Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: pie_sac_17 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 12:49 PM · On: The Trial

Still loving this story!!!

Author's Response:

Glad you're still enjoying it! :) Thanks for reviewing

Reviewer: ejh0904 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 12:26 PM · On: The Trial

I'm with you; I just wish that progress could be made.  I'm dying to know if (our) Edward's brain is in there waiting dormant until he is made strong again.  Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Progress is being made! Just gotta look for it :D

Soon.. he'll be getting better.

Reviewer: Cullenator (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 12:16 PM · On: The Exam

Whew that was a tough one to read!

Reviewer: Coriea (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 11:39 AM · On: The Trial

I'm still with you (science and all) and still loving it. This story is just so unique I think its the one I look forward to reading the most.



Author's Response:

Ah! I'm so happy that you're enjoying it!

Thanks for reviewing :)



Author's Response:

Ah! I'm so happy that you're enjoying it!

Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: Cullenator (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 11:29 AM · On: The Basement

Gah...just so heartbreaking to read, I almost cried! Love the originality of this story... so imma head on to the next chap



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it so far!

Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: bumbelbee (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 11:26 AM · On: The Trial

I just read this story and can't believe that I missed it before!

I mean, it's so well written with such an original plotline. I love the slow progress they are making, it seems somehow believable and realistic.

Keep it up and update as soon as you possibly can! ;)

 

PS: I'm definitely going to add this to my favourites!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: latuacantante4him (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 11:20 AM · On: The Trial

It is so hard to grasp that Bella is stronger than him  :)  Enjoyed it.



Author's Response:

It is.

It takes some getting used to.. that she can just clamp her hand over his mouth like it's her job.

And that she can basically yank him wherever she wants.. it's sort of uncanny!

Thanks for reviewing

-Michelle

Reviewer: bookworm- (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 11:19 AM · On: The Trial

i love this. seriously, it's such a good storyline, i can't wait for the rest.
every update i read i can't help but wish he'd finally talk (:



Author's Response:

Eventually.. eventually!

Reviewer: Nashi (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 10:50 AM · On: The Trial

Lovely, and while I don't know the sciences very well your explanations sound plausable, so it's good enough for me. :)



Author's Response:

As long as you've got the general idea, you're fine! :)

Thanks for reviewing

Reviewer: Eline (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 10:49 AM · On: The Trial

Love it!! Poor messward (I just love that word :P)...how many chapters before he get's a bit better? I mean, I love how there gaining eachothers trust, really, but I'm a very impatient person :) sorry!!

I just love this story so much!



Author's Response:

Haha, he's slowly getting better already.. at least he's starting to trust her???

It'll be a few more chapters, but i promise he'll get better eventually :P

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: helenleiten (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 10:19 AM · On: The Trial

it was too good :)

Looking foward to read the new chapter!
Love you and the story ;)

Reviewer: Taigh (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 09:46 AM · On: The Trial

Aw I love Bella!  And I'm glad that Edward seems to be attempting to communicate, even if it's by just a ghost of a head-shake *thumbs up*



Author's Response:

Thumbs up indeed! Baby steps on the vamp front are always nice! :D

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Katwood (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 08:52 AM · On: The Trial

I am loving this story!  The science is really interesting.  I think you explain it well.  I check every day to see if there's another chapter.  I love the suspense!

Thanks for sharing this with all of us!



Author's Response:

I'm glad I'm getting the science across!

Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: elektrik_lady (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 08:17 AM · On: The Trial

yes, I have no effing clue about this. I'm with Alice, Emmett and Bella. I guess I just have to wait and see.

Reviewer: TeamJasper13 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 08:15 AM · On: The Trial

So, instead of going to sleep like I should cause I have to work again tonight...I'm reading all these fabulous fics that were updated! These updates are making me start to love Mondays!

I'm totally jumping up and down and squealing right now about the baby steps! Yeah, I know it's not much progress, but baby steps are baby steps! And he's now clearly trusting Bella more. And I loved how you slipped in the part about him stopping growling after he sniffs, which lets us know he now knows Bella's scent and associates that scent with her and calms down.

And we had an attempt to communicate there. It was barely there, but it was there, so there's a little proof that he is understanding at least some of what's going on. I was squealing again on that one.

My heart is breaking for Bella though. Even though she's told repeatedly not to get her hopes up (even telling herself that as well), it's kinda impossible not to get your hopes up. I mean, I knew it wasn't going to work, but I was still so frickin disappointed when that was confirmed.

And yeah I'm totally lost on the science of it, but it doesn't matter. I'm just taking the Bella route and nodding my head when Carlisle speaks, trying not to tap my foot impatiently before we get back to Edward.

