Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Jime (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 10:10 AM · On: The Venom

 

I love the baby steps, you have no reason to apologize for that, they make the story much more organic and set great ground for their future interactions. Great update, Bella definitely has a promising career the sponge bath business :)



Author's Response:

She does.. (maybe they'll revisit that one day...?)  Just sayin'.

Reviewer: helenleiten (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 09:50 AM · On: The Venom

It's really, really good.....

Hooked up with that :) No turning back now :D

You are truly an angel

Keep up the good work, love u :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: mistressbionerd (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 09:49 AM · On: The Venom

This is so great!  I really love how this story is developing.  I'm a science nerd, so I love the idea of an inhibitor.  Yay science!  I guessed that there was something in his system because Carlisle said he didn't smell right and I assumed that the taint is the reason that Alice can't see him clearly.  I also love that Bella is able to care for him.  She never had the chance to do that in the Twilight series, well until Breaking Dawn, that is.  Anyway, I love the bond that her nursing him is creating.  Can't wait to read more! 



Author's Response:

Yay science, indeed! :)

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 09:40 AM · On: The Venom

You are a brilliant writer has anybody told you that because you are. I love this story it's just awesome. I can't wait for the next chapters.

Thanks for  posting.

Reviewer: loolupe (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 09:33 AM · On: The Face

I am on pins and needles.

Reviewer: Embrace (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 09:21 AM · On: The Pillow

Messward. How cute. XD

 

It is pretty comical, the pillow and the blanket, but I really think that it is those little humanly things that he's going to remember most when he gets better.

Reviewer: that_writr (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 09:21 AM · On: The Venom

I have to say that I really look forward to each new installment!

Reviewer: gven2 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 09:20 AM · On: The Venom

loved ittt!! thoughi really didnt get the venom thingg!! but its ok.. take your time to write it well. no pressure. we lovve u... THANKS!!!

Reviewer: Embrace (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 09:00 AM · On: The Next Day

EEEP! YAY! I am so happy that he's responding better to her now. God I can't wait til he feeds or speaks. That will be so....heart-stopping. I'm so excited for this story. I really love it. I've already pimped it out to all my Twilight Fanfiction friends.

Reviewer: Nashi (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 08:58 AM · On: The Venom

Man, someone turned him into a major science experiment... Eager to see what happens once they get some blood in him. I love how well Bella is caring for him. :) Something she never did in the books though I always wanted her to.



Author's Response:

Yeah, she never ever got to do anything physical for him except hurt him in the books..

The only time I remember her really comforting him even was in Twilight in the meadow scene... and what did she do?  Trace the veins in his arms ;) She's got that covered in this story :D

Reviewer: Shamatt (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 08:56 AM · On: The Venom

So far so great

Reviewer: march14th (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 08:42 AM · On: The Venom

baby steps are great. seriously, besides very long chapters baby steps are the best thing that can happen to a story. i am really glad you updated, as usual i cannot wait for the next chapter. when can we expect it? i hope you will never lose interest in this story. i want you to finish it someday. =)

oh, and i think it is amazing how much thought you have put into the whole venom thing.

this story is so unique and well written. i can't stop to think about it.

 

thank you for this compelling story!!



Author's Response:

I have no idea of an ETA... sunday..?  monday..?  saturday..?

I think one of those 3 days is a safe bet.

And I will finish it someday.......... if I were to ever stop for any reason, it would just be a hiatus.  That's how I work.  But it'd take some fucking extenuating circumstances to get me to drop it to begin with.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Embrace (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 08:37 AM · On: The Exam

Ugh. I am blubbering like a baby. I keep having to pause, regain my composure, and then read again. Or running off to the bathroom to splash cool water on my face. @_@

 

I'm glad you added in the aspect that it would utterly break what little he had in her. As sad as it was. This is a roller coaster ride that I'm thoroughly enjoying.

Reviewer: missloonylovegood (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 08:25 AM · On: The Venom

Good chapter. It explains why he hasn't eaten in so long, why he hasn't attacked Bella (at least, kind of)... And though it doesn't really confuse me I'd like to see how you tie it all together... ^.^

Reviewer: Rachel Black (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 08:21 AM · On: The Venom

Another great chapter, and were slowly but surely getting our answers! Poor Edward, he's certainly been through some rough times, but it does explain why he doesn't want to eat her!

I was just wondering how many chapters you think this will be? I'm just praying that it's not going to end soon!

