Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: an_edward_chick (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 09:44 PM · On: The Venom

I love the premise for your story, and I'm trying to apply the virtue of patience with it.  I'm glad there was some progress in this chapter.  I hope Carlisle comes up with the anectdote soon, because it seems like we won't really get any progress with Vampire until he's stronger, and he won't get stronger until he feeds.  Are you planning to keep showing everyday, or do you plan to skip ahead a few days?  Please update soon.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're trying to be patient!

I hope you can continue to do so in the future.. this story hardly seems action-packed :)

In the broad spectrum... days will be skipped.  But these first couple of weeks (until the vamp is a little stronger), I'll probably address most days.  However, not each day will get its own chapter.  Gah, who am I kidding?  I'll probably skip a few days at some point.......... Everyday would be brutal on the readers, IMO.  Especially if nothing significant happens :)

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: CaptainKirk (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 09:41 PM · On: The Venom

Love it!!! It was so worth the short wait. Personally I love long chapters because I never want it to end, however, it has also been my experience that authors that write super long chapters (like twice the length of this one) take forever to update. So I'm happy with whatever is the fastest and easiest for you.

I was actually starting to wonder when Edwards nudity was going to make Bella uncomfortable. Since Edward is cleaned up some are they going to give him some clothing? I mean he seems to be using the blanket as security so wouldn't clothing serve that purpose better? He can't really be comfortable naked, that can make anyone feel vulnerable in itself.

I hope you have a really fun vacation and please get lots of writting done. I'm anxiously awaiting the next update!!!!



Author's Response:

He'll get some clothes eventually.. promise! :)

I'm glad you liked this chapter, thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: MaleficentKnits (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 09:38 PM · On: The Venom

I really am finding this a fascinating story, slow yes but I can understand what you're getting at.

Reviewer: Capricorn75 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 09:37 PM · On: The Venom

Baby steps are fine. Makes it much more realistic. You would lose all your credibility it Edward was suddenly okay with everything going on and making a pass at Bella or something.

Reviewer: kellie007 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 09:37 PM · On: The Venom

Another great chapter! Can't wait for the next. 

Reviewer: lilyflower (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 09:33 PM · On: The Venom

Amazing chapter ! I feel very pleased that my theory about there being drugs in his stystem was right. Well, I can't remember if it was actually my theory, but its nice to know anyways :)

I liked the part where she gave him a sponge bath.  I'm happy that Edward will probably be more comfortable since he's clean. I just love seeing Bella help him. And I love seeing him let her help. I think he does trust her to an extent, if he didn't than he wouldn't let her get close at all.

Mostly I love how Bella just understands him. I really liked this line " I suspected that it was no longer me that he feared.  He just… feared.  And we could work on that."

And the part where Bella mentioned blaming Alice a little that the water was too cold was funny. Thanks for the great chapter Michelle!

 

 



Author's Response:

I agree that Edward is beginning to trust her, to an extent :)  But then she does things like forces him to drink blood and puke and it's a step backward.  Thus, I present, el pacing issue.  *shakes fist @ 2 steps forward 1 step back*

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 09:32 PM · On: The Face

This is really good. You just have to keep reading. I do want to kick Bella's butt for her selfishness though. She is puting the Cullen's in a very dangerous position. If something were to happen to her they would be the first suspects.

Reviewer: Starling Rising (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 09:30 PM · On: The Venom

I'm happy that Edward is finally a bit more clean, though I still feel horrible for him. And I do have to wonder why Bella in particular is able to get close to him while the others can't. I'm thinking that it was other vampires that  treated him so horribly, so maybe it's the fact that she's human that lets him tolerate her. Or maybe it's the whole soul mate thing and he subconsciously knows that Bella will not hurt him, what with their souls crying out for one another and all. Somehow, though, I don't think that's it. You've out so much effort into making it scientifically plausible (aside from the mythical creatures) that I'm sure you have a better explanation. :) I want poor Edward to make some progress, and I have faith that you'll get there in due time. It just smarts a bit to think of him cowering naked in a corner for days on end. 

The synthetic inhibitor isn't something I've ever heaard of before, but it does make sense. I've been wondering why he doesn't just take a chomp out of Bella, especially if she is his singer. (Question: if she smells so good to him regularly, does the inhibitor make her extra repulsive?) This is a very good explanation. I'm looking forward too more scientific mumbo-jumbo as you go along, since you've done so well so far. :)  Have fun on your trip, though I'll be anxiously waiting for you to get back so I can see what happens next!



Author's Response:

*points to AU thread*

And as for the inhibitor question: My thought is no.  Pavlov.. classical conditioning.. IMO the smell of blood is pretty similar no matter what because the make-up is the same.  Which is why I don't fully understand what makes a singer a singer.. It's freakin' blood... I guess SM threw that one-liner about 'people having flavors' in the story, but I still don't quite get the REASON behind the blood flavor.  WTF, someone PM me the answer, please.  Gah, I need to seek the answer to that.. like, if she were to donate blood and someone else received it, would that person be his singer too?  Okay, that paragraph had nothing to do with your question.

