Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Reader-Megan (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 08:29 PM · On: The Antidote

i think this is my favorite chapter so far. loved it. cannot wait till chapter 10, ah the suspense is almost unbearable, im just glad that you update pretty quick.

AngstGoddess003 was right, this story is great. keeps getting better.



Author's Response:

I'm glad I haven't managed to make her rec a sham.. yet. Hopefully I won't in the future either ;)

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Shelly_gurl88 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 08:25 PM · On: The Antidote

oh, man! always with the freaking cliffies! alright, i'll wait.



Author's Response:

Lol, guilty.  Thanks for waiting :)

- Michelle

Reviewer: melizzymoo (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 08:25 PM · On: The Antidote

although i feel this was kind of just like a filler chapter, i love the way you portray edward and bella's relationship. it's just so intimate even though they don't really even talk. 

i want to guess that they brought him food??? not that his old captors are here to take him away again like bella thinks. at least i hope it's not. =X but that's my guess. i'm anxiously awaiting chapter tenn. =]



Author's Response:

You thought this was a filler?  Interesting! This is one of the ones that I thought was sort of crucial to the story! I won't go into the details of why, because you're fully entitled to think it's a filler, but I'd love to hear your reasoning behind that! pm me sometime!

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: lilroses_89 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 08:23 PM · On: The Antidote

Michelle,

I really enjoy watching the story progress steadily and I must admit that you've been growing steadily as a writer yourself from chapter 1. This may have been your best chapter yet. I particularly enjoy how visual you're writing is.

 

I liked this bit:

"I tried to time my breathing to his but eventually my lungs demanded more."

It seems very reflective of Bella and Edward's relationship. Bella attempts to accommodate Edward's needs but eventually...she wants more and he's not always ready for that.

Thank you for the timely updates by the way. I do appreciate that. =)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I think I define the phrase "learning as you go".. (coughastriskscough)

I like that metaphor a lot! ;)

Thanks for reviewing - I'm sure I'll see ya on the threads! :D

Reviewer: an_edward_chick (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 08:18 PM · On: The Antidote

As always, another great chapter.  It appears to me that Edward is trying to communicate more with his body language which is encouraging.  As for the cliffy, I am choosing to look at this through rose colored glasses and believe that things are not what they appear to be.



Author's Response:

We'll see soon! And yes, it would appear that way, most certainly!

Thanks for reviewing :)

- Michelle

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 08:13 PM · On: The Antidote

Hmm... I kinda feel like that last part was a dream Bella had?  Dunno, though, I'll have to wait for the next chapter... which I'm hoping you'll post very soon.  :)  I like how Edward is communicating with his body more now - shows that he knows what's going on to an extent.



Author's Response:

Hard to say with certainty! You'll know soon enough :D

The wrist grab! /tear.  It was my favorite part of this chapter! And it so shows that he's at least somewhat there, maybe...

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: maddaq (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 08:10 PM · On: The Antidote

Your not sorry, you enjoy making us desperate for more.  that's just evil, evil i tell you.



Author's Response:

Sadistic.

But really, it's sort of masochistic, as well.  I've subjected myself to countless all caps reviews now :D

Thanks for reviewing (and for keeping the caps lock button at bay!)

- Michelle

Reviewer: wannabet1901 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 08:08 PM · On: The Antidote

aaaahhh!! i need more. this story's like a drug, i swear.



Author's Response:

ITSYOUROWNPERSONALBRANDOFHEROIN.

Still not old. Not now, not ever. ^^

 

Thanks for reviewing, glad you're enjoying it!

- Michelle

Reviewer: stupidlamb79 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 08:06 PM · On: The Antidote

awesome chapter, its going to be so interesting when we find out how edward feels about bella, she is already ready to die for him.  oh and you are very mean to leave it there!  i love it anyways and thanks for great chapter, will be waiting for the next one and most likely stalking the forum thread.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it! And post on the thread! :D Don't just stalk it, sheesh!

