Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Shamatt (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 08:56 AM · On: The Venom

So far so great

Reviewer: march14th (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 08:42 AM · On: The Venom

baby steps are great. seriously, besides very long chapters baby steps are the best thing that can happen to a story. i am really glad you updated, as usual i cannot wait for the next chapter. when can we expect it? i hope you will never lose interest in this story. i want you to finish it someday. =)

oh, and i think it is amazing how much thought you have put into the whole venom thing.

this story is so unique and well written. i can't stop to think about it.

 

thank you for this compelling story!!



Author's Response:

I have no idea of an ETA... sunday..?  monday..?  saturday..?

I think one of those 3 days is a safe bet.

And I will finish it someday.......... if I were to ever stop for any reason, it would just be a hiatus.  That's how I work.  But it'd take some fucking extenuating circumstances to get me to drop it to begin with.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Embrace (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 08:37 AM · On: The Exam

Ugh. I am blubbering like a baby. I keep having to pause, regain my composure, and then read again. Or running off to the bathroom to splash cool water on my face. @_@

 

I'm glad you added in the aspect that it would utterly break what little he had in her. As sad as it was. This is a roller coaster ride that I'm thoroughly enjoying.

Reviewer: missloonylovegood (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 08:25 AM · On: The Venom

Good chapter. It explains why he hasn't eaten in so long, why he hasn't attacked Bella (at least, kind of)... And though it doesn't really confuse me I'd like to see how you tie it all together... ^.^

Reviewer: Rachel Black (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 08:21 AM · On: The Venom

Another great chapter, and were slowly but surely getting our answers! Poor Edward, he's certainly been through some rough times, but it does explain why he doesn't want to eat her!

I was just wondering how many chapters you think this will be? I'm just praying that it's not going to end soon!

I think I understood your science... but I'd probably believe anything you told me in the name of the story! Keep up the great work, I'll be awaiting the next chapter with my breath held :D



Author's Response:

Gosh, no.

I have a whole slew of things that need tackled, we're just scratching the surface :K

I'll throw it out there when we're nearing the end, but it's not even time to start discussing that. 

Miles to go before we sleep, miles to go .... yeah.

- Michelle

Reviewer: Jen2112 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 08:08 AM · On: The Venom

great chapter. I like the twist of the inhibitor! I can't wait for the next update

Reviewer: dmnsqrl (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 07:59 AM · On: The Venom

So, blood doesn't make this Bella faint? Just curious.

Author's Response:

Now THAT.. is a brilliant question.

I'm inclined to say no... but this question throws me for a loop!

My immediate thought is -- when she pulls the whole third wife thing she seems alright, no?  I mean she faints afterward but Carlisle says it's because her brain has too much going on and it needs to protect itself.. so maybe, if it's for Edward, she's able to put her random irrational fears aside?  She probably didn't even think about it................

Or if that explanation fails, maybe blood just doesn't make her faint because it's AU!

But yes, it seems like blood doesn't make her faint either way.

Thanks for reviewing!

Michelle

Reviewer: rpattzdude (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 07:31 AM · On: The Venom

hello! wow its getting better and better damn i hope you whrite more soon :D and i love it see you soon :D

Reviewer: Kyrene (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 07:19 AM · On: The Venom

Well, that answers that question. Now I wanna know how old he is and all that jazz. Is that all he's ever known? That would actually make a lot of sense. Or he's still old and he was with whoever did this to him for a loooong time. I'm so happy she finally got him clean though. And he really does seem to be trusting her more and more. I really can't wait to see what happens when they get some blood in him. I just really hope that he still won't want to drink from her...I don't think he would. Well, he might try, but hopefully when they get him to be moveable they'll take him right outside to try and hunt or something..........Yea, hopeful thinking. But I think we have time until he's on his feet. Keep Going!!



Author's Response:

Post your questions on the AU forum board!  We love theories over there ;)

Thanks for reviewing! :D

Reviewer: charmed786 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 07:12 AM · On: The Venom

I love this chapter! I just wish we could get into his mind.  Find out what he is thinking and even if he can understand her.  Can he read minds?? So many questions.

 

Can't wait until the next update.

Reviewer: Embrace (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 07:11 AM · On: The Face

God. I absolutely LOVE this story. It's so deliciously dark. You rarely see a story that actually delves completely into the bad and makes you bath in it.

 

I absolutely love your Edward. His reactions are so real, so measured. Just how it would be in any real circumstance.

 

On the other hand, I think Carlisle is being crass. Holding him down, restraining him where he doesn't want to be would only set him back. Hopefully Miss Bella will set them straight.

Reviewer: katmom (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 07:06 AM · On: The Venom

A nearly clean vampire!  That doesn't smell like LILAC....excellent!

I wondered too, they were offering him HUMAN blood, right?  I get the synthetic thing, but would that refer to ANIMAL blood too? 

