Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 08:29 AM · On: The Bedroom

I like the slow. I won't miss basementward. I like that he's progressing but still not talking. It makes sense to move deliberately and thrive on the mystery of all this. Thanks for the update - loving the story!



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying it! THANKS for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: SilverSeaGull (Anonymous) · Date: April 03, 2009 08:18 AM · On: The Bedroom

Oooh, goodbye, Basementward!! But no, I think I apprecate he change haha. Poor Bella needs a soft surface to lean on.

I´m so glad he´s starting to get better. I had suspected it wouldnñt be this easy and I´m pleasently surprised. I hope he can still keep the blood down and he can really start to heal, both physically and mentally.

So, Alice´s visions are finally clearing. Perhaps because with the feeding, with his body bgining to feel better, his mind clears and he is more aware, thus being able to make conscious decisions?

It´s so heartbreaking to see resignation when it comes to him. I don´t want him to fight them hard, but at the same time, I want him to. Wierd, right? I guess I want him to start interacting more actively with what goes on around him... I´m not sure.

But yeah, great chapter as always.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're okay with the change! It was a necessary transition :)

And.. there's lots of work to go, but yeah, it's not as bad as it could've gone.  The phyiscal aspect, at least.

Mmm, and that's very possible with her visions clearing up ;) I'd put stock in that theory!

So happy you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review!

- Michelle

Reviewer: AnetteCullen (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 08:16 AM · On: The Bedroom

I just love this story. The plot is great, and you're writing skills are awesome. Keep up the good work =) I cant wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it; thank you for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 08:06 AM · On: The Bedroom

They were prepared to fight for one another.  So Edward is becoming protective of Bella?  I will miss basementward but I am growing to love naked bedward.  I am curious how Bella insinuated herself into the Cullen's life or how they took over hers.  I'm guessing it has something to do with Alice's visions.



Author's Response:

It would seem that way! And yes, naked bedward = win.

And.. I'll write it in there if it's the last thing I do! THAT story will come out.. It's interesting, people seem to be more antsy to find that out than wtf happened to the vamp.

My guess is that it's because it's implied that i will tell you what happened to the vamp, where as, I guess I could potentially not say how bella met the cullens.

Either way, it'll come out :)

Thanks for the review

- Michelle

Reviewer: fruitcakegirl (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 08:03 AM · On: The Trial

Just thought you should know that I LOVE the science parts! Receptors and bonds were always a favourite of mine.

Reviewer: Capricorn75 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 08:01 AM · On: The Bedroom

It hurts my heart to come to the end of each chapter. Can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

Ah, but the end of this one was so hopeful!

Thanks for reviewing :D

-- Michelle

Reviewer: fruitcakegirl (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:50 AM · On: The Venom

Oooh some horrible mean scientists have got their hands on Edward! I keep getting visions of the initiative in Buffy. Excellent idea with the inhibitor, I hope Carlilse can reverse it soon.

Reviewer: Banana (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:44 AM · On: The Bedroom

Loving this story. I obssesivly check for updates. Thanks.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review! Glad you're enjoying it!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Nashi (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:40 AM · On: The Bedroom

Eager for the next chapter and to see what he's like as he gets more blood in him.

Reviewer: all_appologies (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:34 AM · On: The Bedroom

oh, i was so hoping "don't leave me" would be quietly whispered by edward.

i hope this becomes rated 'nc-17' sometime too. after all the build up, gosh, there should be no boundaries.

will there ever be an EPOV? maybe not while he's still so mysterious, but eventually?



Author's Response:

IT ALMOST WAS! I was sooo close to letting him talk this chapter, it took some serious self control not to let him.

It was between that or him asking bella to help him when he was on the table and she was saying goodbye.

Gah, I have no self control :)

It's only got an R rating so far and I'm not sure that'll change.  But we'll see... for sure :) I might become even more self indulgent than I already am and just throw a full blown lemon in.. who knows :)

VPOV for this story will eventually be somewhere.  I think that way later there will be VPOV actually in the story, and at the end of the story I hope to do a VPOV one-shot of his life before here.. but that's wishful thinking, so we'll see.

Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: DSCH (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:32 AM · On: The Bedroom

basementward is cool, but bedward is WAY better ^_^



Author's Response:

Bedward FTW!

Reviewer: silverfaire (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:30 AM · On: The Bedroom

A lot of writers on twilighted.net and fan fiction say "sorry it's so slow but I promise it's going somewhere" ...

 

a publishing company would not take on a prospective book under those terms.  You get one shot to hook your reader ... there is necessary buildup, and then there is drawing it out as if the audience is too dumb and needs total explanation.

 

I think you can do better than that.  Tighten it up.  You're a good enough writer.



Author's Response:

Oh, I have no hopes of ever publishing, no worries! 

I actually don't even write creatively for fun, this is my first shot, so I definintely don't expect it to be at publishing company standards, that'd be nuts!

Thanks for the review

- Michelle

Reviewer: fruitcakegirl (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:25 AM · On: The Next Day

That was perfect! I'm so glad Edward is letting Bella slowly, slowly make contact. Going by what Jasper has been saying about him using all his control not o hurt her, I assume her blood still has the cannon effect on Edward?