My answer is: Normal blood is what he has been conditioned to be repulsed by.. so, although Bellas blood *is* normal, aside for the afforementioned singing issue, it's slightly different that the run-of-the-mill blood that he's most likely used to trying.. which is why my guess would be that he's slightly less repulsed by it?  Just because it's not what he's used to gagging up.  Make sense?  Probably not, it's 3:03 AM.  Sorry,

Thanks for reviewing, though! :D:D:D

Reviewer: latuacantante4him (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 09:30 PM · On: The Venom

You did a great job explaining the blood issue.  Great idea.  You are very creative!!!  Love this chapter.  I love how it is Bella taking care of Edward.  He is usually the one taking care of her in stories.  Enjoyed it.

Reviewer: bells123 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 09:25 PM · On: The Venom

Poor Edward!  To literally not be able to feed - ugh!

I loved the bathing scene, especially her sudden struggle with his nudity.  I got a real chuckle out of that, and she surprised me by going for it.  In so many things I've read, Bella has been predictable.  I love that you have her do things that surprise me.

Don't apologize for the baby steps.  It will all just be that much sweeter because we had to wait for it!  Your frequent updates combined with the slower paced beginning are causing me to feel a great connection to your characters and story.  

Reviewer: BellaWillow (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 09:24 PM · On: The Venom

I really enjoyed this chapter and am glad to see things slowly going forward. I feel so bad for Edward right now, but it looks like things might be getting better :)

Reviewer: frol (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 09:23 PM · On: The Venom

I get more drawn into this story with every chapter you post. I cannot wait to read more and give a gasp of excitement when I have an update email.

As for the baby steps, as much as I want everything to happen now -- I think you're doing a great job and the detail is what is making this story so irresistable for me.

 

 

Reviewer: SilverSeaGull (Anonymous) · Date: March 18, 2009 09:22 PM · On: The Venom

Oh my god, he stopped growling! She did it!

And hey, a sponge bath! Cool. I think that probably helped him trust her, seeing her handle his body with such care, never hurting him. I wodner if he usnerstand what she said to him about the inhibitors. I'm about to PM you myself, cause I'm science-unable and didn't quite get it.

I liked Emmett's comments. he's always so cool, Emmett. I love the dude.

Heh, it amde me smile slightly when she didn't dare pass beyond his navel. I figured his nudity might become a problem at such point, but she handled it like a soldier. Good girl.

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

"she didn't dare pass beyond his navel"

Just to clarify -- she did end up passing it after a few moments consideration!  I just don't think she was very thorough down there ;)

Thanks for reviewing!  PM any questions you have about inhibitors if you haven't already.

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 09:21 PM · On: The Basement

Bella is crazy!!! That almost gave me an ulcer!!! Holy crap.

That was awesoem. Is he going to kill her. Is she the reason Carlisle is covered in blood in Alice's vision.

I am totally freaking out. :)



Author's Response:

Sorry -- I have NO IDEA how I missed responding to all of these reviews.

 

"Carlisle is covered in blood in Alice's vision."

That's an amazing theory.  That I've never heard!  I guess it IS possible that one of Alice's many flashes was to the distant future.  HMM.

 

Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 09:12 PM · On: The Hunt

I can't wait to see where this story goes.

Reviewer: Irritable_Grizzzly (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 03:07 PM · On: The Pillow

Wow.  You have made this a fascinating story.

I love how after just a few hours he doesn't look into her eyes and declare his love.  All he's known is pain and if that's all he's experienced, he only expects more in the future.  It takes more than some loving touches to convince him everything is OK, because he's obviously been tortured beyond what we can imagine, and real-life doesn't work that way.

I practically stopped breathing as she was approaching him the first time.

Your writing is superior.  Good job!

Reviewer: ShesGonnaRun05 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 10:05 AM · On: The Pillow

I absolutely love this story! I cannot wait to see what happens between Edward and Bella...and more importantly what happened to Edward.

Reviewer: HoosierNina (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 06:59 AM · On: The Pillow

Awww....nothing more to read today.  Sad.  I like that she gave him a pillow.  It made me uncomfortable thinking of him laying on the ground.   I can't comprehend vampire comfort, or lack of discomfort with hard surfaces.  I hope there is more to read soon!

Reviewer: HoosierNina (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 06:47 AM · On: The Next Day

You are building the suspense well.  I can't wait to read what happens next.

Reviewer: HoosierNina (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 06:37 AM · On: The Exam

You described the scenes really well.  I felt I could picture in my mind everything that is physically going on, although I am still confused about Bella's motivations.

Reviewer: HoosierNina (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 06:04 AM · On: The Hunt

Intriguing.  I like it so far.

Reviewer: tan (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 10:47 PM · On: The Pillow

enjoyed reading it. cant wait til you write more

Reviewer: cptnsassypants (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 08:27 PM · On: The Pillow

Your story is so interesting and compelling!  I can't wait for more chapters!  I have tried to limit myself with new fan fic stories, but once I heard about this one, I had to read it!  I am glad that I did. 

I hope he starts to make some gains.  My hearts breaks for him...  :(

Reviewer: vanessa118377 (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 07:56 PM · On: The Pillow

Found a link to this story from the Wide Awake site.  Have to say that it's totally different but I'm really liking it!

I can't wait to see how this story unfolds!  :) 

Great job!

Reviewer: Moni_MD (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 06:12 PM · On: The Hunt

You completely got me hooked! Can't think about anything else..... Please, (I know you are busy, I know but I can't help but beg) - please please please please please an update????

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.