Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 11:29 PM · On: The Next Day

I LOVED IT!!!!  OMG...this is so touching.  The connection they have takes my breath away.  Your ability to portray what is happening is amazing.  I absolutely will be holding my breath awaiting your next update!!

Do you have the whole story in your mind already or is this something that you are still working on?  I really admire your talent.  I would rate you higher than 10 if I could!



Author's Response:

I know where I want it to go, I know certain scenes, I have the general point to the story.. the details throughout are muddled.. :)

Thanks for reviewing & I'm so glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: an_edward_chick (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 11:21 PM · On: The Next Day

Wow, I think I was reading the first 4 chapters while this chapter was posting, so you get 2 reviews from me tonight.  I really liked this chapter alot, probably my favorite so far.  You write BPOV so well, that I feel like I'm her in the room reaching out to Edward myself.  It was touching to see him allow her to hug him, I teared up a little. 

Still anxiously awaiting his first words.  I'm guessing he'll either say his name, or he might say Bella's name.  That would be cool if while Bella's gone he calls her name.  Anyway, these are just my guesses as I await the next installment.

Reviewer: BellaCara (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 11:19 PM · On: The Next Day

WOW! Amazing! This has to be the best story I have read in a long time. Can't wait till the next chapter!

Reviewer: devilshdess (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 11:14 PM · On: The Next Day

I am in love with this story. I can't wait for more!!!

Reviewer: SottoVoce (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 11:04 PM · On: The Next Day

Awww beautiful. Im happy with the progress she is making :)

Reviewer: CaptainKirk (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:59 PM · On: The Next Day

I just reread this chapter again and I have to say that I wish you had had more Bella and Edward time. I think that you have nailed Bella's character down pat. I love the way the two are interacting right now. I can hardly wait until Edward starts to really open up to Bella.

The only thing that I don't understand that I'm sure you are going to touch on when you explain how Bella becomes friends with the Cullens, is how Jasper willingly gets into an enclosed car with Bella. Are you saying that Jasper has more control around Bella in this story or is Jasper still having issues with human Bella?

Please update really soon!!!!!



Author's Response:

"how Jasper willingly gets into an enclosed car with Bella. Are you saying that Jasper has more control around Bella in this story or is Jasper still having issues with human Bella?"

I actually thought on this a lot last night, because it's a question I haven't gotten yet.

In Twilight, Jasper stays in the car with Bella for several hours (when they're hiding from James) and there's no mention of him having a really hard time.  I think in BD he also picks Charlie up from the airport?  Not positive on that one, but it seems like SMeyer has allowed Jasper to have some self control, and that follows over to this fic.  Jasper only seems to lose control when Bella is bleeding...

That being said, the real kicker is him bringing the blood downstairs and being okay.  And to that.. I say.. Good job, Jasper :)

 

Reviewer: None For Sorrow (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:58 PM · On: The Next Day

As I read the last half of this last chapter, I had my hand over my mouth, trying to control the emotions it evoked for me. Tears were falling like a typical rainy day in Forks.

When she says "MY vampire" it just makes me sigh. This story is so touching, tragic and beautiful.....I can;t really put it into words.

I keep thinking how I will just fall out of my chair when Edward first speaks.

**swoon***

Thank you for updating so soon.

Take good care of our Bella and Edward! :-)

Reviewer: PLV (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:50 PM · On: The Next Day

I am glad Bella came back and that the Cullen's let her go down in the basement. I like how she is calling him MY Vampire. Hopefully she will get him to eat so he can heal. I have really enjoyed this story so please keep adding to it.

Reviewer: Red Lace (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:47 PM · On: The Next Day

I think this chapter worked out well! I really liked the way the connection between Bella and Edward (I'm assuming the basement dweller is Edward, seeing as Bella called him "my vampire") is growing slowly.  I also really like Bella's boldness and surety.  It is very unique that she's taken on the roll of "protector" in your story. I'm very excited to learn more about Edward.   He's a mystery for sure, but I'm also very curious about Bella...will we ever get the chance to find out how her friendship with the Cullens began?  How she found out about their family and came to accept them as vampires?

Thanks so much for writing!  Looking forward to chapter 6!



Author's Response:

Eventually I'll throw in how Bella found out about the Cullens, promise. :)

 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Nashi (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:45 PM · On: The Next Day

Aw, so sweet. Eager to see what comes next.

