Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Spike82 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 09:24 AM · On: The Bedroom

I miss the basement... just a little but I miss it event if i like the room to.
So please more soon.

Author's Response:

Yeah, I feel your pain.  I'm nervous to write a chapter with no basementy goodness in it x)

Thanks for the review!

- Michelle

Reviewer: rachaelprincess (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 09:20 AM · On: The Bedroom

I like the change of scenery.  But then...I'm always big about ideas that involve Bella/Edward in a bed :)  It was a relief to know the blood stayed down.  Cant help wondering if something is eventually coming to get him and will Bella be in danger?  And will he be strong enough to protect her??



Author's Response:

I wonder?! And.. we'll find out :D

Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: dmnsqrl (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 08:57 AM · On: The Bedroom

Yay he getting healthier!

And there was a basement night and I missed it? Darn rl!

Author's Response:

No worries, more Basement Nights are planned in the future x)

Reviewer: Kennie (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 08:56 AM · On: The Bedroom

Great chapter!!  I'm so excited when there is an update for this story.  Huzzah!

And a huge Yay! for getting out of the basement.  Admittedly, The Vampire in the Guest Bedroom doesn't have quite the same ring to it, but I'm still happy about the progress.  But Holy Crow! can we get the man some clothes already?  ;)



Author's Response:

Heh, we can always call him basementward, no worries. There's been much speculation on what to call him now, but at the end of the day, basementward still works x)

Next a/n the clothing question is getting answered hard.. like big time.  in a big way.  I could probably write the clothing answer into  a whole chapter, i have that much to say on it! :)

But just know that I'm not keeping him naked because I'm a perv -- there are real reasons behind it!

Thanks for the review!

-- Michelle

Reviewer: Hobbert (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 08:54 AM · On: The Bedroom

Aw, I just love this story... and the pace you are taking.  No need to rush!

I'm glad he's finally off that cement floor but I'd rather the tube be gone and he talked!  I am worried about their future so you're keeping me on the edge of my seat.   LOVE IT! 

 



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying the pace!

And yeah -- in a perfect world he'd be all ready to talk, but.. gah, this is an angsty world ;) And in this world, vampward has lots more to go before we get to the other stuff.

Thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Sophz456 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 08:31 AM · On: The Bedroom

Ooooh! I'm going to miss basementward! But hey, bedroomward's getting healthier and more comfortable so I'm cool with it =]

This story is perfectly paced, it's not too fast, and it's not too drawn out and slow - every chapter leaves me wanting more.

I'm glad Alice's visions are finally clearing up - at least people can have more faith in what she says now, and maybe begin to realise that (at the moment, at least) its perfectly ok for Bella to be around Edward.

Loved Jasper's POV by the way. His insight into how Edward and Bella feel really showed a lot about them.

I can't wait for Edward to finally speak - I'm hoping that he says 'Bella', 'Stay', or 'Thank you', but I bet you'll surprise us with something beautiful as usual.

Rosalie (as she does in the books) annoyed me with her stupid overprotectiveness. Argh. Very in character though - reminds me of her in BD.

I'm probably rambling now, but this story just makes me think about things a lot and I come out with all kinds of stuff. Oh well.

Oooh that reminds me - The characters you have are really well developed, and they are really in character. It's rare for that to happen this well in fanfiction.

My favourite part of the chapter has got to be in the bedroom - when Edward tried to turn his head I wanted to cry with happiness!

Anyway, I've gone on for long enough, so I'll stop now =]

Can't wait for the next chapter - this story is beautiful and I love it!

Sophy x



Author's Response:

Yes, basementward is on the mend, it had to happen eventually! Only so many chapters of sittin in the corner growling before people started revolting against VITB :)

I'm glad the pacing works for you :) And.. we can hope that Alice'll realize that!

JPOV is my favorite pov to write, so I definitely have some love there. It shows emotions that are pretty fuckin siginicant and maybe not ready to be seen, but that's part of jasper's life :)

I'm so nervous about the vamp finally speaking! ahh!