Reviewer: stupidlamb79 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:18 AM · On: The Bedroom

Loved this chapter. Love that he is getting better. Rosalie pissed me off. Cant wait to see what Edward is thinking or when he actually says something!  Love the how the story is goint too, its not too slow at all.



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed this one! Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: angiepie02 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:02 AM · On: The Bedroom

oo update soon im loving this!

Reviewer: RomperStomper (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:00 AM · On: The Bedroom

Adios Basementward, helloooooo Bedward! Rosalie making Emmett jealous? Wahahahaaa

 

Squealed again when I saw this was updated, LOL I'm so predictable. I'm actually enjoying the slow pace of the story. You can feel it building into something strong and deep ya know?



Author's Response:

Especially since the vamp can't even talk.. sigh. At least we don't worry about bella being drawn to him for his charm ;)

Thanks for the review

- Michelle

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:59 AM · On: The Bedroom

This story is so addictive.  I'm glad the vampire is getting healthier.  I can't wait to see what his first words are going to be!  I'm guessing he's got his canon telepathic skills and this is why he was prepared to jump Jasper at the beginning.  It's so compelling to think of Edward being hurt this way and Bella helping to nurse him back to health.



Author's Response:

There are indications of his mind reading throughout, so it's a safe bet that he's still got it!

I'm so glad you're still enjoying it!

Thanks for the review :)

- Michelle

Reviewer: ISparkleOnMyOwn (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:59 AM · On: The Bedroom

Yeah, I'm going to miss basementward. And I'm happy he is getting healthy. And I don't care, cause it's basementward anyway.

Great chapter, I especially love Jasper's part in the story, it shows the nagative sides of his gift very well. Update soon!



Author's Response:

Yep, it'll always be basementward on the inside :D

SM never really did much with Jasper, and after I wrote his POV in the fourth chapter I realized that so much can be done with him! And i LOVE writing JPOV.  It's my favorite POV :)

Thanks so much for the review!

- Michelle

Reviewer: fruitcakegirl (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:51 AM · On: The Basement

Poor Edward! I really like the way you've started this and it's very different form other Twilight fic I've come across so far.

Reviewer: Maggied86 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:49 AM · On: The Bedroom

I'm so upset. I wrote the longest and greatest review ever analyzing all the characters , noteworthy lines and  the best parts but what do I get when I submit? THIS PAGE HAS EXPIRED. I'd write it again but I have class. Just know that it ended with: "excellent chapter, beautifully written and soooooooo worth the wait!" ugh, I hate these school computers :(



Author's Response:

Aww! Well, the thought is what counts! And you post on the board, so you win no matter what! :D

I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! thanks for the review :D

- Michelle

Reviewer: an_edward_chick (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:45 AM · On: The Bedroom

This was a great chapter.  I teared up twice.  First when they were feeding him.  Through Jasper's POV, I really felt his anguish.  I also teared up when Bella had to leave and she said, "Don't leave me." *sigh*  Compared to other chapters, alot happened in this one.  He was fed and moved to a bedroom.  That's progress.  Now if we can just get some clothes and a couple words, life would be really good. 

I'm hoping for "Bella" or "Stay" or "Edward" as first words.



Author's Response:

Wow, I'm so touched that it affected you so strongly! A lot definitely happened here, there was a lot of progress! (Esp in the fact that Alice can see him, IMO)

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: elphabacy35 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:30 AM · On: The Bedroom

While I will miss the basement a bit, the idea of the vampire all naked in a bed is...comforting! LOL



Author's Response:

Pff.. comforting.  Ya perv :P

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:29 AM · On: The Bedroom

I don't think the story is slow I love it. I can't wait to see what happens as he starts to get better.



Author's Response:

Glad the pacing works for you! Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Babette (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:26 AM · On: The Bedroom

Oh, Michelle, that was beautiful!  Just what I've come to expect from you.

I'm glad he's out of the basement, but that doesn't mean we can't have any more basement nights!  It is still in the title of the story, after all.  I'm glad to see him healing, and responding more (well, responding in a positive way more).  When Bella said "Don't leave me" I just about cried!  I'm sure that is why Alice's vision is clearing up.  Because Baseward is thinking that he doesn't want to leave Bella. 

I love how he keeps inhaling her scent, just like canon Edward always did.  While it is such a temptation, because she smells so good, it is also the scent of kindness, and perhaps even love?  I'm still looking for that first word, and I felt like he got closer tonight, but is still so unsure of what is going on.  I'm still cheering for "stay" or "Bella."

In case I haven't said it enough:  LOVED IT!



Author's Response:

Babette! Glad you loved this one! I was so nervous (but I guess I get nervous for every chapter, sigh).

And hale yes basement nights will continue! That's the only reason the word "lube" didn't get chopped from this chapter! (okay, maybe not the *only* reason), but the lube was totally a shoutout to you guys!

And yep, in the beginning, alice couldn't see him because he was running on instinct. He fed, he's feeling a little better, and suddenly it's clearing up? iiinteresting indeed.

He's coming pretty close to speaking, it's true... soooooooon.. :)

Thanks for the review!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Rosa Clementine (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:16 AM · On: The Bedroom

Does your Carlisle think he has a soul?  If so, he would not speak the name of Jesus irreverently, it would be out of character. 

This story is like heroin to me!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.