Love the progress that's being made. It's so funny cause my friend and I were talking about new fics we've been reading and she was like "I'm so into The Vampire in the Basement" and then she started laughing cause when she said that I went to jumping in my seat hollering "Oh my God! I love that story! It's so awesome!"

Thanks so much for the quick updates! I'd hate to have to wait weeks for a new chapter on this one! In case you didn't realize already, I LOVE THIS STORY! Hehe! Looking forward to more..... :D



Author's Response:

Sleep is most definitely overrated... :)

Jumping up and down in the middle of the night? Now that's where it's at.

I'm glad you're hanging with me on the pace! I think this chapter actually had some pretty large steps forward as far as trust goes.. i mean he took the medicine! Shoooooot. That's gotta count for something?? :)

And.. yeah, I was sad that the first trial couldn't work. And Bella puts so much faith in the Cullens that -- of course she would expect it to do the job.. I sigh for bella.  And for the vamp :(

 

Thanks for reviewing! I really wanted to form a nice, coherent, put-together reply and sadly, I think I failed.

Sorry :)

Reviewer: angelbethy (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 08:11 AM · On: The Trial

I totally understand why you need to keep the pace this slow -- the trauma  he's been through necessitates a looong physical and emotional recovery period -- but it's like torture! :-)  I desperately want to know what happens.  You're good at feeding us just enough information to string us along.  You've really thought the elements of story through, and it shows.  I love the role-reversal between Bella and Edward -- it's a great premise.  I'm really enjoying this, and I can't wait to read more.  No pressure or anything, though. :-)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying this!

And I'm very happy that you understand the need for the slow pace.. it's a very difficult balance to find.. in telling a story! Especially one that unravels slowly by nature :D

Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: Jenn With 2 Ns (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 08:07 AM · On: The Trial

Nice chapter - thanks for the quick update! 

Reviewer: mistressbionerd (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 07:50 AM · On: The Trial

Wow.  So intense!  I let myself hope just like Bella that this antidote would work.  :( 

Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: VampSK (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 07:31 AM · On: The Trial

Yeah, hopefully we're on the road to progress!  :)  Great update, looking forward to the next (hopefully very soon, hehe).

I really adore this story.  I've sent the link to all of my fanfic friends and they are anxious to read it too!

Thanks for the great story! :) 



Author's Response:

Yes, most definitely on the road to progress!

I'm glad you're enjoying it enough to spread the word! *grins*

Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: Naymee (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 07:14 AM · On: The Trial

Getting good.  was so excited that Edward shook his head, a tiny little sign that he's in there somewhere. I know you have a life and everything, but i seriously need to know more!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing, glad you're enjoying!

Reviewer: march14th (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 07:02 AM · On: The Trial

yeah, i'm still here and i wish for more bella point of view.

but besides that this was a wonderful chapter. it made me very happy and i cannot wait for the next one. =)

 

love you, march 14th



Author's Response:

Haha, MORE BPOV?  Some of my favorite parts are other PsOV! And this chapter specifically was almost ALL bpov!

I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 06:35 AM · On: The Trial

science grad here and it's making sense enough for the purposes of a story - I wouldn't worry about any errors... Star Trek etc is rife with them and it's never slowed them down ;)

Just waiting for our vamp to try some kind of real communication at some point



Author's Response:

Meh, if I'm going to go out there and bring science in, I try to make sure I have it as right as I'm capable of having it...

and.. He's getting there!

He's getting there...

Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: Shelly_gurl88 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 06:31 AM · On: The Trial

so...I'm curious. Is the vampire downstairs Edward or what?



Author's Response:

It's safe to assume at this point that the vampire is edward :)

Reviewer: skg910 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 06:09 AM · On: The Trial

Agh! I just wanted him to say something! I really think he understands what she is saying but the drugs in his body have left him without the ability to talk as well as defend himself or eat. I'm just wondering if he still has the ability to read minds? I would think that if he were capable of reading their minds he wouldn't be afraid of them. Although I don't understand the science stuff I am eager for Carlisle to find the antidote. I need Edward back!



Author's Response:

Interesting theory!

In ch.4, the implication is that he *does* read minds.. but it hasn't been directly confirmed yet.. so we'll see.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: rpattzdude (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 06:03 AM · On: The Trial

oh gooood i cant wait for the next chap, damn its getting more and more interesting i want lemons pretty soon ;P haha i know he must get better and all stuff but damn...



Author's Response:

EEE -- lemons.

I'm still somewhat undecided on that front.. Right now I'm leaning toward not putting lemons in though...

*hides*

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.