Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Taigh (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:04 AM · On: The Bedroom

I'm very happy that basementward is getting healthy :)

Btw, when are they going to give him some clothes? :S



Author's Response:

Oh, yanno. Eventually :)

Next a/n I'm going to answer why he is still unclothed.  There are actual several very real reasons that he's still naked, not just that i"m a sadist and like to imagine him that way ;)

Thanks for the reviewi!

- Michelle

Reviewer: elektrik_lady (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:57 AM · On: The Bedroom

OOHHH!! It's working!! I'm soooo happy! Just a little more and he will talk!! And I think I might have even giggled when I noticed that you had updated. :D



Author's Response:

Haha, I'm glad you're enjoying it!

He'll talk soon, it's coming, it's coming!

Reviewer: sweetcrimefighter (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:46 AM · On: The Bedroom

Ah, another lovely chapter! I must admit, I'll miss the basement, I will. But I do think it'll be healthier for both Edward and Bella to be in a normal room for once. And what's up with the curfew ? I want to kill Charlie now! Hope Edward will get even stronger, not hurt Bella, and say something soon. It's like I'm a mother waiting to hear her child's first words. I want to hear them soon! Anyways, awsome chapter and amazing story! UD soon! PLEASE!!!



Author's Response:

I agree ,it's bittersweet but in the end it needed to happen.

Edward will definitely get stronger, we should see that soon! I hope he won't hurt bella, as well, but he does what he pleases, I say!

Thanks for reviewing! Glad you're still enjoying it!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Coriea (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:44 AM · On: The Bedroom

Cheers for progress! Boo for Charlie's curfew though, how annoying...and totally in character for a parent.

Glad to see Edward's on the mend. I'm looking forward to him speaking for the first time (hint, hint).



Author's Response:

Meh, curfew = necessary but evil. Grr.

Glad you enjoyed it! thanks for the review! (and hint taken) ;)

- Michelle

Reviewer: Jime (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:43 AM · On: The Bedroom

 

“Don’t leave me,”

 

Awww, poor Baby. Great chapter, but just so you know he will always be Basementward to me :)



Author's Response:

Yes! Basementward to me, as well.  They should redo the basement so it can be his bedroom.  aHHH.

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Siamecho (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:36 AM · On: The Bedroom

Charlie needs to go on a long fishing trip so Bella can hang out at the Cullens' house for as long as she needs :)  Thank you for update.



Author's Response:

Haha just be like "bye bells, going fishing for the winter, remember, curfew = 10pm, kay?"

We'll see ;)

Thanks for revewing!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:32 AM · On: The Bedroom

Oh, I'm just glad basementward is more comfortable!  At least he's still naked and silent!  Hah!  What is with Rosalie, that is going to be awkward!  And hey, I don't mind the pacing of this story at all.  It is still unpredictable, in that I really don't know how any of this happened or where it will lead and that is refreshing and addicting!



Author's Response:

Hahah yes, we haven't lost him completely yet :) AND now he has a tube up his nose, so.. maybe that adds to the atmosphere of basementward.

Glad you're still enjoying it! Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: mbluvsdarkedward (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:31 AM · On: The Bedroom

pls pls update a chapter a day for like the next week??!!

its causing me pain waiting for him to speak to her! More guestroomward asap



Author's Response:

Oh how awful those chapters would be..

I couldn't imagine publishing one a day! :)

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:29 AM · On: The Bedroom

He is getting better that's great. It's so cute that they both want to fight for each other. It's great that he is in a room now, can't wait to see what's goning to happen next. Please update soon.

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

I'm glad this chapter didn't disappoint you! And yep, he's definitely on the mend in more ways than one :)

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: katmom (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:14 AM · On: The Bedroom

Progress for them both!

Ugh, are they going to switch over to animal blood at any time soon?

Ah, Charlie...and Carlisle...she has TWO dads...who are both really good at what they do...LOL

I can see a showdown with Bella and Rosalie coming soon too....THAT should be interesting!

Thanks for sharing....

Kathie



Author's Response:

I think it's not really terribly important to them yet, and it's probably harder to access animal blood than human blood.. I guess they could drain an animal into blood bags themselves, but that seems overly complicated when Carlisle can just buy blood.

Catfight! MY MONEY IS ON ROSE. (sorry bella, you just don't stand a chance).

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: jennde (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:05 AM · On: The Bedroom

Great chapter, and I love that it's going slow. No need to rush something so good. I wil kind of miss Basementward, but I'm glad they're both more comfortable.



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: LindyP (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:04 AM · On: The Bedroom

I am SO GLAD he is now on the mend! This is where I imagine the story is really going to pick up! I am wondering what Rosalie's deal is?? Thanks for answering those questions at your bottom AN. I was wondering how she knew they were vampires-I guess we'll find out later! Looking forward to your next post!

LindyP :)



Author's Response:

Heh. Heheh. Hopefully it picks up, but I make no promises.

However, I reread Twilight, and it's probably as slow as this fic, so I guess that says something. In a romance story, we just can't expect crazy action :) But.. we'll see I guess. I know it's not an action-packed story, but I ahve high hopes of keeping the chapters enthralling.. yanno.