Thanks for reviewing :D

- Michelle

Reviewer: Cullenitis (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 08:04 PM · On: The Antidote

FUCK!

This chapter was fuckawesome (as per usual).  I really love the whole dynamic of Bella being such a close part of the Cullens' lives without having Edward as the catalyst for that relationship.  It's just so different, and though at first I thought it far-fetched, I find that I really like it.

I was exstatic to read the shift in writing in this chapter that hints toward quicker plot progression in the following chaps, but I was certainly NOT expecting that ending!  I would have never guessed Edward's captors finding him so fast! ....or is that just a trick cliffie?!?!

GAH.... you're right about one thing, I am fucking CRAPPING myself waiting for chap. 10!!!

Nothin' but love for ya bb,

XOXO
~JO~



Author's Response:

I'm glad you've grown to like it :) I still have the promise hovering of the not-so-big reveal (how the hell does bella KNOW these things).. but for, now, I really enjoy exploring her relationship with both Alice and Emmett without Edward being the reason... :)

And... I'm hoping the plot will start moving along now, but stilllllll... i feel like I need to throw out the disclaimer than it'll never be one of those action-packed, panty dropping, epic WTF plots.  It's pokey.  I think it'll always maintain some of it's pokeyness, although part one was excessively so ;)

I'm glad the darkward queeeen is still enjoying what I've cooked up :)

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Rosa Clementine (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 08:02 PM · On: The Antidote

Yay! I just LOVE this story!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it! Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 08:01 PM · On: The Antidote

Fine - review, review, review . . . now 10 pleeeeease! You can't leave it there. Mean, mean, meanie.

This story is beautiful. I just wish I'd found it a few more chapters in - it's so hard to wait for more. He is slowly trusting her, calming for her. I wish he would speak or aknowledge that he understands her; but even without that, she is there for him completely.

So where are all the Cullens while he is being captured? They were al upstairs and would be waiting to see if the new drug would work. Plus I doubt they'd all leave Bella alone in the house with him even if he seemed to present no danger to her.  Bella believe he leaps at his captors to try to save himself, but I think he may also be trying to protect her - the one person who has shown him compassion.



Author's Response:

Haha, sorry :p

All good questions.. which will be addressed in ch.10! I think it'd lose something if I gave it away ;)

And he definitely might be trying to protect her. Well, not so much that, but... the antidote itself wouldn't give him any energy -- it's just interesting that he found a wave of it now :)

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 07:58 PM · On: The Antidote

Oh No! poor Edward. I can't wait for the next chapter. Is he still naked? If so can someone get him some clothes.



Author's Response:

He's still naked.

How would they get him clothed?  Would he rip the clothes off because he has no idea what they are? Would he be uncomfortable? Would they hurt his wounds?

He'll get clothes sooner rather than later, I'd say, but probably not until he's healed some.

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Solanarose (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 07:58 PM · On: The Antidote

OH MY GOD PLEASE DON'T LET HIM ATTACK BELLA PLEASE instead let him maybe launch him self at bella and cling to her waist like he is begging her not to go



Author's Response:

It'd be poetic.  I could end it at ch.10 and he could attack bella, but alice could stop him, and bella can turn into a vampire. and it can be an HEA.  But I won't do that, no worries.  Although, I can't say with certainty whether he'll try to attack her in ch.10 (and ch.10 is definitely not the last chapter -- if that concerned you)....

Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: DSCH (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 07:48 PM · On: The Antidote

i have to admit, I avoided this story for a long time, because it looked depressing.  It is, but not in the way I was expecting.  I can't really explain it.

Anyway, I love your plot, and your charachters are really fantastic.  I'm addicted!

 

Can't wait for chapter 10!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're (enjoying??) it! It is depressing, certainly. But sort of not in the conventional way. And it's also HOPEFUL!

