Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Psykojinx (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:48 PM · On: The Sunset

*squee*

Reviewer: Wishingforlove (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:46 PM · On: The Sunset

Loved the chapter! I hope for more soon :)

Reviewer: na-is-fba (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:44 PM · On: The Sunset

Girl....that was beautiful. The best kind of fluff/romance/"Great Stuff"



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I love that I don't need lemons to get everyone all giddy about the lovin' feelings!

Reviewer: ShesGonnaRun05 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:44 PM · On: The Sunset

Oh my gosh! I have the goofiest grin on my face right now. Edward sat up and placed his head in Bella's lap!!! I love this story!! **gigges like a school girl**

Reviewer: Babette (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:40 PM · On: The Sunset

Oh, Michelle, this was spectacular.  I know you were worried, but, really, there is a reason everyone loves it so.

When he looked sad she was leaving the bed, I gasped.  When Bella dressed him, I ahed, when he looked out the window as if he had never seen anything like it before, I cried.  I'm guessing he was locked up in a facility without windows.  What he was doing in the forest still eludes me, escape perhaps?  Now I'm wondering if he was wounded by an animal out there, when he had no idea of how to defend himself from attack, and was weakened from the lack of blood. 

I particularly enjoyed Carlisle's reasoning!  He's figuring out Edward's gift, or that he has a gift, not necessarily what it is.  I'm sure he, if anyone, will be able to figure it out.

And as you love to do, another mystery!  What happened with Alice?  Six months ago?  I'm guessing that's when she found out they were vampires?  Was James involved (because we love to hate him), and was she almost turned at that time?

And lastly, Bella mentioning the wolves.  That was priceless!

Did you catch that I loved the chapter?



Author's Response:

Oh, babette. It  makes me laugh how needy I am!  I'm glad you enjoyed this one (and we struggled with cutting the wolf line -- glad we didnt!)

The funny thing is -- I didn't mean to add more questions this chapter! I truly meant to answer a question with Bella's thinking about the past, funny that all it did was add more.

I snort x)

 

 

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:39 PM · On: The Sunset

I absolutely loved that chapter!!!

Reviewer: faeriegal713 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:35 PM · On: The Sunset

[i]Finally, when my vampire was next to me at the foot of the bed, he curled his body up and laid his head in my lap."[/i]

That one sentence just made this my favorite chapter so far.  He voluntarily got up and moved to be close to her!  Not only is he getting better physically, but he is starting to show that he is aware of his surroundings, enough so to know what feels comfortable to him.  And that just so happens to be Bella's lap. Everyone together now - "Awe!"

Of course the parts that made it even better were as follows:

Carlisle's observance of a potential gift - mind reading perhaps?  And he's even gotten to be aware enough to recognize Carlisle's desire to help him.  He may not like weird things going into him, but he was able to tolerate both Carlisle's presence and the antidote.  Yay!

His eyes are no longer blank and his is actively watching what is going on in his surroundings.  Enough so that he was visibly entranced by the view through the window.  Happy goodness then followed. :-)

It is obviously Bella's scent that let's him recognize her and seems to calm him as well.  Whatever connection they share, that is how he recognizes it.  I can't help but wonder if he can recognize the scent of freesia?

Both Alice and Jasper can see/sense something that they are uncomfortable with.  Methinks Jasper is sensing the deep bond/attachment Bella and our Edward share.  Alice most likely sees something new and dangerous in Bella's near future, that happens to include Edward, though what exactly I'm unsure.

[i]And[/i] you finally gave us a hint as to how Bella is human and still able to know of the vampire world!  Something about Alice and saving and venom and changing... Hmm... I wonder whatever that could be?  And apparently Bella does not completely agree with how things had turned out, especially now that she has her vampire, though I can't help but wonder if he woudl trust her as much if she smelled like a vampire.

OH MY GOD!  The people that did this to him - could they be vampires?  Is that why Edward reacts to them so violently but is calmed by Bella when he should feel so much more uncomfortable with her around?  I know you're not going to answer here, but I just had to say my peace there.

Thank you so much for the update and I am very excited for the next one.  Even if it takes a while, though I hope for your sake it doesn't take 9(0) drafts for you to feel like you've gotten it right.  If it leads to a great chapter, I'm fine with that personally, but I know it could potentially drive you as a writer or your beta mad. 

