Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 11:31 PM · On: The Exam

My heart is broken too!!  I am not very creative, so I have no idea where you are going with this, but I am so excited to find out!!  I'm wondering if he was being kept somewhere that was doing experiments on vampires and he escaped.  I wonder if the wounds are from an abuser or if he was trying to kill himself.  Maybe he hates that he is a vampire....that would be true to Edwards character....and just wanted to die.  I thought there was a connection between her and Edward but maybe Edward is doing his usual "I'm not good for her" routine! 

Can't wait till you post again!  By far my favorite story right now....and I read Twilighted and Fanfiction all the time.  Daily.  I wish I could rate you higher than 10



Author's Response:

Ah, thank you!

I'm trying to reply to these reviews and not give away any future stuff but I'm having trouble, so I'll stop at thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: BellaWillow (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 11:30 PM · On: The Exam

That was heart wrenching to read! I felt so bad for Edward and Bella. You are a wonderful writer and I look forward to the next chapter to see how the story progresses :)



Author's Response:

It was hard to write, as well.  It was one of the more difficult chapters I've done so far.  I'm glad it's sitting well with you!

Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: BreakingHouses98 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 11:20 PM · On: The Exam

i really really really hope youre a fast writer. . .and that you  have a fast beta because i need more!



Author's Response:

So far it's taken me 2 to 3 days per chapter.  My hope is to stay around there but I can't promise anything.

 

And my submission beta (ocd) is amazing. :) I feel that I need to declare my love to her at every given opportunity.

Reviewer: Suelue123 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 11:20 PM · On: The Exam

I really like what I have read so far, its different, but totally interesting.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: usagicullen (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 11:14 PM · On: The Exam

Another great chapter. The suspense is killing me. I need more. Can't wait for the nextchapter.

Hopefully Bella can regain her vampire's trust. I look forward to finding out more about why Alice is blind and why she didn't see Bella basically forming a mate bond with this vampire.

 



Author's Response:

I touched base on this a bit in the first chapter; there's likely not going to be a grand explanation, she's only getting bits of the future as, the way I see it, the vampire is too unstable really to have anything decisive.   So in ch.1 when she goes on a tangent about not being able to see the three people who will go into the basement, it's likely because of their future mingling with his, and she's just getting flashes for him.   Sorry if that explanation fails, I can try to elaborate more at some point.

Thanks for reviewing :D

 

Reviewer: gaijingirl (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 11:12 PM · On: The Exam

I'm loving this story so far! Even though there's a lot we don't know, it's absolutely gripping - a really interesting premise. I look forward to the next update!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! :D

Reviewer: neveryoumind (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 11:12 PM · On: The Exam

This is amazing. It's a unique storyline. It's heartwrenching. It's suspenseful. I love this Bella and I want to hug this Edward (although he wouldn't like that, heh). And I can't wait for you to delve deeper into this story and I can find out what exactly was done to Edward. And this: "My frame shook with sobs as I ascended the stairs.  The others followed behind me, whispering words of encouragement that were completely lost on me.  There was only one thing that would make me feel better right now and he hated me." -- I can't wait for you to explore this odd, immediate connection they have.



Author's Response:

Guh, tricky one :) Exploration to come.. eventually.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Twilighter926 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 11:04 PM · On: The Exam

i love this story!!!!! the emotions are so painful that i feel my heart tugging! i can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing! 

- Michelle

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 11:02 PM · On: The Exam

Oh no. Edward hates her! I started tearing up in the end. He can't hate her! Bella has to get back down into the basement, soon.

Please update soon.



Author's Response:

Yes, it's an unfortunate situation :( I think Bella will get back down to the basement at some point, though ;)

Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 11:02 PM · On: The Exam

Poor Edward!  I like these chapters, but will we get more information soon?  Edward can't stay in the basement forever...he has to be thirsty!  I did like the idea of bringing in a live animal to the basement, maybe he'd drain it?



Author's Response:

Hey now, technically he could. *wink*

It's only been, what 12 hours give or take since he got the house?  Yes, I promise more information to come.  I try to put some little clues throughout each chapter so people can speculate and (hopefully) stay enthralled and keep their imagination active and.. basically not get bored.

I feel your pain, though.  I just keep dumping loads on people and not explaining them.  One day.. *promises*

Thanks for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: SkyBel (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 10:44 PM · On: The Exam

Argh, it broke my heart when he looked at Bella with such hatred.  You made me feel both their pain and brought tears to my eyes.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing.

It's so good to know that people are taking something from this story.  I look forward to seeing how the future chapters unfold for you.