Rosalie annoys everyone, but yeah, I built off her BD characterization which I especially hated :P

I'm rambling too (and if you didn't notice, my lines are in correllation with yours, if that helps this response make sense)

I'm glad you like the character development! It's AU so there are some differences, but mostly I just built on what SM gave us :)

Glad you enjoyed this one! thanks for the review

- Michelle

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 08:29 AM · On: The Bedroom

I like the slow. I won't miss basementward. I like that he's progressing but still not talking. It makes sense to move deliberately and thrive on the mystery of all this. Thanks for the update - loving the story!



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying it! THANKS for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: SilverSeaGull (Anonymous) · Date: April 03, 2009 08:18 AM · On: The Bedroom

Oooh, goodbye, Basementward!! But no, I think I apprecate he change haha. Poor Bella needs a soft surface to lean on.

I´m so glad he´s starting to get better. I had suspected it wouldnñt be this easy and I´m pleasently surprised. I hope he can still keep the blood down and he can really start to heal, both physically and mentally.

So, Alice´s visions are finally clearing. Perhaps because with the feeding, with his body bgining to feel better, his mind clears and he is more aware, thus being able to make conscious decisions?

It´s so heartbreaking to see resignation when it comes to him. I don´t want him to fight them hard, but at the same time, I want him to. Wierd, right? I guess I want him to start interacting more actively with what goes on around him... I´m not sure.

But yeah, great chapter as always.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're okay with the change! It was a necessary transition :)

And.. there's lots of work to go, but yeah, it's not as bad as it could've gone.  The phyiscal aspect, at least.

Mmm, and that's very possible with her visions clearing up ;) I'd put stock in that theory!

So happy you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review!

- Michelle

Reviewer: AnetteCullen (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 08:16 AM · On: The Bedroom

I just love this story. The plot is great, and you're writing skills are awesome. Keep up the good work =) I cant wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it; thank you for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 08:06 AM · On: The Bedroom

They were prepared to fight for one another.  So Edward is becoming protective of Bella?  I will miss basementward but I am growing to love naked bedward.  I am curious how Bella insinuated herself into the Cullen's life or how they took over hers.  I'm guessing it has something to do with Alice's visions.



Author's Response:

It would seem that way! And yes, naked bedward = win.

And.. I'll write it in there if it's the last thing I do! THAT story will come out.. It's interesting, people seem to be more antsy to find that out than wtf happened to the vamp.

My guess is that it's because it's implied that i will tell you what happened to the vamp, where as, I guess I could potentially not say how bella met the cullens.

Either way, it'll come out :)

Thanks for the review

- Michelle

Reviewer: fruitcakegirl (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 08:03 AM · On: The Trial

Just thought you should know that I LOVE the science parts! Receptors and bonds were always a favourite of mine.

Reviewer: Capricorn75 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 08:01 AM · On: The Bedroom

It hurts my heart to come to the end of each chapter. Can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

Ah, but the end of this one was so hopeful!

Thanks for reviewing :D

-- Michelle

Reviewer: fruitcakegirl (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:50 AM · On: The Venom

Oooh some horrible mean scientists have got their hands on Edward! I keep getting visions of the initiative in Buffy. Excellent idea with the inhibitor, I hope Carlilse can reverse it soon.

Reviewer: Banana (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:44 AM · On: The Bedroom

Loving this story. I obssesivly check for updates. Thanks.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review! Glad you're enjoying it!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Nashi (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:40 AM · On: The Bedroom

Eager for the next chapter and to see what he's like as he gets more blood in him.

Reviewer: all_appologies (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:34 AM · On: The Bedroom

oh, i was so hoping "don't leave me" would be quietly whispered by edward.

i hope this becomes rated 'nc-17' sometime too. after all the build up, gosh, there should be no boundaries.

will there ever be an EPOV? maybe not while he's still so mysterious, but eventually?