Please don't go mad.

No really, I mean it.

Thank you.



Author's Response:

Yes, these last TWO chapters have had a hopeful tone, which I think was important.  All this dark/angsty crap we needed a little bit of hope x)

 

We've got some mental development, for sure.  Not only just in him watching, but in yeah, everything you mentioned.

 

And yes! Finally some insight as to how bella knows about the cullens.  Sigh, about time! :)

 

Glad you enjoyed this one -- I hope it doesn't take 90 drafts for the next one, as well, but if it does, I'm willing to deal with it.  It's just nice when a chapter goes right on first couple drafts x)

 

And I'm already crazy, this story pushed me over the edge.  Too late x)

Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

Reviewer: BellaCara (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:35 PM · On: The Sunset

SMILES! Thank you. I can now stop shaking I have had my VitB fix:)



Author's Response:

You know I've missed you on the board?

Really, I was like.. where did she disappear to?  You need to come back to us sometime, and soon!

Reviewer: Irritable_Grizzzly (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:34 PM · On: The Sunset

I really like the way you're making this progress.  It's weaving together so well.

If you're trying to get me pissed off at Rosalie, it's totally working.

I think I felt like Bella did when he laid his head in her lap.  Warm fuzzies.  Love. 

If only I could run my hand through his hair.  Sigh.



Author's Response:

My rosalie hate shines through my writing.  Damn.  I tried not to make her villianized, bah, nice to see how hard I failed in that department!

Thanks for reviewing :)

Michelle

Reviewer: katmom (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:34 PM · On: The Sunset

Ah...watching the sunset together...I bet Rosalie is jealous!

Clothes!  And he helped Bella to get them on him...

Whoa...what happened six months earlier?  Sounds like a close encounter of the VAMPIRE kind...

That moment with him laying his head in her lap was wonderful...

Thanks so much for sharing!

Kathie

Reviewer: hellacullen (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:34 PM · On: The Sunset

Beautiful

Reviewer: Maggied86 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:34 PM · On: The Sunset

I am so freaking GIDDY right now. He went to her. He trusts her! He's beginning to trust the Cullens, I think. I wonder if he was thinking about Bella when he relented to Carlisle giving him the antidote. As for the pants, I'm going to miss nakedward, but with Edward gettig healthy and filling out, I doubt Bella would be able to ignore him-- when he's all sexy, LOL. Great chapter!!!!

P.S. I'm a little worried about what Alice and Jasper are hiding from Bella.

PPS You delivered once again.

 



Author's Response:

Yes, he's definitely growing strowing stronger/more trusting.

Glad you liked this one, thanks for reviewing!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Capricorn75 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:32 PM · On: The Sunset

Mmmm, I'm dying here! He actively sought her out and laid his head in her lap. I'm in love with a feral vampire!

Reviewer: EmmettIsMyTeddyBear (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:31 PM · On: The Sunset

Loooooooved it.   What are Alice and Jasper hiding??  What happened six months ago??  Did I miss something?  Interesting...  I love that he moved on his on volition.  Can't wait for the next chapter!!!



Author's Response:

It's fair to assume that you didn't miss anything.

All will be revealed in due course!

Glad you enjoyed this one!

- Michelle

Reviewer: mygoldeneyedangel (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:29 PM · On: The Sunset

Once again so brilliant. I simply can not wait to hear his story.  I know it's going to be fascinating.  Great job!  I love how you had him move to Bella this time.  That was a very sweet, beautiful moment.

Reviewer: Nashi (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:29 PM · On: The Sunset

So good. That last scene was so beautiful. I love seeing Edward slowly come to life, and that he finds such comfort in Bella, lovely.

Reviewer: immortal (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:28 PM · On: The Sunset

Just found this story. Love, love, love it. Can't wait to see where it goes.

Reviewer: txgrl (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:26 PM · On: The Sunset

Great chapter!!  I can't wait until he can speak.  Good mystery too.  We'll probably find it was an obsessed fan who held him captive ... although we all would have treated him MUCH better.  :)  Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Sheesh, what a lame fan, to hold him captive and torture him.

Sadists in the twilight world, sadists, I say.