And yes, we'll find it out! :D

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Kyrene (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 04:51 AM · On: The Bedroom

I loved Jasper's view. He's my favorite next to Bella for this story. I'll share my favorite quote on Twilighted since I loved it so much (then I'll go back to lurking since you guys are fun to stalk...like whoa). Charlie was bound to do something sooner or later, although the Emmett thing was giggle worthy. I loved how he spoke to the vampire though. And Rosalie...I understand her feeling maternal and probably seeing a bit of a kindred spirit...But seriously, she better back off. I have a feeling Bella's vampire won't be so comfortable with anyone other than Bella anyway.

I'm more sad that it was over...Bye Basementward. Keep Going!!



Author's Response:

I love jasper too! I LOVE LOVE LOVE WRITING JPOV! I had the intro in APOV and ended up rewriting it in JPOV :) Sigh.

I caught up with you on the board a bit, but yeah -- we'll get further into this rosalie thing as the chapters move forward.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: saranic (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 04:50 AM · On: The Bedroom

le sigh...I am so glad he is getting better.  But, I feel Bella's pain with the Rosalie situation, that would make me jealous as hello, too!

Awesome chapter! I <3 this story!

Reviewer: venomousgal (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 04:50 AM · On: The Bedroom

I absolutely cannot wait until Whippedward starts talking.  You have to wonder what he is thinking at this point, and what his thoughts are towards Bella.

Obviously he is emotionaly vested in her to a degree, whcih explains his attempt to protect her from Jasper, but to what degree?  It makes you wonder if his state of mind allows him to recognize that Bella, is in fact human, and not just a source of comfort.

Well done Michelle!  I can't wait for your next chapter!

Tammy



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing!

I think the sort of mystery behind you know.. how much is the vamp understanding, how is he feeling, etc, is an extremely atttractive part of the story for readers!

That we can sit here and watch this relationship develop without even a single word from one of the parties is crazy! I'm still not entirely sure how to reconcile telling the audience what the vamp is feeling during THESE moments, except to through out some VPOV during them ,which I'm not sure I want to do.. but we'll see.. :D

- Michelle

Reviewer: Shamatt (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 04:50 AM · On: The Bedroom

I think the pace is fantastic. If you increased the pace it would take away from the story. This is building and it should be a slow process and it is still my favorite story!



Author's Response:

Favorite?! Thank you so much! I love hearing that you're enjoying it so much!

Thanks for reviewing :)

- Michelle

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 04:41 AM · On: The Antidote

Oh no, the Voltouri!  Are they involved in this?  Maybe Edward was a member of the guard when he was kidnapped by evil scientists.  See what happens to me between updates?  My crazy imagination goes haywire.  I read a lot of fanfiction but this is one of the few stories I think about in between chapters. 

Reviewer: JAYS1 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 04:36 AM · On: The Bedroom

Very good!  SO glad that he is getting better.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Nox (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 04:22 AM · On: The Bedroom

sigh, im gonna miss basmentward too, and lol he's STILL naked? That's funny lol. but i'm glad he's getting healthy



Author's Response:

Heh, still naked :)

Reviewer: EmberIce22 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 04:12 AM · On: The Bedroom

Yay for nakee Edward on a bed....that's how I like him!  I squee like a little kid every time I see that you have updated.  I forgot about the red eye thing...I'm so used to a golden eyed Edward.  This story maybe moving at a slower pace....as you say, but it is not one of those plodding kind of stories...I feel this one is more driving with intensity....slowly building....I have never once felt like you were going too slow.  So thank you for my newest "crack" fix (hehehe)!  You rock.



Author's Response:

That's how he's meant to be ;)

I'm glad you're enjoying the pace! I'm so self conscious of it everytime I write! I'm trying to cool it with my pacing concerns though :P

Thanks for reviewing!

-Michelle

Reviewer: Padme1899 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 03:49 AM · On: The Bedroom

YAY!!  I am happy it worked for him.  I'm glad that he's out of the basement.  Does he understand her at all?  When you started going on about what could have made him and Bellas fears and all I was worried you would take him away from her.  You're not going to take him away are you?  Cliffhangers are evil but only if you take forever to update! lol



Author's Response:

Heh.. heh, I can't answer either of those questions yet!

 

Sad. :)

 

But I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Twinklefae (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 03:37 AM · On: The Bedroom

 Awww, he's getting better!  I'm going to miss Basementward, but I'm glad he's getting better.  I want to know what happened to him!   I loved the Charlie speech... so close to canon!  He always did have issues with Emmett!

 

 



Author's Response:

Yes, I love that Charlie has these obvious cannon traits! I think it's pretty hard to write exactly in cannon, so for the most part ,the characters are just embellished from their cannon counterparts (but we can see cannon in all of them, well maybe except the vamp), but charlie is the closest to his cannon character IMO!

Thanks for reviewing!

