Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: an_edward_chick (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:45 AM · On: The Bedroom

This was a great chapter.  I teared up twice.  First when they were feeding him.  Through Jasper's POV, I really felt his anguish.  I also teared up when Bella had to leave and she said, "Don't leave me." *sigh*  Compared to other chapters, alot happened in this one.  He was fed and moved to a bedroom.  That's progress.  Now if we can just get some clothes and a couple words, life would be really good. 

I'm hoping for "Bella" or "Stay" or "Edward" as first words.



Author's Response:

Wow, I'm so touched that it affected you so strongly! A lot definitely happened here, there was a lot of progress! (Esp in the fact that Alice can see him, IMO)

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: elphabacy35 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:30 AM · On: The Bedroom

While I will miss the basement a bit, the idea of the vampire all naked in a bed is...comforting! LOL



Author's Response:

Pff.. comforting.  Ya perv :P

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:29 AM · On: The Bedroom

I don't think the story is slow I love it. I can't wait to see what happens as he starts to get better.



Author's Response:

Glad the pacing works for you! Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Babette (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:26 AM · On: The Bedroom

Oh, Michelle, that was beautiful!  Just what I've come to expect from you.

I'm glad he's out of the basement, but that doesn't mean we can't have any more basement nights!  It is still in the title of the story, after all.  I'm glad to see him healing, and responding more (well, responding in a positive way more).  When Bella said "Don't leave me" I just about cried!  I'm sure that is why Alice's vision is clearing up.  Because Baseward is thinking that he doesn't want to leave Bella. 

I love how he keeps inhaling her scent, just like canon Edward always did.  While it is such a temptation, because she smells so good, it is also the scent of kindness, and perhaps even love?  I'm still looking for that first word, and I felt like he got closer tonight, but is still so unsure of what is going on.  I'm still cheering for "stay" or "Bella."

In case I haven't said it enough:  LOVED IT!



Author's Response:

Babette! Glad you loved this one! I was so nervous (but I guess I get nervous for every chapter, sigh).

And hale yes basement nights will continue! That's the only reason the word "lube" didn't get chopped from this chapter! (okay, maybe not the *only* reason), but the lube was totally a shoutout to you guys!

And yep, in the beginning, alice couldn't see him because he was running on instinct. He fed, he's feeling a little better, and suddenly it's clearing up? iiinteresting indeed.

He's coming pretty close to speaking, it's true... soooooooon.. :)

Thanks for the review!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Rosa Clementine (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:16 AM · On: The Bedroom

Does your Carlisle think he has a soul?  If so, he would not speak the name of Jesus irreverently, it would be out of character. 

This story is like heroin to me!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Taigh (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:04 AM · On: The Bedroom

I'm very happy that basementward is getting healthy :)

Btw, when are they going to give him some clothes? :S



Author's Response:

Oh, yanno. Eventually :)

Next a/n I'm going to answer why he is still unclothed.  There are actual several very real reasons that he's still naked, not just that i"m a sadist and like to imagine him that way ;)

Thanks for the reviewi!

- Michelle

Reviewer: elektrik_lady (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:57 AM · On: The Bedroom

OOHHH!! It's working!! I'm soooo happy! Just a little more and he will talk!! And I think I might have even giggled when I noticed that you had updated. :D



Author's Response:

Haha, I'm glad you're enjoying it!

He'll talk soon, it's coming, it's coming!

Reviewer: sweetcrimefighter (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:46 AM · On: The Bedroom

Ah, another lovely chapter! I must admit, I'll miss the basement, I will. But I do think it'll be healthier for both Edward and Bella to be in a normal room for once. And what's up with the curfew ? I want to kill Charlie now! Hope Edward will get even stronger, not hurt Bella, and say something soon. It's like I'm a mother waiting to hear her child's first words. I want to hear them soon! Anyways, awsome chapter and amazing story! UD soon! PLEASE!!!



