't regret it either. Keep going. It's totally realistic to me.

Reviewer: Jinx18 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

This is like the best AU story i have read. It's really good you should definitely carry it on. BTW I Hate! Sam he is such a pig.

Reviewer: StephanieCullen (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

OMG!  I am so in love with Southern Edward!  I live in Charleston and am very familar with all the southern references so it makes your story even more enjoyable!  Keep up the great work and update often!

Reviewer: ande (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 01:23 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

 Well, I hate Sam a lot. What a coward. Glad Bella was able to tell him off. Now she just needs to go to work and tell her boss off for taking advantage of her! Hurry up with the next part. Edward's going to come after her, right?

Reviewer: lovelikethemovies (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 01:03 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Ugh. Sam's such a.... a... GRRR.

Reviewer: EmberIce22 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 12:46 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

What a BASTARD!!!  So that is what happened with Sam-the-douche-bag!!  What a loser....okay man hating rant over!!  I am really loving this story and can't wait to see where you take it.....I really hope it includes some more sexy time with Bell and Edward!!!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 12:44 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Oh Paige, gotta love your evilness so Bella does not have to suffer alone!

What a egotistical fuckwad Sam is to think the Bella could or even want to hurt a pregnant lady and her unborn child.  But that is better than my first thought.  My first reaction to seeing him was "oh shit he's going to force himself on her and tell her he never stopped loving her".  Irregardless of that I found it creepy that he would have been in her apartment while she was gone.  You don't suppose he made a copy of her key do you?  And the phone calls looking for her because he was "worried" was a line of shit.  The only thing he was concerned with was Bella's intentions toward Emily.  Asshole.

And now to backtrack.  Loved the conversation between Bella and Alice regarding Jasper's family.  I find that to be a particularly touching story.  So much so that I wonder if you have considered an out take on how Alice and Jasper met and his relating this story to her and Esme's talk  with her.  It would be a bit more melancholy than your normal writing but it would be a nice story.  Or it could be a flashback along the way.  And of course you'd have to throw a few lemons into that glass of sweet tea for the Perv Shack.  

Emmett, what a big brother.  I laughed that he recognized the look in Edward's eyes being the same look he has when he looks at Rosalie.  When guys get like this I can't help but laugh it's as if they are practicing to be fathers.

Bella wasn't the only one missing Edward in this chapter.   I have a feeling that when Jasper comes to visit a bronze haired southern gentleman will be stepping off the plane as well..."I told you I'd see you again sugar.".  And when he does I have a feeling he'll be checking out an architectural firm mentioned in a prior chapter?

Fling, flung, flang no matter what you call it I can understand Bella's inner thoughts and practicality of the situation.  I look forward to the story as it plays out as the true southern gentleman wins the heart of the lady and shows her she is ready for a relationship.

As  always - Loved the chapter!

Sandra



Author's Response:

Hi Sandra!

I've been trying desperately to get the next SS chapter up (finally got it up tonight!) so it took me a while to get back to you. I have been thinking this story needs some outtakes. I was thinking definitely the conversation between Esme and Alice. Maybe the confrontation between Emily and Bella when Bella found out about Sam's betrayal. Maybe the night Carlisle came home and found Jasper sitting on the curb outside the gates--from Carlisle's POV and including the convo with Esme and Jasper in the study. Oh! And how about the day Jasper and Alice met? So, yeah, you could say I've been thinking about outtakes! Any others you've thought of specifically? I have no problem doing melancholy when needed, I just love comedy more at this point in my life.

Oh and all about Sam: I didn't intend for him to become a stalker, more like one of those pathetic men that leave their girlfriend or wife for someone else, but just won't let go and go away. Always trying to pull the ex back in and then pushing her away again and acting like she's being unreasonable. I have had two friends, one years ago and one currently, have a situation like that and it makes me nuts, if not them. I say change the locks, the phone number and if you see him out somewhere, flip him off and keep walking. =D I have a vengeful soul.

Edward and Bella are about to be reunited--it's gonna be fun!

Paige

 

Reviewer: christine30974 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Oooh!  I couldn't agree with you more on the Sam situation.  What a sleeze ball!

Thanks for the update.  I look forward to reading more.

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 12:17 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

More please-more Edward!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: achelle131 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 12:16 PM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

Paige! This is great! Can't wait till the next chapter! I long to see Edward waggling his fingers again!!

-Mariecel

Reviewer: Mamasebring (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 11:41 AM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

i don't know if i like that Emily is so ooc. She would feel bad. a great one shot would be emily going to bellas work.

Reviewer: TeamJasper13 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 11:25 AM · On: Chapter 8 What Got Left Behind (V)

I absolutely love your reason for using Sam in this, lol. I never cared too much for Leah, but I always felt like she really, really got the shitty end of the deal in the books and turning that whole situation into an AH using a more likable character as the heartbroken one is brilliant.

I love you so much for satisfying my curiousity and slipping in the Alice/Esme kitchen conversation in Bella and Alice's airplane conversation. And what Esme said....so sweet! I love that Bella is so upset about leaving Edward even though she rationally knows she shouldn't feel that way. And we get another piece of the "where will they live?" thing in there with Bella demanding that Alice not leave Seattle. I personally would prefer SC but Seattle has Emmett and Rose and their jobs and stuff so it's tough.

The convo between Bella and Emmett was also much needed I think cause he needed to be able to rationalize his behavior to Bella and by him admitting Edward's a good guy and saying that Edward looks at Bella the way he looks at Rosalie....that was a pretty big compliment coming from Em!

And we go from these sweet conversations to that asshole Sam! When I got full details of what happened and how Bella found out about his wife, I wanted to bitch slap him, but when he said that Emily wasn't sleeping well and asked if Bella had plans on getting back at her, I really seriously wanted to beat his ass!

I just have to comment on Bella watching The Amazing Race on DVR....first Top Chef and now The Amazing Race, it's like your tapping into all my favorite shows, lol, and I love it! I don't know why I get so excited when I can connect personally with something in a story, but it just makes the story that much better!

And then when Bella finally allowed her mind to wander and it wandered not to Sam but to Edward, LOVED it!  And you've got your wish cause I'm definitely feeling Bella's frustration. More, please, more! LOVED IT!!!!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.