Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Deex (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

A frying pan is great... I just have to tell you that my mum was a victim once and her weapon of choice that day was the pressure cooker lid!!!  Took that skeezeball right out!!!  Love your fics....

Reviewer: nikicolecole (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

I was so scared that something was going to happen to Edward.  Or that he would take Bella away.  Go Bella! Taking James out with a frying pan was just perfect.    Great chapter and you definitely tackled a tough one here. Well done!

Reviewer: cpapizan (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 08:07 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

I'm glad to see you finally got over your writer's block!!!  Great Chapter!!!  Looking forward to the next and the next and the next.  Good luck on your move (I know how that is).  Hope updating won't be too difficult for you.

Reviewer: KayaRayne (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

Wow great chapter.

Reviewer: 50bestfriends (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 08:01 PM · On: Chapter 31 Jasper's Outtake: Family Lost & Found

Friend,

The outtake makes me love Carlisle even more.  He is the voice of reason and I love how well you understand him. 

Reviewer: twilightelle99 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

Thanks for another fantastic chapter! Please be safe (& try to stay sane!) during your move.

Reviewer: theladyingrey (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 07:50 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

Thank you for letting Bella be the hero. I've always admired a princess who didn't need to be saved.

Reviewer: lisazj1 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 31 Jasper's Outtake: Family Lost & Found

*Wah!!! Sniff* How is it that such complete d*cks have such wonderful kids sometimes? Thank God for Esme and Carlilse.

This was my favorite part: “Oh.” He sat, apparently lost in thought. “No, okay, I guess not. It would be cool, though.” 

I climbed into my bed and let my head sink into the pillow. I felt like I was floating almost immediately. My mind and body were so, so tired. “What would be cool?” I asked after a moment. 

“You know, to tell everybody we’re brothers,” he said matter-of-factly.   

I f*cking love Edward.

Thanks Paige. That was heartbreaking, but still so filled up hope and love.

 

 

Reviewer: Genevieve Blanc (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 07:48 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

Gotta say again how happy I was you updated. Jeez and to think my life interfered with my twi life.  Great chapter though.  Loved the frying pan hit, way to go with that one.  Don't think I could have read Edward getting gunned down.  Your doing a great job with the story.  Good luck with the move.  Would love to get more Jasper and Alice info too.....hint hint.

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 07:38 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

Way to kick some ass, Bella.  So glad James if finally out of the picture.  I hope Bella can talk Edward into moving now.  Would love to see them go back.

Reviewer: JayNahNah (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

Thanks for updating and good luck with the move.  Still love the southern Edward. I can imagine his voice sounding like melted brown sugar!!

Reviewer: robskitten (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

YAYAYAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! james is kaput!! hallelujah!  i am soooo glad u let bella do him in.  recced ur story 2 a new friend 2nite.  can't wait 2 c where ur going from here.

Reviewer: EdwardsHeartbeat (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

That was good I am glad James finally got what he deserved. Can't wait for Bella and Edward to move to Hilton Head.

Reviewer: shanno716 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

This was another great chapter.  Will be patiently waiting the next one.

Reviewer: twi-sessed (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

I loved that it was Bella that took James out, and nothing works like a cast iron skillet!!!  I'll be anxiously awaiting the next update.

Good luck with the move.  I hope it'll go as smoothly and as quickly as possible.

Reviewer: lisazj1 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

Charlie is a good dad and gives good advice. This is so smart and real: "That being said, there are no guarantees. Life is messy and difficult and good people sometimes make terrible mistakes. At the end of the day, you choose who you want to be with based on whether they are worth the struggle, not because you think you can avoid the struggle, okay?” True, every word. Nice Paige!

I know that Bella was surprised and disappointed that Edward didn't want to go right back to Hilton Head. But I understand his side too. If he quit he would always wonder what might have happened. Of course, he still may decide that he wants to go.

F*ck, that was some scary sh*t for Bella to turn around  and see James standing there. I'm so proud of her that she didn't let him paralyze her with fright, considering how afraid she had been. If she had not struggled and fought....I don't even want to think about what might have happened. And Edward would have surely died.

I freaking loved that Bella whacked James' a*s upside the head with that skillet. The fact that it was cast iron surprises me that she didn't kill him with it. Too f*cking bad, that.

Instead of folding into hysterics, I loved them sitting up eating snacks and watching Iron Chef, that was cute! Drawing comfort from each other, as they should have been.

Loved the chapter Paige, thanks so much for writing and for the update! Can't wait to see what happens with them next, now that James is gone. :)        

Reviewer: sweetstarryeyes (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 06:52 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

Good luck with your move!  Write when you can--I want to see how it turns out!  But, I know moving is stressful, so focus on that and then come back.  I know I'll be waiting for what's next :).

Reviewer: Jessy-Anne (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

i hope the move goes well :D you are brilliant and i love you :D just thought i would let you know haha and the frying pan was absolutely great and im glad that james is (hopefully) out of the picture finally :D i think edward might take her up on the offer if not just to get her away from any danger haha i cant wait to see what you have planned my dear :D again hope the move goes well i know that i hated moving and we just moved across the boulevard haha so i can only imagine cross country :-/ have as much fun as you can with it though haha

Reviewer: jenben (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

I liked where you went with the story, and I love that Bella was able to be the woman-of-the-hour. However, I have to tell you- I've broken my wrist before, and no way would I have been able to wait until the next day to get it taken care of. It's PAINFUL! She's one tough cookie! Thanks for the engaging story :)

Reviewer: piratehannelore (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

Funny thing about frying pans, my Granny took my Grandpa out one time with one.  He kept swearing around the kids and talking smack about the dutch-which she was primarily- and thus he took a cast iron skillet to the head. Glad to know the tradition is not lost. :D

Reviewer: mialuvtwilight (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 06:18 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

loved it, at last he is locked up and they can breathe can't wait for more!

Reviewer: debs2crazy (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

I think it was perfect for Bella to take James out with the frying pan. I imgained it to be cast iron, lol. Good luck with your move!

Reviewer: hahaEdward (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 06:00 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

Thank you for updating. I was beginnig to think all the fan fic writers were on strike ( or vacation).

It was poetic justice that Bella took out James in the kitchen with the frying pan. (sounds like a game of Clue). That is were most women commit homicides, it's where we feel most in command.

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

Wow Paige, I hope this move goes well for you.  Going back to, was it Wisconsin?  Gee I hope that doesn't sound too stalkerish like James.  I know I have been back and forth to Michigan to help care for my mom for almost a year now.  It gets harder and harder to make the journey.

Anyhoo.  Was James creepy or what in this chapter.  Gave me a chill down my spine when she turned around and saw him.  I hoped she would keep her hand on that pan and clobber him.  If nothing else they have seen the last of the stalker.  I would imagine the move back to SC will get some more thought in the very near future.

Despite the intensity of the latter part of this chapter I thoroughly enjoyed the lighthearted start with Bella and Charlie in her room.  As a parent with older children I can laugh.  Yep, we too, tried to choose wisely which things to let go.

Great chapter.  And may your move go smoothly.

Sandra

Reviewer: sparklebbyface (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 05:31 PM · On: Chapter 32 Don't Fear the Reaper

I really liked this chapter. I was surprised at how well the whole James scene played out. Usually, other stories really go in depth with tragic scenes like that, but yours wasn't that long. But in a good way. It didn't give too much detail that made it sound fictitious, cause usually things like that happen so fast and you don't really have time to take in all the things that are happening. I'm also glad that James is finally put away.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.