Author's Response:

I agree ,it's bittersweet but in the end it needed to happen.

Edward will definitely get stronger, we should see that soon! I hope he won't hurt bella, as well, but he does what he pleases, I say!

Thanks for reviewing! Glad you're still enjoying it!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Coriea (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:44 AM · On: The Bedroom

Cheers for progress! Boo for Charlie's curfew though, how annoying...and totally in character for a parent.

Glad to see Edward's on the mend. I'm looking forward to him speaking for the first time (hint, hint).



Author's Response:

Meh, curfew = necessary but evil. Grr.

Glad you enjoyed it! thanks for the review! (and hint taken) ;)

- Michelle

Reviewer: Jime (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:43 AM · On: The Bedroom

 

“Don’t leave me,”

 

Awww, poor Baby. Great chapter, but just so you know he will always be Basementward to me :)



Author's Response:

Yes! Basementward to me, as well.  They should redo the basement so it can be his bedroom.  aHHH.

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Siamecho (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:36 AM · On: The Bedroom

Charlie needs to go on a long fishing trip so Bella can hang out at the Cullens' house for as long as she needs :)  Thank you for update.



Author's Response:

Haha just be like "bye bells, going fishing for the winter, remember, curfew = 10pm, kay?"

We'll see ;)

Thanks for revewing!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:32 AM · On: The Bedroom

Oh, I'm just glad basementward is more comfortable!  At least he's still naked and silent!  Hah!  What is with Rosalie, that is going to be awkward!  And hey, I don't mind the pacing of this story at all.  It is still unpredictable, in that I really don't know how any of this happened or where it will lead and that is refreshing and addicting!



Author's Response:

Hahah yes, we haven't lost him completely yet :) AND now he has a tube up his nose, so.. maybe that adds to the atmosphere of basementward.

Glad you're still enjoying it! Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: mbluvsdarkedward (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:31 AM · On: The Bedroom

pls pls update a chapter a day for like the next week??!!

its causing me pain waiting for him to speak to her! More guestroomward asap



Author's Response:

Oh how awful those chapters would be..

I couldn't imagine publishing one a day! :)

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:29 AM · On: The Bedroom

He is getting better that's great. It's so cute that they both want to fight for each other. It's great that he is in a room now, can't wait to see what's goning to happen next. Please update soon.

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

I'm glad this chapter didn't disappoint you! And yep, he's definitely on the mend in more ways than one :)

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: katmom (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:14 AM · On: The Bedroom

Progress for them both!

Ugh, are they going to switch over to animal blood at any time soon?

Ah, Charlie...and Carlisle...she has TWO dads...who are both really good at what they do...LOL

I can see a showdown with Bella and Rosalie coming soon too....THAT should be interesting!

Thanks for sharing....

Kathie



Author's Response:

I think it's not really terribly important to them yet, and it's probably harder to access animal blood than human blood.. I guess they could drain an animal into blood bags themselves, but that seems overly complicated when Carlisle can just buy blood.

Catfight! MY MONEY IS ON ROSE. (sorry bella, you just don't stand a chance).

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: jennde (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:05 AM · On: The Bedroom

Great chapter, and I love that it's going slow. No need to rush something so good. I wil kind of miss Basementward, but I'm glad they're both more comfortable.



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: LindyP (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:04 AM · On: The Bedroom

I am SO GLAD he is now on the mend! This is where I imagine the story is really going to pick up! I am wondering what Rosalie's deal is?? Thanks for answering those questions at your bottom AN. I was wondering how she knew they were vampires-I guess we'll find out later! Looking forward to your next post!

LindyP :)



Author's Response:

Heh. Heheh. Hopefully it picks up, but I make no promises.

However, I reread Twilight, and it's probably as slow as this fic, so I guess that says something. In a romance story, we just can't expect crazy action :) But.. we'll see I guess. I know it's not an action-packed story, but I ahve high hopes of keeping the chapters enthralling.. yanno.

