Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: JMCullen (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:39 PM · On: The Next Day

LOVED LOVED LOVED it!!!!! I absolutely can not wait for more. I'm addicted to this story. Please for my sanity, update soon!!! Lol.

Reviewer: bells123 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:39 PM · On: The Next Day

Pass the Kleenexes!  I'm crying with them.  Beautiful as usual.  I love how Bella gave him space to reach out and respond.  And what an amazing response!  

I really like your characterization of Bella.  She annoyed me in the books, but she's much stronger in your story.

 

Reviewer: Lola84 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:37 PM · On: The Next Day

Aww, I'm so glad he's responding so well to her. I wonder when she'll convince him to eat! Can't wait for the next installment. :)

Reviewer: an_edward_chick (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:35 PM · On: The Exam

I just found this story today, and my heart is breaking for this unnamed vampire whom I assume is Edward.  Your writing is excellent.  Your words really capture the emotions.  It's like I'm down there in the basement with them.  I'm so ready for Edward to speak his first words, so I hope that is coming soon. 

Please update soon and often.

Reviewer: cindysark (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:33 PM · On: The Next Day

I think I love this story so much because Bella is the strong one and Edward is the weak one and that is something we never see in fanfics. I can't wait to see what develops and am anxiously awaiting the next chapter!

Reviewer: CaptainKirk (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:32 PM · On: The Next Day

I really liked this chapter! I think that it was a little lighter in tone, and I like the fact that Edward is letting Bella close to him. I also am happy that you are not rushing the story, alot of authors get the story started and then zip through the rest. I really like the pace you have set with this story and I really really really love the suspense! It is driving me crazy! I really hope you update again soon I am so sucked in at this point I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Reviewer: ifelthope (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:31 PM · On: The Next Day

Okay. I am speechless, and that does not happen very often. This story is amazing! I'm so addicted, I am checking more than once every day, going, "Is the next chapter up yet??"

Your idea is so original and your characterization is amazing. Poor Edward, though. Poor Bella for that matter, all she wants to do is comfort him! 

I also love how, despite lacking Edward's intitial presence, Bella still knew about vampires. That made me squee.

I can't wait for more! Keep updating! :)

-ifelthope

Reviewer: Rachel Black (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:26 PM · On: The Next Day

I'm so happy she made progress with him! I can't wait to find out what happened to him now... all in good time though I'm sure!

I'm confused about him not eating... but then with Bella being human, and him being starved, the urge to kill her must be pretty strong! Ugggh! So many questions, and I can't wait to find out the answer :D.

Reviewer: Platinim13 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:24 PM · On: The Next Day

This story is my favorite right now. I absolutely love that all of Bella's good qualities, unconditional caring and self-sacrificing, can be used in such a positive way. And of course, and Edward that is vulnerable but still strong, in his own way, is a perfect compliment. I love the new roles for both of them, and that the new roles haven't changed their fundamental characters.

Reviewer: Shamatt (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:24 PM · On: The Next Day

I really like this story. I am still not sure where you are taking it but I like that it is a slow process. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: littlemissy1503 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:21 PM · On: The Next Day

so lovely need more please.

Reviewer: shelby524 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 10:06 PM · On: The Exam

I love this story!!1

Reviewer: Capricorn75 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 09:33 PM · On: The Hunt

I read the first four chapters and need more, asap! So glad this was recommended by OCD. My heart is breaking for Edward.

Reviewer: kms1979 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2009 10:34 PM · On: The Exam

Oh, broke my heart! I really like how you are writing this. It's kind of sparse if that makes sense, but really works for this story. It's kind of bare which fits the mood of this story. Really strings the tension along.



Author's Response:

Makes sense :)

 

Someone mentioned that they're being kept in the dark with the characters, and I think that basically sums up exactly what I'm going for.

 

It seems like.. until the characters can figure anything out, the audience shouldn't figure anything out. :)

 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: kms1979 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2009 10:11 PM · On: The Basement

Wow. This is really good and really different. I'm totally enthralled!

Reviewer: frenchfinch (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2009 09:24 PM · On: The Exam

Great story. I can't wait to see how it turns out.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: lilroses_89 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2009 04:01 PM · On: The Exam

Interesting start.

The suspense and intrigue you've created about Edward is immense.

I like Bella's protective instincts for Edward. The little touch with her calling him "my vampire" is endearing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: houroflead (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2009 03:08 PM · On: The Face

Aw, does he like her already? So much stress on the family but I'm glad Bella's doing it :)

Reviewer: houroflead (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2009 02:52 PM · On: The Basement

Gah, so painful! I loved it, Bella is a sweetheart.

Reviewer: houroflead (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2009 02:35 PM · On: The Hunt

Very interesting start, I really like this premise.  You kept it clean, but effective, great stuff!

Reviewer: Babette (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2009 01:50 PM · On: The Exam

Wow, this is very powerful.  It's interesting that the vampire hasn't even tried to eat Bella.  After all, he is very hungry.  Is he trying to not be a vampire, trying to overcome what he is so he doesn't hurt anyone?  Will you have him speak soon?  I know I'm making the assumption that it is Edward, so I'm really wondering why he isn't wanting to eat Bella?  Or is he, but he is so resolute on not hurting anyone that he is resisting?  Also, the injuries, those have me confused.  I'm looking forward to updates.



Author's Response:

He will speak eventually, I can't say for sure how soon it will be.

He needs to trust Bella a little more than he does at this point for him to attempt to speak to her :)

And why he doesn't want/need to eat Bella will.. also eventually be dealt with, as will his injuries. ;) Sorry, vague.  

 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: gilraen (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2009 11:39 AM · On: The Exam

I enjoyed this immensely, it is well written and thoughtfully draws the reader in. I like the twist to the original canon story. I look forward to more. :)

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: feathers_mmmm (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2009 10:30 AM · On: The Exam

This fic was rec'd to me by PassionforTwilight, who's story Nice Catch makes me shiver and shake I love it so.

This story is beautiful. I can not wait to see where you are going to take this, and it is so unique! I have been reading so much AH lately, I needed a nice break back into the world of Vamp Edward, (who i assume the basement vamp is) and this is it!

Thx for sharing this, putting you on my list so I know when you update

Alice



Author's Response:

I'm glad you came back to vamp stories!

While I certainly love AH passionately, sometimes ya just need a little vampire action in twilight fanfic ;)

 

Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2009 05:02 AM · On: The Exam

It's reading well so far - and I definitely want to hear more :)

Looking forward to hearing more about Bella's efforts to get the tortured soul to open up.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing ;)

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2009 10:16 PM · On: The Exam

I forgot this earlier - but I love how possessive Bella is and how she calls him, "my vampire."  And how she's immediately protective of him.

 

Poor Jasper. Poor Edward.  Gah. 

My heart breaks for Bella when Edward looks at her w/ hate after (presumably) he feels she betrayed him.  If he's capable of feeling that?  I'm dying to know how much he's hearing in everyone's thoughts?  Does his weakened state limit his ability?

 

 



Author's Response:

I often wonder how many people actually catch the 'my'.  Not too many people comment on it, but I'm glad people pick up on it :)

 

Thanks for reviewing (x3!) &&&& posting on the thread ;) Appreciated.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.