I cried all the way through benjamin button because it was so fucking sad and I didn't find it hopeful at all.  This, I find hopeful.. :)

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: manyafandom (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 07:45 PM · On: The Antidote

Okay, let me try this again:

Really loved this chapter, that their and his fears became Bella's fears. As if she needed more on top of everything else. There seems to be progress between her and her vampire. Little infinitesimal steps that individually mean nothing but added up mean the world.

Loved it.



Author's Response:

Ahh no more 19 pages of code! Happy/sad :D

Thanks for reviewing (again!)

And yes! They're moving right along. Reading between the lines is so crucial in this story!

- Michelle

Reviewer: littlebit (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 07:38 PM · On: The Antidote

Son of a bitch. That is just cruel. Just fucking cruel!

Fine,just leave us here terrified that Edward is about to tear Bella or Alice apart. Thanks. I will sleep sooooo flipping well now.

Love it!!!;)



Author's Response:

Haha, glad you loved it despite my sadistic tendencies :)

Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: cindysark (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 07:37 PM · On: The Antidote

Oh no you did not just leave it there!!! So evil! Can't wait for the next chapter, obviously. This one was great!



Author's Response:

Heh, sorry :) I feel so guilty reading all these reviews! *hangs head*

 

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: tneb2009 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 07:35 PM · On: The Antidote

That is so not right, but I will wait patiently :)

Poor Bella and her vampire, Great chapter and can't wait to see where it goes next.



Author's Response:

Jill's fault.

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: wolvesnvamps (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 07:30 PM · On: The Antidote

What a gem of a story! It is beautifully crafted, riveting, initmate and quite sophisticated.  I look forward to more-more-more!



Author's Response:

thank you, I'm glad you're enjoying it!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Pire (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 07:26 PM · On: The Antidote

yay! (I will spare you my long paragraph from last time & visit the forums ;))



Author's Response:

LOL, sounds good :)

Although, the long paragraph reviews are so win :D

 

Reviewer: Babette (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 07:24 PM · On: The Antidote

He went into attack mode to prevent them from force feeding him blood, didn't he?  It just makes sense.  I don't think it's attacking vampires, at least how Bella thinks of them. 

Bella is really wearing herself out.  Alice is right to try to make her take care of herself, but she is stuck in selfless mode.  I'm surprised Charlie hasn't raised more of a fuss, to be honest.

Is this trial going to work a little bit?  Perhaps improve his tolerance of the blood?  Are you going to do a third trial?  Or at least a third dosing?



Author's Response:

I talked to you a little on the boards.. but I'll respond here nonetheless.

Sad to see the science hit the wayside?  I am!

I cannot tell you the answer to the first question :)

To the second -- she's setting herself up for some serious fail.. she's just getting this huge list of things that are being put off.. eventually the girl needs to do something.  Charlie is starting to notice, but he can't say no to alice! (although, push might come to shove soon).

Third dosing: maybe. Third trial: ... maybe ...

As always, thanks for reviewing! D:

Reviewer: lilmommy3 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 07:22 PM · On: The Antidote

Cant Cant wait till the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 07:10 PM · On: The Antidote

Edward took it again for Bella!  I think he really does trust her.  And it also did cross my mind that whoever did this to Edward would eventually be looking for him or trying to get him back...but I don't think it's happening yet.  Great chapter, and I still have plenty of time to crap myself waiting for chapter 10, hahaha! :-D

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Yeah, this time it didn't even seem quite so hopeless! Maybe he was like 'eh, it didn't hurt too badly last time.. what the hell.. '

I'm very glad you've allocated your time properly. We wouldn't want you to not have time for the crap. :)

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: CaptainKirk (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 07:04 PM · On: The Antidote

Noooooooo!!!!!!!!! You can't leave it here!!!! I am going to go insane waiting for chapter 10 now!!!!!!

I loved it. But I have a feeling the people behind the door are not the captors that held Edward before... How could they possibly get past the cullens who were waiting for Bella upstairs.

Please update again really really soon. I can't wait for chapter 10!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.