And yes, we'll find it out! :D

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Kyrene (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 04:51 AM · On: The Bedroom

I loved Jasper's view. He's my favorite next to Bella for this story. I'll share my favorite quote on Twilighted since I loved it so much (then I'll go back to lurking since you guys are fun to stalk...like whoa). Charlie was bound to do something sooner or later, although the Emmett thing was giggle worthy. I loved how he spoke to the vampire though. And Rosalie...I understand her feeling maternal and probably seeing a bit of a kindred spirit...But seriously, she better back off. I have a feeling Bella's vampire won't be so comfortable with anyone other than Bella anyway.

I'm more sad that it was over...Bye Basementward. Keep Going!!



Author's Response:

I love jasper too! I LOVE LOVE LOVE WRITING JPOV! I had the intro in APOV and ended up rewriting it in JPOV :) Sigh.

I caught up with you on the board a bit, but yeah -- we'll get further into this rosalie thing as the chapters move forward.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: saranic (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 04:50 AM · On: The Bedroom

le sigh...I am so glad he is getting better.  But, I feel Bella's pain with the Rosalie situation, that would make me jealous as hello, too!

Awesome chapter! I <3 this story!

Reviewer: venomousgal (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 04:50 AM · On: The Bedroom

I absolutely cannot wait until Whippedward starts talking.  You have to wonder what he is thinking at this point, and what his thoughts are towards Bella.

Obviously he is emotionaly vested in her to a degree, whcih explains his attempt to protect her from Jasper, but to what degree?  It makes you wonder if his state of mind allows him to recognize that Bella, is in fact human, and not just a source of comfort.

Well done Michelle!  I can't wait for your next chapter!

Tammy



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing!

I think the sort of mystery behind you know.. how much is the vamp understanding, how is he feeling, etc, is an extremely atttractive part of the story for readers!

That we can sit here and watch this relationship develop without even a single word from one of the parties is crazy! I'm still not entirely sure how to reconcile telling the audience what the vamp is feeling during THESE moments, except to through out some VPOV during them ,which I'm not sure I want to do.. but we'll see.. :D

- Michelle

Reviewer: Shamatt (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 04:50 AM · On: The Bedroom

I think the pace is fantastic. If you increased the pace it would take away from the story. This is building and it should be a slow process and it is still my favorite story!



Author's Response:

Favorite?! Thank you so much! I love hearing that you're enjoying it so much!

Thanks for reviewing :)

- Michelle

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 04:41 AM · On: The Antidote

Oh no, the Voltouri!  Are they involved in this?  Maybe Edward was a member of the guard when he was kidnapped by evil scientists.  See what happens to me between updates?  My crazy imagination goes haywire.  I read a lot of fanfiction but this is one of the few stories I think about in between chapters. 

Reviewer: JAYS1 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 04:36 AM · On: The Bedroom

Very good!  SO glad that he is getting better.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Nox (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 04:22 AM · On: The Bedroom

sigh, im gonna miss basmentward too, and lol he's STILL naked? That's funny lol. but i'm glad he's getting healthy



Author's Response:

Heh, still naked :)

Reviewer: EmberIce22 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 04:12 AM · On: The Bedroom

Yay for nakee Edward on a bed....that's how I like him!  I squee like a little kid every time I see that you have updated.  I forgot about the red eye thing...I'm so used to a golden eyed Edward.  This story maybe moving at a slower pace....as you say, but it is not one of those plodding kind of stories...I feel this one is more driving with intensity....slowly building....I have never once felt like you were going too slow.  So thank you for my newest "crack" fix (hehehe)!  You rock.



Author's Response:

That's how he's meant to be ;)

I'm glad you're enjoying the pace! I'm so self conscious of it everytime I write! I'm trying to cool it with my pacing concerns though :P

Thanks for reviewing!

-Michelle

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.