Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: elsvampirsexisteixen (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 04:23 AM · On: The Venom

I have to admit that I like your research more than Stephenie's. I half assumed you would go with a blood allergy, lol. I love what you did with this. Your science makes sense! I can't wait to read the next chapter! :D



Author's Response:

Blood allergy! That'd be a bitch of twist for the poor vamp, eh?  Not sure how I'd ever reconcile that :P

I'm glad you enjoy it so far! Thank you for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: Midnight Belle (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 12:36 AM · On: The Trial

loved it!!

Reviewer: TopazHeart (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 09:55 PM · On: The Trial

Still with you. One question: can this Edward read minds (except for Bella's)?



Author's Response:

So.. in 'The Exam', there are some vague references to his ability to read minds.  And they can be found throughout the other chapters.

The implications so far.. are that he can read minds, but nothing will be outwardly confirmed for a bit!

Hope that helps.. I think I sort of answered your question???

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: berrycute105 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 09:53 PM · On: The Trial

i think i understand. it is like sayin the cells and the thing them put inside him is like a mixture or and can be broken apart with the right chemical antidote . which is what carlisle is tryin to create. update soon. i'm not sure how long i can wait but hopefull i will make it without going crazi HOPEFULLY



Author's Response:

Yes! The drug carlisle is trying to create will split up the cells and the bad drug.  That's the crux of the matter, you've got it.

 

As far as not going crazy... hmm.  I certainly hope you can make it without going crazy, as well!  :)

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: na-is-fba (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 09:15 PM · On: The Trial

I love this, really. It's cute and sad and adorable...

The science totally goes over my head but I'm used to it, I hate science >:(

If you say it makes sense, I believe you.

I'm glad your story is moving at a slow pace. It makes it really believable. Edward won't trust Bella right away and as much as i want to see them together, I can wait until he heals.

Keep it up!



Author's Response:

Yes! There are vague traces of fluff throughout it.. a lot of people are so slammed with the dark that they don't recognize the subtle fluff!  *squishes it*

 

Thank you for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: MotoBella (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 08:17 PM · On: The Trial

Ok.  This is greatness!  I can tell you're worried about the science, and to that I turn right back to you for the answer :-)

"Science had never been my strong suit, so I couldn’t entirely understand the processes that were being explained"...but I trust that you know what you're doing!

I think a majority of the people reading this will totally agree.  We don't really have to understand it, we just have faith that you know it works and why.  Even if you could go into great chemistry induced detail, it would go right over my head!

And usually I’m not a huge fan of slow moving stuff, mostly because it seems to move even slower because you have to wait for updates, but I love, love this slower pace for this.  I feel like the biggest problem in most of the fics I’ve read is that the relationship between E&B progresses way too fast and their dynamic is not developed.  Here I can see and feel all of the intense and obscure emotions they will eventually feel towards each other.  Because seriously, how could they not end up irrevocably in love after all this!?!?!

 

 



Author's Response:

"I'm nothing if not thorough...." I get that no one gives two shits about the science (except a handful of science nerds who confess their undying love for my sciencey parts).. but I still have this irrational obsession with making the science as plausible as possible! :P Can't help it, it's my nature ;)

I'm glad you like the slow!  Thank you for reviewing!

"Because seriously, how could they not end up irrevocably in love after all this!?!?!"

... and that... is so true.  This whole buildup with NO TALKING WHATSOEVER from the vamp.. has gotta help the end result, right??? :)

Reviewer: twilighted007 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 07:22 PM · On: The Trial

bahahahahaha! Poor emmett...

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 07:11 PM · On: The Trial

Same as before. I love it. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: Pire (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 06:47 PM · On: The Trial

I really love that he may have acknowledged her by shaking his head.  I like to think that's what he was doing, haha.  I have some theories to the communication problem: (1) He doesn't speak English (meh), (2) He understands Bella, but chooses not to take in air because it may cost her life; he realizes that she really does want to help.

I'm not sure why he's in such aversion to the Cullens, though.  I'm guessing it was most likely Vampires that did this to him (Volturi?), hench the vampire fear.

OR an even more interesting theory is that maybe he chose this.  Maybe he chose as a sane vampire to take substance that makes his stomach reject blood.  He may have come across it or even made it himself thinking that he could overcome his vampirism and live a normal life. 

I can't explain his bruises and cuts.  Although it could be a side-effect of the substance.  Once he took it, he realized he still needed blood, not human food.  And when he tried to feed, the human may have beat him/shot him and scared him away for fear of death (or something of the sort).  Frailness could be a side-effect of the substance he took.

I probably should stop now, haha.  I just really like what you're doing here!  It's so exciting...kinda like watching your favorite TV show and waiting week to week for the new "gasps" and "oooh's!"

 



Author's Response:

Whoatheories!

Check out the thread on the AU forum? Theories flying by all over the place over there!

And never stop! I LOVE reading all the theories!

Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 05:39 PM · On: The Trial

nice chapter!!

Reviewer: Twilightedaddict (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 05:18 PM · On: The Trial

I really love this story.  I like that Bella is caring for a broken Edward-- he's the vulnerable one here.  I love the tender moments you've created-- him laying with his head in her lap, Bella spooning him, giving him a sponge bath.  My favorite parts are when he clutches her hand tightly when he's afraid.  It's incredibly tender and sweet. And it's interesting that he instictively clings to her when he's frightened.

I can't wait to see where this all leads-- to see Edward heal, to see E/B's relationship grow since there's clearly something there for both of them.  And of course, I'm anxious to find out what the hell happened to Edward.

It's slow moving, but it has to be-- if things moved to quickly it wouldn't be believable. 

This is so unlike other fanfics I've read-- I really like it.  Can't wait for your updates.

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're still enjoying it!

The spooning! Ohhh the spooning! That image was so perfect in my head, I couldn't leave out the effing spoon! :D

Glad you're enjoying the pace :)

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: nise7465 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 04:33 PM · On: The Trial

THANKYOU!!  WOHoo a new chapter!!  Great job, can't wait for more.  Love it!!



Author's Response:

Well, well, you are very welcome!

THANKYOU for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: KRo (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 02:30 PM · On: The Trial

Love the story so far and the science doesn't bother me.  Can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: Cullenator (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 02:11 PM · On: The Trial

I really like how there is some kind of force that is driving Bella to look after Edward even when she doesn't even know him...oh and the science part really helps make it seem plausible ;o)



Author's Response:

Yes! If one person for every 50 says that the science is win then it's worth it! :D

I'm glad it helped make it believable to you :D

Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: Rosa Clementine (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 01:53 PM · On: The Trial

I am loving every chapter. Thank you for not messing up a great story with endless profanity and sexual inuendo ad nauseum.  Truly captivating story line.  You science seems rational and believable.



Author's Response:

Haha, I think without the two fucks it'd pass as a T rated fic.

Jasper is the only potty-brain so far! :D

I guess we haven't heard from the vamp yet.. although.. I can't imagine him dropping f-bombs for his first words??? Just sayin'.

 

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: elphabacy35 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 01:49 PM · On: The Trial

Oh wow. This is just...outstanding. I have been meaning to read this, and today I finally had a chance, and I'm hooked!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you got a chance to give it a shot! And I've very pleased that you find it enjoyable! :P:P:P

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: CaptainKirk (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 01:23 PM · On: The Trial

You have three beta's? Don't authors usually only have one on this site? I had no idea authors had that many. You said that one of them was going out of town. Since you have two others does this mean there won't be a delay in the next chapter?



Author's Response:

Haha, my sister reads through it first, then it goes to the beta, then it goes through the validation beta, OCD_indeed.

So essentially... 3 people read through it (not including myself) and none of us caught it!

I'm not sure what's going on with the next chapter yet.. we'll find out! :)

Reviewer: pie_sac_17 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 12:49 PM · On: The Trial

Still loving this story!!!

Author's Response:

Glad you're still enjoying it! :) Thanks for reviewing

Reviewer: ejh0904 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 12:26 PM · On: The Trial

I'm with you; I just wish that progress could be made.  I'm dying to know if (our) Edward's brain is in there waiting dormant until he is made strong again.  Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Progress is being made! Just gotta look for it :D

Soon.. he'll be getting better.

Reviewer: Cullenator (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 12:16 PM · On: The Exam

Whew that was a tough one to read!

Reviewer: Coriea (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 11:39 AM · On: The Trial

I'm still with you (science and all) and still loving it. This story is just so unique I think its the one I look forward to reading the most.



Author's Response:

Ah! I'm so happy that you're enjoying it!

Thanks for reviewing :)



Author's Response:

Ah! I'm so happy that you're enjoying it!

Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: Cullenator (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 11:29 AM · On: The Basement

Gah...just so heartbreaking to read, I almost cried! Love the originality of this story... so imma head on to the next chap



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it so far!

Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: bumbelbee (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 11:26 AM · On: The Trial

I just read this story and can't believe that I missed it before!

I mean, it's so well written with such an original plotline. I love the slow progress they are making, it seems somehow believable and realistic.

Keep it up and update as soon as you possibly can! ;)

 

PS: I'm definitely going to add this to my favourites!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: latuacantante4him (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 11:20 AM · On: The Trial

It is so hard to grasp that Bella is stronger than him  :)  Enjoyed it.



Author's Response:

It is.

It takes some getting used to.. that she can just clamp her hand over his mouth like it's her job.

And that she can basically yank him wherever she wants.. it's sort of uncanny!

Thanks for reviewing

-Michelle

Reviewer: bookworm- (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 11:19 AM · On: The Trial

i love this. seriously, it's such a good storyline, i can't wait for the rest.
every update i read i can't help but wish he'd finally talk (:



Author's Response:

Eventually.. eventually!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.