Reviewer: JMCullen (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:24 PM · On: The Sunset

I absolutely loved this chapter. I was nearly doing a happy dance when I read Edward's reactions at the end. He's coming along quite nicely. I definitely can't wait for the next chapter. This story is by far one of my favorites!

Reviewer: cgale2 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:24 PM · On: The Sunset

guh.  beautiful.  especially when he's sad she left and moved of his own accord.

Reviewer: Sophz456 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:24 PM · On: The Sunset

Oh my God.

You have no idea how happy this chapter just made me! I loved it!

I'm so glad that Bedroomward is getting better - Part of me doesn't want him to heal just yet for fear of the unknown, but when you write stuff as beautiful as this:

The sun was lower in the sky still, the trees just beginning to obscure the bottom of it. As my vampire watched the sunset, I watched him. His dark eyes mirrored the falling sun while the blank expression I had grown so used to, began to soften. It wasn’t a smile, but it was close.

I can't help feeling like everything is going to be okay.

I'm not sure if I'm over-joyed or upset that Nakedward is no longer naked - I'm going to miss him. I totally agree with your reasons in the author's notes, by the way. The third reason is my favourite one... I wonder why.

Anyways, this was an amazing chapter (as expected), and it was beautifully written (as always), and I can't wait for the next chapter (no suprises there).

Thank you.

Sophy x



Author's Response:

Haha I'm glad you liked this one.  It's the first time he's acting proactively so it's definitely huge for him!

Getting him clothed is bittersweet as well. This process of.. making him "man" again, rather than whatever he was treated before, is a bumpy road, but i think getting him clothed is an important step that had to happen at some point :)

 

Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:22 PM · On: The Sunset

A/N: The Vamp was naked for this long for a lot of reasons, they include, but are not limited to:


Would clothing be uncomfortable (if he’s been unclothed for so long, would the weight/feel be something he doesn’t appreciate?)


How would they get him dressed? (in this chapter bella needed some cooperation from him, so before he fed when he was still completely feral, it’d be near impossible)


Would he remove the clothes? (I tend to think that he would)


Would they hurt his wounds? (Maybe yes, maybe no, but it’s something to think about)


Would he even care that he’s naked (if he’s running on instinct) – this is the biggie – for us, and for the Cullens, it’s probably uncomfortable for him to be naked. For him, I think it’s the last thing on his mind.


Yes, yes all very good serious reasons to keep him naked. But honestly, if this is going to turn out to be Edward, why in the world would anyone clothe him?


Seriously though I like that he's healing, getting better, starting to trust more. your pacing is slow but I think it's honest and right for the story; he would suddenly befriend them all. Things would be slow but he is changing.


And I know it may not be the right analogy but there are instances of wild animals growing up with people and they never harm them because they learn to trust them. I think this is similar; she has taken care of him and made him feel safe since he was too weak to defend himself. Even if his blood lust returns when he's stronger I think his first instict will be to keep her safe.


 



Author's Response:

I hear that! Keep him naked, what the hale is bella thinking?

A LOT of people are comparing him to dogs/wild animals.

While I'm not 100% sure how I feel about the comparison, there are some clear parallels :)

Reviewer: jackbauer (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:22 PM · On: The Sunset

Oh man - I just cant wait till he SAYS SOMETHING!  Holy guacamole.... I'm nervous.  I hope he doesn't eat her.  No he won't... right?  What is up with A and J?  MORE please.  pretty please. 



Author's Response:

Gosh, I hope he doesn't eat her!

That wouldn't be a pleasant end to this story, I'd wager.

Thanks for reviewing :)

- Michelle

Reviewer: reedinthewind (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:22 PM · On: The Hunt

I like this story a lot already! Even though you jump POVs, each voice is handled well. I certainly wouldn't complain if you continue to have different POVs. So Bella's still human, and knows the Cullen's secret. I assume everything will be explained in future chapters. 12 to go, yay! Something to look forward to after school tomorrow. BTW, I also go to Ohio State (geography/atmospheric sciences). It's great to finally know of a fellow OSU Twilighter!

Reviewer: Lyanna Whitlock Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:20 PM · On: The Sunset

Please update soon i love this story and i like the way it is progressing. keep it up and remember we are waiting gor more.



Author's Response:

Trust me, I never forget that you guys are waiting for more :)

Thanks for reviewing

- Michelle

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.