Reviewer: neveryoumind (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:42 PM · On: The Next Day

So many mentions of "my vampire". We've been privy to Bella's thoughts and her side of this odd and instant connection she's made with Edward and now with this embrace we see a bit more of Edward's own response to that bond. He's fighting with himself, overwhat - I'm sure you'll reveal later on, but he allows himself to feel comfort from her nonetheless. It's really intriguing. I'll be looking forward to reading more from you.

Reviewer: JMCullen (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:39 PM · On: The Next Day

LOVED LOVED LOVED it!!!!! I absolutely can not wait for more. I'm addicted to this story. Please for my sanity, update soon!!! Lol.

Reviewer: bells123 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:39 PM · On: The Next Day

Pass the Kleenexes!  I'm crying with them.  Beautiful as usual.  I love how Bella gave him space to reach out and respond.  And what an amazing response!  

I really like your characterization of Bella.  She annoyed me in the books, but she's much stronger in your story.

 

Reviewer: Lola84 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:37 PM · On: The Next Day

Aww, I'm so glad he's responding so well to her. I wonder when she'll convince him to eat! Can't wait for the next installment. :)

Reviewer: an_edward_chick (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:35 PM · On: The Exam

I just found this story today, and my heart is breaking for this unnamed vampire whom I assume is Edward.  Your writing is excellent.  Your words really capture the emotions.  It's like I'm down there in the basement with them.  I'm so ready for Edward to speak his first words, so I hope that is coming soon. 

Please update soon and often.

Reviewer: cindysark (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:33 PM · On: The Next Day

I think I love this story so much because Bella is the strong one and Edward is the weak one and that is something we never see in fanfics. I can't wait to see what develops and am anxiously awaiting the next chapter!

Reviewer: CaptainKirk (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:32 PM · On: The Next Day

I really liked this chapter! I think that it was a little lighter in tone, and I like the fact that Edward is letting Bella close to him. I also am happy that you are not rushing the story, alot of authors get the story started and then zip through the rest. I really like the pace you have set with this story and I really really really love the suspense! It is driving me crazy! I really hope you update again soon I am so sucked in at this point I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Reviewer: ifelthope (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:31 PM · On: The Next Day

Okay. I am speechless, and that does not happen very often. This story is amazing! I'm so addicted, I am checking more than once every day, going, "Is the next chapter up yet??"

Your idea is so original and your characterization is amazing. Poor Edward, though. Poor Bella for that matter, all she wants to do is comfort him! 

I also love how, despite lacking Edward's intitial presence, Bella still knew about vampires. That made me squee.

I can't wait for more! Keep updating! :)

-ifelthope

Reviewer: Rachel Black (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:26 PM · On: The Next Day

I'm so happy she made progress with him! I can't wait to find out what happened to him now... all in good time though I'm sure!

I'm confused about him not eating... but then with Bella being human, and him being starved, the urge to kill her must be pretty strong! Ugggh! So many questions, and I can't wait to find out the answer :D.

Reviewer: Platinim13 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:24 PM · On: The Next Day

This story is my favorite right now. I absolutely love that all of Bella's good qualities, unconditional caring and self-sacrificing, can be used in such a positive way. And of course, and Edward that is vulnerable but still strong, in his own way, is a perfect compliment. I love the new roles for both of them, and that the new roles haven't changed their fundamental characters.

Reviewer: Shamatt (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:24 PM · On: The Next Day

I really like this story. I am still not sure where you are taking it but I like that it is a slow process. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: littlemissy1503 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:21 PM · On: The Next Day

so lovely need more please.

Reviewer: shelby524 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:06 PM · On: The Exam

I love this story!!1

Reviewer: Capricorn75 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 09:33 PM · On: The Hunt

I read the first four chapters and need more, asap! So glad this was recommended by OCD. My heart is breaking for Edward.

Reviewer: kms1979 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2009 10:34 PM · On: The Exam

Oh, broke my heart! I really like how you are writing this. It's kind of sparse if that makes sense, but really works for this story. It's kind of bare which fits the mood of this story. Really strings the tension along.



Author's Response:

Makes sense :)

 

Someone mentioned that they're being kept in the dark with the characters, and I think that basically sums up exactly what I'm going for.

 

It seems like.. until the characters can figure anything out, the audience shouldn't figure anything out. :)

 

Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.