I think I understood your science... but I'd probably believe anything you told me in the name of the story! Keep up the great work, I'll be awaiting the next chapter with my breath held :D



Author's Response:

Gosh, no.

I have a whole slew of things that need tackled, we're just scratching the surface :K

I'll throw it out there when we're nearing the end, but it's not even time to start discussing that. 

Miles to go before we sleep, miles to go .... yeah.

- Michelle

Reviewer: Jen2112 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 08:08 AM · On: The Venom

great chapter. I like the twist of the inhibitor! I can't wait for the next update

Reviewer: dmnsqrl (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 07:59 AM · On: The Venom

So, blood doesn't make this Bella faint? Just curious.

Author's Response:

Now THAT.. is a brilliant question.

I'm inclined to say no... but this question throws me for a loop!

My immediate thought is -- when she pulls the whole third wife thing she seems alright, no?  I mean she faints afterward but Carlisle says it's because her brain has too much going on and it needs to protect itself.. so maybe, if it's for Edward, she's able to put her random irrational fears aside?  She probably didn't even think about it................

Or if that explanation fails, maybe blood just doesn't make her faint because it's AU!

But yes, it seems like blood doesn't make her faint either way.

Thanks for reviewing!

Michelle

Reviewer: rpattzdude (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 07:31 AM · On: The Venom

hello! wow its getting better and better damn i hope you whrite more soon :D and i love it see you soon :D

Reviewer: Kyrene (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 07:19 AM · On: The Venom

Well, that answers that question. Now I wanna know how old he is and all that jazz. Is that all he's ever known? That would actually make a lot of sense. Or he's still old and he was with whoever did this to him for a loooong time. I'm so happy she finally got him clean though. And he really does seem to be trusting her more and more. I really can't wait to see what happens when they get some blood in him. I just really hope that he still won't want to drink from her...I don't think he would. Well, he might try, but hopefully when they get him to be moveable they'll take him right outside to try and hunt or something..........Yea, hopeful thinking. But I think we have time until he's on his feet. Keep Going!!



Author's Response:

Post your questions on the AU forum board!  We love theories over there ;)

Thanks for reviewing! :D

Reviewer: charmed786 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 07:12 AM · On: The Venom

I love this chapter! I just wish we could get into his mind.  Find out what he is thinking and even if he can understand her.  Can he read minds?? So many questions.

 

Can't wait until the next update.

Reviewer: Embrace (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 07:11 AM · On: The Face

God. I absolutely LOVE this story. It's so deliciously dark. You rarely see a story that actually delves completely into the bad and makes you bath in it.

 

I absolutely love your Edward. His reactions are so real, so measured. Just how it would be in any real circumstance.

 

On the other hand, I think Carlisle is being crass. Holding him down, restraining him where he doesn't want to be would only set him back. Hopefully Miss Bella will set them straight.

Reviewer: katmom (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 07:06 AM · On: The Venom

A nearly clean vampire!  That doesn't smell like LILAC....excellent!

I wondered too, they were offering him HUMAN blood, right?  I get the synthetic thing, but would that refer to ANIMAL blood too? 

For "making it up" you have done a great job, the whole "scientifical" lines sounded good!

I want the story to get to the weekend so that Bella doesn't have to leave!  LOL

BTW, I like baby steps...makes the whole story better!

Thanks for sharing...

Kathie



Author's Response:

Gah, I know.     Bella having to leave everyday is such a pain :K And yes, the drug would prevent animal blood from metabolizing, as well.

 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: SleepyValentina (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 07:02 AM · On: The Venom

I just want more and more of this story.

This makes sense now why he still wouldn't want Carlisle near him even though he could read his intentions.

 

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 06:47 AM · On: The Venom

Right from the beginning I thought someone had experimented with him or tortured him.  It's reminds me of Buffy, when the chip was put in Spike's head to keep him from attacking humans.  He is beginning to trust Bella.  I wonder if that will stop him from trying to eat her when Carlisle finds a way to reverse the inhibitors. 



Author's Response:

Heck yes!  It most certainly has some parallels there!

/hugs spike/

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Embrace (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 06:47 AM · On: The Basement

Oh my god. I about damn near cried. You convey the helplessness of it all so well. And I'm at work so this isn't the best time to be crying like a baby. XD

I love the way you have him so utterly wrecked. It's real and it nice to see his so utterly imperfect. (Even if it is the saddest damn thing.)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.