Author's Response:

IT ALMOST WAS! I was sooo close to letting him talk this chapter, it took some serious self control not to let him.

It was between that or him asking bella to help him when he was on the table and she was saying goodbye.

Gah, I have no self control :)

It's only got an R rating so far and I'm not sure that'll change.  But we'll see... for sure :) I might become even more self indulgent than I already am and just throw a full blown lemon in.. who knows :)

VPOV for this story will eventually be somewhere.  I think that way later there will be VPOV actually in the story, and at the end of the story I hope to do a VPOV one-shot of his life before here.. but that's wishful thinking, so we'll see.

Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: DSCH (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:32 AM · On: The Bedroom

basementward is cool, but bedward is WAY better ^_^



Author's Response:

Bedward FTW!

Reviewer: silverfaire (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:30 AM · On: The Bedroom

A lot of writers on twilighted.net and fan fiction say "sorry it's so slow but I promise it's going somewhere" ...

 

a publishing company would not take on a prospective book under those terms.  You get one shot to hook your reader ... there is necessary buildup, and then there is drawing it out as if the audience is too dumb and needs total explanation.

 

I think you can do better than that.  Tighten it up.  You're a good enough writer.



Author's Response:

Oh, I have no hopes of ever publishing, no worries! 

I actually don't even write creatively for fun, this is my first shot, so I definintely don't expect it to be at publishing company standards, that'd be nuts!

Thanks for the review

- Michelle

Reviewer: fruitcakegirl (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:25 AM · On: The Next Day

That was perfect! I'm so glad Edward is letting Bella slowly, slowly make contact. Going by what Jasper has been saying about him using all his control not o hurt her, I assume her blood still has the cannon effect on Edward?

Reviewer: stupidlamb79 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:18 AM · On: The Bedroom

Loved this chapter. Love that he is getting better. Rosalie pissed me off. Cant wait to see what Edward is thinking or when he actually says something!  Love the how the story is goint too, its not too slow at all.



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed this one! Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: angiepie02 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:02 AM · On: The Bedroom

oo update soon im loving this!

Reviewer: RomperStomper (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 07:00 AM · On: The Bedroom

Adios Basementward, helloooooo Bedward! Rosalie making Emmett jealous? Wahahahaaa

 

Squealed again when I saw this was updated, LOL I'm so predictable. I'm actually enjoying the slow pace of the story. You can feel it building into something strong and deep ya know?



Author's Response:

Especially since the vamp can't even talk.. sigh. At least we don't worry about bella being drawn to him for his charm ;)

Thanks for the review

- Michelle

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:59 AM · On: The Bedroom

This story is so addictive.  I'm glad the vampire is getting healthier.  I can't wait to see what his first words are going to be!  I'm guessing he's got his canon telepathic skills and this is why he was prepared to jump Jasper at the beginning.  It's so compelling to think of Edward being hurt this way and Bella helping to nurse him back to health.



Author's Response:

There are indications of his mind reading throughout, so it's a safe bet that he's still got it!

I'm so glad you're still enjoying it!

Thanks for the review :)

- Michelle

Reviewer: ISparkleOnMyOwn (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:59 AM · On: The Bedroom

Yeah, I'm going to miss basementward. And I'm happy he is getting healthy. And I don't care, cause it's basementward anyway.

Great chapter, I especially love Jasper's part in the story, it shows the nagative sides of his gift very well. Update soon!



Author's Response:

Yep, it'll always be basementward on the inside :D

SM never really did much with Jasper, and after I wrote his POV in the fourth chapter I realized that so much can be done with him! And i LOVE writing JPOV.  It's my favorite POV :)

Thanks so much for the review!

- Michelle

Reviewer: fruitcakegirl (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 06:51 AM · On: The Basement

Poor Edward! I really like the way you've started this and it's very different form other Twilight fic I've come across so far.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.