For "making it up" you have done a great job, the whole "scientifical" lines sounded good!

I want the story to get to the weekend so that Bella doesn't have to leave!  LOL

BTW, I like baby steps...makes the whole story better!

Thanks for sharing...

Kathie



Author's Response:

Gah, I know.     Bella having to leave everyday is such a pain :K And yes, the drug would prevent animal blood from metabolizing, as well.

 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: SleepyValentina (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 07:02 AM · On: The Venom

I just want more and more of this story.

This makes sense now why he still wouldn't want Carlisle near him even though he could read his intentions.

 

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 06:47 AM · On: The Venom

Right from the beginning I thought someone had experimented with him or tortured him.  It's reminds me of Buffy, when the chip was put in Spike's head to keep him from attacking humans.  He is beginning to trust Bella.  I wonder if that will stop him from trying to eat her when Carlisle finds a way to reverse the inhibitors. 



Author's Response:

Heck yes!  It most certainly has some parallels there!

/hugs spike/

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Embrace (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 06:47 AM · On: The Basement

Oh my god. I about damn near cried. You convey the helplessness of it all so well. And I'm at work so this isn't the best time to be crying like a baby. XD

I love the way you have him so utterly wrecked. It's real and it nice to see his so utterly imperfect. (Even if it is the saddest damn thing.)

Reviewer: Embrace (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 06:21 AM · On: The Hunt

Your title was very catching. Makes one wonder "What the hell is a vampire doing in a basement?" Now we know. Lol.

 

It's beautifully written, I really like the premise. I'm really looking forward to reading the rest of this.

 

It's going to be interesting to see how Bella plays into his recovery.

Reviewer: Babette (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 06:10 AM · On: The Venom

I loved this chapter.  Especially how you addressed his being washed!  I wondered how you would have Bella deal with washing all of him.  It was incredibly tasteful, sweet, and realistic.

When Edward kept ahold of her hand, I just about shouted for joy!  He's starting to trust her!  He's starting to find comfort in her! 

I can't help but wonder, though, if his growling at her is because she smells so good, and he wants to eat her, and doesn't just because it would make him sick.  Now he's at the very beginning of caring for her, and so as his problem with consuming blood is fixed, he will have developed enough feelings for her to not eat her.  Very tricky! 

And, just some happiness that you changed that one word...



Author's Response:

Ahh! I'm so glad you enjoyed the whole chapter, not just the science part!!!! :)

The groin washing was heartache for me.. I didn't want the atmosphere to be sexually charged at all, because I think that would've made it lose something, but at the same time.. c'mon, she HAD to be aware of what she was about to touch.  :P

And I of course bow to you on that word!  I read it, thought about it for a couple seconds and was like HECK YES, thanks bb, you are win.

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 06:05 AM · On: The Venom

Good chapter. I have no problem with the pacing of this story - seems fine to me.

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 05:53 AM · On: The Venom

sigh... not to de-value the depth of the plot or anything right now because I am definitely following this story with interest, but it's a shame "Edward" wasn't in a condition to really enjoy a spongebath from Bella :)

Looking forward to the unfolding story :)



Author's Response:

LoL, I feel your pain.

 

Maybe one day Bella will revisit this????

 

Thanks for reviewing,

- Michelle

Reviewer: chrom (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 05:47 AM · On: The Venom

thank you so much for an update :-) now I'm wondering who and why put this inhibitor.. It was his idea (for example he killed someone or just didn't want to be a vampire and wanted to kill himself) or did someone punished him for example for disobedience and let him suffer for years.. I cannot decide which can be more plausible...

can't wait for mooooooore. yesss, I'm super impatient but take your time and write so slowly as you need ;-)



Author's Response:

Check out the thread on the AU forum!  Your question is their main source of speculation! :D

Thanks for reviewing.

- Michelle

Reviewer: sweetcrimefighter (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 05:47 AM · On: The Venom

Oh, I'm so glad you updated, I  was so anxious to see what would happen next. I don't really get the venom thing entirely, but I'll PM you about that. Anyway, I loved this chapter, of course, and hope you UD again very soon!



Author's Response:

Yes, PM any specific question you have...... I'll do my best to clear anything up :)

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 05:28 AM · On: The Venom

Good chapter. I have no problem with the pacing of this story - seems fine to me.

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 04:30 AM · On: The Venom

Nice

Reviewer: Spike82 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 04:30 AM · On: The Venom

another beautiful chapter... I love the relationship between Bella and her vampire. You are very good with feelings. I hope Carlisle is going to find a cure for him... and eventally discover who did this to the poor vampire.
More please ^^

Reviewer: BiteMePlease (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 03:18 AM · On: The Venom

Yes! Finally you updated! I know you updated only a few days ago but for me... that's a lifetime away. Love you and your story! More baby steps please!



Author's Response:

I promise, more baby steps are on the way! :)

Thanks for reviewing :P

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.