Reviewer: Midnight Belle (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 10:33 PM · On: The Exam

I love your story keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Thank you, and I will do my best! :D

Reviewer: frol (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 10:12 PM · On: The Exam

I am in love.  Vulnerable vampire? Holy cow it sticks right to every mother instinct I have in me.  Of course I am dying to know what happened to him and if it's going to get better and if he's ok.  Yep, completely won over.

Please write quickly and update often! This is my new favorite story

 



Author's Response:

I try to keep up with updates; this first week the story has basically already become embedded in my brain.  I think about it constantly which.. is interesting, to say the least. 

Hopefully I'll be able to keep up with the fast-ish updates.  *cross fingers*

Thanks for reviewing!

-Michelle

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 10:02 PM · On: The Exam

Oh man, I wonder why he smells different... and why he's sensitive about having stuff in his mouth... and... and... !!!!  So many questions!  Can't wait to read more.  :)



Author's Response:

So many questions, indeed!

Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: cresponina (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 10:02 PM · On: The Exam

Great Chapter! I don't know who I feel worse for Bella or Edward.... so many pieces laying out there to be explored. I am really looking forward to watching this story unfold.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: orangecosmo26 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 10:01 PM · On: The Exam

This is so very different from anything I have read and I am loving it!  I am really excited to read more and your writing is really good!  

Bella got attached to the vampire so quickly and it was so sad when he didn't want her near him at the end! :(

I can't wait for more!  Definitely one of the best stories ideas I have come across!



Author's Response:

Yeah, it was depressing to write, but it seemed realistic to the story.

He's not in a good place right now (uhh, mentally.  of course, the basement is a great place for him physically!)

Thanks for reviewing :D

Reviewer: forksfan86 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 09:56 PM · On: The Exam

its a hit



Author's Response:

When I first read the review I was like.. a hit? Wha..?

 

But yes, I asked if it was a hit or miss; I was a little slow on the uptake but I got it!

 

Thanks for reviewing :D

Reviewer: clover24 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 09:44 PM · On: The Exam

Wow! I just read all 4 chapters and I am hooked.  I am excited to see where this goes. Keep up the great writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'm glad you found it and reviewed!

Reviewer: smisa (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 09:42 PM · On: The Exam

wow, i am completely drawn to this story.  it is truly heartbreaking to read about his complete utter fear.  please let bella regain his trust soon.  i really really can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoying it!

Thanks for taking the time to let me know :D

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 09:38 PM · On: The Exam

I loved it!  Great chapter!  I'm still so in the dark with how he got this way, awesome!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed this one!

thanks for reviewing :D

Reviewer: bells123 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 09:34 PM · On: The Exam

Well, you are continuing to do a great job of hitting the reader with the emotion of this story.  Of course we are all very curious about plot issues, but we're only four chapters into this.  You are setting the stage very nicely.  My greatest problem is my own level of patience, but that's not your problem! :)

This is the fanfic that I'm currently most excited about when it updates.  There are so many stories with Bella as the abused and broken one.  It's refreshing to see something so different and intriguing.



Author's Response:

Agh! I'm sorry it's trying on your patience.

Every chapter I write I swear the thought crosses my mind that it's too slowly moving, but then I reread and I don't like the idea of rushing the things I'm writing. 

I hope you continue to enjoy & keep letting me know what you think!

 

I love the reviews :D Thanks again for keeping them coming ;)

Reviewer: lonnydonf (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 09:29 PM · On: The Exam

I love this story. Please update soon.

Author's Response:

Glad you love it!

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: twogoods (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 09:21 PM · On: The Exam

It must have been hard for you to write that, because it was hard to read it. How heartwrenching. I said this on FF, but you can totally feel the pain-Bella's, Jasper's and Edward's-in this chapter. What I think you've done here in this chapter is really establish just how connected Bella is to Edward both physically and mentally. There's some real gold there in terms of where you can take this, and I can't wait to see where you go! Thanks for writing for us.



Author's Response:

Words cannot describe how much I love that you review all over the place.

I hope I don't disappoint :)

Thanks for reviewing (again!) I LOVE it!

Reviewer: cresponina (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 02:55 PM · On: The Hunt

I'm sure details will get flushed out as the story develops. I think this is a great story line and congratulate you on a unique plot!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

And yes, I hope to put some more details out there in the future ;)

I appreciate you sticking with it.

- Michelle

Reviewer: cresponina (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 11:00 PM · On: The Face

Great plot, I am loving the build up. Can't wait for the next chapter to see how things progress and what they learn about him and what he has such a tolerance for Bella.....



Author's Response:

Sadly, I don't think I hit all of those points in the chapter that's waiting for acceptance.

Thanks for your review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.