 - Michelle

Reviewer: TeamJasper13 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 02:37 AM · On: The Bedroom

Completely totally awesome chapter! I really can't find the words to describe how much I love this story! It was brilliant to start it off in Jasper's pov in my opinion cause the emotions in the beginning of the story were as critical to understand as the action taking place and who better to explain and understand emotions than Jasper?

His unique point of view into how the other characters feel worked perfectly in this section. We could see how Alice wasn't being entirely truthful, how concerned, yet determined Carlisle was, Emmett's ability to find humor in any situation (which I love!), and most importantly the feelings coming from Bella and Edward. Her intense fear and love for him and him getting calmer just by her being near even when the three other vampires are holding him down. It's definitely apparent now that he recognizes her scent and her.

Poor Bella may not quite realize she's in love yet, but everybody else is recognizing the signs. Emmett commented on it, Jasper felt it (loved when he felt like he was intruding on a private moment as Bella said goodbye), I'm pretty sure Alice knows it even though she's not saying anything, and even Charlie has picked up on it! Although it did add a great dose of humor to the story when he accused her of dating and having sex with Emmett!

And Rose is accepting the new vampire! I'm curious though about what moment they were talking about that occured with her and Edward? Was it when her feeling of superiority turned to disgust and sympathy or was there another part there that we didn't get to see yet? I was kinda hoping that Rose's new found concern for Edward would help bring her and  Bella closer together, but I can already see that that won't be happening, at least not right away, especially with Bella's jealously. I really thought she was gonna go off on Rose when she suggested Bella not go in the bedroom!

And Edward's got a bedroom now! I have to admit to a pang of loss when I read that he'd been moved out of the basement, but I am really glad that he's getting better! Sucks for Bella though that just when Edward get's a bedroom, she gets a curfew! I loved that it made her so happy that they put him in the guest bedroom that she usually occupies.

And the pace of the story really doesn't strike me as being slow. I mean, Bella's feelings have developed into something really intensely pretty darn fast. And things are moving along pretty good with Edward as well, especially considering his condition. I mean he's probably strong enough to hurt her now, but he still isn't making any type of move to at all. And I have a feeling that the burst of strength when he attacked Jasper came not from a desire to protect himself, but from a desire to make sure Bella was safe. This story might seem slow if you don't pay careful attention to all the little details, but if you do you can gain great insight into the story and the pace of it.

And Alice can see his future more clearly now? Was she just saying that to appease Bella? I'm thinking if she really can see it more clear now that's a definite good sign he's thinking more rationally and getting better! Yay!

I'm really, really, really looking forward to when Edward first speaks. It sounds kind of like I'm talking about a baby, but I'm really anxious to hear what his first words will be, lol. I am so in love with your story and can't wait for more of it! Sincere thanks for not leaving us hanging too long after that last cliffy chapter!



Author's Response:

Oh gosh! This review is amazing! I'd like to create an equally amazing response, but I'll fail, and for that, I'm sorry.

On to business:

I agree with the JPOV thing - he actually even allows us to see emotions that we SHOULDNT be seeing, which I think is an interesting part of JasPOV.

The moment... it's safe to say that there was no moment between the two of them other than what we saw -- Edward didn't actually get any comfort from rosalie, it was all on Rose's side.. if that helps.

And the pace -- it's true.  People who are complaining that it's too slow are the ones who are also saying that nothing has happened yet.. so i guess if you're watching for progression, you can find it, but I'm not spoon feeding it.  It's obscure ;) Sort of.  Some of it's obvious. Yeah, digressing.

She probably wasn't just saying that to appease bella, she really had no resaon to lie at that point.  Either way bella was already at home and was going to come back the next day no matter what, so Alice really didn't have the motive to flatout lie right there :) And I think you're right -- in the beginning alice couldn't see him because he was acting on instinct, his decisions were made in the instant that they needed to, which obscured alice's ability to see him; if alice is seeing him more clearly, the implication are far and wide :) Now that, is progress :D

I'm glad you're enjoying it1 Thanks so much for the epic review!

- Michelle

 

Reviewer: Twilight_Lurker (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 02:28 AM · On: The Hunt

The site timed out my login, and I lost the review I was writing for this...argh!!

From basementward to bedroomward is definitely a good thing!  Glad to see his health progressing.  The exhange with Rosalie surprised me a little; I haven't gone back to reread earlier chapters, but I guess I was assuming that Bella would be on reasonably good terms with all of the Cullens in this universe.  Is it the developments with Edward that are bringing on the snippiness, or is Rosalie's character simply true to the Twilight phase of the books?

Another lovely chapter.  Your pacing is perfect and your characters are really well developed.

Reviewer: Kirallie (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 02:13 AM · On: The Bedroom

Glad he's keeping the blood down and that even that little bit has brought an improvement. WIll he pick up mentally soon too?



Author's Response:

I'm going to argue that he's actually already picking up mentally.

Alice couldn't see him at all before when he was running on instinct.. and that's clearing up.. so, is a safe assumption that.. maybe his mental facilities are picking up again?

But yeah, as far as real, tangible improvement goes, I'm sure he'll make some of that shortly :)

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.